You are here: HomeNews2015 01 02Article 341188

Agyin Asare blasts Doctors

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Mr Baba 9 years ago

God bless you Reverend for hitting the nail were it belongs. These same corrupt people will also go on strkes demanding more money.
    If all pastor, reverends,imams said it loud may these people will listen and stop killing th ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

It is wrong for teachers and Doctors to refer students and patients to their private services. Doctors can refer patients to other Doctors who are specialists because most Doctors in Ghana are Family Practitioners.
    Bishop As ...

• HAJE 9 years ago

EVERYTHING IN GHANA IS CORRUPTED PLUS OUR DOGS

• GE 9 years ago

KEEP IT UP

• NATHAN AGBEVE 9 years ago

This Bishop Charles Agyin Asare is a politically biased NDC Bishop. He is being paid by NDC to do its bidding. Doctors and teachers are doing the wrong thing, but what is pushing them to do that?

Look at their conditions ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

HOLY SPIRIT REVEAL ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA. AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING P ...

• Emma Sackitey 9 years ago

Whether he is an NDC or not is his statement or observation correct? why can't you deal with what he us saying rather than your infantile and unintelligent attack. Do you have to politicise everything? This type of behaviour ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Agyin Asare if is indeed the man of God
    should learn how to warn Dramani Mahama and his NDC so-called politicians to stop thievery, rape, brigand, loot and share practices and do what is right.

NDC so-called politicians s ...

• Borketey 9 years ago

The society, including spiritual/prosperity churches like Agyin Asare's Perez Chapel, is so thoroughly corrupt one wonders whether there'll be anything left of Ghana in 5 years' time. Can Agyin Asare tell the whole world how ...

Thanks Borketey, you couldn't have said it better!

• Affordable 9 years ago

You and of course Frank have made my day. What has he done for society besides expanding his empire? Has he tried renovating any ward in Korle Bu, komfo Anokye, Ho Germeral Hospital or elsewhere despite the millions he collec ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Kudos man

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND FROM 1ST JANUARY, 2015, ONWARDS THERE WILL BE NO COLLECTION AND TITHE PAYING IN AGYIN ASARE'S CHAPEL.

• KK 9 years ago

If Agyin Asare's church is not solely for money, he should establish his branches in the villages instead of cities and big towns. Just one day,the Good Lord will come to judge all men; the good and the bad.

• Komla 9 years ago

Who says Perez Chapel is not in the villages? Shame on to you.

• Mawuli 9 years ago

When it comes to corrupt practices,we should make zero exemptions. I will exempt teachers not for the excuses you gave but rather teachers do not take Hippocratic oath and above all do not literally control people's life and ...

• moshie 9 years ago

DID THE PRESIDENT STOP THE CORRUPTION WITHIN HIS GOVERMENT. MEN OF GOD, YOU BETTER BE WISE, AND DON'T LET THESE GURU'S USE YOU.

• SEE 9 years ago

SEE ALL THESE; AND THE WANT THE GOVT HOSPITALS TO FUNCTION WELL;:WE ARE KILLING THE COUNTRY THAN THE GOVT;:

• BCO 9 years ago

THOSE WHO KEEP ON BLAMING MAHAMA FOR CORRUTPTION SHOULD FIRST OF ALL ASK THEMSELVE HOW DO THE GET THEIR DAILLY BREAD? IF IT COMES FROM ONLY THEIR PAY THEM THE SHOULD CONTINUE BLAMING MAHAMA IF NOT THEN THE NEED TO REPENT VERY ...

• JOE ATTA ,ACCRA 9 years ago

The whole system in Ghana stinks from the top to the bottom. Even within the Churches instead of directing people to the true Saviour Jesus Christ they are referring them to these men of God so they can scam the ordainary Gha ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

It seems nothing works in Ghana.Nearly everyone is corrupt but then,they turn round and call everyone else as being corrupt.Doctors,Nurses,MPs,Ministers,the Police,The Army,Priests/ Bishops,the Asantehene,Ga Mantse,every sing ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• Look Who is Talking! 9 years ago

Sadly I have to agree with you.

• Kwame Kusi 9 years ago

Truly I agree with you

• MENSAH 9 years ago

I hate corruption.

I think our doctors and teachers etc,should be considering the situation of the masses,with respect to finances.
    The well-to-do,the affluent might not be attending for health services at the government ...

• kp norgan 9 years ago

Ignorance.what abt falsification contract by minister.the strike is constitutional

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

Thanks for being bold to say the obvious truth. Apart from the politicians stealing, the public and civil servants are the worst enemies of the people and Ghana at large

• SANK 9 years ago

I THINK THIS STATION SHOULD ITSELF GOOD BY NOT TELLING LIES ON PEOPLE. THERE IN CHURCH TO LISTEN TO AGYIN ASARE PREACH AND MANY MORE LISTENED ON RADIO AND WHAT MAN OF GOD SAID CANNOT ANYWAY NEAR THE WORD"BLAST". WHY THE CHOI ...

• The Israelites 9 years ago

Righteousness exalts a Nation. I have stopped praying for Peace. I now pray for something better than Peace. We call it Righteousness! That is, doing things right. Peace can not stop the filth in Ghana. Peace can not stop coc ...

• Kwabena Nketia 9 years ago

I found your comment so amazing. It's really true. RIGHTEOUSNESS will automatically result to peace. This is what I called it in this modern days as: SKILL. If the country is not trained to be righteous right from the top to ...

• Makaaa maka 9 years ago

Well said Pastor and you have my Respect. We all have a part to play in our National Development. Not NDC, NPP or any party will get us out of our woes.

The nurses who hoard drugs only to sell it patients should also take ...

• Big mouth 9 years ago

I do not agree, if the welfare of the people are taken care of nobody will act the way things are falling apart in Ghana. Nothing is in order now, it seems nobody is directing anything. The Country is in a mess. Everyone does ...

• seth atiogbe 9 years ago

what about pastors and their congregations? What about corrupt and arrogant Mahama and the people of ghana.? it is important that we have men of God who use their pulpits to preach the truth and not to be sycophantic

• fiction 9 years ago

wel said pastor even though we v a useless president misleading de nation bt dey are all part of de suffering de poor ghanians are going through nw n it is abt time dey change their attitude or else de nation gonna be stagna ...

• Asante Akyem 9 years ago

Your father is more useless than a goat for giving birth to a block headed son of a bitch like u.
    Can you compare any member of your families to the last child of President Mahama? U open your stinking mouths and u say any n ...

• tahiru fuseini 9 years ago

You could advice without insult but that tells how clueless and corrupt you are in thinking. In fact Nana addo effort of making Ghana a free speech state is what have give you the chance to open your rotten mouth the way u di ...

• Kofi Guy Warren, Banjul 9 years ago

Man of God do not wade into this. Is because you want to please the president in exchange for Favour? I would rather you praise the them for the many lives they saved in 2014. For God's sake they do not deserve your rebuke. W ...

• Sam 9 years ago

The pastor has not said anything to please the president. This situation has been in Ghana before npp or ndc. Just admit it we are corrupt as a people and someone has to say it. The man of God is just stating the obvious. W ...

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

You said nothing worthy to be read. What the pastor said absolutely true and had nothing to with the President..Kofi Guy,you're a few stupid ones who ones who just write anything from little known place called Banjul which co ...

• BCO 9 years ago

lets face the facts and stop pointing hands on only the few

• Eric 9 years ago

are you also corrupt, thinking of what you will get from them?. workers are being cheated of the tie two money, fuel prices are to be reduced to lesson the burden on us etc and all you can say is this. man of God indeed.

• ANABA 9 years ago

LEAVE THE DOCTORS AND TEACHERS ALONE.THEY ARE DOING THEIR BEST.SO CALLED MEN OF GOD ARE DUPING THEIR CONGREGATION OFF THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY ALL IN THE NAME OF GOD

• Kunta Kunteh 9 years ago

...And what did the Reverent Minister tell the President about the corruption scandals engulfing the country? What did he tell the President about the insults his deputy ministers are insulting everyone who dares to question ...

• Efo 9 years ago

The communication consultant for the president worships at the perez dome
    What have you told him?

• Loci Kof 9 years ago

Ghana has too much government, therefore more waste and corruption. Let the private sector compete for patients, as the doctors are indicating through crooked ways. Close government hospitals and allow private organizations r ...

• Kwaku Eshun 9 years ago

Another useless man. Blame the governent for its bad policies. Why not blame the government for Tier 2, corruption, high fuel costs, unreasonable taxes, 17.5% on cost of banking services.

• abortsi 9 years ago

These crooks who collect so much and do not pay tax keep quiet and allow responsible citizens to talk. Where did you get the money to build all those structures and how much tax have you paid

They never taxes and live off the poor and take advantage of the gullible. They are the worse of all criminals. Marriages have broken because of these lying pastors, people have stolen money just to be able to to donate at th ...

It is not your fault. You live off other people's salaries. You can afford to travel abroad for your designer clothing and education for your children. Thief

• kwaku 9 years ago

God forgive this person

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Eshong is more than right. The pastor lives on the sweat of the poor congregation !

And may God not forgive you. Or maybe you are too righteous to deserve forgiveness. You should probably pray for forgiveness for yourself and your so-called bishop first.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

If John Mahama con look for ways of making millions of dollars for himself and his siblings, what prevents true professionals from doing the same? I do not condone corruption in any form, but if it leaks from the top, it flow ...

• Asem 9 years ago

Well done Pastor, remember also not to keep the offering bcos not your money. Pastors from one man churches stealing collections have the audacity to tell a Doctor how to live their lives.

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 9 years ago

And so-called pastors must remove the timber from their eyes. ......

• JOE 9 years ago

REV.AGYIN ASARE PLEASE RIGHTEOUSNESS MAY HELP YOU TO BE HONEST AND PATRIOTIC TO HELP DEVELOP MOTHER GHANA.
    IF THE KUMASI SHOE FACTORY HAD BEEN SOLD TO A PASTOR LIKE YOU THERE IS NO WAY IT COULD HAVE CREATED JOBS FOR GHANAIA ...

• Truth 9 years ago

in citizens rather than building huge mansions, driving the most expensive cars. Imitate Christ. Be like Christ enough of material wealth whiles leading the congregation to God. Be an EXAMPLE.Pastors across the country easy t ...

• Maame Afua 9 years ago

Rev minister what is the churches in ghana doing for the nation, people etc. Why can't the churches come together as one body to help as Jesus Christmas did feeding five thousand people with just five loaves of bread and two ...

• Ahale 9 years ago

Nonsense talk from a semi-illiterate fool living off others sweat. Do you have the slightest idea about how doctors and nurses became what they are? It's easy to start preaching inside trotros and blossom into a so-called rev ...

• Adjoa Ghanaba 9 years ago

This is exactly how Jesus went about preaching to bring hope to the poor.
    Fear not and speak the truth in 2015 to bring salvation closer to Ghana or else we shall perish.

• Evans Ohemeng 9 years ago

That is through the teachers, doctors are wicked they want their pocket only to be good and others go de

• No one Knows 9 years ago

This is the same way pastors are taking money from the poor in the name of tithes, offerings, pledges, seeds etc to enrich themselves.
    Their kids are studying abroad, living in a luxury houses, cars, good clothes and ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece)MSEd(sas) 9 years ago

Let your Church do something for the Community and stop being Jealous.

• Look Who is Talking! 9 years ago

Another pastor who lives in affluence and opulence. The man is hardly in a position to point fingers at "corrupt doctors".At least most of the doctors do a great job. How many of our "men of God" can say the same for themselv ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

their vampires too

• Omama King Lord (Paris 18, France) 9 years ago

In reality, I,personally don't side with this man ( Agyin Asare) Now, look, if the gov't is n't ready to supply or furnish the hospitals and the clinics in the public sector, with the materials and drugs needed, and, as these ...

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• Ozymandias 9 years ago

Ghanaian doctors are a disgrace !
    They extort monies from patients in their consulting rooms.

They treat patients like garbage.
    They are rude

They go to work late and leave after an hour or two.

Some are selling dr ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

The type of Agyin Asare,bold and fearless to tell/speak the truth in the face are those to lead the Church congregation.Thk U Rev !

• Joe 9 years ago

Pastor should also stop lying to fleece their congregants. The. Fake and false prophets should be exposed.

• Asante Akyem 9 years ago

WHAT YOU GUYS ARE GOOD FOR IS TO BLAME PRESIDENTS. YOU HAVE TO STOP THIS BLAME COMMENTS BEFORE WE NPP TAKE POWER IN 2016.
    IF YOU BLAME AKUFFO ADDO LIKE THIS EHH WE WILL SHOW YOU THAT GHANA IS FOR US.
    FIND YOURSELVES SOMETH ...

• Patrick 9 years ago

He gets the corrupt monies from the corrupt politicians and CEOs. Ask him where he got the monies to build all the structures . Hypocrites !

• Abu Danquah 9 years ago

Every one is corrupt including all, and l say all men of God,.Pastors have the authority of their congregation not on the public or politics, Pls. Teach ur congregation how to be law abiding citizens and leave the political p ...

• Burningandshiningstar 9 years ago

The foundation laid by government is so weak that state owned hospital doctors have become part of the corruption system in the country. Those qualified as doctors are using the state equipped hospitals to do their private bu ...

• samABAAKA 9 years ago

WELl done man of God for speaking the whole truth and even after cheating on their called duties they will end up demanding for huge salary, stomach doctor.God is watching .

• ??? 9 years ago

GET YOUR SELF A JOB.THE COUNTRY IS FULL WITH BISHOPS,PROPHETS.AND MOST ARE YOUR BROTHERS THE TWIS.

• Yaa yaa 9 years ago

Agyin Asare has now moved from Gbago of Ivory Coast to Mahama of Ghana . When Gbago was being inaugurated he was there but could not advice him , now he has been arrested awaiting trial. Some of these pastors always want to ...

• Ross Bandah 9 years ago

always joking! so called men of God. very soon rev asare's testicle hernia will prolapse and he will run to London 4 surgery.

• David kobina hagan Junior 9 years ago

He never blast doctor eiiiii,what he said was right

• David 9 years ago

The doctors are part of the so called Middle Class that calls politicians corrupt.

• nokwareba 9 years ago

What did you get from Mahama when he came to your church

Why didn't tell of unpaid due bills killing people. ...nurses teachers. ...health insurance huge arrears. ...unpaid. ...Mahama. ..is doing the worst. ..

• nokwareba 9 years ago

Mind your business. .
    Bias

• SAMMY LAPUTA 9 years ago

Thanks bishop. When it comes to corruption in Ghana we all stand accused. Yesterday it was said to be the police, today it is doctors and teachers. Even some who claim to men of God are part of the problem. What about those w ...

• kk 9 years ago

It is also wrong for pastors to ask people to come for special prayers at special price

• kk 9 years ago

It should start at the house of God

• j.k. Atta 9 years ago

Donate money to supplement income of doctors.

• KK LONDON 9 years ago

Man of God I do respect you so much but stop the blame game, have you ask your friend prez mahama to take action on this corruption and stealing exercise going on in the Country all of you do not want Ghana to prosper a NDC d ...

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

My dear friend, Mahama is not the corrupt face of Ghana. Those who are corrupt are like you and I who go about blaming others for the situation.

You resent President MAHAMA simply because of who he is.

Corrupt people h ...

• Mr Dan 9 years ago

All of these happen and some so called men of God and people keep blaming governments of our woes.

• Atinga 9 years ago

Do you ask those who bring all sorts of money to your church where they got them? Till you are able to address that you have no right telling doctors and teachers what not to do.

• Isaac Mensah 9 years ago

Also stop talking tithe and offering from the poor. Preach the gospel of salvation not prosperity. U are the ones who make us seek wealth at all cost

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Hon. Isaacs, are you a tithe giver yourself? If not the shut up; those who are giving are getting richer and blessed by the day. After all Many have subscribed to paying for insurance company assuming there must be a calami ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

What can NDC gov't do to stop doctors from manipulate Ghanaians ? By health insurance to every Ghanaian and NDC nation wreckers party has destroys the health insurance over here in Canada how can a doctor referred someone to ...

• Okess 9 years ago

THESE PASTORS ARE MAKING THINGS WORSE. THE ISSUE IS CORRUPTION AND GREED IN GOVERNMENT.

• REEPE. 9 years ago

I haven't seen anything mischievous about what have been said by the Hon. Man of God, rather I have a little challenge with the Topic or the heading. 'Again Asare blast Doctors' if I were the writer or the editor, I would ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Delighted

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Of course you will like this nonsense from the so-called Bishop, who the Son of Jakpa (Mahama)who don't fear gunshots went to his church in the new year eve. I have a niece who graduated from one of the Allied Nursing Schools ...

• Owoahene Acheampong 9 years ago

Man, well said. Agyin Asare has disgraced himself. I am a concerned doctor who is hurt by what you are saying. Were you not taking money from Mills when you were praying with him? People have short memories. Was he not Presid ...

• onyansa ni 9 years ago

the ndc pastor

• boka 9 years ago

What about you so called men of God?

• akwasi 9 years ago

surely, you had to say something to please your special guest JDM. but pls check yourself. how were you able to boot out the meat marketing board and Willowbrook to expand your church premises. if you know you live in a glass ...

• akwasi 9 years ago

surely, bishop had to say something to please his special guest?

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

this is not new in Ghana. Instead of begging Drs to do the "right" things, this man should come with solutions and tell his friend the president to implement them . That is how a society goes forward. these people tend to see ...

• Juabeng 9 years ago

Is this so called man of God serious. Specialist in d medical field usually have their private clinics. A good medical practitioner will refer a patient to a specialist. Shut up . In the USA I have my medical Doctor and she ...

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

How did our beloved country get to this state of helplessness?

We did not get there in the last 10 years. Even in the good old days, when Ghana was Ghana, we had corrupt officials. We pretended it was no problem.Those of ...

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

corruption all the way

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

CORRUPT BISHOP.

• No Comment 9 years ago

No comment

• KK Akoto 9 years ago

These so called 'men of God ' are taking Ghana for granted. He is talking abt doctors and teachers why can't he talk abt his own cronies? They used the name of the lord to amass wealth at the expense of ignorance congregation ...

• kwesi ogyam 9 years ago

This pastor should mind his own business. Why doesn't he also leave Accra to go to the Village and open a new Church there and see how difficult it is rather than been in Accra.

• EDEN 9 years ago

THE DOCTORS WILL CONTINUE TO REFER PATIENTS TO PRIVATE HOSPITALS SO FAR AS THE PUBLIC HOSPITALS ARE NOT HAVING THE NEEDED FACILITIES.
    THE COUNTRY WASTE GOOD MONEY ON UNNECESSARY THINGS WHEREAS PEOPLE ARE LYING ON THE GROUND ...

• F.M 9 years ago

Tell that stupid government to pay them well n some foolish Ghanaian patients to behave when they go to the hospital before u talk that way cos you are being one way