You are here: HomeNews2014 12 23Article 340212

Kwaw Kese to spend Christmas in prison

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Concerned 9 years ago

We need God to intervene

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Was it not this arrogance idiot that insults Nigerians and Naija artistes sometimes ago? Nemesis has now catch up with this BIG mouth illiterate Ghanaian artistes at last. Warning to all Naija haters in Ghana, NEMESIS will A ...

• patino 9 years ago

nemesis or watever u call urself. i think u dont no wat u r.i want to take dis opportunity to tell u .u are a very big headed Foooool.mumu like uuu.stupid 419 nigerian.if u dont have anitin sensible dont visit this website ag ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

THIS THIEF MAN NEMESIS RADAR IS REALLY FUCKED UP IN LIFE, WHY BOTHER YOUR HANDSOME SELF ABOUT THIS PSYCO, HERE IS A GUY WHO FUCKED HIS MOTHER AND FATHERED ALL HIS SIBLINGS. HE IS 4'8" TALL BALED WITH HIS BOB 7,7 TRBAL MARKS I ...

In any society you have the following differences:

……. You have the...(Human Beings)--- and the “Animals”......"ROMANO and his parents."
    ……. You have the...(Good)----and the “Bad”.......................... ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ARE U SOOOO DUMB TO EXTEND THAT U CAN'T EVEN EDIT A COPY AND PASTE ARTICLE? LOOK U ARE NOT MY CLASS IN ASPECT OF LIFE AND NOT EVEN GOING TO WASTE MY PRECIOUS TIME TO BUG WITH U.DUMBASS I'M GETTING OUT OF MY OFFICE FOR THE HOL ...

• Afia, NY 9 years ago

Romano what is going on between you and Nemesis radar, UK at all? I have been reading u guys comments at each other for almost two years and it's getting uglier and uglier everyday.Why can't u guy get along and become friends ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

BE FRIENDS WITH NEMESIS DA 419, ARMED ROBBER THIEFMAN HUH ????. TWEAAA/APUUU. I DON'T KNOW THAT STUPID ALATA BALD HEADED OLD GRANDPA BUT HATES HIM TO DEATH.I WOULD PREFER TO LEAVE IN A HOMELESS SHELTER THAN TO BE FRIENDS WITH ...

I'M THE BIOLOGICAL FATHER OF ALL MA BROTHER'S AND SISTER'S. THAT IS WHY MY FATHER'S CURSE IS HUNTING ME.

• GHANA BOY 9 years ago

10 Girls Raped In Ghana Daily
    Source:The Finder
    February 6, 2013

Hardly a day goes by without a report on a child defilement case in the media, and according to child rights groups working on the issue, at least 10 girl ...

• Naa 9 years ago

Hmmm I fill petty

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Don't feel pity for him, though the Big Fishes are always freed. In most cities, the police know those who sell and use drugs but usually ignore them so long as they show them respect by not doing it in their face. ABODAM did ...

• maabena 9 years ago

coke suspects ve been granted bail how much a man with no criminal records. some of our judicial persons shd be carefull on how they handles others victims oooooo hmmmmmm . God is watching us all mr judge

• moro 9 years ago

God gave us brains to rise up and challenge these societal injustices. unfortunately, no one seems to be thinking in Ghana. God this, God that...GOd is mad with us. We are all a bunch of liars, thieves and insensitive. Le ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

God also gave us brains not to do things illegal close to the police, show respect to law enforcement people by not smoking weed in their area and stop when we see them coming. God gave us brains to understand that "nobody is ...

• didier 9 years ago

the cocaine gang were granted bail despite ferrying 12 kg of coke to uk. kwaw kesse smoked a stick of supposed substance believed to be weed and the poor guy cannot get bail even though he is sick? if he was a minister's son ...

• Samuel Douglass 9 years ago

I am someone who don't like to make comments but this whole thing about Kwaw Kese is making me sick. Where were the Ghana police when the so called Chris Brown smoked on stage? Why is the judge refusing to give him bail ? I b ...

• Awuni 9 years ago

The police personnel in ACCRA here are more about take that paper from us whiles Kumasi police ate committed to fighting crime....

• Naa 9 years ago

I wonder e kind of people we v in this country what at all did he do smoking wee not importing

• sas 9 years ago

He was caught smoking it, not suspected, u see how his little time in prison is transforming him.

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

No need 'killing' this guy in prison for smoking marijuana, when those who tried to smuggle 12k of cocaine are on police bail in ghana. And you call this justice? My foot.

• Samuel Douglass 9 years ago

Sooner or later, there's going to be up raising in the Ghana because the judiciary system is corrupt and favours only the politicians . Sometimes is shameful to tell people you are from Ghana. There is no Equality in the cou ...

• tuga 9 years ago

Too bad to treat this guy like that.someone with no previous record's.hmmmm ghana

• kamal ahmed 9 years ago

for Jesus n Christianity sake , He should be free to celebrate this Xmas n den send back fr the final judgement

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Even international cocain trafficers have been granted bail in Accra so how come Kwaw Kese has been refused bail in Kumasi for puffing a joint?What a big disgrace to Ghana?Thank you.

• kedges 9 years ago

it's sad to hear such news in Ghana. Wee smokers ar bn arrested almost everyday, and are bailed after paying not less than 100cedis. How shd kwaw b treated like a criminal whiles he is not. We need equal JUSTICE in our belove ...

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

He will learn a lesson next time.

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Idiot, it is your father who will learn the lesson next time when he gets arrested for raping a mad woman!!!

• Jim 9 years ago

It seems that the courts in Ghana have nothing better to take on than to jail a guy for smoking marijuana. I wonder what effect that will have on the corrupt judicial system in Ghana. This is pure nonesense Jail term for smo ...

• Kwame Poku Ansah 9 years ago

constitutional powers vested in judges (Ghana) as a custodians and interpretors of the law must be ammended immediately.

• sir popo akosombo 9 years ago

all ey know is adjournin cases!!!! foolish people. i wish der is coup in ghana. what is this. as if ey are holy. idiot

• Karim 9 years ago

NDC distributed GHC 5,000.00 each person who had accreditation to their the event ground. Were you there? Did you receive your share? By the way who votes for the NDC? Is it not floating voters? The current voters in NDC and ...

• Potash 9 years ago

The law must be allowed to work. The socalled celebrities in Ghana should not think that they are above the law.

• LEONARD 9 years ago

BOSS,MAYBE GOD IS TAKING YOU OUT OF SOMETHING FATAL THIS XMAS.SO KEEP CALM!!

• ABRAHAM KOTEY AMON 9 years ago

Never say Never

• ob 9 years ago

This judge is crazy, what is the meaning of all this illiterate judge. God will punish this judge

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Now it's clear that our judges prefer BIGTIME cocain dealers to a cheap tampi smoker.How could the court grant international cocain dealers bail and refused to grant Kwaw Kese bail?Kofi Boakye himself was involved in a very h ...

• koliko 9 years ago

it's not only Christmas!! he will spend Easter too.foolish Akan

• felix 9 years ago

For you to insult akans ..have this for your Christmas...all your family numbers will have accident and die OK foolish bastard..

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

The Judiciary in Ghana is bullshit. They don't know how to do their job. To them, it is better to grant bail to some others who have rubbished the nation's image (the current cocaine saga) than giving bail to Kese who took so ...

• kkp 9 years ago

Mawuoooooo, ABODAM

• Agree with Sas 9 years ago

The two situation is different.One is under investigation and one is proved.Not the same please.

• Yaw 9 years ago

What is all this talk about no previous records. So should we all take cutlasses and start butchering people because we don't have previous records? Don't you realise Ghanaian artistes are becoming disrespectful and take the ...

• Nana poku 9 years ago

Guys lets be serious for once, where were all these law makers when Chris Brown smoked wee on stage and got away, but poor Kwan Kees is in the cooler and denied bail 4 times for smoking at a hideout. What a wicked world.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THIS LAW THINGS WITH ALL KINDS OF GYMNASTICS!!WELL LAW IS NOT MADE FOR MAN AGAIN? MAN IS MADE FOR LAW!

• Koo brofo 9 years ago

What is all this about. I think the court should be serious and stop toiling with this guys life. Even murderers are granted bail, whats all these nonesense. If they think in the eye of the law he has commited the most grievo ...

• sam sam 9 years ago

Kofi Boakye,kofi Boakye and all who made sure this happen to disgrace this boy God is watching you

• toxic 9 years ago

THUS GHANA FOR U THE CRIMINALS AND THE THIEF POLITICIANS ARE ROAMING IN THE STREET FREELY WHY THE INNOCENT ONCE ARE SUFFERING. GHANA JUSTICE SYSTEM HMMMM

• BA 9 years ago

Is very sad to my bro ,l

• Ntiamoah 9 years ago

The cocaine people have been granted bail to spend xmas at home. It s clear that our justice system is simply rubbish filled with sick minds

• KANAWU 9 years ago

THIS IS A DISPLAY OF IGNORANCE, STUPIDITY AND ABUSE OF POWER BY THE JUDGE AND THE PROSECUTORS. DENIAL OF BAIL FOR SMOKING MARIJUANA? WHAT IF HE WAS CAUGHT SELLING? LIFE IMPRISONMENT? I AM A LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER IN THE USA ...

• Nii Laryea Tagoe 9 years ago

This punishment is too much the man has pleaded, is the judge not human Ghana is watching.an

• Lawrence 9 years ago

they should lack him up for good

• Nag 9 years ago

did i jx read about him smoking in public? hmmmmmmm, tinkin about this foreign musician, Chris Brown wu was on stage smokin weed to people wu hv paid huge money to watch do his tin...... siasem akwaakwa. masa its only God ...

• Lawyyer 9 years ago

Kwwa Kesse under rated his popularity. Whatever he does is seen as GOOD for the youth. Smoking wee in public was to be blindedly copied by these vunerable youth. And so the punishment be HEAVY as a deterrent.

• HIDDEN IDENTITY 9 years ago

Under rated his popularity my foot!!! where were all these soo called law makers when Chris Brown was smoking on stage? All Ghanaian leaders are known to be corrupt,selfish and above all wicked.Let's just imagine that Kwaw Ke ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he has been operated

• Kwame 9 years ago

God go punish Ghana police and all the leader and that stupid judge...kwasiafua cocaine people are always been given bail....Abua like u

• Elvis 9 years ago

God go punish de one bhind his suffering. u will go thru de most painful one soon. #stupid peeps

• Snappy one 9 years ago

oh leaders in ghana, is that the point, let us find solutions for our problem and free kwaw kwae.

• smoky 9 years ago

leave. ma swedru agona nega cos we they. wait. for him

• Baachi boy.com 9 years ago

Why they no dey cach does who is drinking alcohol,and cach does who dey smoke weed.becouse everybody knows that weed is refresh brain and open. Does who theu take alcohol they for cach them to.Becouse that one is very danguro ...

• Baachi boy.com 9 years ago

Pleace relisam for the cristmas