You are here: HomeNews2014 12 27Article 340623

Council of State impressed with Mahama’s efforts

Read Comments Comments (154)

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

PLEASE TELL US THE MEASURES MAHAMA HAS PUT IN PLACE TO FIGHT CORRUPTION. YOU MAY HAVE TO REFRESH MY MEMORY. HE TALKS ALL THE TIME BUT HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROSECUTE ANYBODY OR RETRIEVED ANY MONEY. SO WHERE ARE THE MEASURES. H ...

• AGOO 9 years ago

Kofi, the wheel of justice they say is grinds slowly, there are ppl who are facing trail, I know that the head of the national service secretariat is facing trail, so is a member of parliament who was involved in the GYEEDA i ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

HOW DOSE NDC FIGHT CORRUTION BY BUILDING MOTOWAY ON WOYOMES HEAD AND AMINDUS' COURT AND AFTER COURT JUDGMENT,THE NDC GANG SITLL CAN NOT GET THE TAX PAYERS MONEY BACK FROM WOYOME.ACTION IS BETTER THAN WORDS.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

I think it is importsnt for us to discuss what Mahama is not doing. The sensible objectives the ordinary citizens are expressing is often that the paid ministers are good for nothing and Mahama should find himself the most p ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

We shall see if he can do what he has just said it. Mahama is fooling Ghanaians. Do not trust him at all.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reckl ...

• Asem 9 years ago

@Agoo Hahaha Ghana, I don't blame this guy who was calling us subhuman. Everything is politics or tribalism. How does President Kuffour come into this? Is good that we don't know what we are missing. I have travelled rou ...

KUFFOUR & NPP WORKED SO HARD FOR GHANA. YOU HAVE RIGHT TO CRITICISE KUFFOUR BUT DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DESTROY HIS REPUTATION. NDC THEMSELVES TRIED BUT FOUND NONE GUILTY IN KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION. SO WHAT DO YOU THINK KUFFOUR CO ...

• blueprint 9 years ago

they are uselss

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Thank God the members who constitute this council (Ama chavez B. Doe and friends) have no respect to lose, so we are not too disappointed. If members of this council know that the people of GHANA are the ones who employed the ...

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incomp ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

What about Afriyie Ankrah's world cup fiasco? What has Mahama done about him
    giving promotion is one of your trails
    you are so proud to talk about?

The head of National Service Secretariat being questioned because he ro ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A ...

• Corrupt is the capital of Ghana not A 9 years ago

When Nana comes to power he will do the same thing he sold the family Ill gotten lands now he will need money to repay to get the land back he will steal more than the NDC is doing.Ask him about the drill ship and where his l ...

• Corrupt is the capital of Ghana not A 9 years ago

Agoo,Do a whole president has to wait until pressure is put on him before he reacts?Has the court not authorized Wayome to refund hi I'll gotten money?Why will he be asked to just refund the money?He committed a crime.
    He mu ...

• King 9 years ago

Always talking nice and being silly.Corruption is everywhere and u praise the president in fighting it?How many people been prosecuted in their day to day illegal dealings of so called connections,soliciting of bribes in ever ...

• HANSON 9 years ago

What is their job description.

• Andrews 9 years ago

Don't compare this govt with that of Kufour. Think of what is going on now. Kufour did it therefore this govt should do it. When Kufour did it did you talk? This shows that people are now wiser than before. Because their eyes ...

• Obokwahu 9 years ago

My good God, what a fuck show. Tell me how many npp member were trial and convicted. We know your ndc members who went to jail for corruption. Blame your team lawyers at your justice ministry.

• gaana 9 years ago

kofi,don't worry yourself. These errand boys and girl just sit there and nod their heads, Rawlins puts it,like lizard to whaever the president says without questioning him.They have to protect their interest too. They want to ...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

I DO NOT SEE HOW MAHAMA CAN FIGHT CORRUPTION WHEN HE HIMSELF IS PER-SIEVED TO BE CORRUPT. IS SUSPECTED THAT HE IS THE REASON CERTAIN PEOPLE HAVE BECOME MILLIONAIRES OVER NIGHT. DOLLAR MILLIONAIRES? "AKWAWIE SO HA" IT IS IMPOS ...

• Emmanuel ofori 9 years ago

NDC is good blees be with mahama

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

@Kofi - USA. I wouldn't say he has failed the nation. Without support from the people who are mostly lazy n corrupt but would rather point to someone else no progress would b made. I do agree with u that the measures put in p ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Typical rubber stamping and praise singing for favor.

THE SUPREME COURT HAS RULED THAT, THE FOLLOWING NDC CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BOOTY MUST BE PAID TO THE STATE.
    WATERVILLE-----$21 MILLION PLUS.
    WOYOME------GhC.51.2 MILLION
    ISOFOTON-----$325, 472
    NDC CRRUPTION IS LEFT, RIGHT ...

If Mahama had the balls to sack Terkper, Bani and Dzifa Ativor, NPP would have no locus to campaign for 2016. otherwise things are going fine.
    As for corruption, Kufuor said it is as old as Adam. So who says it is worse now ...

Stupid Cow so without President Kuffour
    Mahama cannot think and no one in NDC has some brains and gust to administer this nation with impunity?

President Kuffour said corruption, it is as old as Adam, therefore Mahama and ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

The council of state by the very nature of how it is formed is not likely to do any good job aside praising whichever President is in power. This is so because they are appointed by the very president they are to advice and s ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

You took the words right out of my mind. C.O.S. Unelected and unaccountable to no one but the president. These self-serving sycophants should just shut up. Good one Koffi

• Concerned 9 years ago

Everything ndc is sick

• Yaw Owusu-Ofosu 9 years ago

Agoo there is always a scapegoat. Don't partisan this matter. Ghana is for all of us. We want better Ghana where we shall all go back to. Let us be serious with this corruption canker. Honestly Mahama is only talking about co ...

• Waaluk 9 years ago

Perfectly right, Yaw. Little schemishes won't work. In fact, somebody should correct me if I'm wrong, but is it true that Mills wanted to probe Mahama regarding the purchase of planes for the Ghana military? .

• GHAANA 9 years ago

PLEASE TELL US THE MEASURES MAHAMA HAS PUT IN PLACE TO FIGHT CORRUPTION. YOU MAY HAVE TO REFRESH MY MEMORY. HE TALKS ALL THE TIME BUT HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROSECUTE ANYBODY OR RETRIEVED ANY MONEY. SO WHERE ARE THE MEASURES. H ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Corrupt council praising corrupt Presidency

• Abi-Ola 9 years ago

kofi u cant see dey measures even if dey are listed on a billboard for u. becos u dnt u wish to see dem

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi(Hamburg) 9 years ago

Kofi don't stay in the US and tell us that you are wiser than the Honourable Members of the Council of State. Are they lying? Then you, tell us whom Mahma has failed to prosecute. After all he is on record to be the President ...

• Eric 9 years ago

The Council of Elders singing the praises of the same person who appointed them. Are they so blind not to see what is going on in Ghana? When are we going to put Mother Ghana first and not out pockets.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Ghana if this is the mindset of our council of state then hey fellow country men and women we are in trouble. God bless Ghana.

• Military Man 9 years ago

No wonder Ghana is this shit!!

People who are supposed to be telling Mahama the truth that he is a lousy leader are "rubber stamping" his mediocrity and passing it off as good!!

This guy has surrounded himself with lip- ...

• Kwodwo apedwa 9 years ago

You see how stupid you can be? Tell me where the president has used his power to stop the prosecution of anybody. Look let's be objective for a min. What truth is there to tell the president. Corruption in Ghana is not a go ...

I knew my comment was going to bring out the "bird brains' like you in full force.

Remember former attorney general AMIDU?
    What happened to him when he tried to go after WOYOME and his co-conspirators in that judgment d ...

Military Man... So u write English better than the Queen's subjects. Why don't u move n join them with ur monkey ass.

Blockhead!!

Fool!

• agya 9 years ago

typical NDC follower…you can not reason with this one. People actually love this country you know. The country that you are soo keen to destroy.

You can choose to leave your faculty of reasoning in the gutter. That is where it belongs and it is not strange to read such an idiotic response from you. It's childish when the only come back from guys like you is to corre ...

kWEKU BONSAM

• Uncle Sam 9 years ago

Something tells me you can't comprehend simple English.

Military Man said you are not worth his time so why do you expect him to waste his time on you trying to explain things to you.

In my humble opinion, I think he pe ...

The cheque is in the mail....lol

• Nana Ghana 9 years ago

I like u mann!!

Read that moronic bird brain!!!

• Guv 9 years ago

He is on top of things.

• AGOO 9 years ago

As a Ghanaian, the fact that corrupt practices within government agencies are coming to fore, proves to me that much is being than. If we compare what is happening now to the previous government, this government has shown gre ...

People will be blind to these successes. A typical case in point is the national service and also the national insurance company heads that have been arraigned before court. The Gov't went after them themselves. People jus ...

• fosu 9 years ago

Kwadwo apedwa or whatever you call yourself, kuffour constructed road from kumasi to your name sake apedwa, and upon borrowing money (27 billion) nothing has been done from apedwa to nsawam, ask yourself the spare parts the d ...

Don't waste your precious time on him.

He's just singing his useless master's tune which is always in the wrong octave!!!...lol

But commend u for bringing the facts forth. Gud to know a few will point to the positive. The tribal insults n negativity desensitizes u to the point where u start feeling tribal urself. Keep the positive vibes flowing.

• Eunice Therson-Cofie 9 years ago

Corruption is revealed and nothing is done about it! Don't we all know that we are all corrupt

• kay 9 years ago

mediocre country

• OPIDASH 9 years ago

President Mahama No Mather what u will do we don't like u it was a mistake that Ghanaian vote for u as a President.if President Mahama want to stop corruption he must stop from himself first. bcs he is the greatest corruption ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Throwing about baseless accusations will not win you elections. How many Ghanaians do you represent? And where is the evidence that the President is corrupt?

• Waaluk 9 years ago

In fact Nana Konadu says, that is why she left the party; and that besides the fact that they are robbers, they don't have any ideology, Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings asserted.

• Abi-Ola 9 years ago

it is u alone who doesnt lik mahama. mr. idiot. who told i mahama also likes u. confused milk tin

• DANCAMBANT 9 years ago

Looking atthe calibre of accusers of corruption in Ghana today, it can only be construed to signify an equalization against the huge cry over corruption during previous regimes. If you understand politics in Ghana today, you ...

• Substitute Teacher 9 years ago

The country has truly gone to the pigs. Corruption is at it's highest since independence but yet some fools are claiming it is turning around. How do you explain Woyome, Gyeeda, NYEP, the guinea fowl debacle etc!!! How do you ...

THE SUPREME COURT HAS RULED THAT, THE FOLLOWING NDC CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BOOTY MUST BE PAID TO THE STATE.
    WATERVILLE-----$21 MILLION PLUS.
    WOYOME------GhC.51.2 MILLION
    ISOFOTON-----$325, 472
    NDC CRRUPTION IS LEFT, RIGHT ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Dancambant, by the way what do you mean by 'political wooden glasses'? and do we have political iron glasses or political stone glasses? Pl elaborate.

So u write English better than the Queen's subjects. Why don't u move n join them with ur monkey ass.

• Fiifican 9 years ago

Calling a fellow African a 'monkey ass' shows how in your little brain you look at yourself.

A pathetic individual who looks in the mirror and sees his reflection as a monkey.
    I pity you.

• Idi Amin Dada 9 years ago

WHAT EFFORT?????

• Eunice Therson-Cofie 9 years ago

This useless bunch of people more corrupt in their old age is waiting for another $50, 000 loan just like the MPs.

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

Council of criminals and stomach leaders singing praises to the armed robber for their share,God will punish all of you,

• Niii 9 years ago

Hahaha wonders shall never end. The most corruption guy (Afreyie Ankra) in this country is sitting down in your office and telling us that u are fighting against corruption. Hummmm

• Asem 9 years ago

Nii I agree with u. Well said.

• never mind 9 years ago

Thank God if only what the mouth say will agree with the action of the whole body

• George 9 years ago

Boot lickers

• Augustine 9 years ago

Who is saying this Cecilia Johnson , a PNDC / NDC political activist and now chairman of Council of State. Continue to wallow in your mediocrity.

• Yaw Owusu-Ofosu 9 years ago

Turkeys don't vote Christmas. The council could not give us one example where the Goverment has excelled in fighting corruption, By the way who created the mess we are in now. Mahama should have been advised to collect the mo ...

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

I am surprised that the Council of State came out with the statements they are impressed by President's effort to fight corruption. Saying is different from doing. The President is aware of massive corruption of NDC cronies ...

• dc kwakye 9 years ago

The President himself is corrupt so who is watching who. The president and his brother have become billionaire that nobody has seen in their short term in office. Let's get to the bottom of that first.

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

Mahama has bribed every interest group in country, so we must know what mombers of the concil of State been receiving from him. Chefs have been receiving 4x4, pastor and Imams also same, who is speaking for the ordinary man? ...

• Abi-Ola 9 years ago

if u get dat same bribe u wll welcome it. who told u all was well at npp time. if u dnt lik mahama kill yr self

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

We should do away with it as early as next parliament.Either they are in cahoot with government or downrightly sycophantic being eternally grateful to the president for appointing them to the position.....oh black man,what at ...

• DCE 9 years ago

Theives supurvising theives

• womanizer president 9 years ago

those are impressed about mahama the way prez fight with corruptions are which people,they not NDC gurus? Fighting without money is a corruption fighter,MAHAMA HIMSELF IS A CORRUPT.

• Jon K. 9 years ago

The country is now like North Korea.
    You praise sing IDIOT Mahama or get kicked out. It seems there is not a single sensible person appointed by the LOW IQ IDIOTIC BISEXUAL WEAK PRESIDENT.
    How on earth can you commend Maha ...

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

The country is worse than North Korea.why?the North Koreans are coersed by a suppresive regime to praise sing their leader.in Ghana people are falling over themselves to kiss Mahama's ass free of charge when Mahama won't give ...

• Fed up 9 years ago

he didn't hint - he stated or said or declared. Go and look the word hint up in a dictionary. I'll give you a hint: if you use words you don't understand in an attempt to sound clever, you often end up sounding the opposite!

• Jon K. 9 years ago

Thank you FED UP, the problem we have in this country is that , there are too many dishonors people. They will not voice their true opinions because of the noko fio they will get.
    It's every where , churches, work places an ...

• Akanyga 9 years ago

You banch of fools and boot likers. Why want be satisfy. You don't feel what we are feeling.
    God will punish you

• Disappointed Ghanaian 9 years ago

I just want the respected Council of State to answer one vex question: Please, have you heard of galamsey? Ghana's expert video-makers like Anas and Edem has done videos to exhibit the harfulmness of the Glamasey inflicted ri ...

• ebo7 9 years ago

Council of State appreciates Mahama's x'mas gifts to them. we see no effort.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

What else should we expect from these members when they have been greased and oiled with all goodies like V8 Landcruisers. Remember the king who asked for an extraordinary dress to be sown for him and he ended up naked. The t ...

• NYP, NYC 9 years ago

Until this council is abolished forever, please do us this favor; DON'T LET US HEAR FROM YOU AGAIN. Shame on you sychophants.

• ZIBLIMZIBLIM 9 years ago

THESE ARE THEIVES SUPERINTENDING OVER A THIEF.....WE ARE DOOMED IN THE HANDS OF THESE SHAMELESS THIEVES WHO PAT EACH OTHER ON THE BACK WITH STUPID PRAISE SINGING....

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

That's right !!!!

• padmore 9 years ago

wow! 2016 is for him, to continue the sterling works

• KKO 9 years ago

What else can anyone expect from such a parasitic bunch of rogues? We just have to disband it and replace it with an elected chamber that can be punished for non performance.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

The Council of state should tell the nation what exactly are the facts or observation are they basing this comment? - They enjoy generators so "dumsor dumsor" are not affecting them, they are not aware how the airport & VVI ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Council of State Impressed with Mahama's efforts to fight Corruption indeed. Stooges !

• Defence Lawyers 9 years ago

Gh is in shitbox. Useless constitution drafted by mafia murderers. The youth are in chains. God help us

• Eddy 9 years ago

Please tell the president the truth ok. What of Afriyie Ankrah and all the money he sped in brazil. I know u are either christians or moslims so please tell Mahama the truth that we are suffering and stop praising him. If thi ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...

• ghana 9 years ago

council of state indeed. why don't u tell him the truth your time will come soon

• Better Ghana Agenda 9 years ago

No truth ... how can Ghana develop.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Impressed with what effort of Mahama? Why can't these buffoons tell the president the truth? We live in a country where there is no light, water etc. These two things are the basic need of humans in this 21 century yet, thi ...

• Peter Kyereme 9 years ago

Please all we need is action talk is cheap may God help us all GHANA.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mr President talk is cheap where is Wayome money he is walking free why Kawa Kese is still in jail he never corrupt the country he just makes a stupid mistake by smoking substance to be India hemp and no text was approved ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

What kind of fight ? The 300 people that he said has prosecuted by his gov't? The council of NDC idiots without wisdom , NDC is doing this because of Greenstreet speech? Unless members for chop chop , you're the president if ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mr President talk is cheap where is Wayome money he is walking free why Kawa Kese is still in jail he never corrupt the country he just makes a stupid mistake by smoking substance to be India hemp and no text was approved ...

• Papa jay 9 years ago

What do u expect. These were former Ndc appointees n card bearing party members. Malama Butter their bread. Do u expect somebody like Ama Chavez yo criticise mahama. It a useless institution n Thé constitution which needs to ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

The President has fought corruption ever since his ascension to the throne. Before the NDC administration, that was not the case. Kufour, the then President who won power on the ticket of the NPP, parried away all attempt to ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Mr PRESIDENT YOU ARE DOING A GOOD JOB KEEP IT UP GHANA IS PROUD OF YOU. LOOK WHO IS TALKING ABOUT CORRUPTION? YOU KONADU. ARE YOU KIDDING US.

• musah 9 years ago

Sycophants

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (bush man) 9 years ago

fighting corruption must start from ndc ministers but not the public servants alone.ensure also the police stay bribe free then alone can they fight corruption.council of state has no meaningful value and should be disbanded. ...

• Dauda Salifu 9 years ago

Ghana police service are the most corrupted agency in this country.so our dear prez.Mahama aka action man is fighting against corruption,am pleading him to come to the aid of police personal more especially,those on the barri ...

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Why won't u?nonsen

• Ernest 9 years ago

I wish Prezo and all politicians the best of the season! May Jehovah grant you more wisdom and encouragement to lead our nation. As for critics...... they are part of society!

• Nsafoah 9 years ago

Bullshit! Both Parliament and the Council of State are mere rubber stamp of the Presidency. They are just a waste of time and the country's scanty resources. The law enforcement de3, the least said about them the better. Ghan ...

• lion 9 years ago

look at them too . is it because he bought u the cars . u
    guys are just a bunch of fools

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Why won't u?nonsense criminals God will punish u all led by the chief thief himself mahama.

• Famu 9 years ago

All these guys are corrupted. Ghana has a long way to go. Good country but rule by wicked greedy monsters

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE THIEF

• Cash 9 years ago

Did I hear it well that President Mahama assured all Ghanaians that any government official found to be linked with corruption would not be spared?
    By that, is the president prepared to eradicate the so called office of Pres ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Useless bunch of people.What do they know about running of government? They are a waste on State coffers. What is their use? They are there to create jobs for the big boys. They will say anything to keep their stomachs full.A ...

• jt 9 years ago

Mr. Prz, we understand that,jj came with gun killed corrupt leaders who made Gh. Treasury their personal bk. acct. What happened, we bounce back much more corrupted under his watch. Kufuor came with zero tolerance of corrupti ...

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Members of what ?
    ? Have they not slept on the job ? Is their allawa.not onlytheir keyintrest?Do they think alittle ghana? I hope and pray history never forgets you!!!

• adjei-adusei 9 years ago

how can the council of state elders praised a currupt president .ghanians are fools and Coward ,stupid ghanians

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

The Council of State is an appendage of John mahama's incompetent administration, and therefore their impression about John Mahama's efforts is a fore gone conclusion.
    What the Council of State must understand and appreciat ...

Author: OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

With Ama Bentiwaa Doe as a member and Cecilia Johnson as their chairperson? Tweaaa!!!!

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA TWEAAAAAAAA,TELL MAHAMA TO STOP CHOP OUR MONEY,STOP CORRUPT GHANIANS,FOOOOOLS,CRIMINALS

Nothing more, nothing less.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The Labor Minister needs baby-sitting.
    He does not appear to have a solution to the pension brouhaha.So as the leader,why not tell him what to do?

• NO NONSENSE 9 years ago

IDIOTS

• MAKMAKMAKAMKAM 9 years ago

Am as yet to find any objective person in the government and in the ndc

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Some of us cannot be fooled by the do nothing"simpa panyin"president. He's a man of many words who made many promises to Ghanaians to get him elected as president but while none of his numerous campaign promises has been kept ...

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Why not antie cici as your cheeks are full!!!&

• Kwame 9 years ago

So council of state, are you serious? How can you say this about Mahama. He Mahama and his brother are stealing our money to enrich themselves and you people says you are impressed with Mahama's efforts. Shame on you all blin ...

• KAKANKO 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE PROOF THAT THIS PRESIDENT IS TACKLING CORRUPTION IN GHANA? IT IS NOT ENOUGH ENOUGH TO COMMEND HIM FOR TACLKING CORRUPTION WHEN YOU CANNOT GIVE AN EXAMPLE.THIS PRESIDENT IS ALWAYS PROMISING. NO ACTION

• HAZOR 9 years ago

It is not susprise that NDC members of councel of state will be impress with Mahama effort.It is no surprise that NDC core value of transparency and d accountability is steal and create,loot and share

• agyeman 9 years ago

If you have such advisers who are well taken care of, this president will walk naked and will be praised as wearing very nice clothes by the same people. Some council of state.

• mawunyo 9 years ago

Say AGAIN oo

• amitor kofi 9 years ago

I don't belive he is doing something why the president has failed to correct woyome money if he is able to get that one then he can be credited

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THE OPPOSITION KNOWS THAT THE MOST HARDWORKING MINISTERS IN MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION. HON SETH TERKPER AND HON DZIFA ATTIVOR ARE THE WORKHORSE OF MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION. THESE TWO MINISTERS ARE TRANSFORMATIONAL MINISTERS.THE ...

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

Please ask the president the hard question. Don't fight corruption secretly. That is not the way to go!!!!!. Tell us what you have done. we don't believe the institutions. The heads of these institutions are called to the sea ...

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

well done

• Georgee 9 years ago

Like the Human Rights and Administrative Justice this is another useless institution living on taxes.

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

Toothless bulldog Council of State stop deceiving Ghanaians and be bold to tell him of his under performance as Greenstreet explicitly said in jjust ended NDC congress that there is massive corruption in the government. The ...