It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ... read full comment
AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....
It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the next flag bearer of the Party by excluding them even before the mortal remains of the demised President were interred. It is also symptomatic of how political party elites in Ghana and Africa worm their way into the confidences of persons perceived as likely to ascend to power positions for purposes of eventual personal economic gain at the expense of the generality of the mass of Party members and the Nation which every President swears to serve under the Constitution
Close Observer 11 years ago
JIMIFO! IT IS GHANA'S BUSINESS, NOT YOURS ALONE. YOU ARE CORRUPTING GHANA'S ELECTORAL PROCESS.
Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a ca ... read full comment
JIMIFO! IT IS GHANA'S BUSINESS, NOT YOURS ALONE. YOU ARE CORRUPTING GHANA'S ELECTORAL PROCESS.
Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you are someone who is fond of exchanging your VOTE for a GIFT, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you don't care about who you vote for, all that matters is that he belongs to the party you like, you are also a FOOLISH VOTER. Finally, if your vote is influence by TRIBAL AFFILIATION, you are a VERY FOOLISH VOTER. Remember, your action affects all of us. THINK BEFORE YOU VOTE
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incompetent. All what is required is effective and efficient Energy Minister with one deputy who will be responsible for power generation and distribution. How can there be separate ministries for Energy and Power? Is power not part of Energy? Waste of scarce resources.
The President should have sacked the MD of ECG long time ago also for incompetence. Until Mahama takes on incompetent ministers and heads of public institutions, his presidency will fail abysmally.
yaw, kaneshie 11 years ago
can u speak ur mind without insults?
Mahmoud 11 years ago
If I may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they usurped power from 1972 to 2001.
Our experience with the quack neo-communists is that, they seize power unjustifiably through coups and counter coups, and Ghanaians only suffer dictatorship, tyranny, corruption and economic mismanagement under them. Being in power now for six years, the NDC has failed again to improve the economy simply because their fundamentals are wrong. In fact, they don't have what it takes to salvage the sinking economy.
Under normal circumstances, political parties are formed to produce leaders democratically. But in the case of NDC, a tyrant created the party with state power and resources to legitimize his illegitimate regime and cling to power fraudulently. NDC is therefore, an artificial and illegitimate party followed by stomach politicians and sycophants.
Francis C. Quainoo 11 years ago
My brother Mahmoud,this NDC Party is well known for its purpose of establishment, being nothing other than Looting and Wrecking of the Nation's Coffers. Therefore it can only be described as a SATANIC PARTY.
It has been st ... read full comment
My brother Mahmoud,this NDC Party is well known for its purpose of establishment, being nothing other than Looting and Wrecking of the Nation's Coffers. Therefore it can only be described as a SATANIC PARTY.
It has been stated over the last few days in Parliament that the President's Budget had been overspent by SEVENTY PERCENT or more.
It is therefore NOT surprising at all to realise that the Master Greedy Bastard himself(MURDERER RAWLINGS) is at their Congress to sing the ill/praises of the Party while at the same time he goes around telling those who loves hearing about his so called Accountabilty, Probity, Bullshits!!!
The NDC had drawn their verses from the Dictator Nkrumah's doctrine of NOT listening to the hue and cry of the people, until TSUNAMI DOES STRIKE.
They have come to accept the concept that Ghanaians LOVE DIRTY MONEY as well as FORGETTING WHAT TRANSPIRED YESTERDAY.
A simple case in mind is what our Dullard Mahama is telling us that he "would win the 2016 Elections". This is largely given the fact that they would splash MONEY belonging to the Taxpayer to the potential VOTER.
However, what they fail to realise is that the VOTER is always alone in that Ballot Box and no one would know how his/her vote has been cast. This is what would make most of them end up in the Mental Institutions in Ghana given the amount of money spent so far.
The NDC Party is full of elements of Unpatriotic Louts who wouldn't give continental whether our Nation Ghana goes Left Right or Centre.
Most of them are building their grandeur overseas like Dictator Nkrumah did in Egypt. So that when he was overthrown, Ghanaians were made to believe that the fact he (NKRUMAH) didn't have a Bank Account in Ghana, he was CORRUPT FREE.
But his former Minister of Transport Minister, the late Krobo Edusei told the Commission of Inquiry where I was present that he was forced to open a Crate of a Box containing 22 Bars of GOLD earmarked for EGYPT by the late Dictator Nkrumah. I use the word "forced" through his own instincts and determinations.
So that when years ago before his daughter Samina Nkrumah gave an interview to an Italian Journalist at the Ghana Embassy in Italy, thanking the Egyptian Government for looking after the Nkrumah Children, I attacked her for being insensitive to the true plight of Ghanaians.
Now we suddenly are getting people from Egypt claiming to be SONS of the former Dictator; and the NDC THIEVERY Government giving them Passport, Money,etc. to start some Bullshit Contracts in Ghana. One calls himself Dr.Sinof Nkrumah (or some bloody name).
Let's face it; do Egyptians really know that they belong to the African Continent?? Because during the Struggle for Independence for Southern Africa, which I DEEPLY CONTRIBUTED, Egypt would plead for the Africans Vote in the UN to defeat Israel in a particular Resolution.
However, when Africans wanted something from the Egyptians in return, they would say, "Oooh we are NOT Africans, we are ARABICS and of course WE ARE ALL "BRAZZERS"(BROTHERS).
It is quite unfortunate that a civilization that is purported to be the first in the world is now recognised to be the last to know what civilization really is.
Dictator Nkrumah was known to have a taste of BIG FAT EGYPTIAN WOMEN, perhaps because Ghanaian Women were NOT up to the scratch to his taste of PUSSY!!!
Therefore all the NDC/CPP clamouring for the return of Dictator Nkrumah's Principles or Ideology should let him understand, since the Dictator had a quench for BIG, HEAVY, EGYPTIAN MAAMAS, I do have a couple of them next door, so he should come and give them SOME MEAT INJECTIONS.
Best Regards,
Francis C. Quainoo
Western Australia
NO! Not until followers of the useless NDC have stopped adding insults to injury to the plight of the people of Ghana by saying it is well, when it is not. Real lives are involved here, and must not be joked with. If you have lost a members of your family because you were not able to meet financial demands from a Hospital, you will understand.
Aryiku Nartey 11 years ago
You are intellectually lazy, unintelligent and you politicise every issue instead of using your God given brain to for common logic. You are a foolish voter because you seem to believe in everything you read in the papers, the tv, radio and the so called self imposed and fake social and economic commentators. You have no confidence in yourself because you cannot think for yourself. You suffer from severe inferiority complex! You are easily led and have no mental capacity to be objective and responsibly. You like violence and enjoy fabrications and lies!!
Joemens 11 years ago
AZUMAH NELSON YOU ARE A FOOL
CORNEY 11 years ago
Even in your party Akuffo Addo was accused of bribing the electorate,it is just about a month ago,John Boadu should give us a break.
Bob Lee 11 years ago
That is why u are not working
Kweku Boateng 11 years ago
Pure hypocracy.....akuffo addo started sharing money in the ministry of foreign affairs to workers in a broad day light before resigning to contest the npp flagbearership....crosscheck.....
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 11 years ago
You are a psycho and bigger idoit.You paved the way for the NDC
nana ado 11 years ago
honestly your statements doesn't make any sense. you guys always make accusations without any proof. you even need to mind your own npp business .
Hp 11 years ago
They are all the same.
Kweku Boateng 11 years ago
their own statements gives them up...and they will be at the touchline for a longer time....npp mo rebre3 agu
hulo 11 years ago
how do you know it is not their own money?
both npp/ndc are criminal groups
Naaba kugri 11 years ago
What more can jb say more than this. Npp this party can fool some people sometime but can not fool all the people all the time. A word to a wise. God bless our homeland Ghana
sperm helsinki 11 years ago
See who is talking, u just finished ur congress n had similar problem, we 've to look at this as a problem devoid of politics c
Joe Navajo 11 years ago
Bribery. Then when their men are in power, its pay back time. Corruption in Ghana politics... Nawah O.
DANDOR 11 years ago
This has being the canker in in Ghana now. Without you parting with money, people will not even get closer with you let alone exercising their civic rights. Everyone either in private or public position in Ghana guilty is of giving out money for a post or an appointment. It is more peculiar with NPP and NDC. So stop crying, okay and plan well for 2016.
Obed Adore 11 years ago
So, Wontumi "donating" a whole building to NPP and being rewarded as the Asante regional NPP Chairman; AND Akuffo Addo, "donating" GHc600,000 to help NPP Congress ... these NPP events were not "MONEY SHARING" eh? You want Ghanaians to believe you right? Ha, Ha, Ha.
Kofi 11 years ago
Only foolish people will believe this story. The question is: Is John Buadu a delegate at NDC congress? If not, then how come he knew all this? Hypocrites.
Ras Bo @ London 11 years ago
They wished ill for NDC and it has backfired on them.
"ITU EDUR BON A OKA WANO"
The worst thing that ever happened to NPP is Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo. Son of a traitor who betrayed his conutry men for money to buy houses and educate his family in abroad.
If where is Nana Addo now? London is is home; when he cant cope with life thats where he cools down.
He is not a man enough and will every excuse to cover his dishonesty.
NPP Party headquarters is an “abattoir” now; where they butcher themselves in the name of power. Ooooh !!! What is wrong with the chemical constituents that form the brain of these Dankwa/ Busia’s? Is there no elderly among them? Or did their fathers died with all the sense which will guide them today? Well a decorated monkey remains a monkey ; like father like son. None have morals .They behave like ostriches pretending all is fine when it is in their favour but cannot stand their opponents when the ball changes hand. How on earth can they end up in a hair dressing salon for a loan? They are so lazy, dull witted and incompetent, majority of them finished school with no certificates and cannot even remember which school they attended. INCREDBLE !!!
Everything they know about economics is buying and selling. Creativity has eluded them; they only result to insult when they are at their wits end. “PATAPAA” is a common characteristics of them to cover their shameful silly behaviour. Their silly self-esteemed and endemic mental slavery, which was handed down to them by their forefathers, is what is still holding this country aback. When thinkers are trying to fix problems, all you can see these sons of anarchist doing is manufacturing how to destroy.
Ras Bo @ London 11 years ago
The worst thing that ever happened to NPP is Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo, Son of a traitor who betrayed his countrymen for money to buy houses and educate his family in abroad.
where is Nana Addo now? London is home; when he can’t cope with life that’s where he cools down.
He is not a man enough to stand the heat ; will use every excuse to cover his dishonesty.
NPP Party headquarters is an “abattoir” now; where they butcher themselves in the name of power. Ooooh !!! What is wrong with the chemical constituents that form the brain of these Dankwa/ Busia’s? Is there no elderly among them? Or did their fathers died with all the sense which will guide them today? Well a decorated monkey remains a monkey ; like father like son. None have morals .They behave like ostriches pretending all is fine when it is in their favour but cannot stand their opponents when the ball changes hand. How on earth can they end up in a hair dressing salon for a loan? They are so lazy, dull witted and incompetent, majority of them finished school with no certificates and cannot even remember which school they attended. INCREDBLE !!!
Everything they know about economics is buying and selling. Creativity has eluded them; they only result to insult when they are at their wits end. “PATAPAA” is a common characteristics of them to cover their shameful silly behaviour. Their silly self-esteemed and endemic mental slavery, which was handed down to them by their forefathers, is what is still holding this country aback. When thinkers are trying to fix problems, all you can see these sons of anarchist doing is manufacturing how to destroy
VERY GOOD, EVERYBODY HAVE HEARD YOUR NONSENSE, NOW GO BACK HOME AND SETTLE THERE. Enough of the odd jobs in the white man's country. You cannot boast with that any longer. The people of Ghana now know how you and I are struggling outside our country. I have a goal, and I wish you also have one. 'THE SITTING DOWN SMALL' is enough; you are becoming PAPA SAMO. You cannot do anything back home if you continue life like that. Where you are is not your country. We cannot grow old in someone else country. I know how all the money you make go into the payment of your rent for that tiny apartment you live in. Go and do something back home. It can be easy for you to do that when you start thinking right. The useless political party you are following have had the chance to rule Ghana for 25 years out of her 57 years, so why are you still stuck with them. Perhaps, you need to have your face properly washed with sea sand to get you out of your slumber, for you are being left behind. 'ABROTSI' and especially, where you are is no more attractive, it is struggling every day. Can't you see those of you living in that part of 'ABROTSI' hardly can afford clothing? So, why do you continue to deceive yourself, and encourage others in Ghana to be as FOOLISH as you by VOTING FOOLISHLY?
Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Alabohkope 11 years ago
Question to both John Boadu and (Kwabena Adjei,if he actually said that): how many of the aspirants are state officials? Apart from Portorphy who is contesting Kwabena Adjei for the Chair, who else is in active employment of the state vying for the Chairmanship position? To hell with these nonsense. Inducing delegates or voters either in cash or in kind is rife in the political dispensation of
Ghana and indeed in the developing economies of the world. It is wrong but it is equally myopic and hypocritical for any Ghanaian politician to cry foul, when they are all involved, not excluding this muppet of an NPP National Organiser and Kwabena Adyei whose days as the National Chairman of the NDC are numbered. Had it not been for the financial prowess of that illiterate Antwi Bosiako, aka Wontumi, who in their right senses would have elected him as the Regional Chairman of the NPP? Did he not buy his way to that position?
kinpi 11 years ago
An idiot who talk like there is hot water in his mouth, will not clean his house first, look at this animal talking of money sharing among delegates, if you nothing to contribute to the well being of your party close your smelling mouth.
Osei Yao 11 years ago
AKUFFO ADDO SHARED COCAINE MONEY AT NPP CONGRESS. DID YOU COMPLAIN? KWABENA ADJEI HAS HAD THE DECENCY TO TALK ABOUT IT.
kkp 11 years ago
Go say this to the dinners
Seth Bonsu 11 years ago
NPP have always been hypocrites. Where did all those NPP contestants during their congress get that amount of money even to register?.
Let not the pot call the kettle black. Mr John "Di wo fie asem".
NPP have always been hypocrites. Where did all those NPP contestants during their congress get that amount of money even to register?.
AMB 11 years ago
We had same complaints when Nana contested Alan the 1st time. Then NPP was in power. Are u saying it was state money that was used for NPP to retain power in 2004 and 2008? Stupid idiot. What goes around comes around.
Bob Lee 11 years ago
So Ghanaians can buy position and live the right man behind? Never we can't see the light until the end of this present system of the world. They will cry without rescue.
EDEN 11 years ago
I AM ABASHED BY WHAT JOHN BOADU IS SAYING. HE IS BEHAVING LIKE AN OSTRICH. IS IT NOT FACTUAL THAT NANA AKUFFO ADDO BRIBED SOMEBODY WITH $5000 DOLLARS TO MOVE FROM ALAN CAMP. IS IT NOT TRUE THAT NANA ADDO BRIBED THE NPP DELEGATES WITH GHC600,000. IF AKUFFO ADDO CAN DO THIS IN OPPOSITION, WHAT SHOWS THAT HE WILL NOT DO THAT WHEN HE COMES TO POWER.
okj 11 years ago
what does dat have to do with u. look into ur own soup John.
Kofi 11 years ago
This shouldn't surprise anybody because it's not new
maslarry 11 years ago
You are indeed a big fool..was this the same that went on during your congress.no wonder
Power Packed 11 years ago
vote buying isnt new, everyone is guilty and this will never go away any sooner.
Rash 11 years ago
have you forgotten what Akuffo Addo during primaries?
Kay, NY 11 years ago
What empirical evodence do you have, Mr. Organizer?
How huge is the sum of money?
Nuhu 11 years ago
Foolishness n is this the first time seeing this go die.
the lone crusader 11 years ago
Why are you supprised? This has been their monnies for change eversince apart from snartching ballot boxes since day one
Serwaa Serwaa, K'si 11 years ago
Skin pain, ahuoyaa
adorvlo 11 years ago
massa come see NDC Congress money be what if u don't have money massa no delegates go come ur there I wish am NDC delegate massa .I dey there noon massa if u hear wat some delegates r saying hmmnn if u don't have money masa count urself out massa politics is money
DC 11 years ago
NPP does it. So what is new? Stop the hypocrisy.
Rukaya 11 years ago
John Boadu should go back and remove the pick in NPP before coming to remove that of the NDC. What happen at the recently organized NPP National ELECTION for which he was selected as NPP Organizer. Is he saying nothing exchange hand at their election? NPP must be blame for the show of wealth at congress because NPP introduce it.
ABU 11 years ago
The pot calling the kettle black. Two sides of the same coin both rotten
Please mind your own business.
AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....
It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...
Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a ca ...
Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incomp ...
If I may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they usurped power from ...
It has been st ...
NO! Not until followers of the useless NDC have stopped adding insults to injury to the plight of the people of Ghana by saying it is well, when it is not. Real lives are involved here, and must not be joked with. If you have ...
You are intellectually lazy, unintelligent and you politicise every issue instead of using your God given brain to for common logic. You are a foolish voter because you seem to believe in everything you read in the papers, th ...
They are all the same.
This has being the canker in in Ghana now. Without you parting with money, people will not even get closer with you let alone exercising their civic rights. Everyone either in private or public position in Ghana guilty is of ...
So, Wontumi "donating" a whole building to NPP and being rewarded as the Asante regional NPP Chairman; AND Akuffo Addo, "donating" GHc600,000 to help NPP Congress ... these NPP events were not "MONEY SHARING" eh? You want Gha ...
The worst thing that ever happened to NPP is Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo. Son of a traitor who betrayed his conutry men for money to buy h ...
The worst thing that ever happened to NPP is Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo, Son of a traitor who betrayed his countrymen for money to buy ho ...
VERY GOOD, EVERYBODY HAVE HEARD YOUR NONSENSE, NOW GO BACK HOME AND SETTLE THERE. Enough of the odd jobs in the white man's country. You cannot boast with that any longer. The people of Ghana now know how you and I are strugg ...
Question to both John Boadu and (Kwabena Adjei,if he actually said that): how many of the aspirants are state officials? Apart from Portorphy who is contesting Kwabena Adjei for the Chair, who else is in active employment of ...
An idiot who talk like there is hot water in his mouth, will not clean his house first, look at this animal talking of money sharing among delegates, if you nothing to contribute to the well being of your party close your sm ...
I AM ABASHED BY WHAT JOHN BOADU IS SAYING. HE IS BEHAVING LIKE AN OSTRICH. IS IT NOT FACTUAL THAT NANA AKUFFO ADDO BRIBED SOMEBODY WITH $5000 DOLLARS TO MOVE FROM ALAN CAMP. IS IT NOT TRUE THAT NANA ADDO BRIBED THE NPP DELEGA ...
Skin pain, ahuoyaa
massa come see NDC Congress money be what if u don't have money massa no delegates go come ur there I wish am NDC delegate massa .I dey there noon massa if u hear wat some delegates r saying hmmnn if u don't have money masa ...
John Boadu should go back and remove the pick in NPP before coming to remove that of the NDC. What happen at the recently organized NPP National ELECTION for which he was selected as NPP Organizer. Is he saying nothing exchan ...