You are here: HomeNews2014 12 23Article 340185

Bad leadership plunged Ghana into more hardship - Rev. Martey

Read Comments Comments (119)

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU ARE A WELL RESPECTED MAN OF GOD, BUT CAN'T YOU SEE THAT YOU CHRISTIAN LEADERS ARE THE ONES WHO PRODUCE THESE KIND OF LEADERSHIP WE EXPERIENCE IN AFRICA? YOU PREACH PROSPERITY AND NOW THEY LEARNED THE IMPORTANCE OF PROSPER ...

• True Ghanaian 9 years ago

Instead of waiting on people to feed you and your corrupt church leaders and your families with offerings and tithes, why don't you start thinking out of the box? USE SOME OF THE CHURCH MONEY TO CREATE JOBS to help the very p ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS DEVELOPED A STRATEGY TO RIG 2016 ELECTIONS AGAIN!! IF DUMSOR OCCURS, IF BALLOT BOXES SHOULD SLEEP OVERNIGHT ETC., OR IF ANYTHING OTHER THAN SMOOTH VOTING OCCURS, THEN KNOW THAT MAHAMA'S EVIL IS AT WORK!!!

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

THEY CAN ALL FEEL THE HEAT BUT ARE UNABLE TO SPEAK THE TRUTH. THEY ARE DOOMED TO DIE YOUNG AT AVERAGE AGE OF 40, WHAT A PEOPLE. WHY WILL ANY ONE RESIGN IF THE PEOPLE ARE SO STUPID.

• Bambam 9 years ago

Rev who turned his wife into a punching bag and steal the churches mone, are plunging this nation into more hardship. Beast

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You are among those NDC bunch
    of criminals which because of thievery, brigand, corruption, lies, incompetency, Nayele Ametefe cocaine carrier accomplice, you are allergic to truth, transparency, accountability, probity and ...

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 9 years ago

HE AND HIS TEAM OF USELESS INTELLECTUALS PLUNGED GHANA INTO ECONOMIC AND POWER DARKNESS.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Only if, our RELIGIOUS men/women can look beyond 'politics' in theirs ceremonies, the increasing population of FAKE religious people will never stop the GROWTH.
    It's a collection plate 'thing'! Let's engage in Pope Francis p ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...

• owusu 9 years ago

true ghanaian,you are a devil's agent

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

A buffoon of a priest who opens his foul mouth very widely, and plunges himself into Ghana politics. One day, all of this man's stupid vituperation that he spews will contaminate the NPP when they are finally sunk into the ob ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

RUBBISH! GARBAGE!

• NOBODY 9 years ago

When Obetsebi_lamptey occupied a government bangalow as a Minister in Kufuor's administration, he had taxpayers to renovate his bangalow, then e, like many other NPPP Ministers, had the same expensive bangalow sold to him for ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

The thief Kufuor who sold Tsatsu Tsikata's GNPC oil and pocketed 3% is what Reverend Matey is pointing at.

In fact, to labor the point, Kronfuor Kufuor, the most horribly darkest thief not only sold our oil for 3% but also ...

• ekowe 9 years ago

Thank you very well said

• OBENALO 9 years ago

The Orthodox churches preach discipline and God fearing.But get-rich-quick church or one man churches are preaching prosperity.They say you have to be rich by hook or crook, hence our predicaments. Lazarus was not rich, but h ...

• OBENALO 9 years ago

CONTINUE TO TELL THE NATION THE BAD THINGS THAT ARE GOING ON.

• KWAME A. 9 years ago

This people should not call themselves Men of God. They are disgrace to God.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 encase u need yellow n white Gold wedding n engagement Rings.....also search us on facebook/samojewellery or samojewellery.blog.com for more pictures...for more pictures...

• Lion 9 years ago

The church has the prime duty of shaping and maintaining the moral fabric of the society hence any dwindling of this aspect of society squrely falls at the doorstep of the clergy not officialdom. No one is against the clergy ...

• Aburubilla 9 years ago

That is the hepocracy.

• JAA 9 years ago

Lion, where did you get the idea that the church cannot or is not allowed to engage in political activism? .

• Bibisaku 9 years ago

Stop hiding behind the pulpit and be doing politics.
    SHAME SHAME SHAME!!!!!!!!

• The lone Prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

YES THE GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST IS ABOUT SALVATION NOT PROSPERITY.IN( HEBREWS 11.6) SAYS GOD IS THE REWARDED OF THOSE WHO DILIGENTLY SEEK HIM.LACK OF KNOWLEDGE AND GREEDNESS IS DESTROYING GHANA,THE CAUSE OF OUR PROBLEM.

• apandago 9 years ago

corruption starts from the churches and mosque so who is not doing something right.

• facts 9 years ago

Martey God God hears, God sees, God knows , you have given the warnings. May the lord God answer your prayers.

• Aikins 9 years ago

But most of your colleagues dont see it that way. They are okay because the ndc thieves go to their church and give them big envelope. Good bless you

• Alhaji 9 years ago

Rev, please use your office to go to the govt house and talk to them to change as a pastor, you are creating confusing every time you talk.

• Nathaniel 9 years ago

Go to whose house and talk to who?

• nabia 9 years ago

are u not a leader. Talk is cheap. For all we know a chunk of all rhe corrupt and visionless Ghanaian leaders you talk about are members of your church.
    Christianity has really corrupted the country. The more churches the mo ...

• LORD LUGGARD 9 years ago

The corruption everyone is talking about started from ADAM inherited and revisited by Kuffour. It is a fact that the Busia faction in the NPP has had their share of looting again through Kuffour and so the Dankwa faction must ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Rawlings sold ashanti gold and in your haste to take over the role of propaganda secretary for the pndc you forgot to remind Ghanaians of the assets which Rawlings sold to his own wife.
    You some how think Nana smoking weed ...

• Photosy 9 years ago

Leadership has nothing to do with hardship, it's our bad human behavior, attitude and most of all our lawlessness is the bane of our hardship and until we change our attitudes we are doomed.

• mahama dramani 9 years ago

Who cheks the lawllesnes
    This is yr mind anyway!

• ATUAJOE 9 years ago

WELL SAID BRO. SAY IT LOUD.

• Steve.OH 9 years ago

This is one of the very few intelligent comments. Thanks, God bless you.

• Titikaka 9 years ago

you too you are a leader of a church, how are you using your leadership to better the lives of your followers? are your all your followers better of as a result of your good leadership? this is an indirect insult of the presi ...

• kwaku addai 9 years ago

our religious leaders including rev.prof.martey should blamed for the increased in corruption in ghana.which groups of people do they invite to the churches's annual harvests? the society produces leaders including prof.rev.m ...

• Yaw Yaw 9 years ago

Where were you during the npp loot and share? Ghana is not Saudi Arabia or Qatar. Our oil is not a panacea. Before u remove the spec from your neighbor's eye......

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE PROBLEM, FORCED TO BECOME A VISIONLESS PRESIDENT

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE THIEF PERIOD

• Yaw Yaw 9 years ago

Corruption is everywhere in Ghana. Even in your church. Physician, heal thyself. Remove the log in your eye before you complain abt the speck in govt's eye!

• KOJO 9 years ago

BO HO BIO.
    TILL THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN CHANGES HIS ATTITUDES , WE WILL FOREVER REMAIN UNDERDEVELOPED.
    AS IT IS NOW EVEN JESUS CHRIST WILL FIND IT DIFFICULT TO BRING SANITY TO OUR SOCIETY.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Just drop your cassock and stat campaigning for grand paa akuffo addo. Stop using the house god for stealing and politicking. Wait you soon account for all those poor people money you been spending. You also claim to be a l ...

• ATUAJOE 9 years ago

ALHAJI MARTEY IS BLIND. PLEASE DO THE RIGHT THING AND LAEVE THE PRESBYTARIAN CHURCH OUT OF CURRUPT MIND.GET YOUR NPP MEMBERSHIP CARD FROM SIR JOHN. YOU ARE ALL THE SAME.

• Dery Tuonuo- Lawra 9 years ago

read Romans 13:1-7 and stop blaming gov't

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

God bless you man of God!
    To those who would accept your message and change, they shall be saved but to those who will not hear you, divine judgement awaits them. For you be strong and courageous! And so did they treat thos ...

• OBOY 9 years ago

What's more corrupt than asking all Church es under you to buy a car.After offering V8 reject it.Meanwhile collection s for the day was not counted but sealed and sent to headquarters of Pchurch.What car do you want. ? Heal t ...

• Poku 9 years ago

You got it wrong Sir!

• USMAN 9 years ago

Hahaahhahaha

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GHANA POLITICS IS REALLY SWEET.

KONADU HAS NOW GOT ALL THAT MONEY CAN BUY BEYOND HER WILDEST DREAMS, SO WHY WOULD SHE BOTHER HERSELF WITH GHANA POLITICS NOW?

HER HUSBAND IS STILL DABBLING IN GHANA POLITICS JUST FOR TH ...

• sam 9 years ago

where do you think all the peole who pump money in campaigning will reach to get their money back with interest after their party has won?

• OKOFO 9 years ago

The so called man of God for the presby church has confirmed all his attack of president Mahama on regular basis is due to a reduction of income from tithes and offering. Rev. Martey "ONYAME AHUWO". Next time you talk of inte ...

• KK 9 years ago

You are right, in Ghana, every truth is seen as opposition. Because we are all corrupt to the bone. God have mercy on our soul.

• REAALLLLLL 9 years ago

YOU SPEAK THE TRUTH. YOU SPEAK THE TRUTH. PLEASE CONTINUE TO SPEAK FOR THE PEOPLE. STINKING AND CORRUPT LEADERSHIP BREEDS POVERTY. GHANA IS MOVING BACKWARD INSTEAD OF FORWARD. CHOLERA IN 2014? SEE WHAT CORRUPT AND BAD LEADERS ...

• Titikaka 9 years ago

Please you are also living in glass house so stop throwing stones before you break your glass house. You heard it!!!

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP=
    =========================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI *(FOUNDER )
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    WWW. VOICEOFAFRIKA.ORG.UK
    WWW.THE WORLD IS OUR ...

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

People accuse Nkrumah-Akua Donkor, has Nkrumah also taken the oil money. Did he sign the contracts that gave our oil away. Is he part of the ridiculous oil block auction sales. A sysrem that is only good for the oil companies ...

• Arko Stephen 9 years ago

Look at this idiot of a Pastor bucking like dog over corruption,who is more corrupt than you,plse,remove the speck in your eyes before you do for others

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

Nobody should blame any single party or person. We are all to blame for not doing the right things.

• Hana 9 years ago

Looted Ghana

• KOJO 9 years ago

LEADERSHIP IS IMPORTANT BUT THAT IS NOT OUR MAIN PROBLEM.
    THE COLLECTIVE BAD ATTITUDES OF CIVIL SOCIETY IS THE BANE OF OUR EXISTENCE.
    WHY PEOPLE CANNOT GET THIS CONCEPT BEATS MY IMAGINATION.

• Dickson 9 years ago

On assumption of office, Mills instead of cracking the whip on Muntaka, rather described it as an indescretion that should be tolerated.
    The floodgate that has become an avalanche opened and his hirelings embraced his warpe ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

This Moderator thinks he can be the campaign coordinator of NPP per adventure they will win 2016 elections. Man proposes but God disposes. So this Moderator who has deviated from scriprure and now a stack but controversial p ...

• chelmabilla 9 years ago

Himmmm! They even fogotten that the church was part of npp 2012 campaign led by the chief corn man otabil. They both were trashed in the election because the church decided to dine with the devil whiles God annointed one w ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

man of God my foot

• YA - USA 9 years ago

Your church leadership are corrupt. I hope you heard about the university scandal

• anansi 9 years ago

Thank you sir, for your courage.we now live in a country where professional liars re recruited by a seriously lying president. if you men of GOD don't tell the truth then we are lost.

• YAW TE 9 years ago

IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE CHURCH TO TEACH MORALITY. SO IF THE CLERGY CRIES FOUL ABOUT MORALITY, THEY MUST EXAMINE THEMSELVES AND THEIR TEACHINGS RATHER THAN BLAMING EVERYTHING ON THE GOVERNMENT. HOW MANY OF THESE PRESBY ...

• Karim 9 years ago

NDC distributed GHC 5,000.00 to each person who had accreditation to their the event ground. Were you there? Did you receive your share? By the way who votes for the NDC? Is it not floating voters? The current voters in NDC a ...

• Network for Reforms 9 years ago

This old man is out of sense, since he is born is there any lose money? Things are not easy anytime on less you work hard. Things are hard they should stop taking collection from people for three months to show that things ar ...

• Sam 9 years ago

BE A PREACHER AND STOP BEING A POLITIAN MR PRESBY MODERATOR-WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.

• eas 9 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID THE MAN GOD NOTICE THAT THERE IS CORRUPTION IN GHANA. SINCE WHEN DID HE NOTICE THERE IS HARDSHIP IN GHANA.IF A MAN OF GOD WOULD NOT SPEAK THE TRUTH THEN GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANAIANS.SOME OF OUR CHURCH LEADERS CA ...

• ADUANABA YAW - NY 9 years ago

REV. MARTEY, WHY DON'T YOU BETTER THE LIFE OF YOUR CHURCH MEMBERS BY EXEMPTING ALL WIDOWS,JOBLESS,CHILDREN AND TEENAGERS FROM CHURCH DONATIONS?YOU ARE LIVING GOOD AT THE EXPENSE OF THESE PEOPLE.AIN'T YOU? ADVOCATE FOR CHURCHE ...

• Afua 9 years ago

Laziness is killing us. Osofo, you should be grateful to God that at least you can go peacefully to church without any harassment, we cannot have everything free. a little hardship will make us appreciate God. Is it not bette ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THOSE WHO HATE TO HEAR THE TRUTH CAN GO TO HELL. OTHERWISE THOSE WHO HAVE EARS TO HEAR, LET THEM HEAR. LEADERSHIP IS COSTING OUR DEAR NATION DEARLY, AND GHANAIANS MUST WAKE UP AND FACE THE CHALLENGES.

• KOJO 9 years ago

GOOD PASTOR MAY GOD BLESS YOU.TELL THEM AGAIN WE ARE SUFFERING TOO MUCH.WE HAVE REGRETTED VOTING FOR HIM

• Twist 9 years ago

Very Rev . God Blessed

• UK 9 years ago

IF I COMPARE THE COST OF THE CHURCH BUILDING TO THE GOVERNMENT'S PROJECTS, HE'S GOT A POINT.

• Jew 9 years ago

Who do you have in mind as your visionary leader; hope it is not the lawyer without a law certificate? Where were you when your visionary all die be die leader wasted our time in the supreme court for nearly a year? This was ...

• Kwame, Akyem 9 years ago

nnp

• aho)f3 9 years ago

Do the right thing at the time moderator n stop politics

• Ghana 9 years ago

if u were not corrupt, y use ur church money to buy a car?

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Had built this same house.A crook turned president.Ghanaians must brace themselves for 2015

• Ameen 9 years ago

The man of God has said it all. The country is experiencing the worse leadership since independence.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

For telling it as it is......that Dumb Dramani is unfit for the position he has usurped.Ghanaians must brace themselves for the next two years

• OPOOMAN 9 years ago

pastor, tans 4 ur boldness about e truth. No fear!!

• Ed 9 years ago

Rev. you have done your Godly duty. Let them insult you all they want. Ezekiel 33 says:
    "6 But if the watchman see the sword come, and blow not the trumpet, and the people be not warned; if the sword come, and take any per ...

• Ellis 9 years ago

People of NDC when will u guys be truthfull to urselves for once?. We have search a corrupt , greedy n heartless man as a president and u said the man has no right to comment on de hardship ghanaians are going through? His ...

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

the truth hurts rev. martey but never lose hop nd keep doing the good work

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 9 years ago

I pray that you meet Cardinal Turckson to discuss certain important issues about religion in Ghana. You are trying to set things right by trying to tell ghanaians that the yoke of Christ is not heavy and if it has become hea ...

• Collins 9 years ago

You are an IDIOT

• alexander Dzomeku 9 years ago

Sometimes i doubt whether these pastors who double in political issues are speaking the mind of God or not.A whole pastor with diverse denominations from all tribes of the country would open his mouth a speak negatively about ...

• injeolu 9 years ago

So this stupid man does not know that he is part of the leadership of this country. If he can milked 850,000 from his folks to build a gues house , why wont his followers be poor?. If a church that has lived for over 100 year ...

• Aburubilla 9 years ago

I thought wisdom goes with gray hair but i am wrong in this man case.

• candido 9 years ago

I am living in the US.Ghanian pastors here are very greedy like the onces home.l will suggest to every Ghanian to attend nonghanian churches to even have peace of mind.
    Recently, we all heard how nepotism and stealing was g ...

• Double Cross Bone 9 years ago

Sometimes, I wonder, who elected this man as a Presby Moderator? NPP should consider giving him a constituency so that he becomes an MP. Therefore, he should stop hiding behind cloak of deceit.He is a total disgrace to Presby ...

• TOMMY LEE 9 years ago

I THINK THE LEADERS OF TODAY ARE WISER DONE GOD .GHANAIAN PRAY FOR A LEADER AND LOOK AT WHAT A MAN OF GOD IS SAYING ABOUT THE PRESIDENT OF THE STATE, DID PEOPLE FORGET OF WHAT HAPPEN IN LIBERIA WAR, WE ARE SHORT THINKING TO ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

rev. Martey is a moderator of false propaganda. This is aso-called man of God who makes pronouncements that carry no weight. First, Rev. Martey claims bad leadership has plunged Ghana into more hardship. Then Martey states th ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid man of evil

• Kojo Martey 9 years ago

Jeremiah, Amos, Elijah and others prophets did same. The warn the leaders then. We want fire brand men today who will speak to our generation about the truth and God's divine message without fear or favour. If our leaders wi ...

• SERWAA 9 years ago

MARTEY IS PROPAGANDA SEC. FOR NPP. TIRED OF U.

• kwame mensah 9 years ago

MPP pastor. Satan is using u.repent before or master Satan wears u the grown of hypo racy n lies.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THE CHRISTIAN CHURCH EDUCATED GHANAIANS TO DISRESPECT THEIR TRADITIONAL VALUES AND ACCEPT FOREIGN VALUES WHICH YOU STILL PROPAGATE. YOT, THE EDUCATED CLASS, BRAINWASHED WITH FOREIFN RELIGIOUS TEACHING, ARE THE MOST CORRUPT. I ...

• Baba Wanzam 9 years ago

Barbar your sasabonsam hair and stop that
    trash.

• Baba Wanzam 9 years ago

Barbar your sasabonsam hair and stop that
    trash.

• Kay, NY 9 years ago

If corruption is in every facet of the Ghanaian society, then there is no doubt the Presbyterian church is full of corruption, hence the Rev. needs to resign from his position. One can conclude the Presbyterian new leaders wi ...

• Kay, NY 9 years ago

May be the Rev have not seen the infrastructural developments going on in Kumasi, Accra, etc. Both Kuffour and Mahama used the state's resoirces. Mamaha is doing well

Yes the world is corrupt that is why Jesus said go out and preach for souls to be born again and you there preaching pilitics. I wonder what type of bible you use. The things of this world is different from the things of the ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Thank you Rev Martey for daring to be true to your calling knowing that many will insult and call you all sorts of hideous names. The Jewish state did worse things to the men of God who dared to speak against the wickedness o ...

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

Rev. Martey, I will reply you and teach you how to behave as a Man of God for the Presbyterians. You are a disgrace. Look for my full Page in the next coming days. It seems you do not know how the World is moving. You live mo ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Leave that npp stooge that you call reverend. He is campaigning for akuffo addo that's all. Since when did bad leadership started In Ghana. Was he not here in this country when then npp government led by kuffour said corrupti ...

• jt 9 years ago

Mr manteh can you tell this to the Christian leadership. What you see today start yesterday. Go from church to church and see how some pastors rubbe church members in the name of God.

• Uncle 9 years ago

I hate commenting or challenging men of God but where a pastor descends into the gutter they equally have to face the anger of the people. May I ask how many times has this pastor gone to the homes of the sick within his chu ...

• Dery Tuonuo- Lawra 9 years ago

you like complaining too much and I doubt if even you make time to pray for mother Ghana