Read Comments Comments (31)

• kwame 9 years ago

ENERMIES OF PROGRESS

• TONTO 9 years ago

REALLY NPP IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA DEVELOPMENT:

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-AFFORDABLE...

They are trying to garther whatever money they can to try buying votes and more so try rigging. Ghanaians are very awake and will not be swayed any longer by propaganda. No wonder you've abolished tha ...

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

SMALL TALK YOU CALL THIS A PROGRESS,PETROL IS NOW 50DOLLARS A BARREL SO THE GOVERNMENT MUST DO MORE THAN THIS REDUCTION SO THAT THE DRIVERS TOO CAN REDUCE MORE.THE GOVERNMENT PART IS JUST LIKE ROBBING PETER TO PAUL.NDC IS FUL ...

• J0eY L0dOn 9 years ago

Who Will drop tfl fare down ?You Lucky waaa asked Boris....

• chief 9 years ago

If the government has reduced fuel by 10% whey can the union also reduce by 10%? What kind of stupidity is this? Do they want us to suffer and at everybody will is mahama's government. For now I think we have to stop blaming ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS EVIL GOVT MUST DROP THE PRICE OF PETRO ANTHER 40% AND THEN THE TRANSPORT INDUSTRY CAN FOLLOW UP WITH AT LEAST 30% REDUCTION
    THEN WE WILL KNOW WE GOT A DEAL WHAT WE GOT HERE IS HALF A BONE

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Thank God. I am glad that another brother is heading this low-key, but politically very powerful organization.

• DABENDA 9 years ago

The role being played by the GPRTU in the nation's transport issue calls for attention. It seems to me that union is taking the place of the transport minnistry. This is a private union that was started by some drivres and ...

• John 9 years ago

GPRTU is made up of highly indiscipline & disorganized drivers whose activities were highlighted by PNDC during JJ's regime.I don't know why successive govt have relied on them to control our transport sector?Sad indeed

• coobby 9 years ago

so are guys happy hmmmm ghana ivory coast has reduce their fuel more then we do

• agosta 9 years ago

This is another serious guy that reads news across the globe...cote d ivoire has seriously their oil prices to 25% and drivers has reduced theirs to 20% just after the minister has given.out the hint....but Ghana ..Ghana. mmm ...

• bright 9 years ago

Very great news for all ghanaians forward ever backwards never

• periscopio 9 years ago

can the 5% be termed, drastic reduction ?.

• ghanaian 9 years ago

how will that be calculated for trotro fares from Odorkor to Kaneshie? We should realistic

• fiction 9 years ago

we need further reduction bcus dis is in adequent think for de poor ghanaian pls

• s.k. Ansah 9 years ago

GPRTU should also reduce the fares to 10% er.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Stop these "Kapre, Kapre reductions.

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

THANK YOU MR KWAKU DUMSOR DUBAI WE ARE NOW HAVING YOUR BETTER GHANA AGENDA.DON'T TAKE YOUR HAND FROM THE GEAR AND LIKEWISE YOUR FOOT FROM ACCELATOR MIND YOU,NO REVERSE AND SLEEPING AGAIN TILL YOU AND YOUR SCHOOL BOYS HAVE FUL ...

• Santino 9 years ago

The reduction is worthless. I blame the government and the NPA. Their reluctance to do the right thing at the right time has resulted into this.

• WAREHOUSE 9 years ago

BUT IT MUST ALSO AFFECT COST OF GOODS AND SERVICES. AFTER THIS REDUCTION.

• agosta 9 years ago

I agreed with u...cost of good must be reduced as well...otherwise nothing has been done

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

fool

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

In Canada the fuel prices had reduced by 40 percent yet prices of commodities has not reduce and the people are happy , Ghana is being govern by less thinking and visionless president , why do NDC always centered on petroleum ...

• Lok 9 years ago

You just said prices of goods did not drop in Canada despite fuel price drops, yet you blame Ghana government for GPRTU doing what no other country has done. How bout you say "kudos" for the unprecedented price reduction? In ...

• achimorazo 9 years ago

cost of goods should reduce oooo,we beg,i just hope the mate & driver will reduce theirs.

• edem 9 years ago

the fuel must be reduce more than 10percent .the reduction of the fare by five percent is too much it should come down by three percent and not five.why half of the percentage of fuel

• maxwell Ava ga 9 years ago

Thank God for drastic reduction.Ghana moved forward.!!!! By avaga

• nii 9 years ago

Why are Ghanaians being treated like kids.Those in the diaspora look on in amazement.Is it bcos you guys are gentle,meek or what.Burkinababes abroad now seem to think they are bold,and can bite. I need some answers pls.

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is certainly good

• Odwan 9 years ago

Mahama is just playing tricks on our brains(teasing us). some people will go to hell because of mahama.why? the bible says we should respect our leaders but what do we see...we keep insulting him on every platform given us wh ...