You are here: HomeNews2015 01 08Article 341830

Police picks up ‘fake’ AIDS ambassador Dzidzor Mensah

Read Comments Comments (54)

• kwame kofi 9 years ago

wat abt k thief hammond and nana addo??police must pick them too

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Please leave this innocent girl alone , go after the real-time thief Dawou Kufour , for rewarding himself with the country's reserved Gold Bars and give back Ghanaians HIPC Toilets in return.

• Kobooh 9 years ago

Doesn't this body have more serious crimes to solve than this insignificant one. Please leave this poor lady alone and look for the big cronies behind the cocaine saga, as well as all the fraud and stealing by our leaders. ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Ur parents ate dog food last night as compare yo to Asiedu NKatia luxury leaving.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Ah...so why can't ghana modernized or move away from such primitive foolishness. Today, someone is jailed.for smoking wee. And now this? Who died as a result of her white lie? Go and arrest the thieves and Corrupt public sec ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

IS IT BECAUSE JJ BOOMED ON 31ST THAT U HAVE ARRESTED HIS PROTEGE DZIDZOR WHO IS A KNOWN NDC YOUTH ACTIVIST POPULARY KNOWN AS VERANDA BOYS & GIRLS. SOME WERE MADE KVIP TOILET MANAGERS, TROTRO STATION OVERSEERS AND OTHERS WERE ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

You are as stupid as your name.She is your ewe sister. Go pick JJ and Mahama first.

• Bomber 9 years ago

The hallmark of this lazy people

• SOPHIA 9 years ago

SHE SHOULD HAVE BEEN ARRESTED LONG AGO. HOW CAN WE ALLOW ONE PERSON TO FOOL THE WHOLE GHANA WITH A SERIOUS ISSUE LIKE AIDS. THE AUTHORITIES MUST SHOW THAT WE ARE IN A CIVILIZED COUNTRY WHERE U CANT DECEIVE PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS ...

• odompo 9 years ago

shite!! but then mahama must be arrested because ghanaians have allowed him to fool the whoole country! LEAVE HER ALONE

• CORNEY 9 years ago

What kind of nonsense is that,so why not pick up the entire AIDS Commission staff that said she was positive when she was not?
    Even if she was not positive but pretended she was her job was to bring AIDS awareness to the cou ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, what you didn't mention is that, she defrauded Ghanaians and gained financially from faking HIV/AIDS.

Are you also going to support armed robbers who give some of the money to orphans, since they are doing good de ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,when this issue first came up I was against what she did but when you analyze well you will realize the positive of her action outweighs the negative.
    Her job was to bring awareness which she did,the Commission that ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

As usual the authorities of this country act upon issues that have no bearing of benefits to it citizenry, why rush to investigate her when no one deem it fit to ascertain the truth of her claims earlier. This is another was ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Yes, for the record, they should have tested her, despite her pronouncement of being an HIV-POSITIVE babe. That is what any AIDS Institution in any of the western world would have done. Like Sarpong said, they profited immens ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

They claim even after she claimed she was not HIV positive that their medical records show she was positive,if they they claim they know she is positive and she says no the normal thing any credible organization will do is to ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Sorry Odompo, "shite!! but then mahama must be arrested because ghanaians have allowed him to fool the whoole country! LEAVE HER ALONE" Odompo, you sound very lunatic with your own words.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Media stop making her a heroine for perpetrating such a disgraceful fraud on Ghanaians,the better!

• Osei Asibey Amsterdam Holland 9 years ago

WHEN SHE WAS IN AMSTERDAM I PAID 100 EUROS FOR HER CD SHE MUST SEND BACK MY 100 EUROS TO ME AND COME BACK FOR FUCKY CD MUICK (awi koheie ni baa)

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

It appears she has replenished her wardrobe with much of the donations she received from kind-hearted individuals like yourself.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

So if the rules says only hiv patients can be ambassadors, then what is the first lady lordina mahama doing as an hiv ambassador? Or is it criminal corruption to chop from the commission too or the first lady too is faking? O ...

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Leave my sister alone. Get whoever appointed her without due diligence. Ghana is increasingly becoming a joke.

• TUOZZAFI 9 years ago

The Aids Commission should bow down its head in shame for its incompetence. So they don't have the means to check whether this lady is faking? Lord have mercy.

• kofi 9 years ago

if nt john dramani mahama (JDM), its joyce dzidor mensah (JDM),......Ghana ay3 d3 oooo.
    jx leave her alone, after all, we are deceiving one onoda in dis country

• frimps 9 years ago

This silly lady was to be arrested longtime, she think she will go free, never ever, she must face e law,she is still HIV positive, nonsense

• Concerned 9 years ago

In my opinion anyone who lies about having such a desease must have problems. I mean serious problems. She probably needs a shrink to help sort her head out not the police.

• SALINSA 9 years ago

she is positive

• IP 9 years ago

Please Ghana Police what about the AIDS COMMISSIONERS?

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

This young lady must be questioned and punished accordingly for deceiving Ghanaians. It is unfortunate !

• Network for Reforms 9 years ago

She deserves to be arrested.

• OSEI KOFI KASOA 9 years ago

deal with her as the laws of land required.

• Kpeblo 9 years ago

How in the world does a country appoint someone has an ambassador for HIV without any test, checking medical records to verify . Blame whoever appointed her

• fiction 9 years ago

Good job done by de police she must be dealt wid bcus she is a criminal who played on de intelligent of de poor ghanaians who are living wid HIV such an idiot does nt deserved to live in society wid right thinking persons

• ASANTE 9 years ago

INNOCENT GIRL.RELEASE HER.

• all lose be lose 9 years ago

this is country full of jokes

• ABI 9 years ago

if Aids ambassadors position is given to people with Hiv then why is our president's wife doing there as an ambassador."or she is Hiv positive or faking" does is Joyce problem so let find out from the first lady.

• Janet - Tema 9 years ago

Reopening date for university of Ghana

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

ashantis are criminals

• nii nettey nettey kankakee Illinois. 9 years ago

She should have been tested...and have her medical record verified before been appointed.some Ghanaians are "dummy asses "yet they always want to compare themselves to other countries with advance technology.what a shame?????

• SALINSA 9 years ago

she didn't fake. she is positive.

• Flo 9 years ago

How did you know, this thief lady is positive

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This lady must face justice if she had really fooled the Ghana nation, and the International Aids organization.

• kofi black aka soldier,Ho 9 years ago

shame to Ghana AIDS Commission how can you engaged an ambassador without knowing the person's HIV status. Atleast the matter is dying naturally now just to cause arrest of the innocent lady who taught you great lessons..... S ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

leave dis lady n arrest Nana ad do.he is the most foolish drug peddler aside kuffour

• LION IN LOVE(LIL) 9 years ago

Leave this lady alone. She hungry and desperately wanted food to eat. If the economy had been good would she have pretended?

• donnie 9 years ago

let her be. she carried out her duties as ambassador well. how many will volunteer to do that? were u not sad to know she had the disease? now u know she doesnt so u should be too pissed.
    infact she told ghana she had the ...

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

The CID should not intimidate the girl. They should rather look into the AIDS Commission for not doing their due diligence.

• Sophia OP 9 years ago

As a human being, what ever u do on this earth ur cup will be full oneday. I'm very disapointed in this so called AIDS ambassador 'Dzidzor Mensah' for deceiving the country and i'm praying that She will be a real AIDS patient ...

• Flo 9 years ago

Why are you making life difficult for you and your children, when people stigmatasie you, all u could have done, is to report it on the redio station, prove your self and move on, but you choose the wrong idea because of gree ...

• treasure 9 years ago

So what are at all are they going to do Dzidzor now.

• james 9 years ago

pls dis is nt a case @ll becus e ghana aids commision did nt check before giving her dat post so dey should release her

• Obahemah 9 years ago

Well, well, just don't bother this lady. How on earth could so-called officials could be that stupid and be deceived by this lady? All they needed to do is check her medical records. I believe Ghana tracks all HIV/AIDS pat ...

• bash 9 years ago

She must face the law..u can't deceive ghanians and go away just like that it must be a shame for some of us living in abroad.

• spanner 9 years ago

pls leave the girl alone its all becouse of money