You are here: HomeNews2014 12 23Article 340217

BIVAC workers angry over end-of-year bonus

Read Comments Comments (87)

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

is it party of ur salary ?

• Bishop Obinim 9 years ago

God punish racist Barbosa, Barren HR and husbandless Operations manager. They will rot in hell fire

• Nii Nii 9 years ago

when you write comments you should be careful what you write. How dare you insult persons calling them barren and husbandless. If you want to reduce the discussion to that I am with you. I have traced your IP address and the ...

• AB 9 years ago

Nii Nii, i am very sorry about your level of analysis. Check the very first comment and its content. In as much l don't support insults, what response do you expect if mgt throw in such a bomb of insults on their workers. Ca ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Please does 8.33/4 equal 25? If your mathematics is not correct like the HR please shut up.

• kd 9 years ago

I worked in Bivac some years ago and the conditions of service in that company is so terrible.Secondly,the Ghanaians who are part of the management team have sold their conscience to the expatriates.This explains why they are ...

• Chris 9 years ago

If you have worked with a multinational company for about 8years and your basic salary is below gh500.00 then you would know if we are idiot or not

• Chris 9 years ago

As for you Nii Nii, as much as l don't support insults, l want to believe you have a basic problem of analyzing issues. Check the very first comment and its contents. If you address your staff who work tirelessly for the com ...

• Willi 9 years ago

This is not about blind patriotism. Which company will pay u 4 months salary every year as bonus. These guys are just dumb.

And expecting to be paid the same as foreign professionals who've left the comfort of their devel ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Management should make these issues clear to workers during the signing of contract. 25 percent as bonus is very unreasonable. How do they expect the company to operate? We must however admit that sometimes Ghanaians are poor ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Frank,this workers should thank their maker that a company is paying them a whole month salary as bonus in addition to rice and cooking oil and enjoying performance and working for 13 month bonus.
    The company is obligated by ...

• justice 9 years ago

This are ghanaian men with female mindset.

• KK 9 years ago

Sorry Justice, don't insult the intelligence of women.

• Joe bee 9 years ago

You are a big fool to describe your fellow Ghanaian workers as idiots . Do you know the billions the company makes every month and then pay small monies to our people? We the importers pay the monies and then they transfer to ...

• Chris 9 years ago

If we are lazy yet we are able to work for the company to make millions then it is up to you and your God

• 9 Inches 9 years ago

Fucking greedy workers, bonus is not even mandatory, the company can choose not pay bonus and there's nothing in the labor law or law in general that compels a company to pay bonus,they should be lucky they are getting one mo ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Do you know the company Bivac and what they do.Do you know the workers monthly salaries.The HR lied about the issues,when Oman fm called her she said she does not have the mandate to speak on the issues, why? Because she lied ...

• 6 feet 9 years ago

mother fucker 9 inches u are the biggest bastard in the whole universe. Go read the labour laws very well u see that employers and employees must agree on a negotiated amount to be paid as salaries and other remunerations. Wh ...

• Oman 9 years ago

Don't display you ignorance . 25 percent of the whole years salaries is nor 4 months salary and even in that case it is the proposal for negotiation s. As the workers are saying their salaries are too small . Check and see ho ...

• Ashman 9 years ago

Go and join the French Army and come and kill Ghanaians then we would know that you are a full French man. Kwasea . Fool

• Omanba 9 years ago

I am a worker and I can't understand why if workers feel cheated and fighting for their rigths you insult all Ghanaians as useless Ghanaian workers. Definately you are not a Ghanaian and you are not a worker which means that ...

• Chris 9 years ago

I believe you have a basic problem of analyzing issues.Do you know how much they are paid per month

• Chris 9 years ago

You are a.... your mother did not train you,I hope at school you were not taught right.go to the company Bivac and make your inquiries and find out about their condition of service and the nature of their work before you addr ...

• Karim 9 years ago

NDC shared GHC 5,000.00 to everyone who had accreditation to their the event ground. Were you there? Did you receive your share? By the way who votes for the NDC? Is it not floating voters? The current voters in NDC and NPP i ...

• Karim Nima 9 years ago

Look at this stupid fool.We are talking about end of year bonus and you come talking about politics.Dont go and find some work to do and stop expecting ndc or any fucking politician to come dish you money.Lazy boy

• AB 9 years ago

A company whose MD only go about buying toiletries and handling petty cash instead of planning about the growth of the company. What kind of MD are you?

• William 9 years ago

I wish to meet the reporter and give him more news about the man Fernando Barbosa who was brought into Ghana to manage the closure of Mercator Ghana Ltd and left to Burkina Faso and had to run back to Ghana because he was not ...

• L.A 9 years ago

Fernando Barbosa is nothing but a belly aching fool who is just interested in inflicting pains on his workers.i have worked with him before and he is a big cheat.He deserves to be eaten by beasts

• jaack 9 years ago

hmmmmm eeeiii is this a company?

• MR GHANA 9 years ago

As much as i sympathise with these workers, they should stop blaming these expatriates and blame our leaders instead.The institutions and structures in our country today do not protect employees but rather has given undue pow ...

• justice 9 years ago

Get education and nobody would cheat you.And to those who have no education,do me a favor. I would admonish you get one. I bet you Without education, you have no future in this world.You would suffer LIKE IN HELL.

• James 9 years ago

Dont make stupid statements . Majority of the workers in Bivac are graduates and most of them earn below 500 Ghana cedis. You are completely un educated even if you have higher education .

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THANK GOODNESS. BIVAC HAS BEEN RAPING MOTHER GHANA AND HER WORKERS WITH BROKEN BOTTLE RUBBED IN HOT SHITO PEPPER FOR FAR TOO LONG. BIVAC HAS BEEN DELIBERATELY DELAYING INSPECTION OF GOODS, ESPECIALLY THOSE GOODS THAT HAVE ARR ...

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

did I see one month salary together with rice and oil as bonus for each worker, oh my God, why why inst that a disgrace......mtcheeew

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Blame Ghanaian partners of the company. Even elsewhere in the world, Ghanaians who have been able to establish coys cheat their fellow Ghanains. As a result refuse to hire them for simple reason that they would destroy their ...

• Captein 9 years ago

I got 8.20% raise from a company I work for in th USA and it claims it is very good and high. So once a multinational always a multinational. By the way no company pays 4 months of bonus. Otherwise the company will cease to e ...

• Ras 9 years ago

Bunch of idiots...create your own company and pay yourself... fools... see how Ghanaians have run down every state company by baying huge useless bonuses... if you cant survive on your salary get another job... ..I say They s ...

• MOGYA 9 years ago

FOOL GOD PUNISH U FOR SAYING DAT.

• Jay 9 years ago

Barbosa who is stealing the company's money is the idiot. Whoever you are God has seen you and your deeds would be exposed soon. Barbosa why did you rn away from your previuos company? We know everything.

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

you guys shd be running to church to thank God for such a package. u can ask teachers and other civil servants if there's anything like bonus during Xmas. fools let the company collapse n turn to robbery

• ike 9 years ago

Concerned citizen indeed, all you know is going to church to pray when the almighty God has already in is wisdom given you brains to think,plan and fight for your rights, if all people were just praying in churches like you ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Have you checked from other DICs, do you people know the kind of money this company BIVAC INT. is making? The staff have been cheated for so long a time.

Am surprised about the HR, she came as a secretary from Ghana Standa ...

• Baffour 9 years ago

Display of ignorance. In negotiations the proposal is not what you get. With the poor salaries of the workers the local union should have proposed 100 percent because the expatriate would take all the monies away. French c ...

• Namdi 9 years ago

what are people talking about? look, you can cheat some people all the time but you cannot cheat all the people all the time.I am charging the ministry of trade to come to the rescue of their people. The 25 per cent of the an ...

• Slavery 9 years ago

Who told you that 25 percent of annual salary is equal to 4 months salary. The workers have to propose a high figure which would be brought down through the negotiation. My sister works with the company and as a graduate her ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

If that amount is not enough for your sister tell her to look for another job.
    Ask teachers and nurses if they are making that money your sister is making but not crying for bonus.
    The reason why people open businesses is ...

• antoa nyamaaa 9 years ago

as for u corney or who ever. all i can say to u is time will tell. from a far i can see u n i bet u shame n big disgrace will soon catch up with ur wicked heart.

• Chris 9 years ago

Our mathematicians pls help me, does 25/8.33 equal to 4? Why is de HR deceiving de public by saying de 25% is equal to 4 months pay? even if it is so, how much are de workers paid? Pls tell us, shd leaving office everyday ear ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Since 2011, marking time over one CBC, Why?

• koo sei 9 years ago

I humbly call upon the minister for trade Dr. Ekow Spio Gabrah to liberate workers of Bivac-Ghana for slavery under the Portuguese managing director who is cheating fellow Ghanaians for his bosses in France. Portuguese and Fr ...

• Bobby 9 years ago

of french companies. Go to the Alliance Francaise and see what is happening. You people are complaining about bonus. At the Alliance Francaise the ghanaian workers are sacked and replaced instantly by french nationals. Some o ...

• Chi Chi 9 years ago

The mother union is only interested in your 2.0%, so will always push for such things even if it is "nonsense". God will judge you all!!

• Kwaku Mensah 9 years ago

It is called a bonus and it is not a force. As log as salaries and benefits are paid, bonus is not a force and whatever the company decides to give should be taken in good faith. Pls look up the meaning of the word bonus in t ...

• Hell fire 9 years ago

fool go n read the Ghana labour law you will understand what bonus is. God judge ur greedy ass in hell. if u dont understand what they are fighting for meet me at makola i wil teach u. God punish u with poverty. fool.

• kwame prah. 9 years ago

I think this whole issue are backed by the poor, unprofessionals who find themselves as bosses.
    I have one issue here,
    Somwhere in october, my phiance came home with an end of contract letter,
    Claiming there were no jobs ...

The HR. OPERATIONS, ACCOUNTS
    Tell us ooo
    Why is Barbosa blackmailing you?
    Why u quiet when he make unfair decisions?
    Why do u give him list of names whom u find treating?
    We Ghanaians, let's be fair to ourselves.
    We ne ...

Bivac needs change of management.

• John Mahamah d thief 9 years ago

A company that pays €20,000 as school fees for two kids of Babosa their racist MD. And you guys are here defending them cos of a bag of rice ,oil and Gh¢400.Oh Ghanaians wake up!! u sleeping sons of Jacob wake up from slee ...

• joshjakeniivicmbojeirisleomavisdokpok 9 years ago

union member keep on with your good fight for bivac staff. we are suffering paaa. even we the non-union staff want to join u but we r scared off loosing favour from managerment. But God is on your side. Keep on with your good ...

• Chris 9 years ago

You be there and keep on relying on human favour. By the time they are done with you, you will find yourself in the ditch. The people whose favour you are afraid to lose says you are an idiot, dumb and lazy worker. Don't rise ...

• ike 9 years ago

The ministry of trade, the labour commission and the Ghana employers association should look into the Bivac workers grievances, for how can a multinational company be allowed to pay a graduate worker who have worked for more ...

• concerned 9 years ago

All the guys in bivac are developing grey hairs because of the pressure the job entails .. and what do u have to show for all those stress? meagre salaries .. i feel sorry for them because i have been there and its bad. Reeea ...

• Anass Kwaku Baaku 9 years ago

The Govt of Ghana contracts a french company to CALCULATE duties an taxes on import and export. And in return the french company recieve 1% comision on tax n duty they CALCULATE. This comision is in foreign currencies.
    The ...

• ike 9 years ago

Bravo! You really understand the issues,Mr Anas kwaku Baaku God richly reward you,great bro.

• ike 9 years ago

Bivac is just a destination inspection company all they do is valuation and classification of imported goods and charge one percent on every consigment. it is not a manufacturing company to run at a lost, their workforce thro ...

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

Fernando Barbosa is theif i blame bivac for e
    mploy him him as md

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

Fernando Barbosa is theif i blame bivac for employ him him as md

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

mploy him him as md

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

mploy him him as md

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

mploy him him as md

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

mploy him him as md

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

• Black rasta 9 years ago

i can say on authority that most of the comment coming in as insult to Ghanaians is from one kenyan IT manager in bivac. I dont blame him cos after all the IT expert we have Ghana, bivac rather employed a kenyan and pay him i ...

• kweku bonsam 9 years ago

Its very disgusting to hear a kenyan brother is in solidarity with these thieves...i imagine how his wife should look like

• L.A 9 years ago

The incompetent criminal minded Barbosa(M.D) with his criminal self centered Ghanaian management should all be put into a crocodile den for unlawfully cheating Bivac staff and depriving them of what is due them.God punish th ...

• osei 9 years ago

Yaw Mensah, l think u shld also look at it from this angle.
    Barbosa, just came into the pic,
    Why is he taking such decisions,
    Ask ur own black managers, something has gone wrong,
    I agree with Kwame Oprah,
    It looks lyk t ...

• ashawo putu 9 years ago

Shut up BIVAC,
    We don't even know your use in this country,
    Delaying ppls shipment and collecting huge bribes. We know u all, from the MD assistant to Operations,
    Buying big cars, enjoying good life, and molesting your st ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

The workers are right to be angry. The whole management is corrupt. They collect kick backs from we the importers and then cheat the workers. Government must investigate Bivac management and we would provide information on t ...

• Uriel 9 years ago

My take on all this is that the workers are unhappy which is obvious. End of year bonuses i know are negotiable. 25% is just 3 months salary which the company can afford. In any case it is a negotiation start point so they ca ...

• Ama Ghana 9 years ago

i was once a staff of bivac and my contract was not renewed because i was maternity leave. i thank God for exposing the heartless management of this wicked company.

• Johnson 9 years ago

I was a former staff and Bivac always treat workers as slaves. management makes their monies and then leave the staff to starve. I have heard that they plan to show the workers so be on guard.

• KK 9 years ago

More details on big deals we dey come past for here so stay tuned. Deals this management people dey do plus demand favorite staff foolishly pushing them through.
    File numbers plus clearing house agencies coming soon. Stay t ...

• laud 9 years ago

200ghc salary increment? Nonsense. We will close down this company
    this is stupid insult to the union