Extortions: Nima, Adenta & Madina Police cited as worst offenders

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 10 years ago

THE WA POLICE IS ALSO AMONG THE WORST OFFENDERS . THEY ALWAYS SIT UNDER THE BAOBAB TREE AT PIISI OR JUST AROUND THE UDS JUNCTION .

THEY ARE BRUTAL

• Carl 10 years ago

What is the solution then?

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 10 years ago

The solution cannot come from the government because who is free of corruption out there to punish another corrupt officer? We do not have any clean Leader out there yet.
    Did you hear the Officer's funny statement? " If we s ...

• JJ TEEE 10 years ago

This is the biggest loop hole for Ghana police and nothing is being done about it!
    How can a person reports a case to the police and the police after writing the report will not give a copy of the report to the complainer? T ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Why has President Mahama kept quiet over the impunity of the Police robbing,extorting and stealing from drivers. President Mahama is the general Officer Commanding the state's security.
    The Policemen and women are only inter ...

• duggary bobi 10 years ago

U Dnt understand d whippin? He meant der will punishment henceforth after d meeting Rt.. n tell d drivers to abide by rules n regulation.

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

A patrol team from nima with their head named one Alhaji collected an amount of 100 cedis on me on sunday afternoon.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 10 years ago

Concerned citizen, You are now alleging that one Alhaji and his team collected 100 cedis from you on Sunday afternoon. Did you reported it if not you are as guilty as the people you are accusing. Why was the money collected f ...

• indigene of nima 10 years ago

just so u know Alhajia and his team are well known in nima with their criminal behavior. U shld see him he looks like the boss in their patrol car. He is huge and he a big bully. He is the go to guy when someone wants to inti ...

• indigene of nima 10 years ago

just so u know Alhajia and his team are well known in nima with their criminal behavior. U shld see him he looks like the boss in their patrol car. He is huge and he a big bully. He is the go to guy when someone wants to inti ...

• NDC 10 years ago

Why is Ghana police trying to put dust in the eyes of the people,They know what is going on already.Can't they send CIDS to check.They can eliminate this canker in minute,tweaa

• citizen 10 years ago

If ghana want to move forward, gov. Officials, police, etc must be put into law therefore fired n go to jail when break the law, ghanaians need to follow the law

• citizen 10 years ago

If ghana want to be a great country, regard your money not dollars as us monies n stop, govement all dealing everything dollars not your money, even rent advance in your country that's sad

• John Say 10 years ago

It is very true. The harassment and extortion by police officers at the toll booth on the Dodowa road is just too much. They harass especially those going to renew their road worthy stickers at the center which is just a ston ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Good to hear that the police administration is taking steps to check on the bad apples in their midst and if possible, send them packing one-by-one to save what is precariously left about their already tarnished reputation. T ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

This is a mere politics.who told you the man is speaking from his heart?the monies they extort go to the highest in authority and he is here pretending.ANAS will get all of you

• duggary bobi 10 years ago

U aa very Rt man d monies Goes to d to most ranks ,God is watchin ix as alll.

• SABISABI MAN 10 years ago

IT IS TRUE THAT THOSE IN TEMA AND ESPECIALLY THE ADENTA POLICE THOSE AT AIRPORT AREA ONE WOMAN INSPECTOR AT THE AIRPORT STATION THEIR. SHE IS VERY HORRIBLE AND SELFISH. SHE LIKE MONEY TOO MUCH AND SHE BEHAVE ANY HOW JUST BECA ...

• Nana Agyemang 10 years ago

its a lie, Oduom-Tech police are d worst. dey can even dip their hands into yr pocket if u refuse to give dem

• Peeray 10 years ago

Massa, as for Tech-Oduom police officers, don't go there! Hey, even the officer in charge of that MTTU is neck-deep in the extortion.

• Abena 10 years ago

Police at Sowutuom in Accra mount a barrier every evening just around the police station to check vehicles. Surprisingly, these police officers shamelessly take one Ghana Cedi(GHs1)from all trotro drivers. I was sitting in fr ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

I am happy you have brought this out. It is a shame how police officers debase themselves before these young trotrro drivers. The IGP should warn the Sowutuom Police Station Commander. Every passenger sees them collect one Gh ...

• duggary bobo. 10 years ago

Next tym ask d driver hw n why he dye giv ,n u wnt blame d police

• JJ TEEE 10 years ago

How can a person sends a case to the police and the police after writing the report will not give a copy of the report to the complainer? The police in Ghana will keep the report to themselves and collect money from both part ...

• JJ TEEE 10 years ago

I am a victim of the police1
    How can a person sends a case to the police and the police after writing the report will not give a copy of the report to the complainer? The police in Ghana will keep the report to themselves an ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

The Kasoa police are no exception. They find all kinds of petty issues only to send you to the office and extort not less than 50 GH Cedis. The female police officers are the worst offenders. And there is one short dark guy w ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

The stinking rot is at kasoa police station as well. They take you to the station and collect the money from you. This has been going on for far too long. IGP, do something about these thieves in uniform. These monies should ...

• sulley 10 years ago

Not only on mttu. At madina, the divisional crime officer is corrupt and a criminal. He aids landguards by extorting monies from them and these morons in turn harrass legitimate land developers.

• Alf Agyapong 10 years ago

A Good one the Awuni. A real leader without fear or favour.

• mozo 10 years ago

very very true. they normally take from Adenta kia water tankers, pls sack all of them from the service .........

• STILL LEAVING 10 years ago

Check saltpond and Anomab police station full of criminals.