You are here: HomeNews2015 01 06Article 341519

Nayele's family fight NACOB officials over 'cocaine' properties

Read Comments Comments (50)

• MATTEROFFACTLY 9 years ago

At least they should wait and see court determination first, no matter a likely conviction outcome.

• John 9 years ago

How can they change ownership without govt knowledge?Are our institutions headed by human beings?Who will buy such a property without the necessary checks?

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

You can change the ownership of any property in Ghana ! Your relative can assume ownership of your house he is taking care of, just by "seeing" some people at the Lands department.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Public officials, corrupt politicians steal and don't get reprimanded. If the necessary anti corruption agencies were to confiscate and sell of their assets. Ghana wouldn't look as cheap and lazy as it looks right now. Leave ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:
    The mask

Date:
    2015-01-06 07:15:47

Comment to:
    GACC cautions on CHRAJ boss’ probe

Do not forget that many in this country have felt left out since independence; needless to say that they are unhapp ...

• Ernest K. 9 years ago

A lot of people u see around with money are all into the drug trade. Think about it guys where is the real economy in gh. It's not hard to see the duplicity, and corruption that has engulfed the country. In Ghana anything is ...

• Foster 9 years ago

Unbelievable. She is beautiful but she looks 50 years with plastic surgery.
    32? No No No!

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

You wish this thing was in your bed and not in jail, right ?

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

the listed age of 32. I have seen several pictures of this woman and she looks much older than my lady friends who are in their early 30's.

I think she is in her late 40's.The listed age of 32 cannot be correct.She must ha ...

• Ama Carrington - Jones 9 years ago

Inspite of the media speculation and you know what. The court will deal only with the evidence and plea...1.She has admitted carrying the class 'A' Drugs....2. She has no accomplices and it was not 'A Joint Enterprise'...3. T ...

• Olonto London 9 years ago

Well done NACOB

• Benny 9 years ago

Why should the state confiscate the properties. Anibere. She is very bold. This is really an illegal and difficult trade. Leave her properties alone. after all she is going in for 54 weeks and come. In British prison she will ...

• obaa 9 years ago

Benny, Benny Benny, what do you mean.
    What do you mean by 54 weeks. How did you calculate that. Funny.
    If she is going in for 8 years and 8 months, then you should know best how to calculate if you feel like sharing your ...

• WISE UP 9 years ago

Wht are u talking abt? Are u supporting her bad deeds or wht? Oh Ghana. If the British prison will allow her get a Master's degree, then she shd pursue tht & get genuine money.But for now her cocaine properties must be confis ...

• SITCOLTD 9 years ago

Samab Co Ltd will help Ghanaians to grow the country. All those in Agriculture who need machines like walking tractors, small and big tractor sets(+trailers,ploughs and more) Palm Oil Expeller, Palm kernel/Groundnut Oil expel ...

• JJ 9 years ago

The woman has pleaded guilty. She is awaiting sentencing. All the property she gain through the illicit business mus be seized. Her mother should prove that the houses were acquired through lawful business. Ghanaian should kn ...

• ??/ 9 years ago

8 years 8 months holiday for her at her majesty"s PLEASURE.

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Animguasefoo to hell with all these nonsenses and leave ghana alone

• 12yrs old keshauna...u.s a.. 9 years ago

Its been done just to through dust in to the Ghanaian publics eye....
    as a matter of fact..ghanaian officials never learn as to.handle their duties in a proficient effective manner.
    she has not been sentenced.....so this of ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

You mad . Didn't you hear she pleaded guilty ? It's only remain with the sentence of thirty years that's what we waiting for now. I believe you are one of those drug dealers living in the us. But soon your cup will be full. ...

• JOE ALEGELI 9 years ago

WHEN WILL THE ASSETS OF THE BIG-TIME NPP MINISTER WHO WERE JAILED FOR NARCOTIC BUSINESS BE CONSIFICATED? STOP ALL THESE NON-SENSE IN GHANA. ALL THE SO CALLED RICH MEN AND WOMEN ARE ALL DRUG DEALERS OR BIG-TIME NATION LOOTERS. ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

She had been given 8 years already.

• john kuma woodgreen l 9 years ago

ourmkjnhbgvfcööööööööööööö

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

You are simply a stupid beast!

• KKK USA 9 years ago

THIS FOOLISH NDC GOVT NETHING WILL COMEOUT FROM THIS CASE IN GHANA NACOB CANT TAKE THIS PROPERTIES FROM THIS LADY SO FAR NDC IS ON POWER

• Y 2 K 9 years ago

All dese will nt go to any where
    Just leave us alone. Rubbish

• Jacob 9 years ago

This indiscipline and impunity is getting out of hand. Arrest them and put them behind bars.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

When people of the NPP kind talk about the 1966 coup they instigated and aided, they do not hesitate to take about their desires of delusional freedoms, democratic values and of late property owning society talking points. Th ...

• ADJEI 9 years ago

The mother should be CHARGED for assaulting a public official. You delight in BLOOD MONEY. When your daughters and sons engage in selling drugs to people, the end result is MURDER. You go about living in BLOOD houses, ride in ...

• kofi 9 years ago

NACOB should shut up, they should go after government officials who aided her to vvip. NACOB should stop that nonses, is it not under their nose that the lady has been passing all these years? Useless institution.

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• joe 9 years ago

Can't you do your own investigations? How many properties does she have, where and when acquired. Who is her mother, etc. We are tired of reading the same news over and over again. If the UK have sentenced her to 8yrs then he ...

• Red Cock 9 years ago

Injustice,i was expecting 15 years minimum going by the British law ,why 8 years ?Amoateng served 15 others who had less cocaine in their possession served 15 or more years.

• Shaz Aku 9 years ago

Agree the sentence is too lenient. Ghana should jail her too after she has served her sentence in the UK and is eventually deported back to Ghana like when Amoateng was returned from the USA

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP
    ======================================
    THE KNOWLEDGE IS POWER
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    ========================================
    PROFESSOR THOM ...

• Shaz Aku 9 years ago

She has been found guilty, she has admitted drug trafficking so seize her goods unless she and her family can prove those assets were acquired legitimately. I doubt she was paying any taxes so seizing the goods will cover he ...

• Tema4 life 9 years ago

was she arrested in Ghana... how can you do that. We all know that drug barons dont put their names on their assets so it will be difficult even though everybody knows that is her house

• Shaz Aku 9 years ago

I am a lawyer there are sophisticated ways of tracing her assets after all she is not simply putting the proceeds of her crime in a black hole somewhere and she doesn't have a profession that can legitimately explain her so ...

• Martin 9 years ago

What kind of lawyer are you if you are advocating for the Ghanaian authorities to confiscate her properties. The government cannot seize her properties without due process of the law. Nayele has not been convicted of any crim ...

• !!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

in case she brokethrough this business you will see how our stupid families in Ghana will start pointing figures at us for staying abroad without doing notthing. NAYELE, came only yesternight, and brought 10 cars,30 aeroplane ...

• Shaz Aku 9 years ago

Amen you make a very good point. Ghanaians are too materialistic they should come and see how we are suffering abroad. we are paying tax to the white man and then the little we have left we are sending it to relatives witho ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

CRIMINAL MAHAMA NOW IS COCAINE DRUGS MAFIA,FOOOOLS

• mpaboa 9 years ago

what is good for the geese is also good for gander. evil is evil. the same measure that was used to measure A is to be used in measuring B.

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

EYE ASEM OOOOO,MAHAMA CRIMINAL LOVE MONEY THAN GHANA,FAKE CRIMINAL CORRUPT MAHAMA EMPTY HEAD KWASEA

• Nana mpaboa of Nsawam 9 years ago

what next NACOB. now that the verdict has been pronounced. our journalist hope u will not be sleeping. let's see how the aftermath will be.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The family is a drug dealing family. If it continues to interfere in the attempts of NACOB to conduct its affairs, it should be hauled to court. These are shameless drug dealers who whose weapon of choice is intimidation.

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill
    Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• sak 9 years ago

it is normal

• Martin 9 years ago

Aren't Ghanaians aware of due process? Nayele's mother can dispose of her daughter's properties as sees fit. The government has no right to prevent her from selling any of her daughter's properties as she has not been convict ...

• Osei Akoto Hayford. 9 years ago

i wish i was the judge who judged her.she s evn lucky.