You are here: HomeNews2015 01 05Article 341388

Rawlings angry at current state of affairs

Read Comments Comments (120)

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

This is the year we shall not only talk but post here proofs of corruption and evil agenda of Mahama , his brothers and his muslim clique mafia. Yes we have the evidence , tapes and pictures though we would rather the next go ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-KWAA...The waste in our public expenditure,apart from what Government officials are stealing,can build dual carriage from Axim to Paga,create millions of jobs for our youths and build hundreds of schools for our kids. ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they ...

• facts 9 years ago

HOW CAN THE BLIND, THE LIKE OF RAWLINGS LEAD ANOTHER BLIND, MAHAMA? IT IS TIME RAWLINGS GETS THE FACT THAT THE TYRANT HAS NOTHING TO OFFER THAN TYRANY.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• kabokabo 9 years ago

1983/1984 was my terrible year ever. I was then at secondary school, I used to eat wild cassava instead of normal cassava. Ewuraa Efua dry fish ( now it is known as maame water) was the best fish I could lay my hands on. Yell ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

RAWLINGS IS NOTHING BUT A FOOLISH MAN. HE SHOULD BE TOLD TO TAKE HIS BANKRUPT COMMUNIST AND SOCIALIST BELIEFS SOMEWHERE ELSE. I RATHER LIVE A FREE MAN AND BE BRANDED UNPATRIOTIC THAN HAVE GOVERNMENT DICTATE HOW I LIVE TO ME. ...

• RAVISHING-07 9 years ago

THAT BASTARD RAWLINGS WASTED 19 SOLID YEARS OF GHANA TO CORRUPT THE COUNTRY.

POWER CORRUPTS ABSOLUTELY AND ABSOLUTE POWER CORRUPTS ABSOLUTELY, AND HAVING TASTED POWER OF CORRUPTION BASTARD RAWLINGS IN A SOPHISTICATED PLOY ...

• Gonja 9 years ago

Is he thinking of another coup with tsikata, akatapore and co.????

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Overthrow mahama or simply throw mahama away because he is an absolute waste!!!

• DAVI 9 years ago

Just don't listen to this,Rawlings will change his statement to help NDC Stay in Power during 2016 elections. JUST MARK MY WORDS,JJ IS PLAYING GAMES WITH OUR HARDSHIP TO STAY IN POWER AND FEED HIS FAMILY.WHO PAID FOR J.J.RAW ...

Author:-Joe...NDC governments beginning with JJ has brought this nation to this situation. The lack of discipline and respect for the elderly and "skin pain" which motivated JJ to overthrow 2 governments started it all and co ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Not yet a week in January and "Pepeni born ayigbe's" government wrangling a senseless measures. Come again we need to move forward! You promised 2015 reasonable measures for success and you would listen to be calculative.

Author:-Ed...
    This is what I call the "Solidarity Message" with the struggling people of Ghana. NDC had gathered to elect new executives to steer the affairs of the party that is linked with the government. This "solidarity ...

• True Talk 9 years ago

How very, very sad that there is not a single positive thing being said about JJ. That is how posterity has judged him!!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

JJ will you shut up? Whatever that Ghanaians are going through is your own fault or you don't know that?

Who found the NDC EVIL PARTY in Ghana. Listen, JJ you will not die yet you have more years to spend on this planet bu ...

• ALI MAHAMA & 40 THIEVES 9 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

Oh my god, what a cheap way of practicing journalizsm.The headings of the above news item doesnt corespond to what he actualy said in what was writen and recorded above. .Rawlings hater..trying to redicule such a genius..fo ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Why are Ghanaians suffering so much under the party that Rawlings "founded" ?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOUR NDC GREEDY BASTARDS ARE SO INTOXICATED THAT THEY DONT HAVE CLEAR EYES TO SEE WELL AND IF GREENSTREET TALKS THEY INSULTS HIM

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING P ...

• HAN 9 years ago

THE ADVENT OF CAPITALISM IN GHANA HAS CAUSED HARDSHIPS RESULTING IN ENTRENCHED CORRUPTION.

• KWASI 9 years ago

we don't want to end up like comunists north korea and or iran we will take capitalism anytime

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Don't blame capitalism for the high incidence of corruption in the nation. The communists, socialists, social democrats can also be very corrupt. It's not the system of government but rather it's the nature of most men to be ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

THE MAN IS GRADUALLY COMING TO UNDERSTAND WHAT HE WAS DOING ON THE DAY HE USED STATE FACILITY TO INSULT THE ENTIRE POPULACE OF GHANA SAYING; "LOOK AT THEIR HUNGRY FACES." PREACHING VIRTUE, HE PRACTICES VICE, RAWLINGS DOESN'T ...

• HAN 9 years ago

WE SHOULD CHANGE THE NATIONAL PSYCHE. CURRENTLY, THE NATIONAL PSYCHE HINGES ON RELIGION-CREATING THE FALLACIOUS IMPRESSION THAT IT IS THE SO-CALLED GOD THAT STEERS THE DEVELOPMENT OF A NATION.

WE SHOULD CREATE AN INSTITUT ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Neither God nor religion is religion is responsible for the debilitating foolishness and suffocating mess that's getting out of hand. When an increasing number of people prefer to identify themselves as Christians, ie followe ...

• HAN 9 years ago

NO ONE KNOWS THE ORIGIN OF MAN. THE "CREATION" IS A FARCE. DEVELOPED NATIONS, EG. UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, CHINA WERE BUILT ON RELIGION. DEVELOPED NATIONS APPLIED SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY,NOT RELIGION TO DEVELOP.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Pepeni bawumia this for you from your party activist, a word to a wise to pepeni bawumia to take note.
    God willing NDC shall lead. God bless our homeland Ghana

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Rawlings is a very funny guy. He blames every government except the once he was in charge. What a narcissistic personality!

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

CORRUPTION AND BREAK DOWN OF LAW STARTED WITH YOU.

• TEE 9 years ago

YES MAHAMA THE THIEF PERIOD

• Ghanaba Pa 9 years ago

Whatever the level of corruption perpetrated by the Mahama adiministration, NDC and thier cronies in the country must be blamed on former president john jerry rawlings. One may asked what did he do?. And my answer is the devi ...

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

Talk positive Plz and pray to God for direction favour and long life for our Prez and ur self

• Fusieni 9 years ago

WHO CARES !!!
    Hypocrite

• @Fuseini 9 years ago

Who is the hypocrite here? You or JJR?

You see, Ghana behaves like Nigerians who have big ONLY big mouth to show, lacking so much in intelligence and hate being proactive. This is the reason Nigerians throw themselves arou ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

Mr. Rawlings, who is also the founder of the governing National Democratic Congress (NDC) said, “We must concede that the spirit of self-sacrifice and patriotism that lifted the country during the PNDC and NDC 1 era has in ...

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

Rawlings is the most devious and all time hypocrite in Ghana. A holier than thou bigot who only looks into the mirror and so see himself alone all the time. If NDC 2 & 3 are not living up to expectation then tell them to the ...

Thank you domingo.These npp propagating botherers.Even the the title of this news item doesnt corespond to what is actually written above.Rawlings is trying to explain or stress the obvious which involes the whole lot of the ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

You killed decent human being for nothing. The situation is worse than before you took over the govt illegally. You'll live to regret but continue putting on brave face.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Hope you live long to regret that hate, envy, jealousy and pure killing for fun did not help very peaceful, decent and respectful country. You and you mafia gangs have put us in a ship pan for good.

Rawlings never disliked any one but those who jeopadised the economy and halted our progress.He and his coleages risked their lives for the sake of our survival as a nation.How old were you Impromtu?Ghana has survived. Today ...

• mg 9 years ago

Where were you Mr Rawlins when Ivor Greenstreet spoke for de ordinary Ghanaian. You all disagreed with him n called him all names. Hypocrites

• ZED 9 years ago

SO WHAT IS JJ LOOKING FOR AGAIN WHEN HE NEVER PUBLICLY PRAISED MARTIN AMIDU FOR HIS UNIQUE SHOW OF PATRIOTISM AND BOLDNESS...... IF JJ IS COURAGEOUS, THEN WHY HAS HE NEVER CONDEMNED SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS SAG ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

AND THAT MURDERER AGAIN, FORGETTING THAT HE GAVE BIRTH TO INDISCIPLINE AND CORRUPTION IN GHANA. REMEMBER THE NOTORIOUS PDC CONCEPT, THE "WE NO GO SIT DOWN" MANTRA AND THE CRUSADE AGAINST SENIOR PUBLIC AND ARMY OFFICERS, THEN ...

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Hi Okoromansa .i will like to get contact with u how can I get ur # . I have a friend in Nsawam called okoromansa but I'm not sure if u r the one.

• fiction 9 years ago

Rawlings u v lost ur credibility in ghana nw so just give us a break period

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Primitive stinking ideology of a dying man with stupid ambition to occupy the space called the “the presidency” shall all end in 2016. He thought it is as easy as peddling cocaine and making use of it in the secret places ...

• AKONFEM SOUP 9 years ago

nana will come in JESUS NAME AMEN

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Just loves to be in the headlines and nothing else, Papa Jay that is. He had the chance to say this at the Kumasi Congress but didn't. The only glad thing I have about this man is that he is no more in power but again his ba ...

• appiah 9 years ago

Enough of hypocrisy, which is the cause of all our current problems. Rawlings was the one who initiated all this lawlessness and relocation of government resources to cronies. He under the pretense of revolution usurped power ...

• sebuse 9 years ago

In your own party you talk of constructive criticism. Did you ever gave constructive criticism during N P P era?

• sebuse 9 years ago

Your party in power you talk of constructive criticism. Did you ever gave any such criticism during N P P era?

• SYBERATTACK & HACKERS - GHANA READY ? 9 years ago

MR. JJ IS RIGHT , CAN'T YOU SEE THE CORRUPTION KEEPS CRIPPLING GHANA ? BAD ECONOMY THAN EVER INFRASTRUTURE IS WORST AND DUMSOR IS WORST .

• FA 9 years ago

FOOLING HIS FOLLOWERS TO HIS SECURITY AND ADVANTAGE . OPEN YOUR EYES FELLOW GHANAIANS .

• KWASI 9 years ago

RAWLINGS WANT TO FEEL HE IS IN CONTROL FALKS AND HE NEED SOMTHING TO DO

• Pancho 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings is as useless and as corrupt as Mahama. Rawlings has nothing to offer this country he help destroyed with his stupid coup detat

• oboosika 9 years ago

its ur own party dat has brought this mess so shut up nd lets face

• Mugas 9 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO HIS EXCELLENCY PRESIDENT
    JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA
    THE SON OF JAKPA WHO DOES NOT FEAR GUN
    SHOTS
    Dear Mr. President,
    This evening as I tap away on my keyboard, I feel
    ashamed as a Ghanaian. I feel so because my

• KB 9 years ago

Your letter is interesting.I hope it gets some prominence in the Ghanaian Media,because you raised some very pertinent issues.God bless you and I also hope the President does not take it personal,but rather gives it a magnani ...

• Nii Lante Okunka. 9 years ago

Wow! Abiba.I like your title"The daughter of Gbanwaa who knows how to use a spear" That's awesome!!Your piece was more like a schooling of the President on matters affecting Bawku than a mere letter.Kudos to you.This scholars ...

• kantinka 9 years ago

Fake man . weren't you at ndc Congress tacitly approving all the corruption and mess we find ourselves in. When did you become angry.SHAME

• AKORABS 9 years ago

The man is not a fake nor is he a hypocrite. He has just lost it and hardly recalls what he preached or where he was yesterday. He is a damn lunatic and little wonder too!

• AKORABS 9 years ago

When we talk about ethnocentric elements in our society, the promotion of nepotism, indiscipline and corruption, Mr Jerry John is a damn fine one to comment. This is quite rich coming from the (P)NDC leader. The wind bag just ...

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Rawlings, kindly just be quiet like your spokesman, Boakye Gyan. You're not done yet. Your barrel forced sons to have sex with their mom and dad and daughter. Innocent people were killed and those you entrusted with the day t ...

• ghanabapa 9 years ago

Whatever the level of corruption perpetrated by the Mahama adiministration, NDC and thier cronies in the country must be blamed on former president john jerry rawlings. One may asked what did he do?. And my answer is the devi ...

• Herbert Mead 9 years ago

sometimes i wonder if this man built better systems in Ghana devoid of corruption. Mr president we've had enough of you. Because this yentie obiaa president will never heed to any advice that proceeds out of your mouth.

• Snow 9 years ago

Rawlings 's words should be ignored. He has no morals.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA IS CORRUPT,THAT THIEF MUST COME CLEAN PERIO

• DUNAMIS 9 years ago

YOU'VE HAD YOUR CHANCE JUST SHUT UP AND WAIT YOUR TURN...NOT IN THIS LIFE THOUGH

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Ghana has more than 500,000,000 churches,yet there is corruption.How would you expect God to change the economy.If really,there is 90% who go to church and believe there is God,then,why corruption.Stealing in the name of God.

• Kwame 9 years ago

As for you Rawlings, is better to keep quiet because, all what is happening in NDC today is replical of you Rawlings and your Ndc in the past. You always sound a saint but you are a Wolf in a sheep skin. All the problems Ghan ...

• Paa Kojo 9 years ago

“There is a breakdown of discipline and a stifling of the spirit of selflessness in our society.”
    Does JJ really believe in these statements. In fact, they sound very vacuous and he cannot even give any specific elabora ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

If only Jerry Rawlings had allowed a nascent democracy to grow and find direction with honest men of integrity instead of a bunch of hungry, lazy, semi-literate idiots calling themselves revolutionaries, social democrats and ...

• Kwesi Zweniss 9 years ago

JJ created the greedy bastards.

• OHENE AMANKWATIA GYAU 9 years ago

CAN THIS RAWLINGS BE SHUT UP HIS MOUTH THE CROPS HE PLANTED IS NOW DESTROYING THE COUNTRY.ITS TIME NDC TO GO FOREVER, AND CPP TO TAKE OVER,

• KAY 9 years ago

DR OTABIL HAS BEEB SAYING ALL TJAT N ALL HE HETS IS INSULTS FROM NDC. EHY DONT YOU INSULT RAWLINGS. MMBOAA.

• MUMU DRAMANI. 9 years ago

KAY,KWASEATO GO BACK TO SCHOOL OR YOU JUST FINISHED NDC FREE SECONDARY SCHOOL?.WO MAAME ABO KA HUNU!!!!.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (bush man) 9 years ago

Rawlings must shut up.he recently praised mahama and then talk of hardships at his back.he is a coward.the young soldiers are watching and one day will punish them all including rawlings himself.he now fears the consequencies ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Where did u get money to buy over two hundred SEMI - TRUCKS KNOWN As ARTICULATOR TRUCK Abuafunu

• RPG 9 years ago

The Butcher of Dzelukope should spare Ghanaians his misguided tantrums.
    He birthed this state of affairs, right from the late 70's.
    He nurtured this state of affairs.
    He tended this state of affairs.
    He watched for it t ...

• OHENE AMANKWATIA GYAU 9 years ago

ITS THE TIME MR RAWLINGS TO ADVICE NDC TO BUILD SCHOOLS IN ALL VILLAGES IN GHANA ITS VERY BAD STILL SOME PART OF GHANIANS STILL GOING TO SCHOOL UNDER THE TREES ALL THE MONEY OUR COUNTRY HAVE,TELL THEM TO STOP PUT AN END TO TH ...

• Seko 9 years ago

Rawlings stop ranting, your revolution was to enrich your poor self and your family. Most of the companies you divested ended up with your wife or friends who inturn paid the school fees of your children. You are shameful.

• Seko 9 years ago

the NDC has ruled Ghana for over 26yrs but also turn around to blame the NPP who ruled for only 8yrs for all the problems in the country. Does it make sense?

• John Kool 9 years ago

Mr. Rawlings, please leave Ghanaians alone!It is thesame BS under your reign.Nothing will change under any NDC government.
    Some elements in any NDC government is noted for looting the national treasury for their benefits in ...

Rawlings, you are responsible for the break down of discipline in Ghana today. The boys you trained not to respect the superiors and seniors are the ones putting their lessons into practice. Stop being "anomaa kone kone".

• Rawlings boy 9 years ago

When is this foolish Rawlings going to leave Ghanaians in peace.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

You're the course of our dawn fall , what did your revolution brought to Ghanaians nothing but HPIC and you became rich bustard, you have to bow your head in shame because your NDC have no sense of ruling only your stupidity ...

• THE MUFTI 9 years ago

I find it rather strange when this JJ Rawlings comes out warning that there is corruption and indcipline in society ; the question is what was the idea behind killing people to curb corruption and indecipline in society today ...

EITHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT MR. KUFOUR TIME WAS MUCH BETTER THAN NOW .JJ IS 100 % RIGHT . THE ECONOMY IS NOT DOING BETTER , THE CORRUPTION IS ALL TIME HIGH , INFRASTRUCTURE ARE IN POOR SHAPE , DUMSOR IS WORST THAN EVER , MURDER ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

RAWLINGS SOWED BY HIS COUP D'ETAT AND FOUNDING OF NDC PARTY, INDISCIPLINE, CORRUPTION, DISRESPECT FOR AUTHORITY AND ELDERS AND HE IS REAPING IT ALL IN THE NDC. HE WILL REALLY GROW VERY OLD TO SEE THE FRUITS OF HIS NEGATIVE AC ...

• Joe 9 years ago

NDC governments beginning with JJ has brought this nation to this situation. The lack of discipline and respect for the elderly and "skin pain" which motivated JJ to overthrow 2 governments started it all and continued in th ...

• TEE 9 years ago

TOGOLESE SON OF A PROSTITUTE BITCH

CORRUPTION IS HIGH , BAD ECONOMY , DUMSOR IS WORST AND BAD INFRASTRUTURE SO WHY CONFUSE ABOUT MR . JJ COMMENT ?

• ABBA 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• ABBA 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

Rawlings did everything right under his leadership.... Ndc has always been the same... Corruption is not new to ndc

• Majory 9 years ago

For once let's be sane and objective with our comments.The truth is being spoken and we must reflect on it, without bias. You might hate the man, but the facts have been stated.

• Seidu in Garu 9 years ago

Papa jay is the most affectionate name as opposed to that of barking dog!

• ALI MAHAMA & 40 THIEVES 9 years ago

TRUTH BE TOLD

• Esi Atta 9 years ago

Big deal, JJ. Many Ghanaians have deplored the poor state of the economy for months. Has it now occurred to JJ that these people were right afterall? And oh, will JJ stop being self-righteous? His wife owns Nsawam Cannery! He ...

• Tony S. 9 years ago

The little said about JJ the better. The man has become irrelevant and part of the problem not the solution!

• Osei Assibey-Boston 9 years ago

Did I hear John Jeremiah Rawlings ranting or talking about 'Nepotism and Ethnocentrism?'

Jerry, this is what you preached during your almost 20yrs rule as President of Ghana and are u surprised your followers', thus, the ...

• tweaaaa 9 years ago

Rawlings is stupid. The advent of corruption was manisfested in the ARFC, PNDC/NDC era. He has planted it in NDC 2. He should be ashamed of himself.

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, Give an ear this guy.Here is a guy who put his life up for the love and care of his country during the seventies and eighties.
    Seeing the direction the country is heading towards, sadly breaks his heart. T ...

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Young man, I don't think you were alive during the Rawlings days. This man was the gang leader of misplaced lunatics who wanted the taste of power and money. They took over Ghana forcibly, killing and looting the state and in ...

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Does anybody still listens to this lunatic? This, Mr JJ, is what you get from planting a power seeking party, NDC, without inserting values, principles and patriotism into it. Everybody in your party wants power and money! Re ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Rawlings has become a spokesperson for his wife Konadu. If you're so concerned about corruption, then turn to your wife and ask her to return the Nsawam Cannery to the government. Yes, there's a lot to criticize the governmen ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

It doesn't seem today that there's something of substance to read. old stories, NPP propaganda. Absolutely nothing useful

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Indiscipline started in 1979 when a 'walking skeleton' semi-educated crook who could not make ends meet,took up arms against the state and turned everything upside down !

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Either the crook is now gone senile and cannot remember the harm and damage he has done the country or lunacy is beckoning !

• Nii PWD 9 years ago

'THINGS ARE NO THE WAY THEY USED TO BE'...there is a nutural mystic blowing through the air,when you listen carefully now you will hear,this could be the first trumpet,might as well as the last...l will tell no lie,and don't ...

• Nii PWD 9 years ago

come back darling,and give another try.

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Nana Addo's wisdom will live long in the minds of men.we truly love him

• KAWOKUDI 9 years ago

THIS GYATO MURDERER WONT SHUT UP AFTER KILLING SO MANY OF OUR PEOPLE AND STEALING FROM OUR TREASURY

• Don 9 years ago

Listening to that old foolish senseless fool is like drinking poisonous milk.
    He was the cause if all troubles and indiscipline in ghana. Is the happening in ghana to better than when to unnecessary stole power in 81? Tell ...

• Albert 9 years ago

Papa J,it's all your fault

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

shut up,because are togolese and scottish,not even a ghanaian but always making big mouth,a big time foreigner as such.

• Afua 9 years ago

Hi Mr Bawumia, if people are referring to Mr Mahama the president as PEPENI, what will they call you? I believe you are from the same northern part of Ghana. - JJ was able to rule thi country because he was holding gun. He wa ...

• Smith 9 years ago

Mr. Insight to the bone you've been posting this message all day long now is time for you to proof if not than keep that your evidence to yourself. And NPP party.