You are here: HomeNews2015 01 09Article 341951

Mahama is next to Dr. Kwame Nkrumah... - Ametor Quarmyne

Read Comments Comments (93)

• O.B Obiba 9 years ago

These bunch of Zongo guys put in positions are dragging Ghana down. How can you compare JDM with Nkrumah? If you pick a man from a Zongo community with the view that the person will do anything to help build Ghana; forget it ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp must blame themselves for bringing back the same rotten tomatoes into the Market. Nana Akanfuo Binaddo will never bring back Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves into power. 

• Kojo-Kumasi 9 years ago

I TRAVEL ACROSS GHANA AND SEES LOTS OF DEVELOPMENTS. IT IS REALLY TRUE. BUT PLS TELL THE PTRESIDENT TO DEVELOP POVERTY ALLEVIATION STRUCTURES AND A GOOD ENVIRONMENT FOR PRIVATE FIRMS TO OPERATE. TNX.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    There is such a total evidence to show that Ghana can never be progressed as far as NDC thieves and brigands are looting and share Ghana's resources.

If Mahama cannot raise money from the nati ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THAT AMETOR QUAME OS A TYPICAL TOGOLESE AND I KNOW HE DONT EVEN KNOW WHO NKRUMA IS, KWASEA LIKE THAT TALKING ANYHOW BECAUSE OF HIS STUPID STOMACH!!

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Ametor Quame was an NDC serial caller in UK when NPP was in power, together with Quame Thames-mead and Prince they use to call radio stations constantly making baseless statements and arguments. These guys can say anything, t ...

• FIILI FIILI 9 years ago

Is that what sycophancy and stomach desire can do? This Ametor whatever are part of those running the governance of the country down and it is nothing but a sad story. A country with abundant intellectuals is being run by foo ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

A country which had great men and women such as Mensah Sarbah, Aggrey, Amo, Oko, Grant etc, and currently lots great minds and intellectuals is being run by fools. Probably majority of us as nation are fools so we choose fool ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Take this From me. Whoever that is praising mahama for the good work he has done for 6 years in government is not a typist Ghanaian. The record is real to see. Just sit down and begin to visualize those people that are signin ...

• Atugabiig 9 years ago

STUPID PROPAGANDA MEANT FOR THE GULLIBLE.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Any confused Ghanaian who will try to write his name to sound and look European is nothing but a confused dog. Mahama himself have NO African name. His finance minister writes his name TEKPE as Terper all in an effort to hide ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

AMETOR IS A DOG! A REAL GREEDY BASTARD.
    MAHAMA HAS MADE HIM SO RICH THAT HE HAS LOST THE ABILITY TO THINK AND SEE CLEARLY. HIS TIME WILL BE UP SOON.
    HE LIVES IN A DIFFERENT GHANA.
    GOOD FOR NOTHING IDIOT.

• odikro baba 9 years ago

Is this Ametor guy residing in this country? Where in Ghana has this governemnt built the 200 senior high schools?

• ThisIsSerious 9 years ago

That's the way we trivialize things, which is why we're backward. No leader in Ghana is comparable to Nkrumah, not even far away.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Thank you

• United Ghana 9 years ago

There's no disputing that

• Edgar 9 years ago

Nkrumah killed all his opponents in Nsawam Prison and his tyranny grew worse to the extenet that his own CPP comrades led by Tawiah Adamafio plotted to kill him at Kulungugu. Nkrumah never had a Vice because he was a dictator ...

• HANS 9 years ago

IN EVERY COUNTRY, ANY CITIZEN WHO VIOLATES THE LAW, MUST BE PUNISHED. JB DANQUAH WAS A TERRORIST CONSPIRING WITH THE CIA TO TOPPLE THE GOVERNMENT AND IN TERMS OF THE PREVENTIVE DETENTION ACT, HE WAS DETAINED AND HE UNFORTUNAT ...

• Cliff 9 years ago

Nkrumah was the only President in history who never had a Vice because he was a dictator--Fact.

Do you endorse one-party state? Do you want to reintroduce Young Pioneers into Ghana? How would you feel if Kuffour, Rawlings ...

• HAN 9 years ago

No system is perfect so you should not follow a system sheepishly.
    A one-party system has its merits. The chaos associated with a multi-party system in Ghana and United States is not found in China where one-party system is ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Listen to your pathetic leftie sentiments. You lefties would defend anything.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

The guy raised points to support his argument and you come up with lefty righty stuff? Anybody forcing you to respond?

• FIILI FIILI 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is the worst leader in the history of our governance. He was just an over ambitious guy who just dashed our monies to neighbouring coutries in pursuit of his personal agenda. He did not implement even 10% of wha ...

• Ghana ppp people 9 years ago

if u were inteligent n think u can perform better , join de competition in 2016 n see , u could not even monitor a class of 30 students @ ur tym.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Take a loan of 27 billion dollars use 4 billion for infrastructural development and misuse the remaining 23 billion dollars in just 6 years, not to talk of the oil revenue, the taxes from left right centre and you see him as ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Omg, Nkrumah if Nkrumah was alive, he'll choke the daylight of Ametor for this insult

• Yeyo 9 years ago

This motherf**ker is a joke.

• Kabuki Mensah 9 years ago

You see how stupid some of these NDC people Are? Because you benefit from the Stealing and corruption under Mahama, you say he is the next Nkrumah. Eiiii.....These NDC people paa....#Is stealing there middle name. Ametor Kwam ...

• Peace 9 years ago

Can you guys stop this undue praises and work for the people? Come on.

• Fedup 9 years ago

So why is it that the average Ghanaian knows mahama is a failure and the worse president ever & the only one praising him are the equally incompetent people in his administration?

• Humanity 9 years ago

Well said, ...because they are stomach politicians, they only care about their stomachs, and they lack they know how in executing any strategy that will benefit the people. So they chop money, drive in big cars and pay no att ...

• obi ade 9 years ago

this guy might have come from the village hence that comment. what has john Mahama done to warrant this credit?

• kofi Nti 9 years ago

Yes he come from a village call kyebi Mahama has send water there

• Commonsense 9 years ago

What Could you have expected from a Trokosi fool

• PRINCESS 9 years ago

Stop the press & the lies! Which 200 schools did Mahama construct? Check your facts before disturbing our ears with such bloody lie.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

The guy is smart .he makes money talking like that

• agyeman 9 years ago

Such people deserve to be thrown into cesspit. This Ofri man is sick no wonder the NHIS is upside down. Lies and sycophancy pure and stupid.

• Owusu 9 years ago

Ametor show as where and when did ur administration established 200 SHS in this Country.

• Eric 9 years ago

fioko!!!

• WELL SAID 9 years ago

Useless people..no brain people..2016 we will murder all politicians in Ghana.. Fools

• Asem400 9 years ago

Where is the 200 schs he's talking about

? No wonder if the father of your father,is a foolish man son,then who are you?

• kwaku Tema 9 years ago

Fool look at yr nose. Kwasia like u yr mother fulker

• Akwasi Peter 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaah!!!! Just because Mahama has given you post should not make you blind,better shut up.

• Diamond 9 years ago

Mahama cut sod and promise to build 200 SHS schools by 2016. So far, only about 50 is supposedly near completion. Where are the 200 completed schools located, Mr. Ametor?

• Agya Ametor 9 years ago

People should be judged by their own performance. Mahama has failed the test of a president for the first two years. Remember Mahama had the opportunity of acting as president when former President Mills died. He has also be ...

• owusu dankyi 9 years ago

Please stop saying rubbish, that man can never be compared to any of our head of states, kwame is unique in all aspects. How can u compare such a honorable man to mahama, with all these whimps and caprices?

• Cash 9 years ago

silly n stupid Ametor. Look at your position. Communications consultant, thief and criminals. what kind of position is this. You guys will be punished by GOD one by one. God rise and deal with those criminal.

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT IS IS REALLY LA3 BOY, LOOK HIS SMILE FACE OH! MY GOD

• Conscious Adjei 9 years ago

Hmmmm we Ghanaians we don't deserve democracy bcos we can just stand up and insult the president anyhow. God should deliver us from this uncultured attitude.

• Jay London 9 years ago

Don't TARNISH Nkrumah,s name with Mahama,s Corruption-Focused Government. Even he Mahama knows he is a Bad Person. Remember when he said recently that he is not a bad person.

What do think made him say that. Well, I tell y ...

• yaw 9 years ago

Another buff head

• blay 9 years ago

I only see Eric Ametor as a big fool and an ignorant person how and in what way could you compare mahama who is so stupid that he couldn't defend his on country when he was asked ON BBC about a film on 3 billion cash sent to ...

• blay 9 years ago

I only see Eric Ametor as a big fool and an ignorant person how and in what way could you compare mahama who is so stupid that he couldn't defend his own country when he was asked ON BBC about a film on 3 billion cash sent t ...

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Some people will say anything just to maintain their jobs - and stomachs. Idiot.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

The issue is not about projects and dev'ts only. The economy is bad: workers can't make ends meet, farmers are suffering, people cannot access the costly medical care, young people are commiting suicide becos their parents ca ...

• Nana Kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

1 Dr Kwame Nkruma 2 J J 3 Jonh Mahama 4 Atta Mills 5 Gen. Achanpong 6 Kufuor 7 Liman. The most useless is Gen Akoffo

• kofi Nti 9 years ago

U are right my brother the most useless is Gen Akuffo and the most corrupt is Kufuor

• ADE 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC govt is the worst dis grace to governance and development. Since Ghana's independence from 1957 tI'll today, this Mahama NDC govt has proven to be by far the worst yet judging from the resources that have accru ...

• fiction 9 years ago

You are indeed seek in ur head such stupid statement can only cums fr an ndc member de evil party mahama can nt even be compared to a toilet cleaner nt to talk of Nkrumah such irresponsible comments cums fr an imbecil like u ...

• Conscious Adjei 9 years ago

Hmmmm we Ghanaians we don't deserve democracy bcos we can just stand up and insult the president anyhow. God should deliver us from the uncultured attitude.

• Rodondo Ampah 9 years ago

Liar, liar, liar. Can Mahama use these few years to equate Nkrumah's achievement?????Twea to you. What has Mahama n his ministers done about DUMSOR? Tweaa to you again.

• quincy wattson 9 years ago

oh mr ametor should we take serious or you are just joking.NDC are jokers

• sew 9 years ago

google religionofpeace

• De 9 years ago

Where are all these 200 SHS located in Ghana as having been built by Mahama? What is Ametor Quarmyne saying at all? Probably these said schools are located on a-yet-to-be-discovered planet within Ghana. This is ample evidence ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

VISIONLESS PRESIDENT

• IB 9 years ago

Where do you place the founder of your party then 'Former President Rawlings'. Praise singing to keep your job and in the good books of a leader who like to be praised instead of been told the truth. People like you prevent t ...

• LADY BIRD 9 years ago

Are u sick or what? do not not compare UR MAHAMA TO NKRUMAH do u leave in Ghana? u are a joke

• pepe 9 years ago

remove every entertainment source from gh. ndc govt is assuming with excellence. pay the lawyer and waakye sellers. you gullibles. this is below belt governance. palace coup to remove this shameless individuals, they are itch ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Stupid man.Do you think about the Ghanaians??

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

I mean the suffering Ghanaians??

• Kwatso 9 years ago

Yes indeed! 'Cos when Nkrumah was ruling Ghana most of his ministers and MPs were uneducated uncultured corrupt chopping Ghana money every where just like NDC is doing now I can even say NDC is far worse I've been always sayi ...

• asare patrick 9 years ago

Either Ametor Quarme is blind or he is refusing to accept the fact that this president cannot and can never compare him to Kwame Nkrumah.

Dr. Nkrumah was not corrupt but mahama is. Nkrumah did not pay dubious judgment debt ...

• Chris Rock 9 years ago

That's true. I vehemently agreed on what Mr. Ametor said but there's also one more thing, he must create job opportunity for the graduates in the country. I believe by so doing, the high cost of robbery will reduce.

• naa 9 years ago

You are right, because Kwame Nkrumah
    Was the WORSE President ever in Ghana
    history, and Mahama is the next. That's
    Smart guy thank u.

• scarce 9 years ago

THIS IS BLASPHEMY .....Revolution will come in the future.. They should keep on messing this beautiful land.. What JJ did will be small....Foolish idiot to compare Mahama to Nkrumah..

No you're wrong. Mahama is actually ahead of God. Idiot!!!!!!!

• MENSAH 9 years ago

I am and wasn't a fan of KWAME NKRUMAH,but you cannot in any way,compare MAHAMA to him.
    First,NKRUMAH was a dictator.
    With respect to INDUSTRIALIZATION,he was uncomparable,unique and stood tall.
    HE NEVER SENT GHANA TO IMF, ...

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

AMETOR QUARMYNE, HOW MUCH WERE YOU PAID FOR THIS DISGRACEFUL ASSESSMENT?

• koby 9 years ago

Oh yaa you NDC is doing what you think is good but just throwing dust to the citizens and we are of no other native but let you government to go away for NDC has failed the country more and more all what NDC is doing is to ...

• Tigo 9 years ago

You are next to Ghana's two greatest leaders, Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and JJ Rawlings

• JH New York 9 years ago

No wonder we find ourselves where we are ! Some people whom by their comments tells you that the head need to be examined are the same persons in sensitive positions.A typical example is that Ametor Quarmyne !

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

But have you forgotten accountability ptobity and transparancy? Infrastructure everybody can do it but prudency ghananess and good spending meaning value for monnies

• Agya Amuesi 9 years ago

Eric, shame to you, you have a nasty and poor reasoning faculty. Your criterion for justifying that statement is too crude and unrefined and unintelligent. Go back to primary school and learn widsdom.

• Not a Ghanaian 9 years ago

Why don't you guys give your point of views without insulting?

• KB, USA 9 years ago

Aboa!!! What that mother fucker dey talk ibi true? Siaaa..

• Chris 9 years ago

Say this to your kindergarten child and he will dispute you.....dont u 'hungry NDC boys 'get tired of this propaganda and sycophancy

• jj 9 years ago

What a useless trokosi idiot. what an insult on our intelligence. foolish man

• yd 9 years ago

These are the insults you get when you leaved your country for foreigners to runs it for you. Wake up Ghanaians and take your country back from these crooks and criminals.

• Susubiribi 9 years ago

Oh Ametor Quarmyne you are a fool. You are a BIG FOOL, when will you stop kissing ass? You always kissed Mahama's ass because of nokofio. You are useless man, you don't think about the welfare of Ghana instead you think of ...

• shakamora 9 years ago

Foolishman senseless praise him for post aboa bi ba

• gloria usa 9 years ago

how can you compare visionless mahama
    to the great Nkrumah