You are here: HomeNews2015 01 08Article 341720

Kufuor developed Ghana with loans - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (168)

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Absolutely. But the rate at which you are acquiring the loans are insane and there is nothing to show for. Imagine the Chinese loan of $3 billion. Your government has been given only $600 million and yet, Ghana is paying i ...

• Bam 9 years ago

kufour used some of the loans to build Hotel kufour near his house and celebration of 50th Anniversary. Do we call these development?

• Better Ghana Agenda 9 years ago

That is the problem of NDC; they support every nonsense of Mahama....the reason Ghana is now sinking.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Mahama's statement is false. First of all, you don't develop a nation. You build a nation and develop a country. Kufour divided the nation with his ethnocentric appointments. And nearly destroyed the country by accommodating ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

They say is easy to point your fingers anyhow but rather cheap to put in your mouth all the time anyhow!!! Had the president giving "head" biger than his "mouth", he be called Pepeni King John even at Bawku. Don't forget you ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

yet the desperate NPP men and women pretend they were not aware of it. Osafo Marfo also took a loan without reading the agreement (made in German language). What manner of dsperate people are these NPP thieves?

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

I really think the president had a slip of tongue when he said kufuor the thief developed Ghana.

The fact of the matter is Kufuor DEVELOPED AND REHABILITATED HIS FAMILY not DEVELOPED Ghana.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

....Rehabilitated and developed only his family.Even popular Ghanaweb author of articles Okokampa Ahoofe acknowledged that Kufuor was a thief and ethnocentric.

Where in GHANA did Kufuor develop?

• facts 9 years ago

All ndc knows with good administration is: Nkruma borrowed to build tema port so lets borrow, keep part in our pockets and use part to build schools and the people as foolish as they are will praise us-funny

• KOO 9 years ago

Yes Osafo Marfo took a loan for Ghana with a document made in German.That does not mean he did not know what the document was about.He does not have to understand every language after all that is why translators and interpret ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

First(1st) rule, you do not make comparison with your predecessor; it js bad politics!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

What does Kufour have to show for all the money he borrowed? Bush Highway? No! Taj Mahal? Yes!

Visionless leaders!!!!!!!!!!!

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• The Truth in UK 9 years ago

It is good to acknowledge J.A. Kuffour's effort but what positive thing will be Mahama's legacy in comparison. May be the sanitation day cheaply copied from Nigeria. Mahama just wasted the votes of the masses who must be wise ...

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi central ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Developing a nation like dismantling Ghana Airways, sharing kickback at the castkle and making appointments which reinforces tribalism?

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Mahama is buddy buddy with all the crooks...JJ and JAK....as far as Mahama is concern there is only one "ideology"....lets steal and enjoy...NPP, NDC means nothing to mahama...

• MAAME 9 years ago

Making appointments that reinforces tribalism indeed, so you wanted him to go to Togo to bring in those your cousins and make them board chairmen and ministers before you will be satisfied right ? Appointing northerners, Ash ...

• Kwaku Obeng 9 years ago

You talking about appointments and tribalism? Compose a table of regional political appointmant distribution for the JJ, K4, Mills and Mahama and do the comparism yourself. After that, you will know the most tribalist preside ...

• Nomo 9 years ago

You are definitely an idiot and should not be entertained.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Can you prove your allegation? Swine you

• Kwaku Obeng 9 years ago

If K4 used loans to build hotel K4, and u have anny evidence to back your case, proceed to court to get K4 jailled. Else pls stop your empty noise.

• Kweku 9 years ago

Note that Kuffour hotel was build with loan privately contracted from EBID (ECOWAS BANK FOR INVESTMENT AND DEVELOPMENT) in Lome. The records are there and they are still paying. This fact also came out at Chraj but it has con ...

• Kamal Saad 9 years ago

My country men women let as share ideas that can help to build mother Ghana and stop individual interest on issues. Kuwait is an oil producing country .yet a week ago they have increased fuel price by 200% nobody made .for un ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Almost every country has to borrow to develop but the borrowing should be done expeditiously. A country like Ghana with a GDP hovering around 42 billion dollars should not have a debt burden of $27 billion.

What makes it s ...

• Backspace 9 years ago

Prez Kuffour is NOT Prez Mahama's predecessor. Please Mr President don't try to bend the history of Ghana's presidency. There was a president after Kuffour before you became a president so who's your immediate predecessor Lat ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Backspace,it was not the president who used the word"predecessor" it is this Starrfm which is known to be sending out inaccuracy reports.
    We have already read this report today which came under different headline which state ...

• FORWARD EVER 9 years ago

BACKSPACE, BRAIN BLANK, YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. WHERE IN THE STORY DOES MAHAMA SAY THAT?

DO YOU KNOW THAT YOU'RE EVEN STUPIDER THAN THE JOURNALISTS WHO PUT THIS UP?

• Backspace 9 years ago

Yes FORWARD EVER am stupid but you a NUT. The President created that impression. Why didn't the President say any other President before him borrowed to develop Ghana other than former Prez Kuffour. Kwaseaman learn to analysi ...

• Lio 9 years ago

Is the most stupid place

• BlindMan 9 years ago

This is the PERFECT atmosphere for borrowing, tomorrow would be FULL of pain.
    You borrow when the rate is LOW!

• Koki 9 years ago

Imagine President Mahama had used the loans his administration had acquired so far to DEVELOP the nation as he has generously admitted President Kuffuor did Ghana would have made some progress!

This raises serious quest ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS ADOPTED THE EX LEADER OF LIBYA GADDAFI SECURITY STYLE BY REQUESTING THE GHANA ARMED FORCES TO DEPLOY ONLY FEMALE SECURITY GUARDS AT THE SEAT OD GOV'T FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. DEEP THROAT VOICES HAVE HINTED THAT ...

• Back to routes 9 years ago

Dr, have you forgotten what Solomon said about the way of a man with a woman in Ecclesiastics?

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

KUFFOUR PAA! HAVENT HE SEEN THE PICTURE OF THE JAILED COCAINE TRAFFICKER NAYELE AMETEFE SITTING IBRAHIM'S MAHAMA JET? AREN'T YOU AWARE SHE WAS ON TRIP TO IRAN WHEN THE JET WAS SIEZED BY THE IRANIAN AUTHORITIES FOR CARRYING HU ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Kuffour did not allow his loans to be used to help cocaine dealers go through VVIP or develop VVIP for cocaine dealers

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Its sad to hear this rubbish from a president. The president with information and accounts that John Kuffour took loans in the name of ghana and kept the money.
    What is John Mahama job as a president? He is the president wi ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

JM ,I DON'T THINK YOU ARE A NORMAL PERSON . IF KOFUOR 5B CAN'T TAKE US THAT FAR YOU SAY . STRANGELY YOU BORROWED ALMOST 30B AND WE CAN'T SEE THE VALUE . WHERE IS THE MONEY? SUDDENLY YOU AND YOUR BROTHER ARE SUPPER RICH AND OW ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Oh so mahama now agree that kufour developed the nation. So now the question is what development? How much loan in his whole 8 years without oil revenue? And let's compare it to the 27billion dollars in just 6 years plus oil ...

• A light of the Black star 9 years ago

Just for your info, the Chinese loan never came in full so Ghana is only services the interest for the small portion received. The Chinese wants to use to loan to force our hand to lock in oil but that's not the original deal ...

• Jazz of Spintex 9 years ago

Having read the article it is obvious that the currant administration have questions to answer. Where has all the money? Which politician is lining his\her pocket. What are the interest rates of the money borrowed? In a count ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The UK Authority's must quickly move to collects the Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist group informations , pick up all of them who connived with this girl in the DRUG trade since 2004 when the NPP DRUG ADDICTS were in Governm ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• Rastafara 9 years ago

not presidential material

• Pelicles 9 years ago

He is pushed to make those loose comments by his advisers. They believe in that because that is what most Ghanaians love to hear.

• forsonman snr 9 years ago

This bullshit come on,the fake ass unwise president have a common sense like everybody to know what's wrong from right. Though every president have a decision and advisers body he also a grown man to think . number one this ...

• Arnold kutsi 9 years ago

Kuffour was not the immediate predecessor of Mahama. Second, Kuffour used grants offered from japan and the U.S. plus Ghana's own income to develop Ghana. Kuffour used loans, but Kuffour was not excessive in loan spending. Re ...

• adumtumi nyansfuo 9 years ago

Mahama needs to shut up. Mahama should go back to bamboi, because in Brong Ahafo you are not welcome, except for your drug barron nkroansah.

• didier 9 years ago

key word here is he used the money to develop ghana. can we say the same for mahama? answer us is a big fat NOOOOO!!!!!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

It is great to recognise that President Kufuor used the loans in development and not to pile up unnecesary hardship to the good people of Ghana. In Kufuor's Ghana, savings from HIPC were used to construct classroom blocks at ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

BREAKING NEWS! PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS ADOPTED EX LIBYA LEADER GADDAFI SECURITY STYLE BY REQUESTING THE GHANA ARMED FORCES TO DEPLOY ONLY FEMALE GUARDS AT THE SEAT OF GOV'T FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. DEEP THROAT VOICES HAS HINTED THE FIT ...

• Georgina 9 years ago

Tell them Mr President, they are hypocrites.. which government in Ghana history never secure loans.

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Georgina, Mahama/Mills Presidencies have borrowed more money than all Ghanaian Presidents and Heads of State combined, from Nkrumah to Kufuor administrations.

22 billion dollars in just six years. That is what we are talki ...

• Kay 9 years ago

At least kuffour used the loans wisely.

• Nyansa 9 years ago

"... his immediate predecessor, John Kufuor, ..."

PLEASE, DON'T DISTORT HISTORY. CORRECT IT, NOW!!!!!!

• Apaska 9 years ago

Pardon him.He had forgotten that he killed Mills. Sorry ooooo.

• kak'ra 9 years ago

Which part of Ghana did he "develop?" How? And you still need to develop?

• Connie 9 years ago

Omg, this guy calls himself a 'president'?

• Bonso 9 years ago

low class

• Patrick 9 years ago

We expect government to build hospitals, Schools, roads etc and most people in Ghana don't pay taxes. When government borrows idiots come on this forum to insult the President.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Why is it that most people don't pay taxes and yet the government is unable to do anything about it? What does this say about Mahama's administration? People are not complaining just because the government is borrowing but th ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

YES, J A KUFUOR DID USE LOANS OF ONLY US$6.0 BILLIONS IN 8 YEARS, BUT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT NDC PARTY HAS BORROWED US$26.0 BILLIONS IN JUST 6 YEARS, WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT.

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Are this pepenii mahama compared his self 2 mr J A KUFFOUR o god help Ghana look

• Nana Kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

He is not compare himself to thief Kufuor the Adam and corruption Man

• ADJEI 9 years ago

Is that why the loans you(Mahama) take has to be MIS-USED by you and your cronies? If Ghana is your personal property, would you be happy with its current state. Mahama doesn't inspire anyone, but Ghanaians have to learn from ...

• Mr Joe Bassabas 9 years ago

Let us stop the Npp and Ndc stuff and face the facts, Kuffor spent a little over 27 billions dollars in all his 8 years in office. Now Mahama had already spent over 60 billion dollars in just 2 years.

• Better Ghana Agenda 9 years ago

Mahama's defenses and justifications are mostly childish.... Yes, every government takes loans for development BUT let us understand yours ...nobody is feeling your so called loans for development .... I mean NOBODY.... Your ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

It is something every gorvernment should avoid..it create backlog of indebtness and doesn't help ..if you try to create impression to win election, don't forget not only it is bad for the nation but sink the economy if the na ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Mahama must come again

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Fools will be foolish forever. If you refuse to see the projects the loans
    Have use for . We Ghanaians in adenta know and see as we have water now to drink after 12 years in limbo.
    We those in komenda are seeing and
    Feeli ...

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

Naaba kugri don't decieve yourself into thinking Ghanaians are fools to listen to this your propaganda music, nobody enjoys it except yourselves.There is no need for us to argue or talk about how this Adenta project got start ...

• ASANKA 9 years ago

Mr President for you recognize that KUFUOR as you may like to call him developed GHANA is enough said THANKS SEE U 2016

What is wrong with this man at all? Is he now learning to be president? Where did Ghana go wrong to be saddled with such inexperienced man as president?

• sikdo 9 years ago

Mahama.u.no.u.a.stupid.and.useless.man.and.a.thief.and.criminele

• I Boateng, New York 9 years ago

In your case you are busily wasting the loans you acquire because you lack commonsense. Wake up!

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Tell your dishonest entourage and the nation killer party

• Okoro 9 years ago

Mahama has a defeatist attitude, he has accepted failure. How can you compare your time to that of Kuffuor? As a sitting president you do not hit on your immediate predecessor. It is a no go area. I wish Kuffuor will be matur ...

• ob 9 years ago

so you too develop it with the loans period.

• Oke Nkpi 9 years ago

Ewiase obiara de ka. Nanso )ka fo) didi .

• emmanuel osei asibey 9 years ago

Yes! And JJ Rawlings also killed by filling squad. You going to do that too Mr. president? What an argument from a president!

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Of course he used loans to develop Ghana but in your case, you (Jon Stupid Mahama) are stealing all the monies and enriching yourself, your family and your cronies. You Foolish Jon Mahama are a thief. You are stupid and unwis ...

• KOF 9 years ago

This is the first time that JDM has spoken the truth about JAK government. "He used the loans to develop Ghana". Hahahaa. GEEDA, SADA, inflated and bloated project cost by Mahama government does not lead to development. IN ev ...

• kk 9 years ago

If Kuffour had borrowed as much as you have within the period of six years, Ghana would have been one of the best on the continent.

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

ex-prez kuffour used loans to developed the country when he was in office mr. mahama and what have u use all the loans u have acquired for, is it not chop chop? payment of judgement debits

• copper q 9 years ago

1. Sawla Fulfuso road
    2. Tamale international airport
    3. Upgrade of the kumasi airport
    4. Repair of the kintampo-tamale road
    5. Atuabo gas project
    6. Circle interchange
    7. Kasoa interchange
    8. Rural electrification and ...

• Kong 9 years ago

When you see elephant's, they never eat and satisfy. The only went to come back to power to blow more. They will even change the currency again, to steal more. Nana, will cry maamaa 2016

• Balderash 9 years ago

Not that kuffuor is any commendable. But Mahama is talking bull. With all the oil, why are we still borrowing if not for theft and misuse?

• Rich 9 years ago

please Mr. president you can not borrow your way out. widening the tax code. close the loose hole, introduce check and balancing to contain corruption. And what have you. You can Generate more money than you can ever imagine. ...

• ME 9 years ago

ALWAYS TALKING LIKE AN ILLITERATE. U SEE US TO BE SO STUPID TO BELIEVE THIS UR NONSENSE.U DON'T BELONG TO THAT OFFICE ANYWAY, SO WE ARE NOT SURPRISED.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I thought the NDC has always maintained the Kufuor Administration never developed Ghana?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

just like Mahamah is developing himself and flying around like chicken without a head

• NANA 9 years ago

ALWAYS TALKING LIKE AN ILLITERATE. U THINK WE ARE SO STUPID TO BE FOOLED BY U.U DON'T BELONG TO THAT OFFICE ANYWAY,SO WE ARE NOT SURPRISED.

• samuel 9 years ago

Is mahama campaigning for npp?

• Jomo Kenyatta 9 years ago

I'm shocked to hear President Mahama say Kuffour developed Ghana. What a joke!! These two parties are the same: incompetent, wasteful and clueless. Ghana is going nowhere with NDC and NPP. What a shame.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Ghanaians must know the facts.....Kuffour borrowed and spent 27billion cedis for the entire 8years of NPP administration.Mahama has spent 50billion cedis in just two years.This is the bald truth and Ghanaians must know and ma ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Mahama need to learn how to speak to Ghanaian with Civility ! What does he meant by .."is not his personal property".Behave yourself,Mr President !

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE TEAM ARE A BUNCH OF CORRUPT OPPORTUNISTS. AND WHAT ARE YOU DEVELOPING SO FAR, DUMSOR, OR JUDGMENT DEBTS, OR BRAZIL 2014? YOURS IS A USELESS GOVT.

• OH YES 9 years ago

How much did Kufuor borrow in the 8years that he was in power and what did he achieve with the amount he borrowed as compared to what Mahama has borrowed and what he has achieved with the amount borrowed? Indeed, that contras ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

With such massive amount borrowed in just two years into his administration there is no commensurate infrastructure to justify Dumb Dramani borrowing spree.....roads are bad nationwide and the country is in darkness.Dumb Dram ...

• fosu 9 years ago

Yes president kuffuor took loans to developed the nation but the total of the loans he took was only nine billion but he was able to developed most part of our dear nation and managed it well but you people has taken twenty s ...

• Djagbatsa bi 9 years ago

But I have always head the communicators from the current government saying the previous government did not develop the country. This is my first time of hearing about ndc telling the truth about former prez kuffuor.

• Omanba 9 years ago

IF PRES.MAHAMA CONCEDES THE FACT THAT ExPresident Kufuor took loans to develop the nation BUT DID NOT SPEND THE MONEY then where lies the justification of MAHAMA taking loans and spending THE MONEY WITH HIS CRONNIES.

MAHAM ...

• SYBERATTACK & HACKERS - GHANA READY ? 9 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA CAN'T TAKE THE HEAT AS PRESIDENT - THE PREASURE FROM HIS FORMER BOSS MR. JJ AND GHANAIANS IS TOO MUCH FOR HIM . LOOT AND SHARE SKY ROCKING ALL TIME HIGHER THAN EVER .

• Bee 9 years ago

How are you going to back all these loans???

• yaw 9 years ago

Thank God President Mahama is awere Mr Kufuor developed Ghana.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

kuffuor develop ghana from grass to grace! point of correction kuffuor is not your predeccessor waii! any way kuffuor did not give mama ghana loans to his brother to buy a private jet to be transporting cocaine girls up and d ...

• fiction 9 years ago

Great bcuz u mahama talk b4 employing ur brains kuffour took loans to developed de nation n u are also going in for those loans to enrich ur brother to becum de richest guy in ghana useless president who doesnt think b4 talki ...

• kweku 9 years ago

At least Kufuror did something that ghanaians can be proud of. Only thing you were suppose to do is continue the good job and appreciate it, but all is in vein due to your luck of thinking, that is why you keep borrowing till ...

• Yaw Antwi Berchie 9 years ago

At least we saw the development in the economy during JAK's tenure. How about u today? Can somebody get up one day and say same about u? Think twice Mr Show boy. Do u think governance is like concert party, isn't it? Boy.., ...

• kweku 9 years ago

At least Kufuror did something that ghanaians can be proud of. Only thing you were suppose to do is continue the good job and appreciate it, but all is in vein due to your luck of thinking, that is why you keep borrowing till ...

• kweku 9 years ago

• Anne 9 years ago

Yes he may have used loans, but not so much of corruption we see today. You CREAT, LOOT & SHARE. Let be honest with ourselves, Mr. President

• kweku 9 years ago

• Nkrumah Richard, 9 years ago

Pres Kuffuor used it wisely,fearfully to devoloped the nation,we all benefited from NHIS,School feeding,Free Maternal Care,Metro Mass and other major projects but Mahama and his ndc members creat,steal and share into your stu ...

• kweku 9 years ago

• Bbc news!!! 9 years ago

Is this prez really a communications expect??He talks rubbish papa.Provoking people always

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Now we know it was Kuffour who developed Ghana.It's good to say that.

• tuga tuga. 9 years ago

Pls president kuffuor is not mahama predecessor. Mahama. killed his predecessor and take over as president .
    Yes kuffour acquired loans to developed Ghana what about u ni show . Shameless president Ghana ever get . Otanii ab ...

• prosper atsu 9 years ago

This is the problem, what is Mahama doing now. may be you are blind and dumb about Mahama. Look at Mahama,s appointments, are northerners the only ghanaian in this country? Northerners want to bring Ghana down Azontaba, Sada ...

• Frank 9 years ago

At long last NDC has acknowledge Prez Kuffour for developing Ghana with loans acquired

• Adu Asabere -wenchi(asaberek@gmail.co 9 years ago

You were the same person that went on campaign in 2008 election that N P P did nothing but and that you promise your better Ghana agenda which to me is full of " yen kye innings " .

• yaman 9 years ago

Is very simple Mahama ask him how he did it

• KUMASI TRUTH 9 years ago

Kuffuor did much much much better in 8 years with far far far less resources at his disposal, than Mahama, Mills and Rawlings have with all their terms in power...!!!
    STOP COMPARING YOUR SHAM OF A GOVERNMENT TO THAT OF JOHN ...

• Bestman 9 years ago

This young boy (Mahama) is not serious as a president must be at all

• bibi 9 years ago

THE DIFFERENCE IS THAT THE AMOUNT OF LOANS MAHAMA TOOK FAR EXCEED WHAT KUFUOUR TOOK YET THE LEVEL OF DEVELOPMENT DOES NOT REFLECT THAT

• Expo 9 years ago

And Mahama has not developed Ghana.
    End Of!.
    HES DONE NOTHING. EVERYTHING he's touched was done by previous. He's touched things that were not broken, messed them up and cant even fix.

• williss 9 years ago

mahama u re stupid fool nonsense so u have to do worst, bush president

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Is this guy indeed the president of Ghana? Well even Rawlings was a President of Ghana. Mahama I don't blame you, you did not intend to become president, the intention was to come and steal as much as you can so been a P ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

You see the difference between you and Kufour. Kufour is a wise and competent man and you are a dumb and incompetent ash

• Atta junior 9 years ago

Granted that he did. what have you done with the loans? Dumsor? Mahama if I were you, I would just shut up and learn the business of governing, You are such a disgrace to presidents so infantile and puerile. It is so obvious ...

• Aweisu prince Nurudeen 9 years ago

K4 was having perfect loans for development but not for taking Ghana to IMF even leading us to HIPIC , useless devil's from robbery NDC party stupid.

• kojo Amuesi 9 years ago

You Acknwloedge there was development.
    What has JDM got to show : with all the oil revenue which K4 didnt have all he delivers is promise after promise after promise after promise ...
    and the backtracking when he realised ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Mahamah you are not ashamed to mention the name of Ex prez Kuffour that he also borrowed money for development .But you are doing the same and pocketing it using it for your self fish interest .God will punish you.

• Yaw 9 years ago

I can't believe this.Mahama or somebody in this NDC admitting/saying Kuffour developed the nation?
    Mahama and your NDC,are disgrace and failures please leave our country to be governed by competent ,visionary and rational p ...

• centi nu @bbc 9 years ago

u idiot u kompare urself John kufour dat he took to develop de nation so wat abt dat stop komparin urself to kufour hmmmmmm is ok.der's no sense in ur komparism

• Obiba 9 years ago

WHICH WE ARE WITHNESS OF THEM ALL.Like metroman transport, health care,schoolfeeding program,and so on,what have you done?mahama.You came to steal kill to distroy.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

HOW CAN U COMPARE YOURSELF TO GODS GIFTED PRESIDENT? SHUT UP CURRUPT AND NOTORIOUS NDC PILITICIANS

• agyeman 9 years ago

What about you?
    What Kuffuour used the money for is there to see after six years. What about you Mahama?

• Dvsin 9 years ago

Ashanti Ghanaweb

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE , MMROM KSI 9 years ago

what would have been helpful, telling Ghanaians what you have used the loans to do and ask Ghanaians to judge themselves with the evidence you will give. Since you have nothing to show, you are diverting the answer to Parliam ...

• isaac 9 years ago

Mahama paaaaaaaa! and you just spend the same loan on judgement debt and other useless things? we shall see in 2016. what are doing with the Automatic adjustment machine? God will punish you in 2016.

• MAAME 9 years ago

NPP MINISTERS CHOPPED HIPC MONIES NYAFU NYAFU NYAFU.

• haruna iddrissu TAMALE 9 years ago

Am very angry with those illiterate NDC MPS only brush the loan documents aside and shout YEA YEA YEA to any dubious loans I Want the electorates to vote ALL NDC MPS OUT they are not pursuing our interests but their corrupt p ...

• SAMSON 9 years ago

DEAR ELECTORATES ESPECIALLY THOSE IN THE DEPRIVED CONSTITUENCIES PLE IN THE INTEREST OF OUR COUNTRY VOTE OUT ANY ONE WHO STANDS IN THE NAME OF NDC THEY ARE NATION WRECKERS CORRUPT DONT LET THEM USE YOU FOR THEIR SELFISH INTER ...

• Santino 9 years ago

If development of a nation is what the dumbass of a president is doing, then everybody can rule. Just borrow and build some six classroom blocks etc. Funny!

• HON HOn. 9 years ago

Did Kuffour do something for the Country at all President? Then go back to your NDC members to apologise to Kuffour. Asiedu Nketia all the time attribute our current economic woes to Kuffour's administration. Now you are sayi ...

• mujaihid 9 years ago

If kufuore was using the loans for development what are u using yours for?, foolish man. We all saw development at kuuuors time with the introduction of NHIS metro mass transit, where is yours?.

• Mama B 9 years ago

Manama, you are soooo rude and arrogant. You are who you Are because of the Ghanaians who voted You to be. It will not hurt if you speak humbly to the people. You really have no respect for yourself or for Ghanaians so why do ...