You are here: HomeNews2015 01 04Article 341272

Communities developing “apathy” towards NSD – Vanderpuije

Read Comments Comments (138)

• This as prez. 9 years ago

Tell that thing call prez mahama that we need our moneys back to pay zoomlion to do the cleaning.

• chief 9 years ago

Forget about zoomlion. Ghana is our room and when your room is dirty and the house maid hasn't swept, there is nothing wrong to sweep it on your own. It tells the seriousness your Ghana matters to you. Remember neatness is ne ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Are you afield? If you are afield, do you go out to clean? If yes, are you employed as sanitation worker and if no, why?

The government of Ghana should pay some people to do that and we do not need a rocket scientist to te ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Alfred,you left the US barely 6 years ago to join the government and I expect you as somebody who lived inthe US for years you will introduce what you have learnt but as usual with Ghanaian leaders you have joined the primiti ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Build Good drainage system and provide dumpsters and there will be no need for this montly sanitation day crap. This is a waste of the people's time and must stop

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

This bullshit did not work during JJ's time when workers and students were "forced" to do menial jobs like working at the harbor, trash pickup etc., so why would it work now? Okoe has lived abroad and the president/ministers ...

• ANTWI 9 years ago

Zoom Lion is already being paid for contracts to clean and fumigate all assemblies in the country and they are aid from source from the common fund. No fumigation is ever done and yet they are paid. I thought they were doing ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Modibo Keita..Sometimes I feel ashamed for the things going on around us. This NDC government is the worst in the history of this country.Yet people in high places can´t advise the president. They are only interested ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mahama is not interested in priorities; he is only interested in prestigious signature projects for political reasons, regardless of whether they are viable or not.

• Kobina 9 years ago

I think the African environment extracts logic from even those that have lived in the first world.
    You should see how Africans in U.K quickly adapts to how things done in UK "The right way". Instituitional building is too ha ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Mr. mayor, can you tell me the name of the person who gets to keep the the tax allocation in the 2014 & 2015 budget earmarked for sanitation and garbabe collection ?

• Joe Moore 9 years ago

the tax cannot cover that. if the government tax more you will be the first person crying against it. why do we have to depend on government always? why can't we help the government for once? after all its our own country. re ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You disagree but you are not saying what the solution should,disagree without a suggestion does not help anybody.
    The government can pass ordinance for every household to pay for trash collection at their doors while the gov ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Citizens are prepared to help any government that is serious. There is no need to help when the government is playing "hide-and-seek-game" with the very people who voted them into power.

Just think outside the box and ask ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

Close down churches every Sunday and match members to clean gutters community. Church goers have a lot of free time, and that time could be used productively here.
    Promise them they will go to heaven as that's all they cra ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Yes!!

• Joe 9 years ago

Chief, you are not getting it. No one should sit down for someone to tell him to clean his room which he sleeps in; it is not about the room that we sleep in but the streets and gutters. For the government to tell its citize ...

• Kubi 9 years ago

I have a shop in the States and owners don't have to clean or sweep the parking lot because we are charged by the real estate company we deal with to do all the cleaning and trash removal.There is no way around that.If the Pr ...

• Tet 9 years ago

I don't how long you've been in the US, but The was a "Keep America Clean" and Keep America Beautiful" campaign in the US during late 60's and early 70's. Though no one was directly asked to go and clean up, it fostered a san ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

What is your point,they never asked anybody to go out and clean and you think what they are doing in Ghana is right,why they cannot do the same.
    Let me tell you that litering is illegal in the US,you can only get away wit ...

• Tet 9 years ago

It took a massive campaign in the US for people to get where it is now in terms of littering and obeying anti littering laws. Those signs you see started in the 60's when I first got to the US and I just retired after living ...

• Tet 9 years ago

The US had to wage a "Keep America Clean" campaign in the 60's and 70's to achieve the relatively clean environment they have today. Those who remember the commercial with a teary American Indian standing at a littered sea sh ...

• David Jones 9 years ago

Well said Tet.Tihis highlights the Ghanaian spirit of expecting others to do things for them.Yes,the Government must create the conditions conducive for sound environmental health.However,it is necessary for Ghanaians to unde ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Who do you blame when people are not paying tax,do you have to keep asking the few paying tax to pay more to cover those who are not paying?
    What kind of awareness are you talking about when they don't have measures in place ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

You misunderstood that campaigne, the idea was to get people to stop throwing litre out of their cars and the environment in general. Laws were enacted to penalise offenders, prisoners were also used to pick up trash on highw ...

• Tet 9 years ago

Obviously more has to be done. It is better to prevent trash pile up than cleaning up. The laws you are referring to are clearly not effective. If we really love our country, we should get off our high horses and clean our ow ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Perhaps a lottery style "Financial" incentive might help garner interest.
    The "allure" of an assortment of goodies...

• Truth 9 years ago

He hires and pays sby good money to do it for him. And if the cleaner doesn't do the cleaning properly, he fires him and employs another. He may not be able to do the cleaning himself, maybe because of work or other commitmen ...

• Aaron Ankrah 9 years ago

This as prez, please have respect for the President of the Republic .Would you refer to your own father or mother as such? Apart from your parents,would you call Akuffo Addo or the Asantehene as that thing.?You do not have to ...

• KY 9 years ago

Go away my friend you mouron. what does this got to do with akufo ado and otumfo)

• BARIMA 9 years ago

Aaron,just leave this assssholes. i dont think he will call his father that thing.His entire Family will not even get the chance to clean the presidents toilet.whether they like it or not JDM is the president of Ghana. they c ...

• BARIMA 9 years ago

i dont think he will insult Akuffo Addo or the Ashante king, just because JDM is a northner and not Akan. stupid fools.This are the Things that bring about fighting and civil war.They open their dirty mouths and talk anyhow. ...

• dzimakplao 9 years ago

It happens only in failed societies, and failed states! You won't find it in any civilized society. You're a complete failure, Mahama. Get over it!

• Nana Kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

The most useless MP in Ghana Nana Addo come to Abuakwa const. We voted 4 him for12 Good years he did nothing 4 Abuakwa const. Now Kyebi has water. We thak u Jonh Mahama I will vote 4 in 2016 Thak u

• Dennis 9 years ago

I think you don't have elderly person at home how can u call ur president that thing. If he is that thing then u are also a thing because he is ruling a thing aaaabaaaah youth of today don't have respect any more

• Oke Nkpi 9 years ago

That "thing" will continue to be your president for sometime. U know, other "things" will continue to vote for him and he will rule you.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU MR CHIEF EXECUTIVE? Well if you don't understand this attitude, I will interpret it for you. (1) IT MEANS PEOPLE HAVE LOST CONFIDENT IN THE NDC GOVERNMENT. (2) THEY ARE ANGRY WITH YOU FOR MAKING LIFE D ...

This is simple.
    WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU MR CHIEF EXECUTIVE? Well if you don't understand this attitude, I will interpret it for you. (1) IT MEANS PEOPLE HAVE LOST CONFIDENCE IN THE NDC GOVERNMENT. (2) THEY ARE ANGRY WITH YO ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

This is logically preposterous!Are you arguing that you don't like your fellow tenants,so you will not clean your house?People are watching! NDC government is not forever!!

What do you mean clean your house when you have paid tax? What do you pay that tax for? For others to spend? I grew up seeing people clean our gutters many times in a week, that was where they earn their living. Why have they ...

• BARIMA 9 years ago

We will vote your mother and Father out. Onye sorrrrrrrrrrrrrrfon, onulo ?

• MUMU DRAMANI. 9 years ago

KWASEATO YOU WILL BE SOLD OUT DUE TO YOUR STUPIDITY.VOTE YOUR MOTHER AND FATHER OUT AND GHANA WILL BE FREED FROM LOOTING.MAHAMAH THE LOOTER IS DESTOYING OUR GHANA AND WE GOING TO VOTE THAT IDIOT OUT.MOMONE KOOFIIWA YOU HEAR.

• Truth 9 years ago

In as much as I don't condone insults, people like Barima, Dennis and others have never reproved the individual hiding behind ugly akuffo Addo in his frequent insults on Nana Addo.

BUULUU TAMO BO. You are either a thief or A VERY USELESS CITIZEN who amounts to nothing. Someone like you who depends on washing cars and cleaning around the compound of the FOOLISH PEOPLE you follow thinks that is the best o ...

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

thats why he resembles a dog

• Nana Konadu USA 9 years ago

Why are u insulting Akuffo Addo?

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

You are an idiot and your father is a fucking pig in lipstick.Wo mame tw3 kankan, this shows how your mother's pussy stinks.Any woman who brings forth an idiot get her smelly pussy out by the foolish behavour of her child.Y ...

• Mr Joe Bassabas 9 years ago

Wo maame tw3 kankan. Mr so called "ugly akuffo addo" the fact is you were born by a dog in the streets of Accra.

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

U coward.ME MAN NTI. U r idiot have respect for women ok . Stupid

• MUMU DRAMANI. 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS PUSSY LICKER WHAT RESPECT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT.FOOL WO MAAME TWE!!.

• BARIMA 9 years ago

Now, someone insults Akuffo Addo you are here insulting him and the parents. you kept Quite when that monkey insulted the president of the land. Idiots like you will die without inssuarance. Aboaaaaaaaaa fono likie you

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

I think you should seek a referral to the best psychiatry in South Africa. Perhaps, you can consult that sign language interpreter who was seeing images at Mandela's funeral. Kwaseaman!

• Samuel ayamga 9 years ago

Please let show respect to our elders and be civil in our language. What we can't say to our own parents, don't say it to others. Remember what you say, shows the training given you by your parents.

• Joe 9 years ago

There is no where in the world that its citizens are forced to clean the streets and gutters except in Africa of which Ghana is part. No civilized nation will do that. This is a job which is available for those who wants it f ...

• Angie 9 years ago

While I applaud the government for encouraging citizens to clean their surrounding, Joe you're absolutely correct, it is the responsibility of sanitation workers to clean the major streets & gutters. Mr. Vanderpuije has no ri ...

• Joe 9 years ago

I agree with you, Angie, because someone is paid to do that kind of job and if they are not performing, he Okoe Vanderpuije should be fired and replaced with a competent person who would make sure those he had employed to the ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Hei Angie, you don't need to applaud the government of its own responsibility in this particular issue. The City Government collects enough taxes for this purpose. Okoe Van is just useless as his paymaster the Son of Jakpa (M ...

• NO MORE CUT-OFF 9 years ago

A two week complete melt-down of lumps in breasts is a guaranteed process discovered in Ghana ONLY. Save your breast and rid them of this dangerous cancerous disease.It mysteriously works and has helped all eighteen women who ...

• Guzzman 9 years ago

You simply do not need a psychologist to explain the behaviour of the communities. Everybody has a job. Some are not used to this kind of work. Is that how other countries are kept clean? It would not work. We must be real. P ...

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

If Nana resembles a dog you also resemble a frog. You are stupid and I wonder the type of person that you are. Probably a vagabond and a criminal, Nana will not permit you to sleep with the dogs in his house.Aboa ne ba..

• ZIBLIMZIBLIM 9 years ago

NDC GOVT DECIDED TO WASTE OR MONIES ON GYEEDA SADA SUBAH RLG/GOVT THIEVERY. ETC ETC AND THEN TELL GHANAIANS TO CLEAN THEIR OWN ENVIRONMENTS BCOS GOVT DOES NOT HAVE MONEY TO PAY FOR UNEMPLOYED PERSONS TO DO THAT WORK EH?...... ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

We should have Mayors for all our cities and towns, and they should be elected every 4 years, not selected by the President.

This will make them more responsive and accountable to their communities. You don't perform you a ...

• Rice 9 years ago

The Mayor ought to understand that this cleanup should be done in a voluntary basis.

• Allotey 9 years ago

U elect MPs what good has come of it??

• Konua 9 years ago

The MPs are busy with making laws to turn Ghana into sharia state! And subjugate women, especially polygamous ndc MPs!

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Mr. Allotey, you either did not read what I wrote or you didn't understand what I said.

The mayor who doesn't perform well gets voted out during the election. Remember that they are not appointed by the president; they ha ...

• Georgina 9 years ago

You must revise this very good exercise to every other 3 months,ie 4x a year. Each month of this exercise is over ambitious, it would die a natural death.

• YES 9 years ago

Why not get the police or the military or even Ecomog or the special forces so that there would be "empathy" towards the NSD.
    It should sound like a plan or???

• sadik 9 years ago

you are very stupid when you doing your politics take the military out of it .how do you create your filt and expect military to and clean the filt for you .will ever come to the barracks to do cleaning?stupid fool

• YES 9 years ago

Obviously, you don't get the sarcasm in the post, so to even describe your stupidity level is a non-starter, because clearly, it's way up there, way, way up there.

• peeeee 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up.disgraceful.free slavery??labour?? Fine people for litter.ask your mother fucking workers who we pay out of our tax...voluntary means voluntary

• Kobina 9 years ago

Close down churches every Sunday and match them to clean gutters and community. Church goers are useless anyway.
    Promise them they will go to heaven as that's all they crave, until they start setting up instituitions to col ...

• Judge 1000 years 9 years ago

I don't understand the color black. Do we need to be told of everything before we act. Oh my Gid

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH COLOUR. IT IS QUITE SIMPLE: WE NO GO SIT DOWN MAKE THEM CHEAT US EVERY DAY, WALAEI! I DOUBT IF YOU WERE BORN INTO THIS SLOGAN, OKAY. IF YOU WERE NOT YOU BETTER ASK. WE HAVE NEVER HAD IT SO BAD LIKE ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

This hippocracy of highest level. Every Ghanaian knows who daddy limbs plays for. This kind double standard of npp and it's supporters
    Yenteye obia was meant for akuffo addo while he was to contest for a third term as npp c ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

YOU ARE SUCH ADIOT TO SPEW LIES. WHO DANCED TO THE TUNES OF "YENTIE OBIAA?" WHO SAID ... FOR YOU PEOPLE NO MATTER WHAT IS USED TO TARR YOUR ROADS, NOT EVEN GOLD.. YOU WOULD STILL NOT APPRECIATE IT. IF NOT THE PRESIDENT MAY BE ...

• Village Food 9 years ago

It is unfortunate we blacks don't think at all,all this useless African leaders travel abroad and the enjoy the goodies of the white man but will never come and implement them home.

• Fi 9 years ago

There are enough workless citizens of Ghana who are willing to work as zoomlion. After being applied and have the work done, Government appointees who are responsible for their prompt payments should be serious paying them an ...

• Vera 9 years ago

Ghanaians are filthy people period.

• YES 9 years ago

Okoe Vanderpuije, how about ECOWAS forces??? Kofi Boakye said he's jailing everybody in Ashanti Region.
    Maybe sharia law too will help.
    Since the IGP is in Accra, he can also jail everybody in the Greater Accra region too.

• mr amin 9 years ago

I will never patispate untill u ban plastics. incompitent ndc cant manage anything well vote them out.

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Did public filth suddenly appear under Ndc? Your Kuffuor had no plan to keep Ghana clean! WE ALL MUST KEEP OUR COMMUNITIES CLEAN, ALWAYS!

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

NDC'S PROMISED TO CLEAN GHANA, THAT IS WHY NPP LOST THE 2008 ELECTION, SO WHY SHOULD KUFUOR'S NAME COME UP IN THIS MATTER. NDC WON THE ELECTION AND SHOULD HONOUR ITS PROMISE TO CLEAN THE NATION.

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

Sound argument Issa,they should live up to their promise as after all they are now in power.should we do their job for them?

• Napoleon,USA 9 years ago

In America,prisoners do such public- cleaning,so that work could go on as usual.Mahama should introduce the same thing in Ghana and armed robbery would decrease,at the same time our cities would be cleaned.We also would provi ...

• Ravi 9 years ago

Since when did prisoners cleaning the street of America help reduce crime?

• YAW 9 years ago

Prisoners actually do clean the road sides in the US. However, they are paid, albeit some small amount. It is not free. If everyone were to work for free, there will be no economy.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

When talking about US you need to be careful because America is not as small as Ghana and it is a federal state,what happens in your state may not happen in my state.
    You must also know the difference between doing community ...

• One Ghana 9 years ago

This is a 'bogos' exercise .... This is a sign that Ghanaians are not happy with this approach by government in solving sanitation problems in Ghana. NDC promised to make Ghana clean within first 100days in government. Ghana ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE NDC GOV IS NOT ASTITUE
    ========================================
    WE HOPE THE MAYOR CAN TURN OVER A
    NEW LEAF
    =======================================
    PL LEARN FROM YOUR COUNTERPARTS ==UK
    ========= ...

• yaw 9 years ago

Who is this that write evil about Nana Addo? Communities have lost hope with this Government. Look how many people that have lost income because of dumsor dumsor. Instead of the government solving problems all we hear is pro ...

• kwame 9 years ago

u shd not jst clean must plant trees as w
    ell.

• Napoleon,USA 9 years ago

Dear YAW,read my article very well cause i mentioned setting funds for them to use after jail.Secondly, it seems RAVI IS SCARED about my opinion,if you are a prisoner cleaning filthy things especially in regional capitals in ...

• Village Food 9 years ago

Napoleon,USA i agree with your comment except we should pay the prisoners when they are released, don't u think if we pay them after release it will encourage more people to commit crimes and when they are released they get p ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Please can you be specific in your comment because in my state and few others I know I have never come across prisoners cleaning streets,please tell us the state you have them responsible for cleaning streets.

Where I live ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

You are not going to see them if you live in a city. They tend to avoid bringing them into well populated areas for obviouse reasons.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

I do see few people as you stated but I always think they are people sentenced to do community service.

• Norsaid 9 years ago

OccupyGhana? I thought u love Ghana more than anybody else. This national exercise is meant to encourage people to be sanitation conscious leading to attitudinal change, but u're quiet cos it doesn't serve ur political purpos ...

• ike 9 years ago

The government of Ghana
    should pay some people to do
    that and we do not need a
    rocket scientist to tell us that.
    This is commonsense. Employ
    some people. Pay them good
    and that will see the end of
    refuse engulfing our ...

• Patrick 9 years ago

This Mayor is a disgrace! He can't and shouldn't force people to go clean gutters. There should be a dept responsible for that, since people are paying their taxes.

• Mr Joseph Adu Poku 9 years ago

l live in Canada ,there is light , water and plenty of food, l dont have to clean the streets because l voted for the right people to take charge of the country's affairs. Why cant Ghanaians do the same?

• alfa-alfa 9 years ago

ATAA OKO, PLEASE SUPPLY THE MEDIA WITH A MORE ACCEPTABLE PICTURE OF YOURSELF. THE ONE CURRENTLY BEING USED MAKES YOUR FACE LOOK LIKE A MONKEY'S COUSIN, chimpanzee!!!

• Sebuse 9 years ago

I completely disagree with those who share the view that this exercise should be made compulsory. Secondly to keep a city clean is not done once a month. They should come to Europe to learn how cities are kept clean and stop ...

• Canada 9 years ago

It makes people more aware and less likely to litter.

• Canada 9 years ago

All you need to get off your asses and clean your streets. When people visit that's the first thing they notice. It makes all you look dirty. And also those black bags are fucking up your environment.

• kwaku addai 9 years ago

IF WE CITIZENS ARE RESPONSIBLE AS FAR AS KEEPING OUR ENVIRONMENT IS CONCERN, NOBODY WOULD BE CALLED TO ASSIST IN THE CLEANING THE FILTH CREATED.WE MUST STOP LITTERING INDISCRIMINATARY.

• Edem 9 years ago

What is making power stable now? The dumsor we were experiencing was artificially created by the NDC government as a strategy to win vote in 2016 by saying they worked hard to resolved the dumsor problem.. Please stop deceivi ...

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Npp is just jealous. So your Kuffuor also artificially created dumsor for political gain. You are just jealous that Mahama is succeeding as a president. U nation wrecker!

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

We throw refuse everywhere, urinate and defecate in public, we dirty our communities then blame the filth on Govt. We have turned Ghana into one big refuse dump

• Wayo 9 years ago

Reduce fuel prices further and bring back the youth employment and see what happens next.

• truth 9 years ago

Yes mayor the apathy will go on. What is the work of the assemblies and what do the assemblies do with the taxes they collect? In the first place anyone found littering must be arrested and waste must be dispose of in a profe ...

• Edy 9 years ago

If the mayor can not provide liters in the city for people,to dump refuse,what do we expect,the assembles,are not doing their work,Ghana is just a fail state. Cities are run by engineers, not those government appointees,who ...

• wayomi 9 years ago

Stupid debate. What is the purpose of paying tax. What abt billions of cedis being stolen everyday. Do the gov,t want all of us to become cleaners. Are we all stupid so much so that this stupid govt shd tell us we need cleani ...

• Tet 9 years ago

That is why we should support an effort to get our country clean without being begged. There is nothing wrong in being a "cleaner" if that keeps us healthy and Ghana beautiful. The stolen billions should be addressed but that ...

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

Go way you Oko

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE NDC APPOINTEES ARE BEING PAID SALARIES AND OTHER BENEFITS, WHILE THE PEOPLE PAY TAXES, THEY ARE STILL REQUIRED TO PROVIDE SLAVE LABOUR TO CLEAN THE NATION. WHAT A GOVERNMENT. CAN'T NDC EMPLOY THE TEEMING UNEMPLOYED ROAMIN ...

• Edy 9 years ago

In Ghana,where chiefs are selling land any how without council input,no proper market structures,in other jurdistion,you can operate shop,home without council approval,our problem is there is no systems and laws

• Better Ghana no matter what 9 years ago

The Government of Ghana is supposed to take care of sanity and not the citizens. Because of the complete failure of Ghana Governments up to date we again should pay the price.

Government hasn't invested in this sector for ...

• Nana yaw 9 years ago

I think we must also focus oh how to reduce waste generation. People must be punished for just throwing trash anywhere anyhow. We can't allow people to make the trash and wait for one Saturday to waste time to clean their mes ...

• Samuel ayamga 9 years ago

With time, society will see the need and embrace it.

• >>>> 9 years ago

Someone should tell this bearded fool to visit the mayor of Kigali in Rwanda and learn from him how he manages to make Kigali one of the cleanest cities in the world.

• Tk 9 years ago

There will be apathy because the few that take part see that after they have cleaned the area the market dwellers and kiosk houses around many areas take it that space has been made and come right balance to throw refuse wher ...

• Iowa 9 years ago

Longtime what were you doing just bulldozing?
    Your whiskers

• Tet 9 years ago

Folks people are being" encouraged " to participate in thc cleaning exercise. If you don't want to take part just keep doing what you are doing. Keep throwing trash around, get sick and fa ma nyame.

• KKD 9 years ago

hopeless fool, calling the president "that thing" is there anyone in your family fit to even wipe his shoes.

• Kwame 9 years ago

It is only Animals like some Ghanaians who litter, and shit everywhere and die in their hundreds of cholera and still refuse to clean. You are animals

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ghanaians are a bunch of jokers even stupid is a kind word. Look at the filth everywhere in Ghana created by a people who shit and pee everywhere both men and women and they turn around and blame government . Ghanaians will n ...

• Kwadwo Darko 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian,
    After we clean our street every month, what happen between that. This campaign is very unheard of and we should not entertain it.

May be individuals who has benefited from the loots and share instead of ...

• Atuo 9 years ago

Let's face the reality. Silts removed from drains during the first exercise are still uncleared, and you expect people to feel encouraged to participate in future cleaning exercises, no. I am wondering what the Zoomlion is co ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

These are all useless people that need to engage in productive activities.It will be nice to see these Morons who continue to build gutters instead of underground sewage systems shovelling urine and faeces from the clogged up ...

• Dingo 9 years ago

Listen to that useless Oldman. Didn't you and your stupid president room us clean ghana in 100 days. So you did not know what your were talking about?
    Us simple this govt has lost the confidence if the people. Unless you st ...

• COBLA KHAN 9 years ago

Oko Vandepije ; if you do not apply the law ; what do you expect from the citizens ; you collecting the taxes from market women with your mafia and pocketing the monies and you expect the people you are steling from to help y ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

The whole National Sanitation Nonsense is not resonating with the expectations of the people. If a university graduate like Kofi Boakye could think that arresting the offenders of this National Sanitation Bullshit then,sorry ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Stop this frequent attacks on our university graduates. Cleaning up after yourself is an individual responsibility, do you get my drift Ojam?

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Look friends, mayor, etc., Cleaning the environment could only be a one-day event in a year or so where citizens in their voluntary spirit respond to such an exercises out of the love for the country and city etc..
    City adm ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Cities must enforce environmental regulations (laws, bylaws, guidelines, etc.). Fines must be levies at polluters and others caught violating the environmental laws. This is simple. Garbage containers must be provided at van ...

• Abingah - London 9 years ago

It was a laudable idea the first time to introduce the NSD. It is wrong to continue and worst still to attempt to prosecute people! It was to remind people that we are all responsible for our environment with the hope that th ...