You are here: HomeNews2014 12 23Article 340247

“Too much” corruption in NDC - Nana Konadu laments

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

How much did you pay for all those assets and where did the money come from?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Well at least she is more "principled" than her husband JJ. Mahama has been able to silence JJ with money and favours but Konadu could care less. Unfortunately, her perception of corruption/evil does not include taking govern ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHO IN HIS SOUND MIND WILL VOTE NDC? JOHN MAHAMA IS KEEPING AFRIYIE BRAZIL AT HIS BACKYARD BUT STILL HE HAS BEEN EXPOSED AGAIN, NDC ARMED ROBBERS

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reckl ...

• Manu 9 years ago

She is angry with Ndc becos she lost very shamefully and that was soooo humiliating.She is stil suffering from those images but it was not the right time to contest and people felt she was greedy:U better try to change ur th ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

She is greedy too.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

This is where I have problems with some of you. If she has done it, does it mean it must be continued. I'm trying hard not to call anyone a FOOLISH FOLLOWER till at least Christmas is over, but you are comparing me to do that ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

She must admit to her own corruption before accusing others of corruption. That is the point. The pot calling the kettle black.

• Rash Bo @ London 9 years ago

JJ MUST SHUT UP BECAUSE HE IS HYPOCRITE, SO JJ WANT TO TELL GHANAIANS THAT, HE HAVNT SEEN ALL THESE NDC CORRUPTION? BAD MAN

• GGH 9 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR PROBLEM? ARMED ROBBER TUNRS AROUND TO ACUSE A THIEF??? AND YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH US???

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WE SHOULDNT LOOSE SIGHT OF THE FACT THAT THE EXPERIENCED AND INTELLIGENT FORMER 1ST LADY USED THE ADJECTIVE PHRASE "TOO MUCH" TO DESCRIBE THE CURRENT CORRUPTION BEING PERPETUATED BY NDC AND PRESIDED OVER BY PRESIDENT JOHN MAH ...

• BEN 9 years ago

YOU ARE A WRONG OBSERVER THEN:
    DO YOU KNOW WHAT JEZEBEL DID TO GHANA ???

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE NDC CORRUPTION 'COAL' IS STILL BURNING DESPITE ALL EFFORTS BY WORRIED INSTITUTIONS AND CITIZENS TO DOUSE IT WITH ANTI CORRUPTION 'WATER' SO THE BEAUTIFUL 'KETTLE' NANA KONADU HAS DECIDED BRAVELY TO CALL THE MAHAMA 'CHARCO ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WHEN A FROG JUMPS OUT OF A RIVER AND CROAKS THE RIVERBED BENEATH THE WATERS IS ON FIRE THERE IS NO REASON TO DOUBT IT. HOW CAN A PRESIDENT MAHAMA BROTHER IBRAHIM TAKE A LOAN FROM A STATE BANK MERCHANT AND DEFAULT IN PAYMENT ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Ur husband is OK. Don't know about u. Guess they're learning from u.

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

Chairman Rawlings is half Togolese & half only God knows.
    Harry Zakour is half Ga & half Lebanese.
    Sinare is half Mali & half Egypt.
    Anita De Soso is full Togolese. Etc
    These are the people running NDC & since they are n ...

• Gasco 9 years ago

You are corrupt yourself, so what are you talking about?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sh ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

im very glad she back off,nkrumanis New NDC need not such corrupt unshamefull character like konadu thank God

• Afi London 9 years ago

Is good that we don't have u in the party. Who is corrupt than u? Our president is clean okey.

• We support Greenstreet 9 years ago

Your president, John Mahama is not clean! Mahama is the most corrupt president 'by chance' in the history of Ghana. Atta Mills knew before he died, Mahama was a thief. Mahama inflated the bill of aircraft from Brazil by milli ...

• Afi London 9 years ago

Check yourself first. Look who is talking . U evil devil.

• Waaluk 9 years ago

From the horse' s on mouth, Nana Konadu is telling Mahama to demonstrate the fight against corruption by living it, not just by rhetoric.

• aza 9 years ago

this idiot is sooo full of her ugly self!!
    she is just like the ones she is criticizing. aboafunu

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

NANA KUNADU DON'T JOIN THEM. THEY ARE DOOMED COME 2016.
    ARE YOU CLEAN? OR THEY ARE TOO GREEDY?

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Not even Jesus Christ can fight corruption in Ghana successfully,the president may try to limit corruption among his appointees but he can never win that fight among Ghanaians,the entire country is corrupt including those mak ...

• Adom 9 years ago

You make my Day.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Ultimately in a country like Ghana the president gets blamed because he yields so much power. He has the power to change the system -- for example most of the corrupt practices fall under some government ministry or agency. I ...

• Okum 9 years ago

...he wields so much power, he yields...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Corney, what is Nana Konadu's problem now? Does she want us to bring along Queen Elizabeth's customized golden chariot before her door and bow like her subject to appease her or what.

Gee! After all, it was the husband th ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Did you say that when your Ndc was accusing Kufuor administration? You always change your beliefs depending on what waters the Rawlings family is swimming in.

Who do you want us to praise if corruption is reduced to its ba ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,the best the any government may be able to do is reduce or stamp out corruption among government officials and make sure crime reduced to the barest minimum if not eradicated but corruption among the Ghanaian populace ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid ashanti prostitute

• We support Greenstreet 9 years ago

Konadu is by far better than your mother and all your sisters!

• koliko 9 years ago

this corrupt bitch must shut up! ur influence in Ghana body politics has significantly dwindled over the periods

• Newsite Bansah 9 years ago

Listen to who is talking about corruption. You and your husband looted the country. Return all the stolen government assets.

And don't think we forgot you are a murderer. We will avenge the judges and army officer you mur ...

• shaggy 9 years ago

THere is black clot of blood in the heart this woman which she needed surgery to remove

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

Read Article
    Comment: LET US REASON TOGETHER !
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2014-12-23 13:06:11
    Comment to:
    Nana Konadu says ‘No’ to NDC

TEL: 0545758633

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

There is corruption in the churches. Even some of the disciples of Jesus were corrupt, among whom was Judas Iscariot

• Andrews 9 years ago

Your husband came to kill some people because of corruption. He ruled for sometime and found that the seat is soft and comfortable so he formed his own party. Everyone was thinking that his party would be administered with cl ...

• DIANA 9 years ago

NANA KONADU MOST CORRUPT.

• Poku 9 years ago

Nobody respects you! Many people think you connived to have huge sums paid to you in the name of judgement debt. You seem to be corrupt too

• NOBODY 9 years ago

“Let’s live by examples,” Nana Konadu

If your call to live by example is a sincere one, why then did you not go through the proper channels in acquiring the Nsawam Cannery?

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Look who's talking about corruption. The wrong bitch. She is upset because her dreams of becoming a president are dashed for good.

• osei 9 years ago

FORGOTTEN OF YOURSELF? YOU AS A HOUSEWIFE AND A PERSON WHO HAVE NEVER WORKED IN YOUR LIFE TIME, WHERE DID YOU GET MONEY TO.BUY A FACTORY IF NOT FOR CORRUPTION DURING YOUR HUSBAND REGIME AS PRESIDENt of Ghana? GREEDY WOMAN SHU ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

was the $5million given by Prez Mills to Your Nsawam Cannery a gift from the state, or a bribe to buy your silence and support from your husband?. if a loan what are the conditions-interest rate, date of repayment etc. You an ...

• Future Judge 9 years ago

It sounds like a joke but the truth of the matter is that most of the corrupt practices in the society are being perpetuated by NPP operatives who are bent on undermining the NDC. They are in the public sector, the civil serv ...

• kojo brenya 9 years ago

Naa Kunadu ! i love you for one thing you always show the akan independence in mind and deed in you. you are not like the northern or ayigbe woman who follow their husbands like sheep or slaves in everything.
    Your assertiven ...

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Let's all watch how the babies with sharp teeth will handle Nana Konadu....they will now heap all manner of insults on her.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    ========================================
    THE FOUNDER = GHANA MARKETING
    =======================================
    WWW. CUSTOMERMETRO,COM
    =========================================PROFESSOR T ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Konadu will go down in history as the most corrupt woman who ever lived. This is an idiot who rode on the back of acquire state asserts for herself under the guise of an NGO. Stupid woman come again.

• makamakamakamakam 9 years ago

..the supreme court judges, AKANS, lashing out women at makola markets..where are the monies you took from sale of Nsawam canary..?

• Bell Nono 9 years ago

You should be the last person to talk about corruption. It is alleged that Nsawam Canary belongs to you. It also believed that a cocoa processing company in Ghana, name not known belongs to you. What work exactly did you do ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

I respect this lady now even though her stupid husband gathered those idiots and greedy bustards to rob Ghana but taking stand now and speaking about corruption is credible not like your husband and witch Akua Donkor who is b ...

• wilson 9 years ago

We need a military coup in ghana to kill all these
    ndc bastards. Stay at least one and national
    GoveGovernment then be put in place period.

• yaw, kaneshie 9 years ago

What stops from the act?, I know for sure that only cowards like u talk like this

• modinsane 9 years ago

Look at the pot calling the frying-pan charcoal-black. Shame on u thief Konadu.Very soon u will be exposed naked.

• Paa Kwesi in theBronx 9 years ago

Seriously? Shout your dirty mouth,you toothless bastard! How did you get your wealth that you now enjoy?

• kkp 9 years ago

i started with the 31st december movement

• Agbee 9 years ago

Konadu's problem is dictatorship. Had she not seen the corruption in the NDC at the time she contested Prof Mills for the flag bearer-ship? Would she have left the NDC, if she had won that election? A political party is not a ...

• it is well 9 years ago

Hahahahaaa!!!! saaayoooo!!! Why does the the truth hurt very painful at times? See them lamenting.

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

mahama/NDC will soon buy Mrs Rawling more money than they paid JJ before 2016 general election. Nana Konadu is marketing herself to mahama/NDC even though she is saying the truth.

• grace 9 years ago

Look at her talking about corruption when u were going to stand with last Mills.go away nobody needs you

• konte 9 years ago

konadu obaapapabi meda wano ase. ghananaians should shine their eyes n see how much u r worth.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

You and ur husband the Bastard own more than two hundred SEMI where did u get the money . Where did your husband and Regi Emmanuel got the money to form the biggest real estate in ghana.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

#1 JDM# 2 HIS BROTHER#3JJ#4 KONADU
    THIS IS LEGALIZE LIST.

• COOLI 9 years ago

It's good to do good so if the President is not taking your (Konadu) advises,let him be. The electorates will advice him in 2016

• Bobbie 9 years ago

SHE IS TOO PROUD, SHE WILL ONLY COME AND CAUSE TROUBLES. HOW COULD YOU DISGRACE YOUR HUSBAND LIKE THIS. NOW IT IS CLEAR, THEY SAID IT, SHE CONTROLS RAWLINGS. SHAME ON HER.

• Yaw Yaw 9 years ago

Most ghanaians GIVE OR ACCEPT BRIBES, gifts, drinks, various favours etc ALL THE TIME. Stop looking for a scapegoat.. NO PARTY IS EXEMPT

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

I totally agreed with u former first lady nd dn't associated urself with them else they will tag u with it as a corrupt former first lady . their rewards is on the way coming, come 2016

• AKORABS 9 years ago

This statement is an insult to our intelligence. We know how corrupt this lady and the husband are and yet still she is throwing duct in our eyes, truly madding insults to injury. She has no respect for Ghanaians, she has cor ...

• Mmmhhh 9 years ago

Eiiii, Obaa Yaa dey talk like the husband.

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

I voted for NDC since 1992. Now know from the highest office to the lowest are THIEVES. THIEVES cover up THIEVES. THIEVES.
    Nana don't join theses THIEVES. The THIEVERY is too much.

• GhanahMassai,France. 9 years ago

JJ has a great merit for been able & still able to support this fraudulently enriched, selfish, rancorous & pompous woman of Nana Konadu! If she decides to abandon the house that she built with her husband, all she has to do ...

• Serwaa Serwaa, K'si 9 years ago

As for this jezebel when she talks about corruption I feel like throwing out. Who does not know of CAREDEM or the Nsawam Cannery saga, the thievery they went on in the name of the 31st. DWM? She would save herself the very la ...

• Churchill 9 years ago

If she wasto win the primary and becomes president on NDC ticket will she say this? It is the corruption that made own emaawam canrry, & the many properties he lotted her term as First Lady , if I may ask since when did she g ...

• kofi b. 9 years ago

Nana pls come back. we need you onboard

• Lindy 9 years ago

Say that again...the president can only do much,..the attitude of Ghanaians is just ridiculous...my goodness...corruption has eaten into every fabric of our lives that its now a normal thing to practice...I was in ghana last ...

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Mahama and his gangs are nothing but a bunch of criminals!God will punish them all even their so called world bank which is the Volta region is the poorest in all the regionals hmmm may bi next time they will vote wisely..

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DINIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -'AS IT WAS IN THE BEGINNING SO SHALL IT BE IN THE END'. AS THE -DUST- SHALL RETURN UNTO -THE DUST- SO SHALL ALL RETURN UNTO WHER ...

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

They have overtaken you maamele isnt it?

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

You are going good woman and a good wife. ...But your time now is to cook for your Husband some Tilapia and Banku or akpene. We also learnt that you are good in the kitchen. ...bravo. ..bravo. .bravo

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Among all the first ladies Ghana has ever had you're the most rotten and corrupt. All the state assets you acquired in the name of the so called 31st December were all thru corrupt means. You aren't even ashamed of talking ab ...

• Sam 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• eric otoo 9 years ago

what is she talking about.when she had the oportunity what did she do on corruption she only bourght jacuzie and bath in gready woman shame unto you if you will not come go away .u dont respect your husband.shame.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

AN ALLEGED CORRUPT FORMER FIRST LADY OR REPENTED ONES HAS EVERY RIGHT TO EXPOSE THIEVES, FRAUDSTERS, BURGLARS AND ARMED ROBBERS. KUDOS OBAA PA NANA

• Adam 9 years ago

Look who's talking!!! It's unfortunate

• Gen Mozkyto 9 years ago

Eiii wonders shall never end. See who is talking about corruption, she stole Ghanaians money to buy our own property and she now sits on TV to say someone is corrupt, am of the opinion that Nana Kunadu should return all our s ...

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

NDC LOCKOUT KONADU
    ON SEPTEMBER 19, 2011
    … For using ‘thank you tour’ to attack gov
    By Emmanuel Akli
    The decision by the President of the 31st December Women’s Movement, Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, to defy all ...

• duut solomon 9 years ago

"Be bold"

• jt 9 years ago

When did you realize that? This is just another thief shouting thief thief. You this woman remember you got popular due to jj now that you detached urself, you would wait and see urself.

• seth a 9 years ago

Jesus said he who is without sin let him cast the first stone. Amen

• Joseph Adu Poku 9 years ago

N D C is corrupt, Mr Greenstreet knows it, Nana Konadu also knows it, so do l

• Joseph Adu Poku 9 years ago

Mr Greenstreet, Nana konadu, Rev Martey,Mr Adu Poku and many more Ghanaians share the same opinion that NDC is a corrupt political party.

• awuradebasa 9 years ago

After getting RICH from the same party that made you filthy rich now you turned against them?

• Yaw Adu-Aasare 9 years ago

Stop joining the chorus.

• Kofi Etsorgali 9 years ago

Look at this uncultured selfish dzimakpla kettle also calling the pot black. Because of u JJ negletted Volta, did not do much for us. Most projects were sent to your region. Don't provoke us at all, pls keep that your big mou ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

NDC doors are open at all times, the place where she passed to exist is still open for her to make a u turn

• mr amin 9 years ago

Simply vote them out. ndc is incompitent.

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS ASSSHOOOLE,CRIMINAL,NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPRT,

• Abigail 9 years ago

Nana Konadu is right. The day light stealing is just too much. It's now a fashion to be corrupt. Just look at Musah Abdulai of SIC. He is on bail, walking freely after stealing ghc3.8m. He will be left off the hook simply bec ...

• forsonman snr 9 years ago

I'm proud of the first lady and she made it clear she will never associated herself with the corrupt DNC a political and ruling party which her husband Jerry Rawlings formed . such a brave woman points are clear because she s ...

• N. NYIMPA-BENYAW 9 years ago

When the kettle calls the pot black, then the world is surely coming to an end.

• AMB 9 years ago

Where did u get money to acquire all the state properties you now own? You sort out your thievery issues on GREL.

• Yakubu 9 years ago

For lack of wisdom we have reached this level where we have to hang on to our egos and forget people support made us who we are. It doesn't amaze the wise at all. . Our society today will endorse the proverbial pot that calls ...