You are here: HomeNews2015 01 08Article 341855

Ruby cocaine gang case collapsing?

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Tagor 9 years ago

Within 2 months the UK is done. Feet dragging is a well known way that criminals are let go in Ghana. Another MV Benjamin. Well done!

• Asem 9 years ago

It is all about public relation propaganda. Same as in KKDs ssga. Kofi Ghana on the other hand is quiet over his bluff that he goes to the police at his convenience.
    Is there a multiple justice tiers system on going in G ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The UK Authority's must quickly move to collects the Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist group informations , pick up all of them who connived with this girl in the DRUG trade since 2004 when the NPP DRUG ADDICTS were in Governm ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I don't know what the government is prosecuting the two ladies who travelled to London with Nayele Ametefe for. What are they charged with?

They were supposedly carrying drugs with them but nobody can put the drugs in thei ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Abiel Ashitey Armah,Foreign Service Officer incharge of VVIP Lounge,KIA,Ahmed Abubakar,Protocol Officer,Theophilus Kissi,Civil Servant.
    Just look at this waste in our Ghana system.
    What is the business of these three people ...

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

Sarpong I like your objective comments on this forum. At least we are certain that you have a good head on your shoulders unlike 'they' who for the sake of partisan politics refuses to see realities staring them in the face. ...

• Manny 9 years ago

Sarp, maybe the government will charge them for going through VVIP when they are not qualified for that privilege, just joking.

You are right, seem to me like the government has a weak case against the two women.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Don't make Ruby a heroin out of her criminal activity.Ruby is a professional drug trafficker,a hardened crimal and has a mafia syndicate somewhere.The 12 kilos cocain must be just a tip of the iceberg.What about if there is a ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

THE TWO LADIES WILL BE RELEASED BECAUSE WHEN THEY SNORT ARTIFICIAL SWEETENER,THEY THOUGHT IT WAST COKE.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Are you telling me that these 2 ladies just boarded the plane to Heathrow Airport to say good morning London and come back on the next flight?By the way,do they have right to use the VIP Lounge?Thank you.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

KOFI BOY,we are talking about law but not what you and I believe might have happened,they need to prove that in court,in court you don't go there saying I believe this or that was their reason,they have to prove they plan wit ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Agree that cases drag on for years in Ghana but this case police have to get the facts well before proceeding.
    As for the three officials, they have a case to answer if there is a law in Ghana about security breach if they d ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

The woman pleaded guilty so trial will be short. I am not however saying that there's no cover up in ghana as whoever delivered coke to the plane should be identified by now

• FASTEST 0579014891 9 years ago

Most fastest and power wireless D-LINK dir-456u wireless router with landline connection and any network SIM Card slot for most fastest downloads and browsing.

• JOE 9 years ago

kumasi airport renovation $29

• KOPE TEMA 9 years ago

THE CASE WIL GO KNOW WHERE BECOS MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHERS WERE 100 PERCENT BEHIND IT.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

She has been in the business over 10 years and knows very well how to go about deals.No drug dealer says the truth,they have no moral values apart from making dirty money like Eric Amoateng did.They have lot of properties
    bu ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

If this case really collapse, then world must believe it that the NDC government is implicated.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

In London it did not take the court as long to pronounce judgement of the main person in this cocaine saga yet in Ghana where there is even full CCTV evidence against these drug criminals once they are known NDC operatives t ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nii Lartey, so far all that is being said even the arrest of these people is based on hearsay, until we start to do some proper police work and stop all this talk where there is no proof that is what the real joke is.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Nii Lartey Nartey,even if you don't know anything you should at least know that CCTV cannot tell you what is inside their bags it is only through investigation that they can prove they were involved,this has nothing to do wi ...

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

Remember there are " very important big shots behind it " as proclaimed by the baroness herself. Case dead on arrival the Ghana way. Sorry, but all involved with the case wanna save their livelihoods. They want to chop? They ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

It would be difficult to prove criminal offences against those arrested unless cctv evidence and other forms of evidence can prove who delivered the drugs to the plane. That is something which can easily be investigated. The ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Concerned, I agree with you that if indeed it can be determined that someone took the items on board then who is that person and what was in it and on who's instructions then we are getting somewhere but as for the girls wow ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

This case should be simple to investigate. Police have probably hit an obstacle in their investigation - a " powerful obstacle".

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Ruby is a professional drug dealer,criminal and must not be allowed to take political advantage.Thank you.

• ghanaba 9 years ago

Point of correction zongo for Mahama was formed by alhaji sofo jaja n not alhaji dawood

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

NDC be dat! They'll use all "buga-buga" means all the time, they'll use trick means to quench this case before Ghanaians become aware of that's going on. This NARCOTIC DISTRIBUTION CENTRE (NDC) should be banished from Ghana p ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid oldman

• NONSENSE DUMSOR COCAINE 9 years ago

Who is shocked! We know say Zongo Boys for Mahama go flex dem muzzles. This case will collapse now now. They want to bury it one time so they can start campaigning Vote for Me, Vote for a Super Ghana, Vote for Bole Man from t ...

• spanner 9 years ago

what men can do women can do better

• Abena 9 years ago

This is the problem we have with the judiciary in the country, it's very shame, all this big court houses built in the country are only meant to jail people who steal goats, cell phone
    etc. etc. What evidence do they want ...

• nii nettey nettey kankakee Illinois. 9 years ago

A country full of shit and drama.
    time wasting .couch potato judges...
    if the main baroness has seen her fate.why are those"side kicks" been kept...when its glaring that their charges center on the.main king pin nayele ame ...

• nii nettey nettey kankakee Illinois. 9 years ago

Delay tactics and time wasting.cant we imitate the British when it comes to rule of law.
    it took days for the British to" case close" the docket on this drug arrest.mean while it would take Ghana ten years to handle the sa ...