Video: Pres. John Mahama’s 2015 New Year Message

Read Comments Comments (91)

• CHA 10 years ago

Ghanaians do not believe mahama anymore. We had enough of failed performance, no direction and massive corruption. Mahama must go in 2016

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo.

• Whatever 10 years ago

This is Mahama at his best. He knows how to talk. He knows how to connect. He knows how to make people follow him. This is an ability only a king possess. No wonder he won the 2012 elections and he looks he will win the 2016 ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 10 years ago

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO MY FANS AND FRIENDS. I AM ENJOYING MY HOLIDAY. WILL BE BACK VERY SOON WITH MY NEW AND SOPHISTICATED RADAR.

This is the year we shall not only talk but post here proofs of corruption and evil agenda of Mahama , his brothers and his muslim clique mafia. Yes we have the evidence , tapes and pictures though we would rather the next go ...

• OB 10 years ago

Apart from Ebola, can you mention any specific issue he addressed? If Ghanaians think his address was great, then that explains why he won the elections. He deserves to be their president. If Ghanaians do not demand specifics ...

• JESSIE TADI 10 years ago

Usually he is in Dubai or South Africa.
    What's Up? Cant Travel anymore?

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 10 years ago

The fact that this speech elevates is not different from Obinim's regular church celemonies. As Mahama intends to come back soon in 2015, we will expect nothing from him but his knowledge of accountability, probity, social ju ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 10 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• bigbrosam 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE SENSE OF DIRRECTION IN THIS MESSAGE ?

• Kwame no1 10 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA FOOL WHO CARES

• Whatever 10 years ago

Did you hear the advice he gave to Akufo Addo on violence?

• Dan 10 years ago

no matter Wat, he is the president of Ghana n shld show that respect... I dnt u can call Ur dad or any elderly person around u a fool. dnt be blinded by foolishness. he can Ur father n that gives him power over u. he is the p ...

• Awuku U. 10 years ago

It is unfortunate for a person like u as a ghanaian to call ur president a fool go back to ur parents to be cultured

• Sylvia 10 years ago

Wheather he is stupid or not, he is doing what your father cannot do.
    Eshi wua kor ne kor shii puu.

• Syl 10 years ago

Kwame, Wheather he is stupid or not,he is in a position that none of your family will be. Aboafuu.

• Syl 10 years ago

Kwame, Wheather he is stupid or not,he is in a position that none of your family will be. Aboafuu.

• Syl 10 years ago

• Sylvia 10 years ago

• Syl 10 years ago

• Sylvia 10 years ago

• Syl 10 years ago

• Ataa Adwoa 10 years ago

The President New Year message is not inspiring no motivation no direction that's why he started by honoring the death because he believe the death appreciate his BETTER GHANA than the Living souls. Mr President know now that ...

• Sylvia 10 years ago

Adwoa, can your father give that message? Aboafuu eshii woa kor tor pumu.
    ALL AGAINST PEOPLE PREPARE YOURSELF FOR 2016 ELECTIONS. EMPTY BARELS.

• Sylvia 10 years ago

• E.A.T. 10 years ago

Hey, Ataa Adwoa, instead of you correcting the guy who couldn't even spell SENSE (he spelt it SENCE) and DIRECTION (which he spelt as DIRRECTION), you are rather saying the President's message wasn't inspiring etc...maybe you ...

• E.A.T. 10 years ago

Hey, you, bigbrosam, GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN HOW TO SPELL WELL BEFORE CRITICIZING YOUR LEARNED PRESIDENT.

• Adanko 10 years ago

Mahama, are you now going to shift the gear to second? By the way what car are you driving? Is it Ghana made car "boafo"? Ooooo! that is why. The gear is locked. We need a mechanic and a new driver.

• babara A G 10 years ago

It's so obvious that mahama is reading from a screen

• Carlos 10 years ago

The president forgot to say God Bless Ghana

• JOE 10 years ago

SINGAPORE SWEDISH POLICE SWARP WHEN ALL SENIOR OFFICERS OF SINGAPORE POLICE WAS FIRED AND RECRUIT UNIVERSITY SCHOOL GRADUATES TO BE TRAIN AS NEW OFFICERS WITH THE HELP OF SWEDEN GOVERNMENT TO OBTAIN EXCELLENT OFFICERS AT ALL ...

• Koomson 10 years ago

Whoever wrote the speech did not include God Bless Ghana.
    You Mahama he can't take Initiative

• Carlos 10 years ago

The president forgot to say God Bless Ghana after speech.

• NJY 10 years ago

... it's because he doesn't believe in the Ghana he as a president he leading.

• CHARLES TAILOR 10 years ago

Only brought Ghanaians hardship and called it better Ghana.

• KWASI 10 years ago

ALL THIS PROPAGANDA ADDRESS LIKE WE WITNESS IN NKRUMAH TIME LIKE DAWN ADDRESS, MIDNIGHT ADDRESS

• TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

MAHAMA YE ABOA PEE FORCED PRESIDENT PERIOD

• Efo Paapa 10 years ago

Aren't you ashamed of yourself for using such a platform to display your lack of civilisation?

• TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

Empty barrier MAHAMA

• JOE 10 years ago

GHANA AND AFRICA HAVE A LONG WAY BECAUSE OF IGNORANCE, DECIT AND WICKED MENTALITY MASTER LAVE MENTALITY. THE SINGAPORE WENT IN WITH TRAINING FROM SENIOR SWEDISH POLICE FORCE BY GETTIG RAID OF ALL THEIR CURRENT SENIOR POLICE O ...

• Efo Paapa 10 years ago

I hope things will work well for everyone in 2015

• Joe 10 years ago

Who cares. It is all the same failed promises.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Just his usual nonsense without any message of hope for the country. Any way who is to believe this man who made all sort of promises early last year and could not fulfill any. Chosen a word 'union' which do not belong to thi ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago

No vision for 2015 ? Mr president doesn't care about way forward for 2015 ? What are the mechanism and structures that is bringing better Ghana agenda in 2015,? Only thinking about how to win 2016 elections right?

• bobostone 10 years ago

Isn't this an end of year message to the nation? The good, the bad and the ugly of the economy did not show up in the speech. No examples were cited. Too bad. What are we going to do in the coming year to improve the lots on ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I will give the President an 'A' for this message

• Hawa Ho 10 years ago

What are you smoking?

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

WHAT WAS IS THIS MAN TALKING ABOUT? MY GOSH! I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS. WHOEVER WROTE THIS SPEECH NEED TO BE FIRED. PERIOD. ABUFOSEM ARAKWA. TWEEAAA.

• Whatever 10 years ago

There's nothing to be ashamed Ghanaman

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

Ghana is a sad case indeed.Under normal circumstance this boring dumb guy would not go beyond MP.But in a country where a flight officer can be president,all sorts of people see themselves as potential presidents.Ghana is a s ...

• ob 10 years ago

so what could u after dis year if u were to account

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

Ghana's stunted growth and underdevelopment must be blamed squarely on a trilogy of AFRC,PNDC and NDC....all orchestrated by a hard-up ragamuffin crook and conman now parading as 'his excellency' !

• Romeo Gyaim 10 years ago

To me 2014 was not a bad year and I luk into year 2015 wit more Hope.Year 2014 was My first tyme since My training as an Engineer,both at de H.N.D nd Bsc.levels from de Poly nd University respecttively,entered into industrial ...

• Aponkye 10 years ago

All those who insult Mahama should stop that. we r in a new year

• Adanko 10 years ago

Anokye, let me tell u that if you respect your children, they will respect you back. Mahama don't respect Ghana.He steals, insult, lies, kills and never listen to Ghanaians. So how do u want us to respect him? TWEAAAA.

• Criminal mahama. 10 years ago

Gyemii gyemii.

• dk 10 years ago

Ghanaians wish for a change, but NPP is the last option that comes to mind.
    MAHAMA all the way....

• ji 10 years ago

Our blind bretheren would not have heard this message if nana has delivered it. Eloquence is a gift

• REDEEMER 10 years ago

Let's accept the truth. Even if it had been Nana or anyone else as president, we will still complain. If our leaders are not inspiring us that much, why blame them. Motivate your self intrinsically and move on. Never look up ...

• Agya Yaw 10 years ago

Mahama give us a break you don't have anything good to offer the nation just to loot and share fucking president nkwasiasem na wo keka

• ATO KWAMENA 10 years ago

is this all the president can wear to present his new year message?oh! my oh! my Ghana my mother land

• fail 10 years ago

kill this stupid mahama

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• BOSS 10 years ago

Mr.Maama start counting your remaining days.
    Cos you don't have any thing good for Ghanaians.
    You failed to deal with corruption all these yrs.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• WHY NDC 10 years ago

YES

• OH MY GOD NDC 10 years ago

NO

• nana 10 years ago

please ur communicators shd learn to stop the issue of be too sure that all is well

• Awuku U.S. A. 10 years ago

Unfortunate comment from a citizen

• Awuku U.S. A. 10 years ago

Unfortunate as a Ghanaian

• JH New York 10 years ago

Is Ghana united states of Africa,or formed a union gov't ? so which union do the President talk about !
    Was Mahama at a funeral ceremony or he was supposed to give a speech with a message of a sense of direction to the livin ...

• ATUGUBA 10 years ago

PEPENIIIII BA IN ACTION. NANA ADDO IS A ROTTEN TOMATOS, MAHAMA IS A LA3 BOY, WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE MR. B.B.C WOULD?

• ATUGUBA 10 years ago

PEPENIIIII BA IN ACTION. NANA ADDO IS A ROTTEN TOMATOS, MAHAMA IS A LA3 BOY, WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE MR. B.B.C NEWS.

• Maame Afua 10 years ago

Mr President see how bulky you have become. Now he is going to use the dumsor for politics because ghanaian have short memories, after taken ghana back like five years.

• AZI 10 years ago

Thanks 4 that massage may God bless us all.

• jimmy 10 years ago

Nobody is listening to whatever you said because you don't listen to anybody

• GBEWAA 10 years ago

I JUST HOPE THESE GHANAIAN KNUST "GRADUATES" AND KNUST "PROFESSORS", INCLUDING JOHN MAHAMA, SAW THE MASSIVE 21ST CENTURY INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENT TAKING PLACE IN DUBAI, THANKS TO SHEIKH MOHAMMED'S TIRELESS AMBITION TO MAKE ...

• alhus 10 years ago

May god bless you Mr president for that insightful message.we trust that you will deliver

• Joe-Tee 10 years ago

That's soul inspiring, catching and encouraging, Mr. President. I thank for your life. Long Live Ghana.

• Eva 10 years ago

Mr president you are on course keep it up,didn't mind the ungrateful opposition like npp

• OSEI 10 years ago

BRAVO,MR PREZ THE LISTENING PREZ.2016 I de be ke keep.

• kk 10 years ago

silent T not lis tening

• Roland 10 years ago

Please lets engage in constructive criticism. That i believe will be of immense benefit to our dear people. Do not forget that Rome was not built in a day. It's gradual so lets put aside our political differences and work in ...

• Kwesi, USA 10 years ago

Look, the speech lacks necessary ingredients that at least will bring hope to the general population. Mahama did not lay down any measures his administration is taking to fix the economy. Sorry President Mahama that was what ...