You are here: HomeNews2014 12 30Article 340848

You’ve messed up Ghana’s economy – Akufo-Addo tells NDC

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Commander 9 years ago

Messed up big time!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Guv 9 years ago

Thats what too much weed does to you. It fucks you up.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING PRA ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

What economy was he, Akuffo Addo referring to? Was it the Cocaine economy, or the one left behind from BAWUMIA'S DAGATTII economics of Looting old Currency and replacing it with one which had no foundation?

Or was it dril ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Due to stealing, corruption, incompetency, selfishness, malpractices, poor economical strategy, deceitfulness, dishonesty, cocaine trafficking and snowball liars NDC has brought our nation's sovereignty to a heavy disgraceful ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...
    "The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such manoeu ...

• RAVISHING-07 9 years ago

IF IS AKUFO ADDO GENUINELY INTERESTED IN SEEKING THE WELFARE OF GHANA AND THE PEOPLE, I CHALLENGE HIM TO CEDE THE FLAGBEARERSHIP TO DR. BAWUMIA, BECAUSE HE IS LACKS CONSTRUCTIVE VISION AND POLICY, SAVE STOLEN POLICY OF OSAGYE ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet s ...

IF IS AKUFO ADDO GENUINELY INTERESTED IN SEEKING THE WELFARE OF GHANA AND THE PEOPLE, I CHALLENGE HIM TO CEDE THE FLAGBEARERSHIP TO DR. BAWUMIA, BECAUSE HE IS LACKS CONSTRUCTIVE VISION AND POLICY, SAVE STOLEN POLICY OF OSAGYE ...

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• ABOLOVIVI 9 years ago

Woeyi ye ntampee sem.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Stupidity is your hall mark, ask kuffour to return our Ghana telecom. Think before you write. There's no force here. Try hard to tel KT to return our drill ship
    We abhor those that are born with stupidity. Do you at least be ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You stupid thieves, corrupt, cocaine carriers through diplomatic bags does
    not know shame.

On the 5 of January go to Uxbridge Crown Court you will see that NDC cocaine carrier Nayale Ametefe, who NDC employed using Diplom ...

• joe the observer 9 years ago

Nana addo I would like you to discuss your plan to alleviate the Ghanaian economy from its misery. Nana addo what will you do different from Mahama. This is the problem, summarize what you will do for Ghana. We all know in th ...

• Konadu 9 years ago

Yes, talk is cheap!

This same Nana Addo put the country on hold for 8 good months with his frivolous SC case at a time the world economy was recovering from a long recession. Those who think Nana Addo will perform magic wh ...

• ENTWI 9 years ago

NANA ADDO,PLEAS DON,T YOU THINK IT,S YOU THAT FAIL TO WIN THE ELECTION BECAUSE OF YOUR DRUGS ISSUES THAT GIVE CHANCE TO THIS NDC TO MESSED UP THE ECONOMY?

• Gyeabour 9 years ago

Ignorance will kill these TIBONKOSO N.D.C fools.look,the best person to be call ntampeman is your founder,then if. You want to nominate the best dru nkard is John ATOPAHENE MAHAMA .later, would like you to tell me the deseas ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo. 

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Clear leadership thinking

• nyansa 9 years ago

He nana is fuccking Ghana up

• ABOLOVIVI 9 years ago

Nana would generate revenue from the sale of wee (ntampee). To him the economy is messed up when we could have sold bags of wee. to pay for our foreign debts, finance our imports and generate lots of foreign exchange to pay s ...

• Lordson 9 years ago

In 2008,pounds was 2.8 to cedi not 1.75 as claim. It's even reached 3.2 in 2006 before changed the currency. All the same still things are not going well in Ghana but sometimes you we to stop always doing politics and think o ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo is inadvertently working for NDC. He is encouraging the Ghanaian community to send home the pounds for more cedis to invest!!

• Paul 9 years ago

We don't want u period. All die be die. Who should die for u to be president?

• Paul 9 years ago

I am also Paul. I contribute to ghanaqeb, but I don't make such irresponsible comments about our leaders

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

As for evil dwarf who is popularly known as nacortics he has never said anything sensible. Continue with your rogue politics and let us see where it will land you. Where are the diplomatic passports which got missing when you ...

• Abigi1 9 years ago

You are still calling someone on drugs? Your Mahama rented the WHOLE VVIP to Natale to do HIS and his brother's bidding on COCAINE, can you talk about that?

• True 9 years ago

under p/ndc rule red always stand as blue, black as white and green as yellow. Their motto is truth should never be won

• Paul 9 years ago

No rational human being wanting to be president will ever say this. YOU can go to the south pole and canpaign, u will never be president. PERIOD.all die be die

• Ibrahim Adams 9 years ago

NDC is the most corrupt , senceles, visionles and useless government ever to rule our dear country Ghana

• Waaluk 9 years ago

The so-called followers don't make persuasive arguments neither on ghanaweb. Very Sad.

• Johnso Adjei. 9 years ago

Ibrahim Adams, where are living, in Ghana or else where. This man Akufo Addo is in London making noise, come down to Ghana and tell Ghanaians what you will do best. You run away to London when you lost the bogus case with SC, ...

• Ibrahim Adams 9 years ago

NDC have messed up everything in Ghana. They are talking about better Ghana is this better? I think is bitter not better. Look at the price of petro, a barrel crude oil is now 50 dollars but look at the price being to Ghanaia ...

• kkp 9 years ago

Go and tell Kufuor

• Mr. Never 9 years ago

My time at Aboso in 1957, a beer-bottle size of kerosene was 6 pence.
    Today's kerosene per gallon at 30 GhCedis? Well, what else is new: another way of enduring austerity and poverty amongst Ghanaians
    Too many PhDs much ad ...

• kwaku addai 9 years ago

let nana tells us how much was a gallon of kerosine sold when npp assumed in 2001 before reaching the two cedis ,twenty-five pesewas in 2008.did npp use 70% of internally generated income to pay workers?

• Abigi 9 years ago

Ghana Government Debt GDP %

2005 58.2%, 2006 48.6%, 2007 26.2%, 2008 31.5%
    2009 33.6%, 2010 36.2%, 2011 46%, 2012 43.4%
    2013 44.9%, 2014 - IMF reveals: Ghana’s debt-to-GDP ratio 71%, not 55%

Ghana sells $1 bln Eu ...

• ge 9 years ago

Almost all of Ghana's debt were forgiven due to HIPC in the 2000s. Smh

• Abigi 9 years ago

Odwan funu, you are happy your economy is 100% controlled by IMF and you are borrowing at the rate of 8% to retire loans secured at the rate of 5%. Your NDC cannot even clean ghost workers from government payroll but IMF. You ...

• Photosy 9 years ago

Did Kuffours 8 years in governance clean up Ghost names which have been there for years ? Was Ghost names created by the government in power ? Let us not allow our desperation make us just talk from our somewhere when frankl ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

What is the role of a government? Does IMF have the police and civil servants to clean the payroll? What is mahama and his government cabinet doing as they are paid every month? Yentie obiara, right? Shame on you guys for bei ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

We now know which political party has been responsible for creating ghost names. The Ndc is the culprit. They were responsible for all the mess in the government payroll system prior to their exit from power in year 2001. Bac ...

• Enyonam Grace 9 years ago

My pal, why the headache? Please forget about the evils called NDC. The Illiterate fools.

• Oteng 9 years ago

Is from Kwame time.

• Photosy 9 years ago

Contrary to Nana Addo's opinion, it rather means Kuffour left a very wick and ready to collapse economy. If KUFFOUR had put in place sustainable stuctures to secure a lasting solution, I doubt if anybody could simply mess up ...

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

You have to be on attacking mode.
    Give to them we are behind you.
    The most important thing is the election modalities.
    The NDC don't want to follow the recommendations of the Supreme Court .You need to be very careful of ...

• ABOLOVIVI 9 years ago

nana Akufo Addo knows nothing about the economy and what he is talking about.

• wilson 9 years ago

These ndc supporters never been school look at
    where they live very smelling and dirty.Nana they
    will never accept any suggestions to change their
    lifestyle cos they were born in darkness and they
    will die in darkness. St ...

• Ebow Duke, 9 years ago

After 21 years of PNDC and NDC, killings and mismanagement, the NPP were voted into power with massive support, what did they do, they did some work that's a fact, but they didn't do any thing to prevent corruption, the 1992 ...

What has ablakuwah did ? Do you have any proof he did something wrong? Educate some of us

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is seriously sick

• uncle joe 9 years ago

Your father will die by the beginning of 2015 mark my word you son of pig

he is a son of a bitch

• FA 9 years ago

THE WORLD IS AWARE, EVEN Brazil .

• uncle joe 9 years ago

Akkuffo Addo is a big fool like your father if you have one. You son of a pig.

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana, we have had enough of your loose talk. Are you not ashamed to open your mouth being a crook and a Fake lawyer. Nana do the first things first. Please show us a copy of your so called missing certificate and give us the ...

• Waaluk 9 years ago

Otoo, for your information, Nana Addo went to Inns of Court with NDC Nana Ato Dazie and Tsitkata. He also practised Law in a US corporate law firm in Paris before coming to Ghana. I don't know if you are familiar with law, ...

he is a son of a bitch

• uncle joe 9 years ago

Akkuffo Addo is a big fool like your father you son of a pig .

• agyemang boye 9 years ago

This man thinks we Ghanaians are blind and dearth. He should first tell us why he is in the UK. He should know that Ghana will never be what Akuffo- Addo wants it to be. Those of us in Ghana here know the facts on ground so h ...

• AbraBo ye HARD 9 years ago

WHY THE INSULTS-NDC/NPP? THE LAYMAN WILL NOW VOTE BY SURELY COMPARING THE BOTH ERAs,SO WE ONLY PRAY FOR FAIR & PEACEFUL ELECTIONS-OF NO RIGGING.I HAD personally WISHED FOR A 3RD FORCE PARTY OF BOLD MEN like Mr.AMIDU, Mr.GREE ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Watch your mouth. Take a look at your life right now. Corruption back front, using ghana's money to buy private jet for mahama and his family. We Ghanaians suffering under this sun. With no job, dumsor, no water etc. is this ...

Other government took a loan to buy chains to hang like emperors.
    A word to a wise. Anyway NDC shall lead. God bless our homeland ghana

• kutsii. 9 years ago

I am seriously pleading with the old evil dwarf to train his polling agents . I see 24 hours after the 2012 elections there was no complaints from any polling St. or constituency. The EC was praised bu the NPP GS. When they ...

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

KWASEAFUO NDC,MAHAMA ASSSSHOOOLE IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT,EVIL.CORRUPT,COCAINE DILLER IS EMPTY HEAD,CRIMINAL IS SICK AND FUNNY

• Nii Lartey 9 years ago

He doesn't have a certificate that's why he can't talk sensibly. The cocaine and the wee has also destroyed his mind that's why he is illogical.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAY,NDC AFRIAD OF NANA ADDO,CRIMINALS CAN NOT STAND THE WISE MAN HAHAHAHAHA

• kutsii. 9 years ago

I am seriously pleading with the old evil dwarf to train his polling agents . U see 24 hours after the 2012 elections there was no complaints from any polling St. or constituency. The EC was praised by the NPP GS. When they ...

• Banawontuo Nangdem- Lawra 9 years ago

olu you cannot rule this country

• FA 9 years ago

TREES AND AKONFEM JM CAN NOT .

• maybletema 9 years ago

jknbgvfcdtzuiolöüp

• Nkwasias3m 9 years ago

You've also messed up Ghana's stability big time

• Kwakuvi 9 years ago

Till the end of 2016 asses like you still have the edge to write such insults. The time will come when assholes like you will be traced and pulled to court to prove the shit they fabricate online. A word to a wise (which I kn ...

• Guv 9 years ago

You need help.

• Betty Achiya 9 years ago

Why didn't you tell your people that our salaries have gone up under the single spine to unprecedented levels. This is the dishonesty and corruption that is killing Ghana.

• Kwakuvi 9 years ago

But you have a clue. We the Gas have clues and are smart we think. That's why we still ease ourselves at the beach!!! Bului gyi wo!!

• p m 9 years ago

Nana himself is mess up.he should know that cheap talk can not win him power.so he and his party should leave president mahama his ndc government make ghana the better a country for us alll.

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Npp only complain and complain. No solutions. Only badmouth our beloved Ghana to the world.

• jb 9 years ago

kuffour % in oil money more than ghana's

Kuffour and the gang 87 percent of Ghana oil find, the whole nation called Ghana 13 percent of our oil. Who are the criminals of our generation
    They still have the guts to call others corrupt. A time will come soon and they ...

• Agbee 9 years ago

If Nana Addo's NPP did creditably, as Nana always says, why then have Ghanians voted NPP out in 2008, repeated the dosage in 2012? Ghanians know what is good for them, hence they will decide as of who should govern Ghana, com ...

• PAA 9 years ago

once a loser will always be a loser,idiot u come to uk and put dust in our eyes

• YAA 9 years ago

8 YEARS OF NPP NO WATER AT ADENTA, ONLY FUCKING HOLES EG. GIZELLE YATZEE BY KUFOUR AND ALEXANDRIA BY DR. ANANE

• shaggy 9 years ago

this old man will shock 2016

look at his monkey face , idiot fool

• uncle joe 9 years ago

His monkey face like your father you son of pig. And he is big fool like your father son of a pig.

• Jah Bones 9 years ago

Primitive stinking ideology of a dying man with stupid ambition to occupy the space called the “the presidency” shall all end in 2016. He thought it is as easy as peddling cocaine and make use of it in the secret places w ...

• Wind of Change 9 years ago

MANY ARE THOSE BLIND FOLLOWERS OF THE NPP FRATERNITY TRAILING BEHIND THEIR LAME LEADERSHIP TO FALSELY AND CHASTISE THE RULING NDC FOR THE PROBABLE FEAR OF REMAINING IN PERPETUALLY OPPOSITION .THE QUANTUM AND QUALITY OF LIES ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

To you and the likes of you, Ghanaians will continue to vote for a President and a party that will lie, steal , conspire, with their party member to devise a corrupt means to illegally draw money from the government treasury ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO IS SICK. VERY SICK. BUT AT LEAST NANA AKUFO ADDO BY HIS OWN ADMISSION SAYS THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS HANDLING THE ECONOMY "EXCELLENTLY". NANA AKUFO ADDO BY HIS OWN ADMISSION SAYS "EDEY BEE K3K3". FOLKS, THE ECONOM ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Is he talking from his sick bed or Ghanaweb is talking on his behalf.

• joe,Boston 9 years ago

If only Nana Addo will stay in Ghana and not UK, long enough, he will enjoy some of the development going on.

• Kankama. 9 years ago

Some people are so stupid that ,they don't want Ghana to better off so that everybody can benefit from it.Those stupid people only think about themselves not the country. Those people don't believe in the truth but lies. God ...

• Bashiru manhyia Sauth Nasara codinato 9 years ago

Insulting Nana Addo will not make your Ndc look good since you cannot defend ndc for that matter you better keep quiet

• Whatever 9 years ago

Has Akufo Addo seen Ghana Telecom or for that matter any state enterprise being sold to finance the budget like it was the case when he and Kufour were ruling Ghana? Sometimes I wonder what is wrong this krukrudu people becau ...

Old man addo why is service to the Ghanaian people by force? Ah old man why are you so desperate to be president. You are now 70 years old. Have you at least come to think of how much your days are being numbered ? Why the de ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

More Akufo-Addo lies.

• The Common Ghanaian 9 years ago

A country's progress is measured first and foremost by the rate of development not by cost of commodities. The prices would change. We are witnessing rapid development now. Let us have peace. Don't drag the country back again ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

IT IS UP TO GHANAIANS TO VOTE WISELY OR REMAIN IN THIS HARDSHIP WITH THIS N.D.C THiEVES IN POWER. PROPAGANDA PARTY IN POWER,NO VISION.

• jt 9 years ago

Mr, this can't safe you.You messed urself. Think about that.Or ur dad messed it up.