Change the national anthem of Ghana - Akomea

Read Comments Comments (169)

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

We have pressing matter now

• MARY 9 years ago

This idiot speak without brains.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

HOW MANY LANGUAGES DOESE THIS IDIOT NANA AKOMEA SPEAKS IN GHANA? THE ONLY LANGUAGE HE CAN SPEAK IN GHANA IS HIS UGLY "TWI",BUT THEY CALL THEMSELVES A GHANAIANS. APUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!, A REAL GHANAMAN MUST SPEAKS TWO OR MORE LANG ...

• POPE 9 years ago

Nana was born at NORTH KANESHIE and he speaks Ga better than a native Ga.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOU KNOW AND EVEN FEEL SHY TO SPEAK YOUR STUPID LANGUAGE, LIKE IT OR HATE IT TWI WILL FOREVER RULE YOU, GO OUTSIDE GHANA AND THEY WILL ASK YOU "ETE SEN?" YOUR FAILURE TO RESPOND WILL MAKE YOU AN IDIOT FOREIGNER NOT FROM GHANA ...

• Sam Jona 9 years ago

Who dont know akan is first Ghanaian language? In every Logic majority rules

• Dave 9 years ago

That is pure ignorant lies the language recognized by the UN in west Africa is Ewe because is spoken by four countries namely Ghana Togo Benin and part of Nigeria so dominant get your facts right as whole

• MARK A 9 years ago

ALL THE LANGUAGES ARE COOL!!

• ROMANO 9 years ago

POPE DON RUN AWAY

• Evans Mensah GERMANY 9 years ago

You father's and and the rest of your family came to that ugly language spoken Ashantis to work hard to bring you fool to school our language is the most popular in the Ecowas, who the Fuck you are, you have one-time be our s ...

• talk-talk 9 years ago

The ashanti language is not spoken beyond Ghana. The most popular language in west Africa is hausa. It is spoken in all of west Africa and beyond. It is broadcasted on bbc, voice of America and dueche wella and it is online a ...

• Asanteni 9 years ago

So you know - Hausa is a slave language imposed on you by Arab traders centuries ago, just like English. Who the hell are you to attack the twi language?

• Evans Mensah GERMANY 9 years ago

Common Does, you wrote Dorsey, Twi is like English for all ghanaians, think because we Ashantis think, that is why we have all tribe in Kumasi. Foolsin area is only you and your fool ggossip language.

• CURRENT NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

BABOON,just read through your nonsense and correct your sorrowful soul.

• Obruku 9 years ago

Ghana's National Anthem is one of the finest in the world. It is not easy composing an anthem like that of Ghana's. Let us forget about what he is saying and tackle other more important things.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Who pays heed to that guy anyway?

• NTIM GYAKARI 9 years ago

WE WILL RESTORE THE GREAT ASANTEMAN KINGDOM WHICH STRETCHED OVER ALL GHANA AND SOME PARTS OF COTE D VIORE. THE GA'S FANTE'S , THE BRONGS WILL SERVE US WHILE OUR ANCESTERAL COUSINGS THE AKYEMS AND KWAHUS WILL ASSIST US. THE NO ...

• James Engman 9 years ago

Great!!! Good thinking. The Gas will go back to I'lle Iffe and Fantes restricted to arounderstand the Cape Coast and Elmira Castles.

• SEAL 9 years ago

I thought you Ashantis are from BURKINA FASO! Ignorant and the most ugliest Black people on Earth Keep Dreaming.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Backward tribal idiot. Why don't you repeat that publicly without anonymity.

• nani 9 years ago

Well said.Iam an ewe but admire the way u spoke without attacking any ethnic group

• District Manager 9 years ago

u r an ewe trying to pitch de other tribes against asantes pls stop dis else God will punish u greatly tnx

• SEAL 9 years ago

I thought you Ashantis are from BURKINA FASO! Ignorant and the most ugliest Black people on Earth Keep Dreaming.

• kg 9 years ago

Kwasia kwa

• AAA 9 years ago

Oh my God! Listen to what one of the stupid, ugliest, shortest, wide-nosed and darkest people on earth, with primitive culture and dubious chief they call a 'king' is saying! You guys are the laughing stock if you are not aw ...

NANA KWEKU DUAH WHO'S ASCENSION TO THE THRONE IS SUSPECT WILL BE DESTOOLED AND A NEW CHIEF FROM THE OSEI BONSU, OSEI TUTU I, OPOKU WARE I,AGYEMAN PREMPEH I LINEAGE BE INSTALLED. THE CURRENT CHIEF KWEKU DUAH GREAT GRAND DAD W ...

• Yao Dogboe 9 years ago

You have spoken the truth

PLEASE CHANGE THE GHANA FLAG TO THE ASANTE EMBLEM 'KOTOKOO' THE PORCUPINE. THE STARS AND EAGLES ARE FOREIGN TO US. NKRUMAH CHOSE ETHIOPIA FLAG FOR GHANA

• Nii PWD 9 years ago

we shall change it to ADINKRA

• Michael 9 years ago

Someone should please educate Akomea that the song had been in other languages for a long time, I am almost 60 and I learnt the defacto anthem in my native Ewe language, after all good old Ephraim Amu is an Ewe so why should ...

PLEASE NPP SHOULD GO TO CONGRESS AND ELECT HON ISAAC OSEI THE GENTLEMAN'S GENTLEMAN AS IT FLAG BEARER AND ALAN KYEREMANTENG AS RUNNING MATE. THIS WILL ENSURE ONE TOUCH VICTORY IN 2016 AND GO A LONG WAY TO FUFUILL OUR HARDWORK ...

FORGET ABOUT AMO AND GBEHO. WE ALREADY HAD A PATRIOTIC SONG WO KUM APEM AH APEM BEBA BEFORE THE COLONIAL MASTERS CAME

• Concerned 9 years ago

The current one is fine but what he suggested too is good. His motives for suggesting it however is unclear. If it aren't broke don't fix it. Maybe we should translate the current one to our local languages

• yakubu Abdulai 9 years ago

God will punish you Akomea. you see why God will ever keep u in opposition? cos u even oppose God.

• OLD PIONEER 9 years ago

“God Bless Our Homeland Ghana” was by Gbeho?

I thought he had "Lift High the Flag of Ghana".

Was it not the National Liberation Council that changed it to the former?

I must be missing something.

• Ofori 9 years ago

They should and change it when they come to power and only God knows when!
    Hahaha

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

more pressing issues....

• Avu 9 years ago

I'm Ghanaian and its not my tongue. Ghana is not made up of just Ashanti's so spare us you colloquialisms. And, Nana, please grow up and stop this juvenile charade you call politics, its very unbecoming.

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

I hope he hears u

• kwadwo 9 years ago

If you read he said it should be translated into other languages, a politician can say his own mind about national thought

• kaketonti 9 years ago

You wrong.It is already in all our major language-Ga,Fanti,Ewe,Dagoma etc.LONG LIVE KWAME NKRUMAH

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THAT SONG IS ALREADY AVAILABLE IN THE MAJOR DIALECTS, AND SHOULD NOT BE A PROBLEM AT ALL. THE THING IS, GOD HAS ALREADY BLESSED THIS OUR HOMELAND, BUT WE HAVE THROWN THOSE BLESSINGS TO THE GUTTERS. HOW THEN CAN OD MAKE OUR NA ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The man who compose that song was not an Ashanti but an Ewe. Ask about Dr. Ephraim Amu and you will know who he was. He did that no base on tribal but as a Ghanaian who love his nation.

People like you should be sent to ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

I have read the comments from top to bottom and I see the bile , venom and hatred some misguided people have for Asantes in particular all because the Akan language spearheaded by Asante dialect has blossomed to become the la ...

• dr bullet 9 years ago

I support you hundred percent. Though i am not Ashanti but it is a life experience that I did a course in the university called history of African traditional systems(Asante tradition as a case study). A lady friend of my who ...

It is not broken so why fix it? We have a lovely national anthem plus a lovely patriotic song which serves us well so what is the point?Tony Blair thought devolution will strengthen the UK...It has made some Welsh and Scots ...

• The Guy 9 years ago

Bravoo bravoo. So for the sake of getting a
    working visa we should change our national
    anthem? This the joke of the year. Lets get seriou
    others have also gotten thier visas thruogh
    speaking sparnish. Do we then change ...

• Mr Joseph Adu Poku 9 years ago

Even all non akan musician can't make it in ghana. Twi should be the official language in ghana.

• dr bullet 9 years ago

Just read it once again. He didn't say we should sing in Twi only but rather we should try to sing in other local dialects as the national anthem inculcates some form of patriotism in us. We just open up to simple logic's and ...

• Kwasi Nelson 9 years ago

Why must we change it.
    Is Ghana only for the akans?

• yaw 9 years ago

Stupid alone a knew they can not come to power anymore that is why he is telling the ndc to change it.you just hear him

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

Just like ur shadow Prez

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

in which language should we sing your new anthem? in twi?

• DABENDA 9 years ago

The writer said, the song can be translated into all other languages in the country. This is a clear piece to be understood, why all these insults? You want an Anthem in one common language but English is never and can never ...

• limo 9 years ago

No wonder Elephant is their symbol,fool of water in their head.

• Togbui Yao 9 years ago

Is the current anthem not patriotic enough? these people should spare us their parochial ideas

• Boamah Gyamerah 9 years ago

It is rather unfortunate that politics and tribalism or ethnocentrism is preventing objective comparism of both songs as Ghana`s national anthem. If it is the twi that worries sincere patriotic Ghanaians who may for the purp ...

• Togbui Yao 9 years ago

God bless our homeland Ghana......this sentence makes us understand that this land belongs to us. why then do we need to change it? we are always dwelling on unnecessary issues.

The Can only be developed and strengthens through the efforts and contributions of those who live on it (owners)if anything at all by God`s help and blessing. The spirit of the responsibility of all the owners of the to devel ...

It is rather unfortunate that politics and tribalism or ethnocentrism is preventing objective comparism of both songs as Ghana`s national anthem. If it is the twi that worries sincere patriotic Ghanaians who may for the purpo ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Why didn't npp change it when they were in government for eight years
    Akomeah spare us this government
    Have water to give to adenta people
    They have job to do to fix our energy. Npp
    Should give us a break and let the

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

These biggots NPP ash holes have started again this new year, they hadly learnt any lessons of their past mistakes as they continue making the same mistakes and expecting a change. What has natinal anthem got to do with indiv ...

• kofi 9 years ago

The was originally composed in Ewe-Gbe and translated into Twi

• kofi 9 years ago

the song was originally composed in Ewe-Gbe and translated into Twi. But if it shd be the nat anthem would it be sang in Twi, Ewe, or translated into English

• Ade Sawyerr 9 years ago

This moron of a former MP does not even know that the song was originally composed in Ewe.

• fiction 9 years ago

You are right nana Akomeah it must be change indeed

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Will changing the anthem put food on the table? will it stop politicians from stealing from the national wealth? will it stop illegal mining?Can the Idiot Akomea think of spending that money on training doctors instead of usi ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

what kind of nonsense is this; is these kind of big mouth talk nothings who drive people away from the NPP

• Paul 9 years ago

Akomea should go back and read the lyrics (words) of the national anthem agaian, and again, and again, and again. Then he should close his eyes and try to make sense of the very wise words and DEEP meaning behind Gbeho's comp ...

• ??? 9 years ago

Changing it will instantly generate 6000 Mega watt of power through the singing by 25 million people.

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Your tongue in cheek statement is making me laugh my head off.

Very funny.

Thanks

• kinpi 9 years ago

Oh God so will you allow this empty bins rule Ghana again, just listen to this big fool, do he think ghana is is for them,

• nii nettey nettey. Kankakee Illinois 9 years ago

Idiotic asshole.there are important issues that need to be tackled.what benefits do we gain in changing a much cherished anthem. I think u are sick..and u better look for a psychiatrist.other than that..shut ur mouth.and do ...

• CN 9 years ago

We already sang the Dagaare version since 1980s in Primary Sch. "A tinga nga te tegbang le, O e nafaa koti, te saakomene tea la pii o enga. Zene nga a paa ta teng , teng de ba gbee loo gongo; ye Nye bangaali, polebo ne bieri ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

You want an Asante national anthem don't you? Tribalistic nonsense. Because the current national anthem is written by a Gbeho its not good enough for you, I suppose? Tweaaa

• Klmens 9 years ago

God bless our homeland Ghana, whether composed by Gbeho or Kwami, and Mia de nyigba composed by Amu are products from Ewe land.Yet others think that Ewes are not Ghanaians. Amu composed that music in Ewegbe at Peki for school ...

• dr bullet 9 years ago

The tune yen ara yesaase ni is always play by our military,police and at government functions besides we don't hear the other languages tunes on such platforms and i doubt whether we will be able to identify it as such when b ...

• Klmens 9 years ago

dr bullet, it seems you cannot comprehend my comment. In any case if you cannot sing it in your mother tongue, whose problem is it? you should be ashamed. Also, you said the tune is played by the military and the police. That ...

• kabila 9 years ago

Of what benefit will that be to our ailing economy, Akomea? Let's talk about the pressing issues and leave this "childish" imagination

• sas 9 years ago

Talk about something better, Nana Akomea.

• ny 9 years ago

Unfortunately we have leaders with no brains,how can this help the economy?

• BOSOM BA 9 years ago

WHICH LANGUAGE WILL THE BLACK STARS USE TO SING THE NEW ANTHEM? WILL IT BE IN THEIR VARIOUS DIALECTS? WHAT A WOOOOW NANA AKOMEA?

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

Has someone answered yet??

• real ghannain 9 years ago

see this fools aannd ugly duafs from kumewu!!!!! there was as 500 years kindom here in Ghana before your demon 200 years chiefdom. criminals and fools!!!!

• TOGBE 9 years ago

What happened to " Lift high the flag of Ghana. The gay star rising in the sun...That the richness of our fatherland?

• UNCLE PERCH 9 years ago

This gbemela atiglini do not know that the patroitic son was origionally composed in Ewe.

• AGYEMANG 9 years ago

Do those who comes to ghanaweb read and understand the acticles being put there. The man said it shld be translated into every local dialect so that we will understand it well n know how patriotic we must have for our country ...

• james in exile 9 years ago

I am here in south africa I like to visit ghana web read the comments the insult. On each other and laugh anyway is good for democracy

• KK 9 years ago

Somebody like this man called Akomea seems to be just carrying his head and not using it! If God bless our homeland Ghana .. is not good enough for a national anthem, what else? God must bless you to have before you can hit y ...

• Wise Doh 9 years ago

the song already exists in Ewe, Ga, Dagbani et many more.

• MP 9 years ago

Agyemang the content is clear.The question is when it comes to the national level which dialect shall we use after singing it in our various dialects?

• nabia 9 years ago

akomea. It is now the anthem. Will it win u power

• alexander Dzomeku 9 years ago

For what? What we need is ecomonic empowerment.Changing the national anthem does not put food on our table. Think of solving economic problem facing the country not change of name.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

No, National Anthem is not our problem; corruption is. Go wey you.

BEFORE THESE COLONIAL SONG WE HAD A PATRIOTIC SONG TITLED WO KUM APEM AH APEM BEBA. THAT IS WHAT SHOULD BE ADOPTED AS OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM. HISTORY TELLS US WHEN OUR LAND WAS NEARLY STOLEN FROM US BY THE COLONIAL MASTERS JU ...

• The boy 9 years ago

Maybe he has a national anthem to compose which is better than our best national anthem in the world.He is fucked up

• Jonathan Sackey Quarcoopome 9 years ago

The words of the original anthem started with " Life High the Flag of Ghana
    They gay star shining in the sky""etc..

• Igp 9 years ago

Another good for nothing man who calls himself politician. Does national anthem put food on our tables? Where are your priorities? Get off our lawn. Hungary bgomo. National anthem indeed!

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

This are some of the people that makes NPP getting back power very difficult .. Smh

• Stev 9 years ago

If you don't think beyond tribalism we will remain under develop till Jesus come. Just don't think but think well.

• Selasi 9 years ago

What languages is he talking about is it foreign languages or Ghanaian languages?

• Margins Gaius 9 years ago

I disagree,because mother land is not for an individual

• ohenenana okumkom kumi 9 years ago

u could have sent this change of anthem to Parliament long tym not now and moreover why now?

• Mathias Gaius 9 years ago

I disagree,because mother land is not for an individual.though am a member of npp nana akomea should't have said that,why should it be changed.just convince us and why it should be done with tangible reasons.

• A true Nkrumahist 9 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head - well done, Mr. Akomea

• Alhaji Awudu. 9 years ago

you really need some schooling

• Naa 9 years ago

Yes, he's lucky Mahama is bringing in the free SHS education so he wouldn't have to pay any fees.

• NIMA BOY 9 years ago

I think all the political party leaders were not serious , why it matters ? We have more than 40 languages in the nation what about each region want to use his own language , this will make NPP loose cause they will only use ...

• Master Kwaku 9 years ago

Excellent idea. This has nothing to do with tribalism or Akan dominance. After all Dr. Ephraim Amu was NOT an Akan.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Fool, you want an Akan song as our NATIONAL anthem?? These NPP guys will never learn

• nani 9 years ago

Nkwasiasem.is this the biggest worry of ghanaians?less thinking people like this all wanna be in charge of this country's affair.does he know how long the "stars spangled banner" has been sung by americans.

• Naa 9 years ago

Good one there.

• Naa 9 years ago

Good one there. And we are still singing it.

• Fiifi Sam 9 years ago

How are we going to sing "this land is our own" when we have Chinese nationals running our country. We will look real foolish singing that. God bless our homeland Ghana is appropriate because Ghana as it is now, needs God's b ...

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Ndc nonsense must stop!!Nana Addo's wisdom will live long in the minds of men.

• freddie 9 years ago

This faggot akomea talking about something he does not know anything about.

• Yiddana 9 years ago

Mr. Akomea, please learn how to unit the country, do not sow a seed of division.
    Ghana already has so much to worry about.

• AMOATENG 9 years ago

OK But the thing is we will have to really battle the present problem before doing other things
    NICE IDEA. ?

• LOVE 9 years ago

The Ga version is soooo sweet.W) di3nts3 w) shikp) n3.I remember Teshie Salem School in those days.Oh let come together and love each other.I thought the Ghana Most Beautiful Programmes on TV3 in Ghana will bring us together ...

• Dr George Likpalimor 9 years ago

wait wen u re on power u do wat u can do to sweet Ghanaians ok nana akomea

• yakubu Abdulai krigar 9 years ago

since you oppose God you will remain in
    opposition forever

• Dave 9 years ago

What kind of doctor is this guy do you have any idea how ghanaians need jobs. As you call your self Dr. I think you should be smart enough to talk about the real issue facing your country men not a song

• Naa 9 years ago

Is this guy going backwards? Guess he needs a psychiatrist to examine him.

• Newsite Bansah 9 years ago

So what is Akomea's reason for this call? This is the reason included in the article:

"Akomea said the patriotic song which is seen in some quarters as the de facto national anthem of the oil-producing country, “has gr ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

What an idea. As a future minister, is that so important in Ghana today? He is simply bored and has nothing to do. Lazy brain, Lazy man.

• Steve 9 years ago

The Only Country with a National Anthem that starts with a petition to the Almighty God The Creator of Heaven and Earth and the fullness thereof including this immature politician ,wants us to sing with National Anthem of so ...

Steve, God helps those who help themselves. Does maner fall from heaven? Objective comparism of both songs for their suitability of Ghana`s National Anthem to correct the mindset, understanding of being a Ghanaian to stop the ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

I don't think Akomea meant it but what he has just said utterly divisive and tribalistic. Why would you want people to be singing the 'NATIONAL' anthem in their own dialect? Does Akomea understand the word national. Does he w ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

"The former MP for Okaikwei South told Accra-based Joy FM the popular Twi song must be translated into “other languages just like the South African anthem” so that everyone can sing in their own dialect." Starrfmonline. ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Look and listen to this man ?

• Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 9 years ago

FOOLISH AKOMEA ,why didn't you suggest in JJ,S time fuck u wait until you come to power in2024.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

idiot

• Diri LANTINI 9 years ago

our nation anthem is very religious,and it carriespowerful messages for you and me to change our filty lives and up hold the good name of Ghana.Just change your life style and work and uplift Ghana high ...NO SABOTAGE

• Akwasi Darko 9 years ago

Please Mr. Akomea, will that change the people in Ghana to stop stealing the Nation?. Please if you don’t have anything to talk about only praise the NDC government

• agu 9 years ago

Why are people looking tribal. Let him use it alone. Go tell my father to say that. Amefode

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

AFTER changing the text of the national Anthem, you'll have water flowing, Electricity Stable and people STOP SHITTING along the beaches!!
    Idiot, WE HAVE PRESSING ISSUES as a Nation.....and NOT National Anthem!
    DON'T TALK, ...

• yen ara asaase nie 9 years ago

ARE WE SAFE ????just change everything in Ghana including the name GHANA to sika man,then flag staff house to jubilee / Accra sport stadium to ohene djan /our national flag to mourning colours black/red korbri /our motto to " ...

• Dee 9 years ago

Akomea should not be this foolish. Forgetting about tribalism but the National anthem cannot be the language of only one tribe. What about the others ? English is the national language so everything must be in English.

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

NANA AKOMEA AND NPP YOU HATRED FOR EWE PEOPLE WILL BETRAY YOU,YOU EVEN HATE OUR NATIONAL ANTEM BECAUSE IT WAS COMPOSED BY AN EWE. THIS IS SIMPLE AND THIS IS WHAT NANA AKOMEA ONE OF THE PEOPLE I RESPECT IN NPP IS TRYING TO SAY ...

• Paa nii 9 years ago

Please take away tribalization since it is the same Ewe Dr Ephraim EMU who wrote Yan ara asese ni.
    So what is your point.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

And he wrote it first in Ewe - Denyigba - before it was translated into Twi.

Andy-K

• nsiah montreal 9 years ago

Ghanaians should consult apost Safo for all Ghana problems

• nick 9 years ago

idiot

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Akomea were you born today?Ask CPP-Ghana Young Pionneer.This song exists(yen ara asaase) already in all our major language.Fake useless poilitician.

• DR BOOM 9 years ago

WHAT NATIONAL ARNTERM DOES THIS FOOLISH MAN WON'T US TO SING. DID HE THINK NATIONAL ARNTERM CAN BE WRITE BY FOOLISH PEOPLES LIKE HIM

• Sapprodo 9 years ago

So, this NPP Communicator is not aware, after all these years, that that song has long been translated into several Ghanaian languages?? He should check his facts and stop displaying his ignorance, as heserks to project his N ...

• Ethenocentric 9 years ago

At least one languange that identify every tribe is english language. How much will it take to do this translation.
    Iguess he is waiting to get a contract for this translation

• calcubee 9 years ago

Akomea is right ghana is sinkin mr president do sometin before is too late lf cnt then kindly do a yomans job i mean resign

• The Guy 9 years ago

u missed the point do we change anthems when
    economies are facing challenges. I m sure u are
    Akomea's younger Brother cz u speak like him
    'peperpe'

• calcubee 9 years ago

Akomea is right ghana is sinkin mr president do sometin before is too late lf cnt then kindly do a yomans job i mean resign

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

We should rather change the flag because apart from the Red the others don't mean much. Our minerals have been scooped by illegal miners and our forests have become deserts. What do the yellow and green signify? Are we stil ...

• Possi 9 years ago

Foooooolish. Y3 Akan foo

• Yaw 9 years ago

That is npp for you. You resigned as the communications director of your npp an when nana won the flagbearership, he quickly brought you back. If I were you, I will Institute of Economic Affairs(IEA) to truncate that bogus id ...

• ghanaian in KSA 9 years ago

Change your mind and attitudes first.

• Home boy staff 9 years ago

Then u have to change the name of Ghana also. Ghana is a good country but the leaders are not good fools like Akomea

• Home boy staff 9 years ago

Hmmmmm

• stone 9 years ago

after u take "igbo" u just deh talk ruff.....so wat is de logic in wat u are saying,akomea? u pple tink Ghana is 4 u?? chamaa....why am I even commentin on a useless talk like this self.....mtchewww.....

• Awurade Kasa 9 years ago

Hey Akomea, you think changing the Nationa Anthem is a priority to Ghanaians right now?.
    Get focused Sir!.

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

Nana dose not know that when the song appeared at independence, it was taught in many Ghanaian languages.
    I learnt to sing it in Nalerigu Middle school as 'TIN GBANG NYALA TI BA TINGBANG'.

THIS GRADUAL DEMAND TO MAKE TWI ...

• Olu 9 years ago

Look at this idiot. What is wrong with our national anthem? always creating unnecessary divisions.

• Samuel 9 years ago

It should be done as it is

Honestly Nana Akomea and the likes with their tribal bigotry amazes me a lot. We are Ghanaian from Tumu to Half Asinine, Aflao to Bowku, Gambaga to Accra and that is what matters. The very Ephraim Amu, composer of the de fact ...

• Peace 9 years ago

You are right my brother - Translations into various dialects already exist. I wonder what Planet Mr. Akomea is coming from.

Cheers.

• Daniel Armah 9 years ago

all are tribes are going to vote against npp because of this comments .Tsoo boi

• Van dyck jones Agyei 9 years ago

massa ibi like you drink kooko bitters.
    how can you say such..is just like you asking da government to change kwame nkrumas name into gadafi. man got to think

• Andrew Wayne 9 years ago

Akomea is a very stupidest man in Ghana is political history

• NO TRIBE 9 years ago

NO TRIBE:Rather the national anthem must be translated into “other languages just like the South African anthem” so that everyone can sing in their own dialect.

• Collins Ebo Thompson 9 years ago

Why don't u compose one yourself. Nana u talk too much.

• Yaw Amo 9 years ago

Please don't change it.We LOVE our Anthem.