You are here: HomeNews2014 12 23Article 340220

Boko Haram formed in Ghana; 3 arrested for torture

Read Comments Comments (265)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

What stupidity is this. Let us nip this in the bud right now. Muslim,Christian leaders and government should act right now. Ghana should remain a secular state.

• DAVI 9 years ago

OYIWA!ANTI BUSINESS AND ANTI CHRISTIAN THE SEED OF P/NDC.

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

No wonder Nana Addo and his treacherous gang look and sound like terrorists.

• IN AKIM ODA? GO HOME TO NIGERIA 9 years ago

NONSENSE, AKIM ODA FOLKS SHOULD KILL THEM IMMEDIATELY, DON'F JUST RUN YOUR MOUTHS ON RADIO, IT DOESN'T WORK. NONSNSE

• KING OF NANA-NUM 9 years ago

AGREE KILL THEM ASAP TO SET EXAMPLE AGREE KILL THEM ASAP TO SET EXAMPLE AGREE KILL THEM ASAP TO SET EXAMPLE AGREE KILL THEM ASAP TO SET EXAMPLE AGREE KILL THEM ASAP TO SET EXAMPLE AGREE KILL THEM ASAP TO SET EXAMPLE AGREE KIL ...

• Sumplicity-USA 9 years ago

This shit must be stopped in Ghana before it gets out of hand.Every woman has the right to buy whatever they want from anywhere at any place so why the fuck are these motherfuck so call social miscreants trying to tell the go ...

• THE JUDGE 9 years ago

The influx of these Muslims evils into our country is a very bad thing.Just watch what these Islamic ISIS have done to Christians in Mosul, in Norther Iraq. It is heart breaking that Muslims think and behave that way.

I t ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 9 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE IS DEAD. NPP SURE TO LOSE ANOTHER ELECTION...2016

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

The fool and bed wetter is back with his stupidity.Idiot go dry you wet bed

• Mahama 9 years ago

The member of parliament for Daboya Makarigu, Nelson Abudu Baani, has said he would not mind if his wife is stoned to death or hanged for adultery.NDC is a BOKO Haram party

• THE JUDGE 9 years ago

That guy is fool and stupid. He does not deserve to be in parliament.

• JUJ RAWLINGS 9 years ago

AN IDEA OF NDC TO MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE BY NPP IN 2016

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 9 years ago

WHEN YOU DO OR SAY SOME OF THESE USELESS THINGS YOU ALLOW THE GROUP TO GAIN SYMPATHY.CONDEMN THEM AS YOU CAN BUT IF YOU ATTACK SHARI'A YOU ARE INVITING THE ENTIRE BLOC WHO ACCEPTS SHARI'A IN THIS CASE ALL MUSLIMS.
    NO ONE WIL ...

• ben brako 9 years ago

WO ye kwasia pas aboa

• Francis Asumadu 9 years ago

This is not an issue of politics let's thinks of our motherland first

• country lover 9 years ago

And this has what to do with Nana Addo? Anyone wonders why the country is on its needs? Fool

• Ayeh King 9 years ago

Waa look at this one ooo... Ghana paa this with people like you in it

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

Give free education to all Ghanaians including the Zongo people down south here and all these nonsense of Boko Haram will end. However if you educate them, my party will not get the stupid fools to do mischiefs and machoism d ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

They are already enjoying the free education instituted by Kwame Nkeuma but they dont want to go to school. They prefer the Bakalanta to formal education.
    The police should immediately arrest the muslim leaders at akim Ofoas ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sh ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

SATANIC CHARACTERISTIC OF MUSLIMS:

They’re not happy in Gaza
    They're not happy in Egypt
    They're not happy in Libya
    They're not happy in Morocco
    They're not happy in Iran
    They're not happy in Iraq
    They're not happy ...

• me 9 years ago

your parents must hear this your foolishness.they will regret their decision not to abort u because u r a waste of their food.before 2001,they were happy in their countries then come evil christians who hide behind democracy ...

All the problems Africa now has originated from Arab terrorism within Africa that dates back to the 640s AD in Egypt. After the Christians in Byzatine Egypt, who were descendants of Syrians and Palestinians brought into Egypt ...

• me 9 years ago

have u finished copy and paste,no one has time to read ur trash.by the way,ur own ghana,it was christians missionaries who enslave them,just look @ osu and elimina castles,they threw your great grand pa in ocean,u shud rather ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

If you read books on Occultism and Demonology you would understand that Islam is controlled by Wicked Demonic spirits in the Spirit World. These spirits operate through violence and deception. Those who are born in Islam thin ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Idiot

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

It is a matter of time before the SATANIC Islamic terrorists strike in Ghana. As long as you have moslims in Ghana...this is not the matter of how? But when? Kenya and CAR are predominantly Christians countries, but look at ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Give Muslims a break. Kenya is where it is with Al Quaeda because of the USA's deep involvement in Kenya. The Kenyan government chose to have a huge USA presence in their country, with the FBI and CIA having their biggest Afr ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

PLEASE JUST IGNORE THAT PSYCO. HE IS A NIGERIAN DOG ASS CONFUSED, MISERABLE,DISAPPOINTED,LOW LIFE,CRIMINAL,CURSED 419, ARMED ROBBER BASTARD WHO HAS NO HOPE IN LIFE. IN AS MUCH HE IS TAKING MEDICATIONS FOR HIS PSYCO AND MENTAL ...

DEMENTED ROMANO, THE BASTARD SON OF AGBOGLOSHIE PROSTITUTE BITCH, NOW TELL ME, WHO REALLY RAPED YOUR ASHAWO MAMA? CHIMPANZEE OR HE GOAT? JUST ASKING. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

BY THE WAY, HAVE YOU TAKEN YOUR HIV/PSYCO MEDICATION TODA ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I DON'T TAKE ANY MEDICATIONS BESIDES PUFFING. PUFF PEOPLE DON'T GET AIDS AND HIV EBOLA LIKE U. SON OF A WHORE CRAWL BACK INTO UR ALATA SHELL AND STAY THE FUCK OF OUR LOVELY GHANAWEB.YE YE MAN FROM EVIL DIRTY STINKING COUNTRY. ...

NINCOMPOOP ROMANO, DID I HEAR YOU SAY PUFFING? I THOUGHT THAT YOU ARE FRUIT CASE, BUT I DID NOT KNOW THAT YOU ALSO DUMB ASSHOLE AS WELL.

YOU SHALL SOON JOIN YOUR FELLOW ASSHOLE PUFFER KWAW KESSE IN PRISON WHERE YOU TRULY ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

IDIOTA...U HEARD ME SAYING PUFFING. WHAT'S UP? I REALLY FEEL SORRY. DO U KNOW IT IS A CURSE TO BE BORN AS A YOROBA LIKE U ?.... BUULU BUULU LIKE U.

In any society you have the following differences:

……. You have the...(Human Beings)--- and the “Animals”......"ROMANO and his parents."
    ……. You have the...(Good)----and the “Bad”.......................... ...

Boko Haram is a reward of Nigeria criminals operating outside their country. Nigerian soldiers are piece of cake for the Boko's because of their hypocrites. Do you know how many Nigerians soldiers dead during peace keeping an ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 encase u need yellow n white Gold wedding n engagement Rings.....also search us on facebook/samojewellery or samojewellery.blog.com for more pictures...for more pictures...

• saidu 9 years ago

fuck all christians,still relying on propaganda to
    propagate their faith.we muslims don't give a
    fuck who christians r,if war shud break in
    ghana,it is christians propaganda that will start
    it,just like in central africa ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Good then. Your Nana Akufo Addict has to dream a different dream from henceforth since the country he is so destined to govern will be choked with Bokoharamians.

• Cani 9 years ago

From henceforth? Typical Ndc educated fool soldier.

Bravo for "spotting" my mistake Mr. Multiplex. Now, I know I can count on you for future corrections to my postings in here.

• JOHNSON AGYEKUM@HON.ABILELEY 9 years ago

be sensible a bit my friend n talk as a literate

• omanba 9 years ago

NONSENSE

• Close Observer 9 years ago

This is a serious security threat that must not be turn into NDC/NPP accusation and counter-accusation. If you therefore have nothing sensible to write, do not post any nonsense.

• ben brako 9 years ago

Thanks my brother

• Mike Mike 9 years ago

Thanks

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

What a silly, stupid idiot. You mean to say it belongs to P/NDC or formed by them? Let all pray their ideology never materialize . Davi, are you normal? Because of party politic you want our dear country to generate into dest ...

• Fred 9 years ago

Are Ghanaians surprised?

It's just a matter of time! Ghana NDC government is so corrupt and the citizens are extremely suffering especially the youth. Hence it will be tooo easy to get people to join This Boko Haram. Perio ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

NPP has more in common with Boko Haram than the NDC. Both Boko Haram and NPP are bomb-throwers.

• Mahama is a thief 9 years ago

You are an idiot , you are an idiot. Who killed the 3 high court judges ? Who killed the 7 senior officers of the Ghana armed forces ? Who killed Amartey Quaye ? Where are the 200 missing Ghanaians since 1982 , who laid down ...

• Foster 9 years ago

Jake Obitsebi Lamprey & Mocta Bamba are not members of the NDC!

• Ayeh King 9 years ago

hmmm

• Leslie 9 years ago

Be ruthless in dealing with those with murderers. Show no mercy. THERE SHOULD BE NO MENTION OF THAT EVIL GROUP IN GHANA

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Let's not bury our head in the sand. N we must cease corruption, that won't help. N we must cease all the insults, it has the effect of dehumanizing us.

• David Ansah 9 years ago

Yes that is my true son.Kudos to you.I will buy you some candies,okay?.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

BOKO HARAM WILL NEVER SURVIVE IN GHANA.
    WHERE ARE THE HEZBOLLAH'S,THE MUJAHEDDIN?.
    GHANA IS A SMALL COUNTRY FOR THEM TO HIDE.

• JAA 9 years ago

Ghana is not and has never been a secular state. Per the majority, Ghana is a Christian Nation.

• me 9 years ago

fuck all christians,still relying on propaganda to propagate their faith.we muslims don't give a fuck who christians r,if war shud break in ghana,it is christians propaganda that will start it,just like in central africa repu ...

• JB Mann 9 years ago

Even though the members of the group may not have relationship with the Original Boko Haram group (yet), Boko Haram, IS, Al-Shabbab etc are always looking for 'cells' from where they will expand.

As soon as any of these gr ...

• jerry 9 years ago

AND CONDEM THIS BOKO HARAM FOOLS THE TIME TO SPECK IS NOW ,NOT AFTER PEOPLE GET HURT

• Aikins 9 years ago

Please leave the innocent poor people alone and attack the corrupt ndc government. Finish them and their families all, African leaders will never learn where from boko haram.

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

No matter how corrupt you think your government is the move to stamp out the perpetration of terrorism by YOUR 'innocent' Boko Haram is a good one....and they deserve a pat not a stab in the back. Some of you are so political ...

• ABIOLA 9 years ago

Aikins you are a very big fool. If you can't talk sense don't open that gutter mouth of yours.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Are you a Ghanaian? And see nothing wrong with ndc government? Do you also know why terrorist groups are formed? If mahama and his stupid ndc dont stop stealing our money and give us electricity then the bokom haram should de ...

• GHANA WILL FOREVER REMAIN SECULAR 9 years ago

Those who prefer to live in theocratic states have a choice of Saudi Arabia, Iran or Israel! Move there and live according to your 'holy' book! Leave us alone to enjoy our secularism in the Republic of Ghana!

• koliko 9 years ago

only Ashanti 's will do this.foolish people

• Bizo 9 years ago

You're very stupid! Kwasia!

• Akwei 9 years ago

Keep an eye on the borders, and l mean the land borders! Scrutinize those coming into the country rigorously. Seal the many unapproved routes along our land borders and use technology (CCTV) more! Ban the activities of Fulani ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Koliko or whatever you call yourself, this is a very serious issue concerning Ghana's security, so you better leave tribe out of this matter and give it the serious attention it deserves. Do you hear me?

• Ayeh King 9 years ago

You my man... not those fools that just open their mouths and speak anyhow

• owusu 9 years ago

This forum is for humans and not animals like you. Brainless creature like you.you are a disgrace to your owner a dog like you who eats from the toilet.

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

This is no joke

• Poku 9 years ago

Please stop this tribal nonsense and propose solutions

• mensa 9 years ago

THEY ARE THE ONE THAT INTREDUCE EVIL KILLING AND MISUREY WHERE EVER THEY GO

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Harry Zakour is an arab from Lebanon and he is now the national vice chairman of the ndc so why is Ghana not going to be a terrorist country ? All those living in the zongos are aliens who are making their religion a town in ...

• son of God 9 years ago

Idoit doom

• Sidney 9 years ago

Has any Ashanti been arrested?

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

You guys have got to stop responding to the garbage constantly spewed by those 'scums of the earth' who cannot make a rational judgment on any issue but try to connect every issue to a tribe, political party or personality.

• Mahama is a thief 9 years ago

They are ewe idiots , thieves and haters of successful Ghanaians, montumi nttackie, no size, no match Ashanti/akan all the way.Koliko you will live in your stupid self till thy kingdom come. I wish I could see you.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Ghana is not and should never be a breeding grounds for such nonsense. No Marcy. Bring them and met unto them 100 times the number of lashes they gave the woman and then throw them to jail with hard labor for at least 30 ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

We must protect Ghanaian Muslim Women and Children from such nonsense. Ghana should never become Pakistan or Afghanistan for the Women and Children.

Religion must be freely exercised but not imposed even on Children.

• mensa 9 years ago

in the last few years we have seen rise of muslim relligen in Ghana flourish all over,while we don't oppose peacfull practsing muslims we must remain vigellen of extream muslims that will cuse blood to spill
    and misurey t ...

Vigilance is the answer to curb this menace. The other day, they went to beg the Asantehene to prevail on one of his sub-chiefs to permit them build a mosque on the school compound !! I love that chief for his outright refusa ...

• jerry 9 years ago

THE RISE OF MUSLIM RELLIGEN IN GHANA IS VERY DANGERUES TO GHANA WE MUST WATCH OUR BACK TO MAKE SURE THAT IT STOP FLURISHING IN THIS CURRENT RAPID RATE OTHERWISE WE WILL HAVE SENSELESS KILLING AND PAIN ALL OVER OUR PEACFULL ...

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

ITS NOT A PEACEFUL RELIGION

• anyomi 9 years ago

I say strip them from Ghana citizenship and deport them to the arab world to practice their terror there in gaza,lebanon ,Iraq, syria and egept

• Iddrisu ghana 9 years ago

1st and 2nd world war was not fought by muslims. Trans Atlantic Slave trade nor did they invade Iraq, Afghanistan, Gaza and Central African Republic. ask urself who the perpetrators? were they muslims if not attack their reli ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

PEPENI GULANI FRAFRA MAHAMA THE THIEF

• HMMMMMM 9 years ago

Turkey, United Arab Emirates and NATO are behind these groups. They used them to overthrow Gaddafi, then transported them to Syria to start regime change there. Now the whole Middle East is ablaze. IS is being trained and arm ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Oh yes, Turkey, Chicken, Guinea Fowl are all behind this plot. Time to start eating more turkey, chicken, and guinea fowl, for that will cut into the support base.

• profferlio 9 years ago

Massa at first u were speaking sense but at end u are speaking gabage. What is mahama got to do with this. Massa be wise and stop that nonsense. I support u from the beginning but u derail at the end. Dont be fool and wise up ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

The Muslim Community must right away condemn this and their All their Clerics must come out to speak about this. We must know where they stand on this.

Yes, I support you. The Muslim community and the Clerics should come out right now and make their position on this issue public. If nothing is heard from them to the contrary, it should then be taken they are fully in support ...

• owusu 9 years ago

All moslem leaders in that comunity should be imprisoned and never allow to come back to the area again if investigation proves that they are supportive of the group

• Red eye on Zonhos 9 years ago

We might drive all zongos back to the north if they start to fool.

You see, most of the Zongo inhabitants are not really from our north. They are mostly from Nigeria, Niger, Togo, Bourkina Faso, Benin, Cote Ivoire and Chad. If the worst comes to the worst, all the Moslems in Ghana should be ...

• Wiseone 9 years ago

Voodoo, stop talking like that. Asking for moslems to be burn means calling for ghana to be terrorize by these thugs. Talk some sense, it's only a small group of people who are involved, the majority of moslems in ghana have ...

Can you read well? Listen Wiseone. I am not calling for the burning of moslems. What I am saying is to burn the mosques. If you know something, you ought to realise that little drops of water make a mighty ocean. Therefore po ...

• bello 9 years ago

U are really a wiseone.

• Possi 9 years ago

Burning Mosques will not stop Moslems to perform Prayers

• reason be4 you speak 9 years ago

Your mother kwasia are all Muslims from the north wo maame ankyer3 wo nyansah gyimi gyimiiii

• coach 9 years ago

your mother will be sent back to the north

• Red eye on Zonhos 9 years ago

Away all Zongos!

The best answer is for each town to decide whether to accommodate or not to accommodate moslems and their zongos.

Relax, mate. We have got them covered.

• bojah UK 9 years ago

These migrants Hausa from Nigeria are introducing certain things into our country. We must be very careful

Like I am saying, each town should decide whether to accommodate the moslems and their zongos or not to accommodate them. All the moslems from Nigeria, Niger, Togo, Benin, Chad, Cote Ivoire, Mali, Guinea and Bourkina Fazo mus ...

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 9 years ago

YOU SOUND INTELLIGENT BUT IGNORANT.ISLAM IS A RELIGION NOT A TRIBE.IN FACT IT ENTERED GHANA BEFORE CHRISTIANITY DID.IT JUST REMAINED IN THE NORTH.IT BETTER TO KEEP QUIET THAN TO UTTER RUBBISH WHICH ONLY EXPOSES YOU AND YOUR I ...

• Ecowas 9 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians. Must you drag nigeria into your woes?? You light is going off every second Nigeria is responsible, you cocaine angel is caught in the uk Nigeria is responsible, you clueless president is stealing your m ...

• profferlio 9 years ago

U need to shutt that beak of ur when it comes to corruption. The most corrupt nation in africa is nigeria and is a fact. So shutt the hell up. Lets face the truth. This is the time black people in africa neefs to wake up. Afr ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Just shoot them

You are damn right.

• wal 9 years ago

the ff vices were brought to Ghana by Nigerias
    - arm robboery
    -forgery and fake items
    -419 activities
    -Okada
    now boko haram will surely come and woe betides Ghana if it comes to Tamale.

• Cindy 9 years ago

I'm not a bit surprised. Even countries with very small moslem community are now the target of insurgencies. They want to control the entire planet by spreading fear. There was an article few days ago about Boko Haram having ...

And this is the more reason a tab should be kept on all Moslems and their mosques in Ghana. The slightest false move by them should lead to the outright outlawing of Islam. That way, they will learn not to impose their religi ...

• dagale 9 years ago

I am a christian but I must say that I am utterlly disgusted by your comments about muslims.

• AMIDINI JR. 9 years ago

They must be punished according to law

• Nana Mensah 9 years ago

Execute them. Don't let them live. If they are holy why do they steal? Why do they kill? Let them face firing squad. Period!!

• Kokodoko 9 years ago

Hmmmm,we are at risk but our soldiers are not like Nigeria's under Manama administration police and soldiers are well equipped to phase Boko haram

• Mugu Yaro 2 9 years ago

Arrest that Northern MP who suggested Women to be hanged or executed. His suggestion is linked to the boko haram ideas

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

That was a pure foolish talk by an MP

Yes, that bastard MP should be given 1000 lashes of the cane. The idiot is a Boko Haram champion.

• Chris 9 years ago

Koliko or whatever you call yourself, you are indeed a 'koliko' we are talking about a serious issue that bothers on your own security, you are talking about tribe. Stupid fool.

• kwame 9 years ago

My friends no muslim clergy man will condermed this pratices .they will say oh these are not good muslims but they support them undergroud.

• Ann 9 years ago

It'll be my dream if all Moslem form their own continent & practice their ancient religion together. The world would be a lot safer. How can a group of people that calls itself the religion of peace bring so much headache to ...

• AMY 9 years ago

WE WILL NOT ALLOW GHANA TO EMBRACE BOKO HARAM OR ANY MUSLIM INFLUANCE GHANA WILL REMAIN PEACFULL LET THE MUSLIMS TAKE THEIR EVIL KILLING TO THEIR ARAB BROTHERS WE SAY NO TO THEM
    IN GHANA

• Edward 9 years ago

Each of this idiots should be given the same 100 lashes before imprisonment.Western education is not good but they use guns and cars.Such hypocrites

• profferlio 9 years ago

Thank u sir. I lime ur statement

• Sulemana Gonja from Germany 9 years ago

You this Koliko you are a big full through out your life.I'm a real Muslim of religion,but I don't support Boko,my Ex-girlfriend was a Christian,and I wasn't see any bad act of her,Boko haram were not a Muslims.

• profferlio 9 years ago

U guys needs to know the difference between a muslim and islam. They are two different things. Do ur research before u create confusion. Everbody is muslim but not every body practice islam. A muslim is someone who pray in a ...

• kofi 9 years ago

My friend stop that deceit, that is How u Moslem deceive people to commit ur evil.
    Just as Christian is a general name for people who go to church so is Moslems for people who go to mosque and Islam is the religion practic ...

• MEENA 9 years ago

KWAME OR WHATEVER U CALL YOURSELF NO MUSLIM WILL SUPPORT THIS EVIL DEED CALL PURE ISLAMIC PRACTICE. GOD NEVER SAY WE SHOULD KILL HE IS THE BEST JUGDE. KNOW HOW TO TALK. LET US ALL COME TOGETHER AND SOLVE THIS PROBLEM.

• nana 9 years ago

This is a case that Rawlings of the AFRC regime would have loved.

Does anyone realise that all these stupidity in Nigeria never existed when Abacha was in power?

• profferlio 9 years ago

Thank u very much. I love ur statement. Me and u will rule ghana one day. We need to stop this nonsense call democracy. We need to create our own typeof governance that will suit our people

• concern Ghanaian - Alberta, Canada 9 years ago

Under mahama every evil Is possible

• ABIOLA 9 years ago

Alberta, you are a swine, a villager in Canada. Stupid fooool.Kwasia baa, abooooa, anyen nkyi wo we.

• aki-ola jamasi 9 years ago

we are dead if its true.

• Fedup 9 years ago

That's what happens when you have a spineless, weak leader in power. Everything becomes chaotic

• Ayeh King 9 years ago

I laugh my ass off anytime I ready yall COMMENTS on here... Yall are funny even serious issue yall will trun it into NDC and NPP.. Follish are all you who cant think outside the box of NDC and NPP ... FOOOLSSSSS

• Wuofei 9 years ago

Hand them over to the army for torture lessons. No time wasting, if authorities don't act now it will be a bigger problem for generations. Kill them all!!!

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

ALL MOSLEMS SHOULD BE A SUSPECT THAT RELIGION IS VIOLENCE THEY DONT EVEN LOVE THEMSELVES , ANY WHERE THER IS A MOSLEM THERE IS VIOLENCE

• Wuofei 9 years ago

I'm not against Moslems,I have friends who are Moslems and they don't share these extreme views. This is part of the problem. We can't incriminate all Moslems because of some few idiots. Spreading the hate only creates more p ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE NDC ORGANISED GROUPS SUCH AS AZORKA BOYS AND THESE RIF-RUFFS WHO WORKED FOR BABA JAMAL MUST BE EXPUNGED

• Onipaba Badwenba, USA 9 years ago

Ghana must begin to have certain hard laws against this radicalism. As Ghanaians, we are people with conscience and we must begin all we do with a clear mind setting. This group can soon move into slaughtering humans. They mu ...

• NimaboyNimaboy 9 years ago

Listen Mr. David real Muslims have nothing to do wif. .
    STUPID BOKO HARAM....
    This is about Our nation we have to fight them..all religious groups have to come together because in Nigeria they are not killing only Christi ...

SHUT UP @ NimaboyNimaboy...you are BIG liar and hypocrite. What have you got to say about you fellow Islamic terrorists from Nima joining Boko Haram to kill and maimed innocent Nigerians and sharing some gory pictures of mut ...

• NimaboyNimaboy 9 years ago

You trying to shut me up bro...This is not about fighting and it has nothing to do wif...NIMA, NEWTOWN, KUMASI, ETC...
    We are all bringing our opinion how to fight this so call extremists.
    So chill out bro...

• Gina 9 years ago

Nimaboy I like what u said. Thank u

• ghanaba 9 years ago

ISLAMIC RELIGION IS DEMONIC.

• ghanaba 9 years ago

THEY ARE THE NDC AZORKA BOY. DEMONIC RELIGION AND POLITICAL PARTY.

• DUNAMIS 9 years ago

LEAVE THEM TO DO IT TO THEMSELVES, THE MUSLIM WOMEN LIKE THAT SORT OF TREATMENT

• Gaba 9 years ago

This Boko harams should be Immediately with all our might and strength and energy and all that matter collectively and individually come together to kill it once a for all .No Let up .No delay .No politics .This is a serious ...

• cosmors 9 years ago

I told you so ,sometimes last year l wrote article about Ghana involved themselves to much with Nigerian government and now look what is happening we allowed foreigners invaded our country without proper authorization we clas ...

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

let the Law take it course

• Gogo 9 years ago

Yes it is about politics & extremist religion. How do you think Boko haram started in nigeria?

• Wuofei 9 years ago

I hope they are being kept in separate cells so they can't communicate with each other and with other inmates for fear of indoctrination, they should also be denied any visits from the public. You cant be nice to these fools. ...

• liv 9 years ago

The Akyem chiefs should get rid of all the Zongos. Let's all live together as Ghanaians, after all why do we have Zongos, is Zongo a refugee camp.

• ALHAJI ZANGINA 9 years ago

They are not Ghanaians Execute,they can that in Tamale or Walewale or Bolga or Paga we will kill them

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Who needs to even read this. Just take them out. No one negotiated with these idiots. What does a 17-year old know about the Koran?

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Blame Dramani and NDC and the new mosque in Accra for all the stupid muslim tendencies.l knew this was coming because this Dramani guy thinks Ghana is a muslim country hence his appointment of predominantly muslims to high of ...

• patino 9 years ago

Ghana is in trouble.security inasmuchas u are doing ur best,pls this is a wake up call for u.if a great country like nigeria ca.nnot control them ,then they wil in a day finish Akua Ghana.

• SANK 9 years ago

ONE OF THE VICTIMS WAS BEATEN BECAUSE SHE BOUGHT FOOD FROM A CHRISTIAN?
    I CALL ON THE MUSLIM LEADERS TO TAKE UP THE FIGHT AGAINST THESE NON-MUSLIM, ANTIC ISLAMIC, SATANIC ELEMENTS WHO WANT TO USE MAR THE IMAGE OF ISLAM AND D ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This so called Zongo people were visitors and non Ghanaians who were welcomed and given places to settle so if they want to abuse our hospitality then they should leave Ghana. We have our own non religious cultures/traditions ...

• Twum Barimah 9 years ago

Ghanaman, I greatly love your wise comment. I think we should go back to our religious cultures and traditions. The modern religions like Christianity and Islam are causing lots of problems in the world. Truly, not all that g ...

• cZar 9 years ago

reason like human before you utter a word.

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

These animals practice an 'eye for eye', and when found guilty they should each receive 100 lashes as inflicted on Lad Mohammed before they go to prison. These are animals and should be treated like animals.

• toxic 9 years ago

NEMES RADAR UK, INFACT UR USELESS WHAT ARE U TRYN TO SAY THESE ARE THE USELESS ONCE WHO GINGER UP CONFLICT NOTHING GO HAPPEN IN GHANA WEATHER MUSLIM ARE HERE OR NOT. FOOL NEXT TIME THINK BEFORE U TALK.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THEY ARE AZORKA BOYS AND SHOULD BE DEALT WITH RUTHLESSLY. THESE ARE THGE FRUITS OF JERRY KWASHIVI RAWLINGS' FOUNDING OF A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION CALLED NDC PARTY.

• john 9 years ago

Don't give Muslims chance in Ghana, Ash antis is not Muslims

• YY Buachie 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let's pray fervently that we do not experience the emergence of Boko Haram in our country. Having lived in Nigeria over 30 years of my productive years, I can assure you that the only way Ghana, my country, ...

• YY Buachie 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let's pray fervently that we do not experience the emergence of Boko Haram in our country. Having lived in Nigeria over 30 years of my productive years, I can assure you that the only way Ghana, my country, ...

• Uncle 9 years ago

We said it time again that NPP is planning mayhem to unleash on Ghanaians just as they did to Kwame Nkrumah, Rawlings. The group then known as Mete Miho based in Kumasi, in Nkrumah time carried out several atrocities against ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

WHEN WILL GHANAIANS BE SERIOUS FOR ONCE IN THEIR LIFE, THAT GHANA IS NOT ABOUT NPP AND NDC, THE FOOLS OUT THERE, IT IS HIGH TIME THAT U PEOPLE THINK VERY WELL AND DO WHAT IS RIGHT, FOOLS AND ANIMALS, THERE IS A PROBLEM AT HA ...

• KwekunBoateng Jnr. 9 years ago

For the stability of this nation, the editors of Ghana web and the The Daily Heritage needed to change the title since it has nothing to do with Boko Haram in Nigeria. The media should learn from the genocide in Rwanda.
    Gha ...

• JOHNSON AGYEKUM@HON.ABILELEY 9 years ago

Mr.Eric n dese fools are de innocent ones whose relatives arent even asembly man let alone MPs who finds its difficult to feed demselves wen dese boko haram people emerge de NPP orNDC man is sharp in Europe wit deir relatives ...

• Simple Thinker 9 years ago

U indicated the community leaders are in approval, You couldn't tell us who exactly in the community supports the group. Nothing in your story indicates they are linked to Boko Haram.
    Is about time we grow beyond this kind o ...

• HOLY 9 years ago

WHO SAID THEY ARE BOKO HARAM, THIS REPORTER IS MAY BE FUNNY. WE PRAY FOR FOR BAD THINGS FOR GHANA BUT NOT GOOD THINGS.WHY?

• Nana kwame(God bless Ghana) 9 years ago

I think we have allowed nigerians to take over this country,,,that is why,,,all in de name of ecowas,,,and they have endangered their land and now they are doing it here in ghana,,,,,,when can we have a leader who is gonna lo ...

• macnamara 9 years ago

In time we will see who is on the right path....

• yd 9 years ago

Send them to firing squad to serve as a warning to these soo called boko hallams in Ghana. Evils

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

sstupid fools

• Louis 9 years ago

In fact, I do not like the way and manner this article was published by this paper. I completely dislike the name Boko haram to be associated with Ghana. The story could have been written in way not to ingrain the name "Bok ...

• kinda 9 years ago

did the ppl call themselves Boko Haram or is our media trying to course fear and panic in Ghana. if they truly did that it should b conderm punish. let stop exaggreting n politicizing this bfor it becomes late.

• Iddrisu ghana 9 years ago

this is not an issue to be aligned too any religion. Ghanaians we are joking with religious sentiment. no society can contain it therefore let handle issues collectively as Ghanaians not to associate them with any religion. t ...

• TK 9 years ago

I BELIEVE THIS IS NOT AN OPPORTUNITY TO CONDEMN ANY RELIGIOUS GROUP BECAUSE I HAVE MOSLEM FRIENDS WITH GOOD CHARACTER AND GOOD ATTITUDE. THERE ARE BAD PEOPPLE EVERYWHERE, THEREFORE LET US ASSIST THE POLICE TO CURB THESE MISDE ...

• Esi 9 years ago

How is it that we aren't able to sell any of our ideas/ideologies/motifs to the rest of the world but we are always consuming other people's? Will Saudis beat their women in the name of an African idea? Will Israelis murder w ...

• TK 9 years ago

MY DEAR FRIENDS (MOSLEMS), PLEASE REDEEM YOUR IMAGE THROUGH YOUR TIRELESS EFFORT TO CEASE THOSE RADICALS WHO ARE TARNISHING YOUR IMAGE.

• Oyibo Counterfeit 9 years ago

These people should be killed immediately. We are in a democratic world but there are times when democracy is put in the back burner

• FACT 9 years ago

We cannot have any book haram in Ghana. With the contract killings, armed robber resulting in deaths, major carnage on our bad roads, the least Ghana needs at this time and any other time, in the existence of this country is ...

• Mohammed 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, dis is a serious issue we all have to suggest solution for it to end immediately. Muslims nd Christians of this Land must continue to enjoy the peace and freedom we've had years back !
    This shouldn't be att ...

• In the name of religion 9 years ago

Lazy and porous journalism! Learn to look for the appropriate words to describe groups, events etc. what makes these hudlums a " boko haram"? Sensational journalism is akin to stupidity. Wanting to score a point through lazy ...

• lngmn 9 years ago

boko haram in southern GH hmmmm

• Oyibo Counterfeit 9 years ago

These people should be killed immediately. We are in a democratic world but there are times when democracy is put in the back burner

• Nana kwame(Sunyani) 9 years ago

This matter should be dealt with seriously to prevent extension of that group to other part of the country

• kofi 9 years ago

Any Boko Haram who tries to visit ghana shall be arrested not by man but power of God,let them try they will be disgrace by God.I stand to curse their plans in Jesus name.

• Dambol Alhassan 9 years ago

This case deserved a serious investigation. We need not to rash into conclusions

• MenayeAFUAForiwa 9 years ago

Ghana has no place for such evil religious practices,be it Moslems,christians or pagans.Anyone found to espouse such evil teachings should be arrested,tried and sentenced to a long term of imprisonment. Our brothers with Isl ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

These are NDC folks that form the Boko Haram to terrorize moslems supporting other opposition parties.Folks have you forgotten lately president Mahama proclaiming he will win 2016?This formation of Boko Haram is president Mah ...

• true Muslim 9 years ago

Am sure some of the people attacking Islam and Muslims should go back and read about the Christian crusaders, so much atrocities they committed in the name of Christianity. Despite that we Muslims do not refer to your religio ...

• CONCERNED OBSERVER 9 years ago

Is there anything true about a Muslim?
    Christian crusaders stopped their behavior long, long ago because they saw that practice had no root in the Bible. They saw it cannot be associated with Christ. So it stopped long ago. ...

• Masa salif 9 years ago

After reading all some comments i realized that most of those talking nonsensical are part of d canker.pls this is not npp/ndc nor muslims or christians its all abt solution to canlker.who in gh c sack zongo?so pls less all p ...

• anyomi 9 years ago

WE CANNOT AFFORD TO BE NIGERIA OR EUROPE THAT ARE FULL WITH LOUED NOISE MAKING MUSLIMS THAT ARE LOOKING FOR FIGHTS. HELL NO GHANA IS PEACFULL COUNTRY THE MUSLIMS IN GHANA ARE RAISING THEIR HEAD AND POSING DANGER HERE.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Uproot this this demonic entity before a seed of it lands on a patch of soil.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man doing market research knocked on a door. He was greeted by a young woman with three small children running around at her feet.

He says, "I'm doing some research for Boko Haram Vaseline. Have you ever used the produc ...

• The Solar System 9 years ago

I think Muslims are not worshipping the true God so these three bastards must be put to death immediately a.s.a.p. while their accomplices be hunted down and put to death immediately. We don't want devils called muslims in ou ...

• Torture is my game 9 years ago

Just put me in charge to root them out but, with an Indemnity Clause just like JJ got, and I will guarantee no one in Ghana will even dream of uttering those two words of savagery.

• liberty 9 years ago

all those idiot who don't have anything better to say apart from politicising this security threat should shout up!!!
    but let send this warning to all Muslims in this country to as a matter of fact advice themselves becaus ...

• B-WISE 9 years ago

No need to play around this on party colours. This is demons at work with religious cloaks. They serve satan who only comes to steal, kill, and destroy.(Does this not fit the work of these islamic demon incarnates?).Funny eno ...

• dagale 9 years ago

Pfff! there we go again..... very very very bad journalism. Who wrote this piece of shit?

• Patriotic Citizen 9 years ago

pls Ghana web, try and remove the "comment" option from your. site.
    its creating no good than bad
    some people's comments are too provocative

or you can make the comments unaccessible to readers.
    pls do something, its r ...

• 12yrs old keshauna.usa. 9 years ago

What am I reading.???.
    idiots like this should be sentenced to life imprisonment.
    no one in Ghana should live under intimidation and harrassments based on their religious believes.
    this idiots are narrow minded religious ...

• nii 9 years ago

This "motherfuckers "if not contained will spread like bush fire to other parts of the country. This happened in the eastern region.but some of the perpetrators on the police wanted list are from nima..a suburb of Accra as th ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The die is cast. Election 2016 will be very different from 2012. The situation in the country is so tense and fragile that the NDC who have so terribly raped and mismanaged the economy since 2012 are set to lose in 2016 but ...

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 9 years ago

Thank God that an issue has at least united Ghanaians from their tribal obsessions.

• barbara 9 years ago

You have to stop them from that stupid act.

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

Offshoot of ndc

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

THEY SHOULD BE HANG ,

• Ageku 9 years ago

What is the different between Boko Haram and HDC. they are the same. physical vrs emotional killing. The same the same

• makamakamakamakam 9 years ago

now is Mahama gonna deny this? This foolish caged president sit unmoved when the country is decaying..NDC was warned of the Chinese but swept the matter aside.....NDC was warned of Boko Haram infilteraation into Gha ...

• Abbey 9 years ago

If Book Haram is formed in Ghana, it will revolve around Jake Obitsebi Lamptey & Mocta Bamba as their organizers.
    The security agencies must keep an eye on them.

• makamakamakamakam 9 years ago

The Togolese and others love ecowas because they find life in Ghana rewarding..stealing and even becoming involved with our politics( eg so called kofi Adam and the silly portophy or whatever.

Then we have the Nigeri ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI

• with unity we are strong 9 years ago

Let's us all United

• ham 9 years ago

the world will be a better place if religion disapears tomorrow. One of the worst forms of child abuse is to indoctrinate a child in religion. for those of you who think Ghana is a christian country, u shld know that we rule ...

• call me Rony 9 years ago

these animals must b severely dealt with

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

ALL THE YOUTH OF AKIM TRADITIONAL AREA SHOULD MOBILISED THEMSELVES AND ATTACK THE ZONGOS AND REMOVE THEM FROM THEIR TOWNS. IF THIS IS THE WAY THEY WANT TO LIVE THEY SHOULD LEAVE GHANA BECAUSE IN GHANA ZONGOS ARE ALIENS. WE WI ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

When you go n.nigeria in the 70 80 they were call metasini. They were formed from anomaa giri. thousands of Muslim kids whose mom at the age of 10 to 15 years were given to Muslim leaders in their 90s after few years dad die ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Hmmm ghana this people seys zongo zongo now they are formed Islamic on thier commnity and from there they will make there thier country and Islamic state and no christina can go there

• me 9 years ago

Boko haram u are welcome to Ghana. But please let ur target be for this useless,stupid and foolish selfish leaders. Aimless and greedy fools. Starting from the prez through the national service scheme and parliament

• kofi accra 9 years ago

Muslim are note created by god fools

• fire man songo 9 years ago

more fire dnt put fear in Ghanaians this is not worthy of attention.

• dy-ana 9 years ago

Ghana is not safe all forces must act now i mean now hey boko haram in Ghana no! no!! no!!!!

• Mumuni Mohammed Kamil 9 years ago

Because Ghana is peaceful you think it is better to fabricate stories to provoke people to pass unguided comments about Islam and getting muslims angered so chaos will be the commonest word.We refuse to be angered.SHAME ON ...

• San Antonio magarrieta 9 years ago

Don't rather create panic. They. Can never be linked to boko haram. If its the name that scares national security, then the music alqaeda should also be band.

• EVG.PEÑIEL MIRACLE 9 years ago

This is obnoxious n unscrupulous act which shouldn't be torelated in GH. I av personally dreamt several tyms abt dis ppl.let's pray DAT God will expose n disgrace dem all fire burn u dis Babylons

• Alhaji Shehu 9 years ago

So long as freedom of religion is ingrained in our Constitution we shall continue to hear and see people who are fanatical in their beliefs. What we can as good citizens of Mother Ghana is to unite and fight these deviants by ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

No one religion is immune from its members misusing religion for devious purposes. Did we not just witness Obinim kicking a pregnant woman in the stomach under the pretence of carrying out exorcism? As a society we have to av ...

• Kwaku Larbi 9 years ago

This should not be made radio talk matter the law should take it's course thorough investigation a good analysis by knowledgeable people findings put out in the public then immediate and appropriate measures to nib it in the ...

• San Antonio magarrieta 9 years ago

You guys shouldn't think you are smart. Are You not creating a security situation for a mark, considering your banner headline. You will end up driving away investors. If so you are too quick to effect arrest. Leave it for ...

• OT 9 years ago

we really need God's Kingdom. Now animals are more sensible than human beings

• fufu 9 years ago

That eastern region Boko Haram is fully funded by Alhaji Okoampa-Ahoofe. Why the rich Alhaji is wasting his money on them, I do not know. alhaji is a good man, but supporting Boko haram? Why, Alhaji?

• big ben, kpando 9 years ago

I am a Christian but I believed my Moslem friends very much.They will never kow tow to terrorism in Ghana.I salute all Moslems in Ghana bcos unlike Nigeria, dey leave peacefully with their Christian brothers in Ghana. Love i ...

• African King 9 years ago

ndc is boko haram

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Boko haram is not Islam and that is not the way and life of Islam coz they even attacking Muslims than any one so Plz don't associate them with Islam never. It's a political bloody tasty group!!

• Patrick 9 years ago

I know the government in Ghana is usually slow to react to serious threats, but I say this: fail to nip this in the bud, and we're all doomed!

• edazudey 9 years ago

The authorithies should arrest allthe members n prosecute them to the fullest regous of the law no mercy please This nasty group must not be allowed in Ghana of all country

• Mars1 9 years ago

Imagine that this bunch of middle age religious fanatics are also found in Ghana. Instead of living in the present, they would want to take us to the middle ages, good for them, and may them rot in HELL where they really bel ...

• Francis Asumadu 9 years ago

This is very serious and the security have alots to do and remember it will not be akim ofoase alone but I think most of the Moslem communities since some of the in Nima Ghana is in danger Prss. Mahama rise up

• Yaw No Nonsense 9 years ago

The NPP hate mongers and haters of Ghana are HAPPY bcos this is news they really love . THEY HOPE SUCH NEWS WILL BRING THEM TO POWER .All die be dire

• GHETTO YOUTH SOULJAH 9 years ago

I see there are some real Killa's here.. I see some people posting " KILL THEM ALL" WOW, They are beginning to sound the BOKO HARAM people!! Me i know this country is fucked up, and Africa as a whole!!! Our so call dealers do ...

• Franchise Bukari 9 years ago

All the victims must be given life in prison to stop them immediately. No bribes should be accepted and leave them go free, they need to be decipline

• kwaku 9 years ago

Let's live this to the people of Ashanti and the Nfante's they have form Ashanti kramdo and Nfante keamdo we the gan's and ewe's don't need this can of religion

• Rust 9 years ago

Sentence any member of that evil Boko Haram to death by hanging. Let's rid Ghana of that satanic group and ideology. Freedom of religion, choice, and expression are a God given right.

• cZar 9 years ago

have you really investigated and they are muslims?

• Lo 9 years ago

They have to sentences to life in prisonment. thank u

• Nazir 9 years ago

Ur stories n ur comment r hurting,plsAssociating dem or Booko Haram to Islamdis wll bring division in de nation

• deve George 9 years ago

waa look god help dos hu help dem self's why should we be free boader self Ghana is full of criminals from nabour Africa countries god help ghana

• Joe arhin 9 years ago

This is serious; it has to be treated on non partisan level

• Yaw No Nonsense 9 years ago

Npp has been praying for this. THEY MAY EVEN BE BEHIND THIS. Remember they threatened there will AFGHANISTAN AND RWANDA IN GHANA IF THEY DON'T WIN POWER...

• Isaac Gborbidzi 9 years ago

Those Boko Haram replica must be seriously dealt with as they will become threat to the peace in this country.In fact they must serve life imprisonment.

• fada 9 years ago

Is very evil to toucher innocent pple in the name of religion. And no religion encourage that. Islam is the reg that does not support such an evil act of suppression n subjugation. But most pple ignorantly associate every evi ...

• Sulemanu 9 years ago

Is armed robbers doing that just kill those bastards

• deve George 9 years ago

our Ghanaian Muslim will never do dis ECOWAS ma foot.

• Damani Kariku Katum Kunari III 9 years ago

give them to the crocodiles in the sea for their breakfast.