What a sad statement, Okess. This is in celebration of a very important event in Kumasi, and you did not want Otumfuo to show his appreciation by making merry with others?. By the way, is the Otumfuo not a human being with feeling etc?
True patriot 10 years ago
It is now clear that this Asante king has no shame.....while capitation has increased astronocally maternal mortality rate in de Asante kingdom, de man sits unconcerned and even feel happy to dance yentie obiaa....Asante kingdom now reduced to mere mockery
Kwadwo 10 years ago
It is sad that a $29 million inflated project buys his conscience. Flying around at night means more to him that the completion of the Accra Kumasi road. Of course he does not need to drive his rolls Royce on that road because the presidential and the Ibrahim jet are at his disposal.
black jusus 10 years ago
2016 IS AROUND THE CORNER
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 10 years ago
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ... read full comment
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s solidarity message to the NDC at the congress at the Baba Yara Stadium in the Ashanti regional Captial, Kumasi – stronghold of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP).
In the full glare of the President, Vice President, former President Jerry Rawlings, and thousands of leaders and supporters of the NDC, a defiant Greenstreet said: “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”
“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing [are] suffocating the Ghanaian people.”
He added: “We would have thought that perhaps you may have used an occasion like this to discuss policies, programmes and solutions to all the difficulties we are facing as a nation, but no, you chose today to share your Christmas gifts with each other.”
“Ghanaians are not happy at all. This ‘bronya’ is dry. Too too dry,” he told the President, adding: “The most painful thing of all is that you don’t care.”
“NDC continue, we are watching you, Ghana is watching you, do what you want to do, we also know what we’ll come and do…make sure you’ll elect executives who will be able to steer your parties affairs when you are in opposition. Boys abr3.”
The wheelchair-bound Politicians has been called names and criticised by leaders and supporters of the NDC after his bluntness. While Majority Leader Alban Bagbin has said he believed Greenstreet was possessed by some demons, which caused him to be “so emotional”, presidential staffer Sam George wrote on his Facebook wall that: “Ivor Greenstreet apparently needs elevation to see the Better Ghana.”
However, Nkrumah said Greenstreet’s message was crafted by the CPP to capture the mood and mind of the entire country.
facts 10 years ago
Mahama, you toooo talk, you will comment on everything except your corruption charges and that of your brother, but you will answer it all one day.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author:-Joe...
Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to themselves they will know he spoke the truth and if you ask Ghanaians, I am sure 80% of the people will agree with him. Let N D C come back to their senses and accept the truth and that wopill save this nation.
DAVI 10 years ago
Nana we know dancing is in you.You love dancing soo much but some times watch the Statement you made to the Public.WE NEED BETTER ECONOMY,JOBS, CLEN BETTER CITY AND GOOD ROADS TOO.
Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 10 years ago
It's the holidays. Go volunteer your time at a foodbank with your wife and family, an old.Folks home or the orphanage and give them.Some.food,.toys,.clothing etc. Brighten their lives. Stay there for at least 1hr. All these ghana leaders die33....tweaaaaa useless. Look at what he is talking about? How will this issue benefit anyone?
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago
AWUDIFO AKRONFO THEY WEAR THE SAME SHOES. KWAKU DUAH IS CORRUPT LIKE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA THAT OPEPENI PRESIDENT WHO SAID I WILL WIN 2016 ELECTIONS. THIS MAHAMA IS READY TO DIE IF HE DARE TO RULE GHANA ONE MORE TIME.
Read i 2 dye 10 years ago
Otumfuo can dance all he wants....fuck mahama the cocaine sniffing fake christian....greenstreet, the new jj said it all....56 yr old mo'fucka with 5 baby mamas, 14 kids talking about 3d3 b3 k3k3...we will go to war if this dummy wins again....fuckin put 3mil on the plane mo'fucka....
Kofi - USA 10 years ago
I DONT CARE WHO HE DANCES WITH BUT IT IS A SHAME FOR ASANTEHENE TO BE DANCING IN PUBLIC TO THIS TYPE OF MUSIC BUT NOT TO THE TRADITIONAL MUSIC RESERVED TO CHIEFS. NO MATTER HOW YOU SLICE IT IT IS A SHAME.
OSAGYEFO 10 years ago
ASANTEHENE IS A TOTALLY FAILURE AND A DISGRACE KING TO THE ASHANTIS.
OSAGYEFO 10 years ago
THIS KWAKU DUA IS A SHAME TO THE ASHANTE KINGDOM. DANCING WITH THIS TYPE OF MUSIC AND ESPECIALLY THE CONTENTS OF THE MUSIC, WHAT A DISGRACE.
OSAGYEFO 10 years ago
Kwakye 10 years ago
Osagyefo, I think you are the shameful one, and not the Asantehene or the President. This is 2014/2015. There are no Neros, there are just people like you are pull every progress back. The airport has been remade and people should celebrate a little? Go to hell!
PRINCE OF 9JA 10 years ago
Most Ghanians are stupid, what is wrong? If your president and Asante king dance... Nawaawooo, so you nosabi say they be human na you be, foolish people wise up and think about the prosperity of your country...goats
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago
Just can't stop laughing. I can't imagine Asantehene in his "BUGGING" school days. The Asantehene is human too but he should not have danced there and also to the tune. He should know better and do better if he wants people to respect him. He has the right to do the dance but it was just not appropriate to do it there.
CORNEY 10 years ago
Frank,so where should he do,what is wrong to do that in this modern world,the Asantehene should dance in his bedroom not to associate with his subjects?
Just a little traditional dance could have done. You know very well the political undertone that that particular music connotes. Remember also that the Asantehene has been accused even by some of his own people as being an NDC though he is supposed to be non partisan.
I hope you remember Nana Kwaku Boateng who was the paramount chief of New Juabeng. Many people did not respect him because he used to attend Public Dance and did other inappropriate things. I saw Osei Agyeman Prempeh who would never have done that in public. His position and that of other chiefs are traditional and it is better he maintain that. Can you imagine the Catholic Archbishop dancing like that in public? But he is also human too. Most Asante people who visit this forum will not be happy but will keep quiet because to many of them, he is Primus inter pares.
Sam 10 years ago
Your thinking is really backward. I feel sorry for you
Am I the only person who has spoken against this issue to call my thinking backward? We can agree to disagree but you just want to pick a quarrel with me. I am in a good mood today so leave me alone before.....
CORNEY 10 years ago
Frank,there is a different between yesterday's Osei Agyemang Prempeh and today's Osei Tutu.
The last time I saw the Asantehene standing in front of the Archbishop of Canterbury to take a communion and later on his knees to r ... read full comment
Frank,there is a different between yesterday's Osei Agyemang Prempeh and today's Osei Tutu.
The last time I saw the Asantehene standing in front of the Archbishop of Canterbury to take a communion and later on his knees to receive a blessing,what do you think about that,wrong too?
The world has changed.
DKB 10 years ago
Has the world really changed that much? See how the British protect the monarchy and try hard to keep to tradition. You are the same people who accuse our leaders of losing their traditional values. Have you ever seen Queen Elizabeth kneel in front of the Archbishop of Canterbury?
OYOKOBA 10 years ago
What if, the same events had taken place but with one exception, instead of Mahama dancing with the Asantehene, it was Kufour or Nana Akufo Addo doing the dancing?
The preponderance of how you react to and respond to every ... read full comment
What if, the same events had taken place but with one exception, instead of Mahama dancing with the Asantehene, it was Kufour or Nana Akufo Addo doing the dancing?
The preponderance of how you react to and respond to everything NPP on this SIL website, tells me that, you the same Corney will have found the language and fervour to pooh-pooh on the King and Kufour or Nana Addo dancing to "Yentie Obiara" , to wit we won't listen to anybody, come what may. There, my friend is why some of us think you are not objective. You see things only through NDC crystal balls.
KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 10 years ago
And what about you Yokogariba, are you different?
CORNEY 10 years ago
Oyokoba,I don't have a problem with any Ghanaian dancing irrespective of the status of that person.
I watched a video many times which Rawlings,his wife and Kufour were dancing together but I didn't see any thing wrong with ... read full comment
Oyokoba,I don't have a problem with any Ghanaian dancing irrespective of the status of that person.
I watched a video many times which Rawlings,his wife and Kufour were dancing together but I didn't see any thing wrong with that,rather I admired it.
If you guys think dancing by a traditional ruler like Asantehene then why not tell him to stop riding in either Rolls Royce any car or airplane whenever he wants to travel and ride in a palanquin instead?
This is just childish argument we are making in my opinion.
Mensa 10 years ago
Will the Archbishop of Canterbury let the Queen of England kneel down on her knees to receive a blessing?
KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 10 years ago
If the need arise yes.
CORNEY 10 years ago
Mensa,since you are ignorant I hope you learn today that the answer is yes,the Queen is not kneeling down before the Archbishop but before God,the Archbishop represents God like any other pastor.
The Queen. is a Christian li ... read full comment
Mensa,since you are ignorant I hope you learn today that the answer is yes,the Queen is not kneeling down before the Archbishop but before God,the Archbishop represents God like any other pastor.
The Queen. is a Christian like anybody who goes according to the church doctrine.
Some of you Ghanaians really have issues.
dewgt 10 years ago
I don't think Asantehene is NDC supporter, he is just being smart as a king to accept any president for development in his region. He is smart.
Dc Akowua 10 years ago
Nicely said
Nicely said
CYBERWARFARE 10 years ago
BOTH LEADERS HAS DONE NOTHING WRONG SO WHY BITCHING AROUND . EVEN PREZ OBAMA AND DAVID CAMARON DO DANCE OCCASIONS LIKE EVERYONE ELSE .
MR OBJECTIVE 10 years ago
First time§§-ASANTEHENE FORGOT HIMSELF and went to clean gutters/Second time§§-FORGOT HIS KINGSHIP AND DANCED TO THE TUNE OF "akutia" music like a village chief.NANA OTUMFOUR,please stop being mockery by mockers like JOHN MAHAMA Ooooo-'ton'.NEXT TIME JDM WILL FORCE OTUMFOUR TO GET INTO PIT-Lat..TO CLEAN.VERY SAD ON SUCH BIG-STOOL.
Cisco 10 years ago
It is not only the dancing that is so uncaring but the fact that an exclusive and so-called private event can be leaked so soon when the Manhyia website wasn't even hacked! When there's suffering in the land, leaders should not be seen as rubbing the noses of not so fortunate folks in it. This was not properly thought through.....major major faux pas
boka 10 years ago
bro , listen to the meaning of the song. THIS IS NOT A CELEBRATION SONG
profferlio 10 years ago
A song is song. U guys should shutt the fuck and think abt how african or black people can be on their on own in terms development instead. Who the fuck is the asantehene? He is a king of a tribe ashanti people not even akans or ghanaians.
$$$ Yara Baba 10 years ago
>>> "profferlio" is SUB-ANIMAL
Asantehene is the King of Ghana. He ruled you before Europeans came
Bastard, learn History
By Yara Baba
Bastard, learn History
By Yara Baba
boka 10 years ago
lET ME SAY THIS FIRST, I AM A GA.I Hope you understand the twi language and then ask yourself if this is appropriate for a king who is supposed to LISTEN TO EVERYONE, dacing to a music {i don't listen to anyone}. We need an appolpgy from him
Sam 10 years ago
Why should he apologise to you foolish ghana people.You lot should grow up.
profferlio 10 years ago
A song is song. U guys should shutt the fuck and think abt how african or black people can be on their on own in terms development instead. Who the fuck is the asantehene? He is a king of a tribe ashanti people not even akans or ghanaians.
Nii 10 years ago
A king rules a sovereign country and all in it are his subjects. Ashantehene is NOT a king he is a chief
Richard 10 years ago
fellow ghanaians music is used to treat stress and depression in develop world so please ,3rd world ghanaian keep quit and learn.
Wembleyk 10 years ago
Spot on ,am Ashanti but this is bad ,,my Ga brother u right.
Kwasi 10 years ago
Otumfuo disappoint me. Celebrating mediocre project. Installation of light and run way which cost whopping $29 million. This money could have been used to build a better airport then Kotoka. Are things that expensive in Ghana? I wonder and never get answers. Our leaders are killing us.
Nii 10 years ago
So Kwasi,you are an expect in the construction of an international airport,are you?
Dessy 10 years ago
You don't think Otumfo has no vision for Ashanti considering youth unemployment,street hawkers,poor sanitary condition,lawless,and chunk of influx of child labour on the street of Kumasi?
obenfo 10 years ago
Who said $29m could be used to build a new terminal.
Oman Ba 10 years ago
As the Traditional Ruler of ASHANTE Kingdom, he is expected to show some decorum to enable his subjects to respect him.
It is regrettable for the ASANTEHENE to dance to YENNTIE OBIARA meaning we shall not listen to anybody ... read full comment
As the Traditional Ruler of ASHANTE Kingdom, he is expected to show some decorum to enable his subjects to respect him.
It is regrettable for the ASANTEHENE to dance to YENNTIE OBIARA meaning we shall not listen to anybody.
This is not a huge project for the ASANTEHENE to dance in appreciation.
Traditionally, ASANTEHENE should have sent COURT CRIERS and a STATE LINGUIST to go and complement him (the President) on the Dance Floor. This will show your authority at the function.
Traditionally, this shows how low the ASANTEHENE'S dignity has gone. No wonder his own subjects have disrespected him.
If the airport had been upgraded to the INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT status, then a special dinner/dance should have been organized in appreciation of it.
mensah abrampa 10 years ago
Nothing wrong with the Otumfuo dancing alongside the President to the pulsating rythm of Daddy Lumba's hit song . After all such opportunities are rare in the life a King so who will begrudge and deny the Otumfuo the dance? The problem is with the choice of song. All people are saying is the Asantehene representing the entire Asante nation and people and the President representing the entire nation should have shown some sensitivity to their subjects feelings irrespective of political affiliation. The choice of song touched raw nerves because of the perception of arrogance in the song's title and for this the offended subjects deserve an unqualified apology. Doing this will bring healing to the disappointed and disaffected subjects and endear him to their hearts. Same applies to the President who missed the opportunity on the weekend to redeem himself with an unqualified apology and stand tall among all Ghanaians, regardless of political affiliation. "I am sorry", three simple words come from the nobility of heart and soul. It belongs to nobility and comes from a heart that is meek. Remember that meekness is not weakness but strength and the outward sign of greatness.
sam 10 years ago
Very primitive and backward thinking like so called asante will dance for something that only the rich can afford to fly.tell mahama and that village mini king to fix the roads
KK 10 years ago
They are already spoiled kids. Nothing can change them. Their foolishness is beyond repair. Let them continue to fool around and just one day their end will come.
Kwadwo 10 years ago
It appears that Asantehene cares more about using the Presidential and Ibrahim's jets than protocol. His predecessors would not have done this. He is simply a playboy like the Mahamas' jetting around to destinations with flussies. That is the Ashantiheme for you.
Ka Na Wu 10 years ago
This AshantiLondon-Canada based watchmn prostitute is a disgrace to Asanteman
yoofi 10 years ago
You sound bitter, why?If your kokpe education fails to define a king for you, live with it
Sam 10 years ago
Yoofi you are right, they are so bitter they don't see any good in anyone even if it hit them in the face.
Nii 10 years ago
Well he is NOT a king he is a chief. That is the truth. Typical Ashanti always trying assume positions of authority that is beyond you. He was a cleaner in Brent Council in London. He has cleaned my office before.
BRAINS 10 years ago
So what? Tsa Nicholas was a 'meaner worker' in London and yet when the time came, he was the Emperor of Russia don't be stupid! HUMILITY. Mind you, I'd been a cleaner before but that had never reduced my status, instead, those who I work with regard me and talk of me to those who know me now. l am glad you did not say that he stole from you. Anyway, you never had an office anywhere in London.YOUR MOUTH HAD SPOKEN, YOU'L BE JUDGED BY YOUR WORD.
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
In fact , those two guys can dance far better than Nana Akanfo binaddo. Npp Motorbikes and babies thieves can go to hell.
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo.
SAD 10 years ago
careless leaders, wow!
what a journey ahead of us.
just live and die! what a life we Africans live
careless leaders, wow!
Adanko 10 years ago
Asante king has stoop so low to this robot president and both of them have become robusts.
Adanko 10 years ago
This guy is indeed a foolish president. You first played "Yentie obiara" and about 70% of Ghanaians criticized it. You went ahead and played again and danced with it. Mahama, you are a he goat. You don't listen.
Naaba kugri 10 years ago
Which 70 percent of Ghanaians you referring to ? Npp supporters or what do you mean. The president will be. Haters go burn the sea. God bless our homeland Ghana
Efo 10 years ago
This is a first degree disrespect and disgrace to incur on the great Ashanti Kingdom to that low. What is wrong with this King to be influenced by these idiots. Where are the chiefs of our great kingdom on their watch for this man to disrespect the Great Ashanti stool.
Obibiniba 10 years ago
Is that the same song that created "WAHALA" for the people when Mahama said y3n tie obiaa? OMG now the King dance and sing to it. "GO FIGURE" Maybe it is just Good Old Boys having a good time.
Johnny 10 years ago
I think you guys are wiser than the kingdom elders who organize the show,
CON 10 years ago
ooooh ashante hene was used by politicians sad. i think the spirit of golden stool commanded by okomfo anokye to nana osei tutu was disgrace by this present chief i swear.nana is dancing mapuka?, why can he advice kids to stop going to dance. no no no,eeiii asante hene,
Sam 10 years ago
You people are really bush, when are you lot going to evolve? If he wants to dance let him dance haba.
CON 10 years ago
sam u are too bush,Ashanti kingdom is not cheap as u see it ooo,Even it was come before british,
SAD 10 years ago
Dear God please touch the hearts of our leaders.
KKK USA 10 years ago
THE DAY ASHANTIS CRY OH NANA WHY WHY ALL THIS ITS TURE THAT YOU WERE ONCE AN ARM RUBBER DELLING IN COCAN AND WEEEE YOU SEE WHAT YOU HAVE DONE TO YOURSELF NO RESPECT FOOOOOOOL
Apache 10 years ago
Your so called king was a cleaner in London
PREZ MAHAMA AND OTUMFUO DESERVED IT TOO MUCH STRESS DO KILLS . MAJORITY OF THE GHANAIANS PREFER STRESS LIFE STYLE INSTEAD OF HAPPINESS . WHY GHANAIANS ALWAYS COMMENT ON EVERYTHING ?
Sam 10 years ago
Infact I am wondering why they comment negative about everything. Ghana sickness
nicodamus 10 years ago
ndc tweaaaaa
THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago
MY PEOPLE ARE CONFUSED. THEY COULD HAVE DONE IT BUT BECAUSE OF THAT DISEASE IN THEIR HEART, THEY DIDN'T AND WILL NOT CELEBRATE IT WHEN SOMEONE DOES IT.
YE NIM MO EFIRI TITI.
MY PEOPLE ARE CONFUSED. THEY COULD HAVE DONE IT BUT BECAUSE OF THAT DISEASE IN THEIR HEART, THEY DIDN'T AND WILL NOT CELEBRATE IT WHEN SOMEONE DOES IT.
YE NIM MO EFIRI TITI.
TWEA 10 years ago
what a disgrace
Togbe Fiti 10 years ago
Kwaku Duah is a disgrace to Asanteman. You dance because pot holes on the run way of Kumasi Airport has been patched? Osei Agyemang Prempeh and Oppku Ware will turn in their graves. Kwaku, how many of your subjects use the airport? Perhaps you are waiting to do a break dance on the day when your pal fixes the death traps on the Accra-Kumasi road used by majority of your subjects. Shame on you!
Togbe Fiti 10 years ago
Osei Agyemang Prempeh did not dance when the erstwhile Kumasi College of Technology (now KNUST) was inaugurated. An the Otumfuo is carried away because some old bulbs have replaced at the Kumasi Airport? Name it Mahama Airport to show your appreciation, Nana Kwaku Duah, Kumasi Hene.
who cares 10 years ago
Both of you OFUI kwaku duah & ogyimfour mahama you're all disgrace to Ghana & that stupid Ashanti Chief so called himself Otumfour.
Waaluk 10 years ago
Be careful bro, foul language doesn't bring blessings. I disagree with Mahama in many ways, but I try not to insult him. Repercussions can be more costly.
Ebola Mahama 10 years ago
This thief never ceases to amuse with is appreciation of public sentiments.
Nana Kwaku Frimpong II. (Heaven) ® 10 years ago
This is what I always talk about.........
In a point of fact, I pitty this Ashanti generation especially those who always bluff "ote kokoo so Nanaa ", "Otumfuo wofase " and the likes.... Apuuuut))) !!! Otumfuo my foot. This is all that you delight in. 15 years now ; what development can you bost on in Ashanti Region.
You sacked the ordinary people from where they generate their end means and daily choose (railways) all in the name of building a mall. How many years now and what have you done there.
I pity your generation, come to KNUST now and see almost all the hostels have been named after him and his family even the SRC hostel which was built out of the penny and pessewas of poor needy students is now " Otumfuo Osei Tutu Hostel.
That is all that he knows best innograting and sword cutting. That one he will speedily bring his shameful body in convoys.
And now, dancing to the tune of "yentie obiaa " with mahama instead of advicing him. Just because Kumasi air strip runway pot holes has been filled with lights and so they have the guts to call it an international airport. Apuuuut)))) my foot.
U merying because you think now you can freely export your cocaine. U lie bad your cup is already full and its about to overflow there you will see.
You better go to Katanga Odifuo for advice. Ashantes are disappointed in you.
Bascious King 10 years ago
I'm going to be honest with you all! I'm really ashamed of myself to see this video. I don't think any of the past Otumfours would have done this. They would be shaking their bones in their graves at Breman. The occupant of the Golden Stool of Ashanti is way above this. He shouldn't be even wearing that attire in the first place. Where were his advisors (Akyempemhene, Atepimhene, Nsumankwahene, Nana Saamanhene, Nana Dadiesoaba and the likes. The sons and daughters of Asante Kotoko should rise up in one and totally condemn him; and the Golden Stool needs to be pacified.
Italy 10 years ago
The only issue with me was dancing for doing your job. If so, we all need to dance everyday after the completion of our daily schedule at work.
I don't see any world leader celebrating in that fashion for a work done. What h ... read full comment
The only issue with me was dancing for doing your job. If so, we all need to dance everyday after the completion of our daily schedule at work.
I don't see any world leader celebrating in that fashion for a work done. What happened to addressing the nation or for that matter the region for such accomplishment?
CHINA MAN 10 years ago
MASA THE PAST OTUMFUO'S DID NOT HAVE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO DANCE TO THESE KIND OF MODERN INSTRUMENTS SO LEAVE OTUMFUO ALONE.SO DO WE WANT THE QUEEN TO START DANCING BEFORE OUR KINGS WILL LEARN.FOLLOW FOLLOW PEOPLE.
Su wu 10 years ago
If the past never did this the present is doing n the future will do more than that.. Stop hating and get a fucken life ?!?! He is a King so fucken what ?!!! You fink he got no life ?' He is a human n got a life to live !!!! Tired of this critics
Analyst 10 years ago
Were HM Otumfuo Osei Tutu II not a wise man, he would allow unprogressive pettiness resulting from extreme partisanship displayed by some of his subjects to influence his relation with Governments of the day. Ever since he mounted the golden stool in 1999, he has demonstrated his readiness to support the Government of the day for the development of his kingdom. By this wise posture, he has placed himself in a position where his opinion, observation or counsel cannot be ignored.
Those whose only concern is how to snatch power from the ruling government whether it is time for election or not, are not behaving wisely and are actually making their case to win power even weaker. If our senses were functioning well, it should be a thing to bring joy (and not anger and frustration) to see a Ghanaian king dancing with the President because harmony between the political leadership and the traditional authorities augurs well for development. Just as HE the President rightly described such people, their extreme partisanship induced myopia cannot be cured - how unfortunate.
Nana Asante, )korobea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Otumfuo has stooped too low. Oh kwaku Dua!! What's wrong with you? ??? You are embarrassing us!!
Evelyn 10 years ago
He used to stoop lower cleaning plates in UK
Sam 10 years ago
Totally agree with you.
Kwasi 10 years ago
Rejoicing over common light. I think this ugly otumfuo and tani mahama are up to something. Kwaku duah stop entertaining tani mahama in Kumasi. Let him go and play with ya na and yabon wura. This nonsense must stop now. Respect yourself ugly Kwaku duah. Opoku ware will never do this.
Sam 10 years ago
Opoku Ware is dead and gone, Kwaku Duah can do what pleases him. You on the other hand can go and hang your self if you don't want to see him dance. You should respect him why are you calling him ugly?
Leeee 10 years ago
Cos he is ugly. Does it make sense to you for mahama to play this song anytime he is in Kumasi.
YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 10 years ago
Ernest Boakye 10 years ago
So because of ur problems, they shouldn't have fun! After insulted them, what do u really want from them! Abaa. Hypocrites! We salute u guys. Dance n give thanks to the Mighty God. God blessu.
Leeee 10 years ago
Is Kumasi the only place u can listen to this music
Ernest Boakye 10 years ago
Is ur king one of the disciples or an angel. Abaa! Don't you go out n have fun with ur pals. Is something wrong. Hypocrites!
LADY BIRD 10 years ago
Don't let this be a news to u, Otumfuo and that Tepahene money hungry NDC bitches. As long as we have videos their true colors will be shown not until he die Asante will never be the same.
Nay. Ametefeh 10 years ago
Most disgraceful situation for the Asante King! A village chief in V/R will not display such stupidity in public! Shame! Shame! Shame!.
ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago
Y3NTIE OBIAA NDC PARTY DOES NOT CARE FOR ANYONE, BUT THEIR POCKETS AND SWISS BANK ACCOUNTS.
Kwame Rought 10 years ago
Kwaku Dua is as reckless as Mahama!
ADUMTUMI NYANSFUO 10 years ago
Kumasi airport needed improvenment. Nothing wrong with dancing.
MR TRUELY TRUELY 10 years ago
The spirit of the historic Asante Kingdom has been cascaded, mesmerize, depleted conciseness,catapulted and finished because of politics. Kwaku Dua has to be dis tooled for dancing in public with a commoner as constructed in the Ashanti constitution. Otumfuo is no more wise to be a King. Its a taboo to do this by all standard.
OWUSU 10 years ago
Isaid it when this KWAKU COCAINE DUAH WAS ENSTOOL AS ASANTEHENE. I TOLD A FRIEND MINE THAT THE RESPECT ASHANTI'S HAVE HAS GONE TO THE DOGS,BECAUSE I REMEMBER WHAT MY FATHER TOLD ME ABOUT MOST CHILDREN WHO ARE THE ONLY CHILD OF THEIR PARENTS.AND THIS ASANTEHENE IS ONE OF THOSE LONE RANGER KIDS WHAT DO ONE EXPECT FROM SUCH S THING.WHY DO YOU THINK HE WAS DANCING WITH MAHAMA BECAUSE THEIR COCAINE BUSINESS IS GOING TO FLOURISH .NOT BECAUSE OF DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS IN THE REGION LET ALONE THE AIRPORT.
Ato Kwamena 10 years ago
Talk about important issues and stop being petty.
justice 10 years ago
ghanaians are tired of this otumfuo nonsense.Why?
DANIEL 10 years ago
Nice muzik, beautiful hylyf dance.
DELAW 10 years ago
Man must enjoy so let them dance small
k the h 10 years ago
When will most Ghanaians ever grow up? These two fine gentlemen have done nothing wrong. If dancing is a sin, let God be the judge of that. Are they not human? When did highlife music to dance to become a crime? Do ghanaians know that dancing relieves stress? Ghanaians grow up. Listen to the words and lyrics of the song properly and stop being childish
Su wu 10 years ago
You have a great point right there .!.!. Big ups to your self .!.!. This critics will always live in the past .!!. They will always oppose everything that does not favour them .!.!. Even the Queen in England Dance and do worse things .!.!. Wtf is wrong if Ashanti King Dance with our beloved president .!!. Don't they think the king got a life to
Live and also hobbies .!.!. Well .!.! This critics always gives me headache
Criminal mahama. 10 years ago
Gyemii president.
Kwakye 10 years ago
The President and the Asantehene are not Nero! I am utterly surprised, people! So what's wrong with being happy?! Do you know what these two people do in their rooms at home? Besides, this is not 1900. This is 2014/2015. The world is different, presidents and kings must be happy with smalm mercies.
Akwesi 10 years ago
Ghanaians are hypocrites. What's wrong for the president and asantehene dancing to commorate the completion and uplifting of the airport Smh
boka 10 years ago
The meaning of the song is the what people are angry bout.It is an offensive song and this is not the first time.He is the most recognized king and must act beyong reproach
Jacob 10 years ago
There is something wrong with the Ashantihene and the chieftaincy institution in Ghana
Yeb 10 years ago
this is a sign of leadership failure. from both political and traditional leaders. The Ashanti kingship is above this kind of arrogance and disrespect to their follows!
oakman 10 years ago
Why that particular song? Asantehene should have known better.For a King who should be neutral to all politics has been accused of belonging to a particular party,and dancing to a particular music which is offensive to a section of the society,with no other person but the perceived leader of a particular party which you are accused of being a member. To me that's in poor taste
boka 10 years ago
That was exactly my point.
Serwaa Serwaa, K'si 10 years ago
Did anyone hear the Asantehene ask the band to play that song? When he was already on the floor dancing to other songs, could he have shouted on the musicians to stop playing that music? Ghanaians are becoming too petty of late and too senseless.
opoku Agyemang 10 years ago
tell me oakman, which song do dey have have dance with? can u choose a song for dem? We shld stop dis hypocrite n face facts, dey ar human s.
Ghanaboy 10 years ago
Which society? There is nothing wrong with the song, its just some people being self-obsessed and hypocrite. I don't see anything wrong with this video whatsoever.It wasn't bad taste then when Mr Kufour danced with JJ and his wife to the tune "Biribi Gyegye Wo" huh? If anything wrong with the song then they need to call for it's ban and stop this petty stuff because both the president and Otumfour are humans just like anyone else. I dance to that song anywhere I hear it and yet I don't have any problem with anyone.
Yeb 10 years ago
the ashanti king has dashed my hope in Ghanaian leaders
Mohammed Nassamu A.B 10 years ago
blame lumba for singing the song,than blaming people who are dancing to it.
truth 10 years ago
How selfish as human can you be.Okess. Really insensitive human being.
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
Is that a comment on the funny duo dancing that is gone viral on social mefia or a comment on airport renovation?And this dumb president thinks he's made a sensible comment?We should pity him
Waaluk 10 years ago
Folks enough of the bashing. This Asantehene has made some reforms to make the kingdom more accessible to both his subjects and other beneficiaries across the nation; why being so anachronistic?. We need to applaud Otumfuo for his bold reforms.
I think Mahama's innuendos are what we should comment on, for he feels Ghanaians and as he put it yesterday are myopic in relation to his so called achievements. The man is bitter.
Hafiz Zakaria 10 years ago
Ooooh my God these is unbelievable never happen before since1957 till today NDC yede bee keke.
Rosa Mensah 10 years ago
This Otumfoo is a disgrace. He must be impeached.
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
So this dumb president thinks airport renovations and Kwame Nkrumah Interchange is what is going to clinch him victory in 2016?Ghanaians are not as dumb as he is.....or are we?Time will tell
ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago
YES, DUMB PRESIDENT INDEED!!!!!!!!!! WHAT IS AN IMPROVED KUMASI AIRPORT, IF PEOPLE ARE DYING OF CHOLERA, BECAUSE OF POOR SANITATION IN OUR CITIES, TOWNS AND VILLAGES??? WHAT IS KWAMW NKRUMAH CIRCLE, IF PEOPLE ARE SICK AND CANNOT GO TO HOSPITAL, EVEN WHEN THEY HAVE PAID NHIS PREMIUMS, BUT CANNOT USE IT, BECAUSE AN INCOMPETENT NDC GOVERNMENT HAS RUN DOWN THE NHIS AND THE HOSPITAL HAS NOT BEEN PAID FOR PAST TREATMENT OF ITS PATIENTS. THIS DUMB PRESIDENT DESO NOT REALISE THAT, THE PEOPLE HE SERVES AND THEIR WELFARE AND SURVIVAL MATTERS MORE THAN ANY INANIMATE AIPPORT AND CIRCLE, FOR THE GREATEST RESOURCE OF ANY NATION, IS ITS CITIZENS OR PEOPLE.
ndc 10 years ago
don't mind dem slf
kwame Boakye 10 years ago
Happy to see that
MAY GOD BLESS OTUMFUO AND MAHAMA. THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH POLITIC .SOME EVEN THOUGHT OTUMFUO IS NDC .
nene yansu 10 years ago
where are the advisors ,paramount chiefs ,royalty of shanty kingdom ?
IAM ashamed to be associated to mamhyia in the50s.
HE should be made to slaughter 50sheep's as punishment and disgrace to mamhyia
Shame unto all who are against the dance ? what is wrong with that ? where in Ghana has it been said that the president or chiefs should not dance in public ? Are they not just humans like any ordinary person ? Backward Ghanaians who don't see anything good.
d brefo 10 years ago
I can't believe my eyes to such shame and disrespectful act of this so called otumfor of Ashanti.Any respected ruler will never dance with a tune of this which is so annoying and provocative.What would be the reaction if some says he won't listen to you.From now on we the Ashantis will not listen to you.Go ahead with your Yentie obias and we too will tell you Fa wasem ko.It's shown that the rumors were true
kwame Boakye 10 years ago
Please Mr Mahama try keep eye on you're followers because if not there is time coming the same song will against you Dada Kwame living in Israel
Moshi Kokonte 10 years ago
Resurrecting Kumasi airport and installing lights is an accomplishment but will not benefit the average Ghanaian but the privileged few. It benefits those upper income folks and government officials who can afford to travel by air. The real dance should come when the Accra-Kumasi, Kumasi-Cape Coast, Kumasi-Sunyani and Kumasi-Tamale roads are resurfaced and fixed properly so the ordinary Ghanaian who travels mainly by road will benefit from such accomplishments. An may I suggest that we don't play that foolish song in this case.
Patapaa 10 years ago
Asantehene is doing concert with the chief thief Mahama.what a disgrace. Mahama has sworn to loot and steal Ghana's resources till we cry maamaa
Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 10 years ago
THIS SIGNIFIES THE GREATNESS OF MOTHERLAND GHANA , DEVOUR OF THE TRIBALISTIC TENDENCIES , SLOGANS METAPHORIC ATTITUDES & WE MOVE GHANA FORWARD .
HON BAGBIN , DR SULLEY GARIBA , UNCLE PROFESSOR ROBERT YENNAH , MR POUZAA , T ... read full comment
THIS SIGNIFIES THE GREATNESS OF MOTHERLAND GHANA , DEVOUR OF THE TRIBALISTIC TENDENCIES , SLOGANS METAPHORIC ATTITUDES & WE MOVE GHANA FORWARD .
HON BAGBIN , DR SULLEY GARIBA , UNCLE PROFESSOR ROBERT YENNAH , MR POUZAA , THIS WAS HOW LIFE WAS IN WASEC , OWASS PREMPEH IN THOSE DAYS
GHANA WILL SHINE AGAIN- AMEEN
Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 10 years ago
TOPOGRAPHICAL CORRECTIONS
Opanna Boom 10 years ago
We will get you idiot presenters. whatever you do lives after you.This means OTUMFUO is down to earth person. stupid and useless presenters. wait and see.
usa 10 years ago
As ashanti chief, you disgraced you people and your kingdom.
Mariam Agyemang 10 years ago
Campaign to remove Otumfoo was launched at the Golden Tulip Hotel in Kumasi this morning during a powerful breakfast meeting. Please stay tuned and show support.
bee lee 10 years ago
now the two kings must dance naked
mensah abrampa 10 years ago
The "Yen Tie Obiaa" dance was an insensitive display of arrogance from the highest echelon of national leadership. Sadly, the controversial song was choreographed by no less a person than the first gentleman, the most revered face of the nation to the outside world, the President of the Republic of Ghana, and the monarch of one of the most powerful kingdoms on the African continent, Otumfuo the Asantehene. It is not the dance itself that struck raw nerves of discerning Ghanaians but the choice of the arrogantly themed song, "Yen tie obiaa". The messengers, two "distinguished" statesmen, delivered the message effectively to their intended recipients but found out too late to their discomfiture that such inexcusable indecorum touches raw nerves and it's unbecoming of statesmen.
The President does not make matters any better by his latest outburst in Kumasi this weekend. He just missed the opportunity to redeem his dwindling image with well deserved apology but once again he unwisely stuck to his guns.
AAA 10 years ago
if u not happy abt de dance. go get a cup of DDT nd u wil be fine. remember dis otumfour unlike de previous illitrate otumfours is.well educated nd.knows much.beter
boka 10 years ago
the previous one was a lawyer and mind you, the issue is not the dancing but the choice of music.
agbovi 10 years ago
nkwasias3m
nkwasias3m
agbovi 10 years ago
gud work
gud work
Dorsir Peter 10 years ago
Am disapponted in som of u guy,ban in mind dat oneday u will be a leader nd it will be da samthing to u da president nd Otumfuo ar nt ur collis.
Parker 10 years ago
It's sad our President in spite of all the pressing issues facing our country, our president chooses to talk about this and the Ruby cocaine saga!
Dessy 10 years ago
Is that meaningful discussion that impact ghanaian's life?
gloria usa 10 years ago
this is very nice asante hene and the
presi dancing
biggles bonnddd 10 years ago
NDC WINS 2016 HANDSDOWN.
Kodjo 10 years ago
Oh NPP, skin pain go kill you. Dance my brothers dance!!!
BIG JAY 10 years ago
The fact still remains that the Asantehene and John mahama are all criminals, and have no credibility.
When you travel abroad with all your regalia for marketing, and turn round to announce to all and sundry that the gold r ... read full comment
The fact still remains that the Asantehene and John mahama are all criminals, and have no credibility.
When you travel abroad with all your regalia for marketing, and turn round to announce to all and sundry that the gold regalia has been stolen, only the gullible would take you serious. Very soon the Golden Stool would be reported missing, and a replica would be put in place.
Ghana is in the hands of people with criminal minds.
Can somebody pls tell OUR king dat he's fast losing de repect that pple had for him and de greatest throne on the land...how on earth will de Asantehene ever dance to such a song?....can somebody tell this captain that his ship is sinking, can somebody tell him that he's rulling one of the gratest kingdoms on earth ib case he is forgotten ....for Christ sake can somebody tell otumfour Osei Tutu that Asanteman deserves better leadership....omg
My hrt never stops bleeding for my dear kingdom....does this leader noe dat de man he's dancing with is using his (otumfuo) ppl are testing pigs by bringing so called capitation to ashanti region which is leading to de death of thousands of Asantes?...i thought de asante kings cared so much abt their subjects.....y is this one sooo different?
kwasi london 10 years ago
Asantehene fell sick and had to be flown to South Africa for medical attention. The presidential plane had it difficult to land so they used lanterns to guide the plane to land hence that rehabilitation. The rehabilitation is because of otumfour sickness.that is not Ashantis priority. Can any chief benefit from the treatment this greedy chief enjoying from mahama?
ALINCO CITY 10 years ago
am ver very happy when i saw MR PRESIDENT dancing with OTUMFOU what rong about that thos cretisizm must stop
Agye gonn 10 years ago
Infact wa bon kuuuuuuu....you mind your spellings.lt is terrible.
Karim Star Boy 10 years ago
upon all the noises,there are changes at the Kumasi Airport,Mr.president continue the good work u are doing,Allah will always guide u
to be 10 years ago
is a disgrace no chf will crack on stage
wosowalu 10 years ago
Otumfuo has lost his credibility and has no shame!!
RICHIE PEE 10 years ago
"...had jointly inaugurated the first phase of rehabilitation work on the Kumasi Airport. The development project comprises rehabilitation of the defective runway and installation of airfield lights on the runway." Why should the prez go all the way to Kumasi to inaugurate airport lights and runway repairs and celebrate with a party? Besides its the first phase of rehabilitation meaning there are next phases coming up so why can't he wait till the project is completed and even after completion the regional minister or MCE should be the right people to do the commission. I bet the amount spent on the celebration far more exceeds the amount spent on the first phase, isn't it a typical Ghanaian mentality?
jimmy 10 years ago
Silly and visionless king
LADY MAY 10 years ago
THIS IS NOTHING NEW INFACT ALMOST ALL OUR PAST GOVERNMENTS COMMISSIONED BORE HOLES AND LATINE BUILDINGS.
Samed alpha 10 years ago
Npp shld give us a break enough is enough. Dat is de meanin of de dancin. Foooolish
ASA 10 years ago
corrupt people always blame others
KWASI OSEI POKU 10 years ago
This king is very reckless and is allowing himself to be used by Mahama.
Queen 10 years ago
Simply PATHETIC. GHANA IS DOOMED WITH LEADERS LIKE THESE 2
mm hamburg 10 years ago
eii asantefo y3 nkuraasefo is ur king is god or jusus?what wrong if he dance with the president.jealousi people
Jacob 10 years ago
This is stupid and silly king mistakenly call king Solomon he is more than a fool
apuuu 10 years ago
This is unfortunately for the President and Otumfuo I really don't know who's advising both of them there are certain things that have to be avoid do to economic had ship that shows that they both don't care it has not to do of the airport it shows the ture color of Otumfuo
aqua 10 years ago
two stupid dogs dancing in public
Niii 10 years ago
How a king dance in Public like this. What a disgrace chief we ever have
kwabena 10 years ago
This is clearly revealing what we all thought about otumfoc and the NDC
Yaw Yaw 10 years ago
Npp can't even celebrate a good thing. Skin pain, big tine!
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
It's only in Ghana that an airport renovation becomes a presidential issue. And Mahama talks about "we came to meet it". They came 6 years ago, right. And if it takes 6 years to rehabilitate an airport, he should be ashamed of it. What else is better than he came to meet?
the truth 10 years ago
sometimes it seems like Otumfuo is the only sane person in this nation. what is wrong with him and the pres. enjoying a good dance. arent they humans? This is what we need in Ghana and not political radicalism. Otumfuo and mahama i salute. tooo much politics will destroy this nation. Am glad my king and my pres. are dancing and laughing. No need to apologize Mahama, keep on dancing because your job is too stressful dealing with illiterate Ghanaians and corrupt party members.
Dr. Fii-(USA) 10 years ago
Just curious to know. If that was a secret cerebration of what was inaugurated in public then both men, expecially the king is not as wise as he has carved himself to be. Sorry to make such a comment but I have no other means of expressing myself. Forgive me.
Araba Blay 10 years ago
IS HE A KING AT ALL. THE SEAT OF THE KINGDOM HAS BEEN COMPROMISED!!!!!!!!!
WE NEED A NEW KING!!!!!!!
kwabena 10 years ago
At least otumfoc could refuse that song
THE TEXAN 10 years ago
Both of them are sensibly inmatured.The Ashante kingdom will fall these are the INDICATIONS.Kweku Duah has tarnished the soul of the Ashanti Kingdom.He is the only King branded with the following;Drug and Gold,Bribery scandles, embezzlement and an errand boy for the president.What a shame,there is no culture on earth bent so cheap.Go back to what Krobo Edusei said,"Our brothers from the North help us with your strength so as to help you with our Mind".A decorated Pig is always a Pig.No one is prepared to eat in a new Chamber Pot.
martin king 10 years ago
This mahama is so stupid that I don't who advice him,ghana is going down in the drain with this corrupt mahama and his family.
VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 10 years ago
SAD,USELESS,GAYS,NKWASEAFUO MPANIIFOU LEADING GHANA,POOOR GHANIANS,GOD SAVE GHANA FOR US
boateng yaw jacob 10 years ago
unbelivable
unbelivable
evangelist akwasi awuah 10 years ago
so far so good the useless Ashanti king ever of our time,if a whole Ashanti monarch can let this bole bamboi man fool him in public like this.,i remember this useless king went for a crusade programme at the kumasi sports studium,instead of him to have stood up and worship God during worhsip time,he was sitting down 'kuntaain'feeling big in the presence of the Most High God,the proper King of the universe ,all in the name of being an otumfuo,otumfuo my foot,but look at the way he was fooling for mahama here.he is lucky the great Ashante Kingdom is not wa or bawku,he would have been shot dead by now,cos those mpepefo cant take this rubbish from their king,tweaaaaaaa...
jack 10 years ago
You have to shake it off sometimes. It does not matter what you do, whether is good or bad they will still talk about you. In this case nana and president must as well dance it off
Kojo 10 years ago
what an idiot of a president
Lopez 10 years ago
I thought NDC pride themselves with being a social democratic party, and yet does not see the need to construct the Apedwa-Suhum road which is used by ordinary Ghanaians.My Question is how many Ghanaians can afford to travel by plane or Mahama thinks we are all as rich as his LOOTING Brigade, who does not give a hoot about what Ghanians say or complain of. Boys Abr3 Mahama.
abena kwabena 10 years ago
GHANA IS BEING LEFT BEHIND EVEN BY SOME AFRICAN COUNTRIES SUCH AS SOUTH AFRICA, ETHIOPIA AND TANZANIA. THE REASON BEING THAT THE PEOPLE ARE IGNORANT AND NOT WELL EDUCATED. THE EDUCATION SYSTEM NEEDS TO CHANGE.
achipelago 10 years ago
WHAT I READ IS IS OTUMFOUR NOT A HUMAN BEING...NO HE'S MORE THAN AN ORDINARY BEING. HE'S THE SOUL AND EMBODIMENT OF THE ASHANTIS THE DEAD AND THE LIVING. HE HAS DEMEAN HIS STATUS, DO YOU THINK THOSE WITH WHOM HE YOYO, WILL RESPECT HIM ANY MORE? WHAT IF MAHAMA HAD BUILT A NEW STATE OF THE ART AIRPORT THEN I DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY WOULD HAVE DONE. HE'S A SHAME AND A DISGRACE TO US ASHANTIS.
Obiaavultures 10 years ago
My President merely fixing lights at an airport to ease night flights is no news. Intact it is a health and safety requirement . Do you have to dance about 20 odd lights at a runway ?
There are some major challenges ahead of ... read full comment
My President merely fixing lights at an airport to ease night flights is no news. Intact it is a health and safety requirement . Do you have to dance about 20 odd lights at a runway ?
There are some major challenges ahead of the country and I think it is more important than fixing light bulbs. After all we don't even have a national carier let alone this airport is far below international standard.
I try to criticize but yet make it constructive because Ghana needs development not coal technology or fixing bulbs?
Where is the electricity to even power those lights?
Are they solar or one of the first yentea obia technology?
MR MAWEGYATA 10 years ago
THIS IS AKUTIA DWOM AND IF YOU ARE AN AKAN YOU KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT,SONG SANG TO SEND MESSAGES TO PERCEIVE ENEMIES. FOR A WHOLE ASHANTI KING TO BE SEEN DOING THIS IS NOT APPROPRIATE. BY THIS HE HAS DAMAGE IS MORAL AUTHORITY OF BEING NEUTRAL WHEN IT COMES TO ANY MATTER BE IT POLITICAL ISSUES OR OTHER ISSUES. BY YEN TIE OBIAA AND THE PERSON HE CHOSE TO DANCE WITH, HE HAS SOLD HIS MORAL AUTHORITY AND SHOWN ASHANTI GREED.PERSONALLY I THINK THIS GUY KWEKU DUAH DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE THE ASANTEHENE HE IS A JERK, AND THE EARLIER THE ASHANTEES REPLACE HIM THE GOOD FOR THE KINGDOM.YEN TIE OBIAA ( WE WON'T LISTEN TO ANYBODY) THAT IS WHAT THAT SONG MEANS.
richhiee 10 years ago
Loook at dis fool talking u just like a mad person swine
Nana quasi 10 years ago
Hahahahaha the prez said he won't listen to anyone man ,so go get your gari soakings with peanuts and enjoy it man.
AbraBo ye HARD. 10 years ago
THEY ARE BOTH MEN OF NO SHAME & NO RESPECT, SWALLOWED UP IN THIER CORRUPT COCAINE MONEY & FEELING GREAT TO HAVE DECIEVED GHANAIANS.WLD THEY EVER TRAVEL ON ROAD TO SEE THE SUFFERING OF WE GHANAIANS? ONLY FOOLS WILL DANCE TO THE PARCHES ON THE TARMAC & RUNWAYS. THIS ARE IMPORTANT TO THEM THAN THE M-A-N HOLES & THE TOTAL DARKNESS IN THE MIDST OF OUR STTEETS.- THEY DONT CARE. AFTER ALL,THEY CAN ALWAYS LOOT & SHARE.THE PERFECT POWER GAME! THEY SIMPLY DO NOT CARE-SO WHY MUST THEY LISTEN TO US?
Serwaa Serwaa, K'si 10 years ago
Everyone has their rights to choice of sadness or joy. If you are sad just because you are an Ashanti (as I keep reading from people) you can quickly naturalise and be a chinese. To be sad because your king danced when your people have no electricity and food, medicines etc, is a demonstration if the highest order of naivety. What a wow!!! Then your kings (now and forever) will never dance. You still celebrate your festivals and the king always takes yo the floor amidst all the squalor. Will there be a time when you will be able to provide all the needs of your own children? You can cry blood, the king danced yesterday, is dancing today and will dance tomorrow. There was poverty yesterday, there is poverty today and there will be poverty among your people tomorrow. What foolish talk. In any care did the king go asking for that particular music?
kwaku meho-ofe 10 years ago
otumfo3 can even dance agbagya and kete with mahama who cares, after all are they not the same, corruption, cocaine and gold smuggling, they are in bed together so why are u guys surprise damn to them, but for mahama onyaa+yie s33333me
aki-ola jamasi 10 years ago
this project cannot benefit even 5%if ashantis not ghanaians.there is time for everything
Abrantiee 10 years ago
hahaha you guys are intresting
Abrantiee 10 years ago
your foolish grandfather. fool like you. you are an idiot. y mention Yagbonwura here? your foolish and useless parents never taught you manners right? you foooll
K BOATENG 10 years ago
not good
not good
ebo 10 years ago
ITS GOOD TO BE HAPPY,HAPPY NATION
koliko 10 years ago
two useless rulers
Time Will Tell 10 years ago
The president truly doesn't care but Time will Tell...
PRINCE 10 years ago
IT IS SHAME TO BE ASHANTI NOW. I'M SAD.
MR ISAAC PEPRAH MENSAH: alias KING YO 10 years ago
If the PRESIDENT of the republic and the ASHANTI KING himself said YENTIE OBIAA and danced to it.hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm then who is the one going to listen to our beloved GHANA? Means only GOD is the one who can listen to us and save us.AMEN
Dennis Braide 10 years ago
What do you expect of a president who is not the listening type
Eeeee 10 years ago
Oooooh nana wat r u doing. Too much politics aba...... Mmmmmm
Kwaku 10 years ago
Mr President, please check the theft at SIC, one of the few Ghanaian companies left. Please the lives of 600 workers and their families are at stake. Please, please, please. musah Abdulai must not be allowed to go with the money, please. And go deeper.... There's more to uncover.
OBSERVER 10 years ago
Oh people, leave the Ashanti King to be human when he needs to be and kingly when he needs to be. What is wrong with us that we want to impose our parochial views on everyone, and do so with morbid conviction? Does Otumfuor have to live religiously the same way his ancestors did in the ancient days? Is this politics or insanity on the part of some of us to see things in such iron-clad manner? I'm not an Asante but I find it admirable to see the king take a moment off to do a little dance with the people. After all, nobody at a dancing place ever says, change the song before I dance. And the song is not profane. Only it has a political bend; it extols focusing on your on plan. And that is not bad in itself. For if you listen to everyone, you will end up listening to no one.
Let the king enjoy a little life among his people. For wisdom comes from all sorts of experiences.
OBSERVER 10 years ago
Oh people, leave the Ashanti King to be human when he needs to be and kingly when he needs to be. What is wrong with us that we want to impose our parochial views on everyone, and do so with morbid conviction? Does Otumfuor have to live religiously the same way his ancestors did in the ancient days? Is this politics or insanity on the part of some of us to see things in such iron-clad manner? I'm not an Asante but I find it admirable to see the king take a moment off to do a little dance with the people. After all, nobody at a dancing place ever says, change the song before I dance. And the song is not profane. Only it has a political bend; it extols focusing on your on plan. And that is not bad in itself. For if you listen to everyone, you will end up listening to no one.
Let the king enjoy a little life among his people. For wisdom comes from all sorts of experiences.
This is not appropriate for the the Ashanti King.
What a sad statement, Okess. This is in celebration of a very important event in Kumasi, and you did not want Otumfuo to show his appreciation by making merry with others?. By the way, is the Otumfuo not a human being with fe ...
It is now clear that this Asante king has no shame.....while capitation has increased astronocally maternal mortality rate in de Asante kingdom, de man sits unconcerned and even feel happy to dance yentie obiaa....Asante king ...
It is sad that a $29 million inflated project buys his conscience. Flying around at night means more to him that the completion of the Accra Kumasi road. Of course he does not need to drive his rolls Royce on that road becaus ...
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s s ...
Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to themse ...
It's the holidays. Go volunteer your time at a foodbank with your wife and family, an old.Folks home or the orphanage and give them.Some.food,.toys,.clothing etc. Brighten their lives. Stay there for at least 1hr. All these g ...
Otumfuo can dance all he wants....fuck mahama the cocaine sniffing fake christian....greenstreet, the new jj said it all....56 yr old mo'fucka with 5 baby mamas, 14 kids talking about 3d3 b3 k3k3...we will go to war if this d ...
Osagyefo, I think you are the shameful one, and not the Asantehene or the President. This is 2014/2015. There are no Neros, there are just people like you are pull every progress back. The airport has been remade and people s ...
Just can't stop laughing. I can't imagine Asantehene in his "BUGGING" school days. The Asantehene is human too but he should not have danced there and also to the tune. He should know better and do better if he wants people t ...
Just a little traditional dance could have done. You know very well the political undertone that that particular music connotes. Remember also that the Asantehene has been accused even by some of his own people as being an ND ...
The last time I saw the Asantehene standing in front of the Archbishop of Canterbury to take a communion and later on his knees to r ...
Has the world really changed that much? See how the British protect the monarchy and try hard to keep to tradition. You are the same people who accuse our leaders of losing their traditional values. Have you ever seen Queen E ...
The preponderance of how you react to and respond to every ...
I watched a video many times which Rawlings,his wife and Kufour were dancing together but I didn't see any thing wrong with ...
If the need arise yes.
The Queen. is a Christian li ...
Nicely said
First time§§-ASANTEHENE FORGOT HIMSELF and went to clean gutters/Second time§§-FORGOT HIS KINGSHIP AND DANCED TO THE TUNE OF "akutia" music like a village chief.NANA OTUMFOUR,please stop being mockery by mockers like JOHN ...
It is not only the dancing that is so uncaring but the fact that an exclusive and so-called private event can be leaked so soon when the Manhyia website wasn't even hacked! When there's suffering in the land, leaders should n ...
A song is song. U guys should shutt the fuck and think abt how african or black people can be on their on own in terms development instead. Who the fuck is the asantehene? He is a king of a tribe ashanti people not even akans ...
Bastard, learn History
By Yara Baba
lET ME SAY THIS FIRST, I AM A GA.I Hope you understand the twi language and then ask yourself if this is appropriate for a king who is supposed to LISTEN TO EVERYONE, dacing to a music {i don't listen to anyone}. We need an a ...
A song is song. U guys should shutt the fuck and think abt how african or black people can be on their on own in terms development instead. Who the fuck is the asantehene? He is a king of a tribe ashanti people not even akans ...
Otumfuo disappoint me. Celebrating mediocre project. Installation of light and run way which cost whopping $29 million. This money could have been used to build a better airport then Kotoka. Are things that expensive in Ghana ...
It is regrettable for the ASANTEHENE to dance to YENNTIE OBIARA meaning we shall not listen to anybody ...
Nothing wrong with the Otumfuo dancing alongside the President to the pulsating rythm of Daddy Lumba's hit song . After all such opportunities are rare in the life a King so who will begrudge and deny the Otumfuo the dance? T ...
It appears that Asantehene cares more about using the Presidential and Ibrahim's jets than protocol. His predecessors would not have done this. He is simply a playboy like the Mahamas' jetting around to destinations with flus ...
So what? Tsa Nicholas was a 'meaner worker' in London and yet when the time came, he was the Emperor of Russia don't be stupid! HUMILITY. Mind you, I'd been a cleaner before but that had never reduced my status, instead, thos ...
careless leaders, wow!
This is a first degree disrespect and disgrace to incur on the great Ashanti Kingdom to that low. What is wrong with this King to be influenced by these idiots. Where are the chiefs of our great kingdom on their watch for th ...
ooooh ashante hene was used by politicians sad. i think the spirit of golden stool commanded by okomfo anokye to nana osei tutu was disgrace by this present chief i swear.nana is dancing mapuka?, why can he advice kids to sto ...
ndc tweaaaaa
YE NIM MO EFIRI TITI.
what a disgrace
Kwaku Duah is a disgrace to Asanteman. You dance because pot holes on the run way of Kumasi Airport has been patched? Osei Agyemang Prempeh and Oppku Ware will turn in their graves. Kwaku, how many of your subjects use the ai ...
Osei Agyemang Prempeh did not dance when the erstwhile Kumasi College of Technology (now KNUST) was inaugurated. An the Otumfuo is carried away because some old bulbs have replaced at the Kumasi Airport? Name it Mahama Airpor ...
In a point of fact, I pitty this Ashanti generation especially those who always bluff "ote kokoo so Nanaa ", "Otumfuo wofase " and the likes.... Apuuuut))) !!! Otumfuo my foot. Thi ...
I'm going to be honest with you all! I'm really ashamed of myself to see this video. I don't think any of the past Otumfours would have done this. They would be shaking their bones in their graves at Breman. The occupant of t ...
I don't see any world leader celebrating in that fashion for a work done. What h ...
If the past never did this the present is doing n the future will do more than that.. Stop hating and get a fucken life ?!?! He is a King so fucken what ?!!! You fink he got no life ?' He is a human n got a life to live !!!! ...
Were HM Otumfuo Osei Tutu II not a wise man, he would allow unprogressive pettiness resulting from extreme partisanship displayed by some of his subjects to influence his relation with Governments of the day. Ever since he m ...
Totally agree with you.
Rejoicing over common light. I think this ugly otumfuo and tani mahama are up to something. Kwaku duah stop entertaining tani mahama in Kumasi. Let him go and play with ya na and yabon wura. This nonsense must stop now. Respe ...
The spirit of the historic Asante Kingdom has been cascaded, mesmerize, depleted conciseness,catapulted and finished because of politics. Kwaku Dua has to be dis tooled for dancing in public with a commoner as constructed in ...
Isaid it when this KWAKU COCAINE DUAH WAS ENSTOOL AS ASANTEHENE. I TOLD A FRIEND MINE THAT THE RESPECT ASHANTI'S HAVE HAS GONE TO THE DOGS,BECAUSE I REMEMBER WHAT MY FATHER TOLD ME ABOUT MOST CHILDREN WHO ARE THE ONLY CHILD O ...
When will most Ghanaians ever grow up? These two fine gentlemen have done nothing wrong. If dancing is a sin, let God be the judge of that. Are they not human? When did highlife music to dance to become a crime? Do ghanaians ...
You have a great point right there .!.!. Big ups to your self .!.!. This critics will always live in the past .!!. They will always oppose everything that does not favour them .!.!. Even the Queen in England Dance and do wors ...
Gyemii president.
The President and the Asantehene are not Nero! I am utterly surprised, people! So what's wrong with being happy?! Do you know what these two people do in their rooms at home? Besides, this is not 1900. This is 2014/2015. The ...
Why that particular song? Asantehene should have known better.For a King who should be neutral to all politics has been accused of belonging to a particular party,and dancing to a particular music which is offensive to a sect ...
Did anyone hear the Asantehene ask the band to play that song? When he was already on the floor dancing to other songs, could he have shouted on the musicians to stop playing that music? Ghanaians are becoming too petty of la ...
Which society? There is nothing wrong with the song, its just some people being self-obsessed and hypocrite. I don't see anything wrong with this video whatsoever.It wasn't bad taste then when Mr Kufour danced with JJ and his ...
Folks enough of the bashing. This Asantehene has made some reforms to make the kingdom more accessible to both his subjects and other beneficiaries across the nation; why being so anachronistic?. We need to applaud Otumfuo fo ...
YES, DUMB PRESIDENT INDEED!!!!!!!!!! WHAT IS AN IMPROVED KUMASI AIRPORT, IF PEOPLE ARE DYING OF CHOLERA, BECAUSE OF POOR SANITATION IN OUR CITIES, TOWNS AND VILLAGES??? WHAT IS KWAMW NKRUMAH CIRCLE, IF PEOPLE ARE SICK AND CAN ...
don't mind dem slf
Happy to see that
shame unto you
Mahama.God.Punisch.u.ooooooo.and.punisch.u.and.Afari.Gyan..and.Atuguba.God.we.no.that.u.are.God God.do.something.let.this.people.see.that.u.are.God
Shame unto all who are against the dance ? what is wrong with that ? where in Ghana has it been said that the president or chiefs should not dance in public ? Are they not just humans like any ordinary person ? Backward Ghana ...
I can't believe my eyes to such shame and disrespectful act of this so called otumfor of Ashanti.Any respected ruler will never dance with a tune of this which is so annoying and provocative.What would be the reaction if some ...
Resurrecting Kumasi airport and installing lights is an accomplishment but will not benefit the average Ghanaian but the privileged few. It benefits those upper income folks and government officials who can afford to travel ...
HON BAGBIN , DR SULLEY GARIBA , UNCLE PROFESSOR ROBERT YENNAH , MR POUZAA , T ...
The "Yen Tie Obiaa" dance was an insensitive display of arrogance from the highest echelon of national leadership. Sadly, the controversial song was choreographed by no less a person than the first gentleman, the most revered ...
nkwasias3m
gud work
presi dancing
NDC WINS 2016 HANDSDOWN.
When you travel abroad with all your regalia for marketing, and turn round to announce to all and sundry that the gold r ...
Can somebody pls tell OUR king dat he's fast losing de repect that pple had for him and de greatest throne on the land...how on earth will de Asantehene ever dance to such a song?....can somebody tell this captain that his sh ...
My hrt never stops bleeding for my dear kingdom....does this leader noe dat de man he's dancing with is using his (otumfuo) ppl are testing pigs by bringing so called capitation to ashanti region which is leading to de death ...
Asantehene fell sick and had to be flown to South Africa for medical attention. The presidential plane had it difficult to land so they used lanterns to guide the plane to land hence that rehabilitation. The rehabilitation is ...
"...had jointly inaugurated the first phase of rehabilitation work on the Kumasi Airport. The development project comprises rehabilitation of the defective runway and installation of airfield lights on the runway." Why should ...
This is unfortunately for the President and Otumfuo I really don't know who's advising both of them there are certain things that have to be avoid do to economic had ship that shows that they both don't care it has not to d ...
It's only in Ghana that an airport renovation becomes a presidential issue. And Mahama talks about "we came to meet it". They came 6 years ago, right. And if it takes 6 years to rehabilitate an airport, he should be ashamed o ...
sometimes it seems like Otumfuo is the only sane person in this nation. what is wrong with him and the pres. enjoying a good dance. arent they humans? This is what we need in Ghana and not political radicalism. Otumfuo and ma ...
Just curious to know. If that was a secret cerebration of what was inaugurated in public then both men, expecially the king is not as wise as he has carved himself to be. Sorry to make such a comment but I have no other means ...
Both of them are sensibly inmatured.The Ashante kingdom will fall these are the INDICATIONS.Kweku Duah has tarnished the soul of the Ashanti Kingdom.He is the only King branded with the following;Drug and Gold,Bribery scandle ...
unbelivable
so far so good the useless Ashanti king ever of our time,if a whole Ashanti monarch can let this bole bamboi man fool him in public like this.,i remember this useless king went for a crusade programme at the kumasi sports stu ...
I thought NDC pride themselves with being a social democratic party, and yet does not see the need to construct the Apedwa-Suhum road which is used by ordinary Ghanaians.My Question is how many Ghanaians can afford to travel ...
WHAT I READ IS IS OTUMFOUR NOT A HUMAN BEING...NO HE'S MORE THAN AN ORDINARY BEING. HE'S THE SOUL AND EMBODIMENT OF THE ASHANTIS THE DEAD AND THE LIVING. HE HAS DEMEAN HIS STATUS, DO YOU THINK THOSE WITH WHOM HE YOYO, WILL RE ...
There are some major challenges ahead of ...
THIS IS AKUTIA DWOM AND IF YOU ARE AN AKAN YOU KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT,SONG SANG TO SEND MESSAGES TO PERCEIVE ENEMIES. FOR A WHOLE ASHANTI KING TO BE SEEN DOING THIS IS NOT APPROPRIATE. BY THIS HE HAS DAMAGE IS MORAL AUTH ...
THEY ARE BOTH MEN OF NO SHAME & NO RESPECT, SWALLOWED UP IN THIER CORRUPT COCAINE MONEY & FEELING GREAT TO HAVE DECIEVED GHANAIANS.WLD THEY EVER TRAVEL ON ROAD TO SEE THE SUFFERING OF WE GHANAIANS? ONLY FOOLS WILL DANCE TO TH ...
Everyone has their rights to choice of sadness or joy. If you are sad just because you are an Ashanti (as I keep reading from people) you can quickly naturalise and be a chinese. To be sad because your king danced when your p ...
otumfo3 can even dance agbagya and kete with mahama who cares, after all are they not the same, corruption, cocaine and gold smuggling, they are in bed together so why are u guys surprise damn to them, but for mahama onyaa+yi ...
not good
two useless rulers
If the PRESIDENT of the republic and the ASHANTI KING himself said YENTIE OBIAA and danced to it.hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm then who is the one going to listen to our beloved GHANA? Means only GOD is the one who can listen ...
Mr President, please check the theft at SIC, one of the few Ghanaian companies left. Please the lives of 600 workers and their families are at stake. Please, please, please. musah Abdulai must not be allowed to go with the mo ...
Oh people, leave the Ashanti King to be human when he needs to be and kingly when he needs to be. What is wrong with us that we want to impose our parochial views on everyone, and do so with morbid conviction? Does Otumfuor h ...