You are here: HomeNews2015 01 03Article 341229

Photos: Mahama at Brazil President Dilma Rousseff's swearing-in

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

U want chop am too? Ebei!.......
    Don't go outside africa with your stinky traditional clothing. If you think you're civilized. Replicate that thru infrastructural projects and development, local economy at home. No non afric ...

• Afa 9 years ago

what are u talking abaut? be pri of Africa if u are

• AKOTO DJIMAH 9 years ago

EWES have stolen and are hiding all of Ghana's wealth.If Ghanaians are serious they should hold the EWES and get the stolen loot. These monies are needed to solve electricity,housing,shools,roads,water,food etc problems facin ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

what sort of ingrade are u?

Show your pride by creating modernized infrastructural projects like stadiums, .roads, airports, hospitals, jobs,.sanitation etc. However much money have you stolen into your personal coffers at the expense of the unborn Ghan ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

This is the year we shall not only talk but post here proofs of corruption and evil agenda of Mahama , his brothers and his muslim clique mafia. Yes we have the evidence , tapes and pictures though we would rather the next go ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• seidu 9 years ago

Thanks to morden tech,people talk shit in the name freedom of expression. people like so called Nyantakyi sold their culture and tradition in the name of civilization. Go fix your family house in the village then talk of high ...

• Kodzo Mensah 9 years ago

You should be proud of Ghanaian attire. We should not worship western clothing at the expense of Ghanaian clothing. I am proud he knows who he is and where he comes from. He should be applauded not condemned.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

Happy New Year 2015. Distinguished Commentator you are totally wrong. Let's stop insulting tribes and consentrate on development issues.

• kofi Senyo 9 years ago

indeed mad people are many but very few are on the street. You called yourself Ghfuo??????

• KWASI 9 years ago

ALL WORLD LEADERS SEND THEIR V.P TO THIS TYPE OF EVANT WHILE THEY THE LEADERS ,TAKING CARE OF THEIR COUNTRY BUSNISS AND ISSUES WHY MAHAMA DIDNOT SENT THE V.P AND STAYED HOME TO DEAL WITH THE CRUMBLIMG ECONOMY OF OURS
    AND ...

• daladam 9 years ago

usless man he have a country that is economicly destroyed and rather then dealing with it he is running all over the world begging for small change

• Never-say-die 9 years ago

Jealousy go kill you people who hate JM. When you semi-illiterate K4 was Prez of Ghana he trotted round the globe in 8 years more than Pope John Paul did in 25 years. JM is show-casing Ghana and her products. What he is weari ...

U will.forever be a fool. U call kuffour semi illiterate? Wat is mahama ' level of education? Another fool who wished he was an ashanti and will.do everything to associate himself with ashanti. Kwasia, be proud of your ethnic ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

If this stupid Ghfuo continues with his filthy talk we shall be compelled to spill some of the beans. Just one: we were all aware how Kufuor was treated for gonorrhoea he caught from a prostitute during one of numerous fruitl ...

• Nana Bour 9 years ago

Your eyes shall see canaan but ur very foot will never step there.anibere b)ne.npp gonna loose again.umm..2016 ix a cool chop for jdm.
    Even 'mumu' K4 was once a prez of moda gh.wat a shit!!

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

You see how stupid and idiot you are ? Anybody who speak like a Ghanaian is Ashanti, then how were you able to win elections in Ghana? Because its like they are more than you put together, no wonder the founder of the party y ...

• KBK 9 years ago

Never say die if ghana is civilised country an talking abt education yr mahama should have not be president wat qualification has he got shame ndc only loot an share

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I am sure Nana will choke to death with anger on seeing this picture.

But Hey Ghfuo, Mahama is here to rule till 2020! Envy will kill you all!!!!!

• olalaa 9 years ago

To SGT ANANI F. Gonna the days our fathers allowed JJ Rawshit ruled the country for that crapy 19yrs is not going to happen again ok, simpleton comments

• MYSELF 9 years ago

This thing is a disgrace to call itself a human being. Its stupidity, robbery and brain is 99% the same like ITS followers. Head of states should be v weary of it.He is a crook and dubious.

• Ernest 9 years ago

Ghfuo don't worry, the President's gorgeous Baratari has concealed pockets that can house enough coke for Nana and amoateng Naniamas!

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Who is this bustard talking like this? You just woke up with your nonsense and talk anyhow, will any European leader comes to Ghana or Africa with a caftan on just because he or she is coming to Africa. Foolish talk

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Wait a minutes, perhaps this woman may be a little bit taller than Nana Akanfuo Binaddo. Hahahahaha! !!!!!!!!.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

This is 2015 and these type of nonsense comments must stop. We should not take our traditional wear outside! Colonial mentality. .....my stomach is turning. Shame unto you Ghfuo or whatever you call yourself.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

This is 2015 and these type of nonsense comments must stop. We should not take our traditional wear outside! Colonial mentality. .....my stomach is turning. Shame unto you Ghfuo or whatever you call yourself.

Nkrumah did it for a reason. Those days are long gone. Look at all the other national leaders who showed up in brasil. U think ghana is the only nation with local garb to display? The South Americans have theirs also yet did ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

• Sam 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

• fiction 9 years ago

In so wat dis fake president who has nothing better to offer ghana a president who talk b4 he employs his brains fake mahama u are a total disgrace to northerners n it is abt we de northerners shld stand up n say enough is ...

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

MAHAMA NIE CORRUPTION NIE,MAHAMA COCAINE NIE,MAHAMA PROPAGANDA LIES NIE,MAHAMA WOYOME SADA GYEEDA SUBAH AKONFEM NIE,MAHAMA NIE ATOPAHENE WOMANIZER NIE,FOOOOLISH PAD MAHAMA IBRAHIM JET NIE,MAHAMA STOLED GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN NIE ...

• Nana Bour 9 years ago

Aahh
    u want Amoateng to die??
    He needs more to sniff
    mahama bring some to Hon Amoanteng

• Anlord Emmanuel 9 years ago

My Perez has a great vision 4 Ghana I like u I will pray 4 my God 2 be a Perez in 2016 again

• kriz 9 years ago

Mr. President, i love your outfit!!!!!

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 9 years ago

KEEP WASTING THE STATE FUNDS. ONE DAY IT WILL BE OVER.

• gh 9 years ago

CFO B GAISIE INFORM DCOP K. BOAKYI. TO ARREST FOASE GUY WHO SMASHED NKAWIE FIRE TENDER WIND SCREEN AND NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE SO FAR FROM TWEDIE POLICE. STATION NOW YOUR STATION IS OUT OF TENDER

• kofi Senyo 9 years ago

indeed there are many mad people but very few are on the street. And you called yourself Ghfuo??????

• Henry Mortty 9 years ago

I congratulate the President for putting on an African wear.He truly demonstrated African originality and leadership by example.Thumps up

• Chaka man 9 years ago

The imbecile should continue disgracing ghana by allowing his brothers to use the presidency to do their cocaine business. Very soon alarm go blow on him and the whole nation will smoke john mahama out of office for disgracin ...

• Fred 9 years ago

U sleep in darkness ,u get nothing from ndc which u voted to power yet u keep on praising the government. Are we really serious. That is why the black man will always be behind. We seriously don't think. It won't be a surpris ...

• Norsaid 9 years ago

drinking poison while waiting for the other person to die.
    Fred &GhFuo take note

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

This lady didn't rig the elections she was endorsed by majority in Brazil , learn how you are going to maintain our democracy by strengthening free and fair elections not where Afari Djan can't explain over voting because he ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Empty trip. Tells us this guy is aimless and loves wasting ntax payers money on jet fuel.

• Rich 9 years ago

Why so much hatred for the Ewes? Are they not part of Ghana? When it comes to politics there is so much hatred for the Ewes. I know some Ewes who are married to people from the Akan tribe.
    Please let us live together and sto ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I hope many more Ghanaians will add their voices to the lone voice that speaks against tribal hatred/ethnocentrism/bigotry, etc, for none or very few will survive our locally engineered doomsday. The rest of the world will ...

• Mr Joseph Adu Poku 9 years ago

Thank you so much,mr Rich,akans, ewes and all other tribes must live together in harmony despite our political difference, one nation , one people, one destiny

• makmakmakmakmak 9 years ago

From their own man , the pndc/ndc under rawlinghs stacked billions of Ghana money in BRAZIL. THE BRAZILLIAN EMBASSY IN NEW YORK THEN IS SAID TO HAVE BEN AN accessory- this needs investigation to determine its probity.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Soo dumb even in his sense of dressing.What head of state will wear traditional dress to a formal function?Even the head of state of Papua New Guinea knows better

• JH New York 9 years ago

Mr President,next time please wear the full smock dress regalia,including the headcap/hat,if you dont want the suit.thks.

• Ablekuma99 9 years ago

A President must be decently attired at such occasions.I Mahama has chosen to go traditional it should have been a full one and not the informa wearing of the traditional smock. Really an indecent representation of Ghana.

• akayuri george 9 years ago

but iam proud to see him with our northern traditional wear in Brazil.anything the prez does wrong shameless people is toomuch

• Mr Joe Bassabas 9 years ago

Anytime i read this tribalistic and political nonsense from Ghanaians in the social media, i always regret to be a Ghanaian by birth.

• ogass 9 years ago

Why should this Pepe mahama go to this trip .Ghanaians are suffering hunger ,dumsor and even you can't pay government works.
    , instead to used this tip money to pay this outstading payment.