You are here: HomeNews2014 12 23Article 340098

Mahama: We’ll fight corruption, I don’t care whose ox is gored

Read Comments Comments (60)

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Hahahaha, this Mahama paa !!! He sounds like a junkie who keeps saying "I'm not drunk" when in fact he is fully intoxicated.

• >>> 9 years ago

He should start by returning all the money he and his cronies have stolen from Mother Ghana.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

NDC: Niggas Deep in Corruption
    How can blind lead the blind?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

KWASIAMAN TALKING ABOUT FIGHTING!!! EVEN A SMALL FLY LIKE YOUR CORRUPT SELF YOU CAN'T FIGHT!! HOW CAN U FIGHT ANY OTHER THING??? PRESIDENT WITH VERBAL DIARRHOEA FULL OF PROMISES AND STUPIDITY!!!

• blueprint 9 years ago

You are the number one corrupt person in Ghana

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

How can this be Opepeni mahama? Yiu are the head od the corruption in Ghana now because you still want to go for your second term and due to that you are stealing all the money to be used for 2016 elections. Aboooo wa bi!

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOUR BROTHER IBRAHIM WHO OWED MERCHANT BANK $25M ILLION AND HAD DEFAULTED ALL OF A SUDDEN AFTER U CAME TO POWER HE HAD FOUND MONEY TO BUY THE BANK

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I hope the Europeans would stop giving us money no matter what situation we found ourselves in. We are being led by thieves, nothing but hyena-like thieves who will not go to kill a game but will not hesitate to steal others ...

• The lone Prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Are you really fighting corruption? Police headquarters is full of corrupt CID police officers lead by Spt Dennis Abade of 4th floor in Accra.We wrote a letter to CID Director Prosper Kwame Agblor himself for the rot, yet no ...

• Gaana. 9 years ago

what, at all, is wrong with this president? Now I can figure out how he got all these women. That man can make promises. Ebeih!!!!!

• KOFI AMOAKO 9 years ago

if you are not being disingenuous, then order every minister and high government official including yourself and your wife to declare your assets so that mosquito and you can explain and justify how you have acquired all the ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is just a pig

• womanizer president 9 years ago

if akuffo addo is fool what about yur stupid president he is big fool and womanizer

• kk3 9 years ago

your brother fool!!!

What a dumb opportunistic President. You are the No.1 corrupt in Ghana.

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

Mahama must first address the allegation leveled against him by the former AG and Citizen Vigilante Amidu in relation to a three member team set up by the Late Atta Mills to investigate his (Mahama's) role in inflating the co ...

• Cindy 9 years ago

Everything about this president is centered on a show, rather than substance. All you're good at is give empty promises without taking action. How many corrupt people have you hold accountable?

• Joe 9 years ago

How many time have we as a nation heard these comments and yet we are where we are; even after a court had ruled that some ill=gotten monies be paid back to government, we are still where were are. They always "talk the talk ...

• Concern 9 years ago

It is now clear that ndc is not for Akans. Before the elctions, it was an open secret but now clear and open. Fellow Akans, can you go through the names of the executives and give me the percentage of the Akans? I hate to be ...

• Poku 9 years ago

Tribalism has no room in Ghana. You are behind time.

• Jungle Juice(JJ) 9 years ago

Mahama stop promising and get doing.
    Mahama is hopeless.

• Abena 9 years ago

Mahama is a perfect example of what's wrong with african leaders. They preach virtue while practicing vice. Corruption keep spreading like a raging fire because Mahama as a president is leaderless & don't have the courage to ...

• Kofi Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama, stop bragging. You are so corrupt so you cant deal with corruption. and you will never be able to do anything about it until you leave office to go and enjoy your booty!!!

How come corrupt people like Betty Mould ...

• jagadu 9 years ago

You should have made that case at the NDC congress in Kumasi in front of your corrupt people. Foolish president who has no idea what he is doing other than promising and promising and not delivering. You already know all the ...

• asare patrick 9 years ago

Mahama, we are tired of your actions. You always say that the government is doing this, doing that nothing comes out of it.

Ghanaians have lost trust in you. Wayome money has still not been collected. Tweaaaa, yateabre Pr ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

For how long do we have to listen to you, a president of no class?

Always spouting off words with no real backing to make you believable?

A president suffering from a "lost child" syndrome, not being able to tell his ri ...

• Lopez 9 years ago

Mahama stop talking and do the work because you talk too much.What kind of president are you if i may ask? All you know is to give unfulfilled promises.

• OSEI 9 years ago

IF YOU ARE NOT READY TO JAIL THEM AND CONFISCATE THEIR BOOTY, THEN MY MAN STOP TALKING. ALL THAT YOU ARE GOING TO DO IS TRANSFER THEM FROM ACCRA TO ASHANTI REGION, EG, FROM SPORTS MINISTER TO THE PRESIDENTS OFFICE. WHAT IS TH ...

• AbraBo ye HARD. 9 years ago

mouth-mouth MAHAMA AND HIS TALK TALK.

• agyeman 9 years ago

I can promise you Mahama that you don't have the balls to execute the hot air you are blowing. I challenge you now to find out how the flagstaff house has unconstitutionally overspent its budget. Again cause the NSS boss to b ...

• sikido 9 years ago

U..wil.care.mahama.u.Nummer one.how.much.money.for.Afari.gyan.and.Atuguba.u.better.shuteup..criminelen like.u

• eoa 9 years ago

are you serious mr president, its like you dealing with kids, after all your incompetence and demonstration of powerlessness in leadership, please let me just stop here or...

• me 9 years ago

What a wow!!! How many times have we not heard this? If you weed with your mouth you never get cuts

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I GUESS THIS MAY WIN BACK NANA -KONADU!!

• Yeboah Francis. 9 years ago

Then start with Wayome

• Asem 9 years ago

Mouth mouth president at it again. We still remember your promises last year. Only God knows the lies you told your wife for her to fall for you. Start fighting corruption by declaring your assets as demanded by the constitut ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

You mahama and who?

• shakamora 9 years ago

Just bragging when he sees ppls just talking rubbish myopic president

• ATONGO 9 years ago

Start with your brothers, your wife, your Ministers and yourself. You will not like what you see if you look carefully within. GHANAIANS are suffering because of you and your gang of looters.

• mahama dramani 9 years ago

I pitty ghanaians.......jeeee !!! Just look who is talking "oh ghanaians are laughable cluelless fools, this is not a country to live in.how is he going to do it stupid idiot.

• Bob Lee 9 years ago

But u people denied the ghost names why taking about?

• Bob Lee 9 years ago

BBC ash hole still sharing a single bed with her mother.

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

BUSH TALK MAHAMA.
    WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS ?
    WE ARE NOT CHILDREN PLEASE !
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED MAHAMA.
    WASTED YEARS.

• DOLLAR VS BIBLE 9 years ago

IT'S GOOD IDEA TO FIGHT CORRUPTION SO WHY CAN YOU CLEAN YOUR BACK YARD FIRST ? WOYOME AND YOUR OWN BROTHERS NEEDS TO STAND TRIAL .

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

I congratulate Mr Prez to take positive measures irrespective of whoeve is the culprit. If you can do this, and do it indiscriminately and squarely, the results will be great for the nation.

Thank you Mr Prez and Merry Chr ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 9 years ago

What is mahama saying when he hasn't done anything concerning Afriyie Ankra's episode?boys abre

• sas 9 years ago

some of us know that one person cannot fight it alone,if the others can do the same, the nation can move forward, God help u.

• kiki 9 years ago

Election Year,but it will not work this time around

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

This man has no balls to walk his own talk. Why are the criminal Woyomes, Barty Odorus, Afriyie Ankrahs, Betty Mould Iddrisus, Abugah Peles, the SADA gangsters, Ibrahim Mahama and co still walking the corridor of powers on re ...

• shokolokobankoshey 9 years ago

Please ,please please we hear this kind of talking everyday ,evrey nightl leave ghanains alone u can;not uproot corruption in our current situation inthe country,most of the people in ghana want to be rich by allmeans.

• shokolokobankoshey 9 years ago

Please ,please please we hear this kind of talking everyday ,evrey nightl leave ghanains alone u can uproot corruption in our current situation inthe country,most of the people in ghana want to be rich by allmeans.

• Prof. Appiah, USA 9 years ago

Stop talking and go to work.

• Nii Lartey 9 years ago

This Comment is a very Big Bold Step no head of state has made. This is a very positive action. Now lets walk the talk and promote transparency in public office activities in relation to the public

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

mahama talk after taking tot of whiskey, he was drank. He is a joker to the west who are adamant of supporting corrupted government.

• mr amin 9 years ago

I will not vote for u. is too late, the cedi rate is still high. n u seems clueless.

• BRAINS 9 years ago

You and who? When are you starting?
    From where? Inside Ghana alone or outside as well? Anyway, y'ate abere!

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

We're sick and tired of your usual directives and promises. For God's sake SHUT THE FUCK UP AND WORK LIKE A MAN FOR US TO SEE YOU HAVE BALLS.GOSH!!

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

Follow your words with concrete and positive action and be not rhetoric, that's your mandate as a president, taking decisive action!