You are here: HomeNews2014 12 18Article 339615

Akufo-Addo, wife leave for UK

Read Comments Comments (139)

• JULO 9 years ago

We don't give a fuck

• A.C 9 years ago

Julo U are the most useless idiots i have never come across,it seems u were cut from a tree not from human being

• Accra Girl 9 years ago

I will die of shame if this arrogant, scary-looking character ever becomes president of Ghana to represent the country on world-stage. TWEEEEEEEAKAIIII!!

• sir john 9 years ago

What benefit do you think good Ghanainas will get from this wee smoke filled coconut head akyem drug president.

Ey3 b3l3 paaa

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A ...

• Jemi 9 years ago

Why is Nana's everything is fake lie that! Nana actually has gone to see the doctor for heart related treatment. He asked the doctor to make the checkup and treatment to coincide with his grand daughter;s birthday so Ghanians ...

• SALIFU Kussasi 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG ABOUT THAT.ONE HAS TO CONTOL HIS HEALTH FOR BETTER AND HEALTHIER LIFE.NANA ADDO IS NO EXCEPTION.JEMI,WHATS YOUR WEIGHT?WHAT DO TAKE AS BREAKFAST AND WHATS THE LAST TIME YOU CON SULTED A MEDICAL DOCTOR? WHAT FIGU ...

• CRYSTALUX 9 years ago

MONKEY NO FINE, HIM WIFE AND PARTY LOVE AM!!!!!!!!!!

• ASH 9 years ago

Nana is not healthy. This might be his last trip. We hope for the best.

• bawumia 9 years ago

We will in the hands of nigerians if this guy ever wins the ellection.They will tease us.Right now We have the most handsome strong president in africa.Personality
    sometimes matters.Nana lucks that.

• ABK@GABON 9 years ago

I suport you Accra girl. This beast to become president of Ghana full of beautiful people?. DABIDA NO WAY

• Agyenim Boateng, Bronx, NY. 9 years ago

Another idiot who calls himself a Ghanaian. Shut up!!

Oh, my god, Ayigbe face is real beautiful!!

• John Quist 9 years ago

This guy loves the white mans land, especially the UK. Everything is UK. Dude spent 6 months in UK right after the petition. IF IT WERE THE US, NO SANE MAN WILL EVER VOTE FOR SUCH A CHARACTER WITH THIS BEHAVIOR.

Are you jerlous, as most of you guys are know to be, because Nana comes to the UK? He does not steal nor does he connive with drug girls to so to get money for crooked political campaigns and to bribe the unsuspecting Ghanai ...

• GARIBA 9 years ago

EVEN KWASIA MAHAMA TRAVELS TO DUBAI WITH OUR MONEY FOR XMAS EVERY YEAR. IF SUCH A DOG CAN BE PRESIDENT THEN WE HAVE TO DISENFECT PRESIENTIAL PALCE EVERY 4 YEARS. SUCH A FOOL LEADING IDIOTS ( NDC).

• Jake 9 years ago

Your Kwasia Nana Addo has a fake law certificate. He smokes wee too.

And what do you have, I mean your own certificate? And by the way what did your junior jesus have? Guns and micheaveous skill in planning murders? He imposed himself on us, and brought on mother Ghana the present predicament ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

look at his face

• JOHN MAHAMA KOTIBOTO 9 years ago

John Mahama is idiot, his wife has a smelly pussy

You are indeed a real FOOL.

Well, know this: Nana Addo employed your great, great, grand father and mother to work on his cocoa farm. And perhaps you are not aware that, that is how they were able to help you to go to school, after stealing from the f ...

• papa kofit 9 years ago

To Accra girl writer,remember your Akonfem and Zongo Maahma president will to reincarnated before he can have the respect His Exellency Nana Akuffo Addo has acquired in life.You stinks like toilet.

• Accra Girl 9 years ago

Please which law school did your god attend? Who were his classmates?? Can he ever produce his law school certificates?

• Jam it 9 years ago

Hushhh....We cannot tell the school, year, and even mention one classmate but he must be our president at all cost.

• Nii - PhD,? 9 years ago

NO,NO joe...'just correct yourself pls',he will be your president at all cost,and not our president at all cost...so correct yourself,we know nobody else apart from hard working JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA,young and energetic

You know, Ghanaians have to be very careful for these "enkomfem" presidents and their hollow tribal-headed stooges.
    One cannot even listen to them when they start talking in that backward dialect they call "ewe" and "ayigbe" ...

• Asare-USA 9 years ago

Kwasea, Even useless Mahama has become President How much more Nana. YOU stupid and FOOLISH idiot.ABOAFUNU, WOSEBO.

• Accra Girl 9 years ago

Asare, why are you so angry? Is it my fault that your god is not pleasing on the eye. His photo on my screen scares the kids. Go and burn the sea!!!!

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Atypical clueless Ghanaian. So your yardstick for electing a president is the person's physical appearance. It pains me when your type also has a vote like the rest of us. No wonder the country is in a mess.

But Nana is more hansome than his ayigbe molato-half cast rawlings, the murderer, And far more cultured, intelligent, educated and wiser than all of them, from those Kwadwo-Kumas to the Yaovis and all them "Vi-Vis" people. G ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

The more you hate him the more people begin to like him. Nana Addo and his lovely mama Rebecca your welcome to our mix that is Queen Elizabeth's land. I love you more! Enjoy your trip Abotare wura!

• chuck 9 years ago

the guy is sick let him go for checkups,tooo old.

• K47 9 years ago

And everyday he is in UK for medical check up. Where are Ghanaian doctors.daughter delivering in UK?Liars! Only interested in chance to loot. It will not happen

You see, if you belong to NDC that is how you will behave. Mahama has been traveling all over the world but what has he brought to you idiot? Just mention one thing to me.. Wo Papa kwasea!

You think he is like YOU and your likes -- thieves by culture, in your blood, and by birth. Who does not know that? That is your identity, all ewes and ayigbes, probably with a very few exception. Thieves, tribal haters, fr ...

• ASS HOLE 9 years ago

SO WHAT GHANIANS ARE FOOLS WGO CARES PEOPLE ARE THINKING OF BETTER THINS LIKE SCHOOL WHAT TO EAT AND DRINK YOU ARE TELLING US THIS LOOSER GOING TO U K WHAT A FUCK

• Jah Ras Bo @ lon 9 years ago

Welcome to UK NANA, WE will all meet you in our numbers, The NPP GERMANY is also waiting for you, we need you badly

• Tonga 9 years ago

We know the orginal your Nana will die soon and give you a heart ache.

The devil agent is John Dramani Mahama kronfo3 wudini president for nipa mmoa in Ghana.

• Dope head 9 years ago

No news. all dopeheads out of our country

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

I vividly remember NPP mocking our dear late President, Atta Mills for taking his campaign to Germany.

What has changed? Sad to say, with Nana Addo and his sycophant supporters, NPP will continue to only mimic what the ND ...

Kwasea this is telling you how popular and respect NANA ADDO have! Your Stupid Akonfem prez is hooked, booed and mocked when ever he goes to UK! twerp

• pkirks 9 years ago

And looking at all those in the UK, they are all illiterates who couldn't stand in ghana so they have to go and make living there. Working in the saloon and saying COME I HELP YOU? So they think they speak English now to insu ...

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 9 years ago

If you have followed Akufo-Addo's movements to the uk very closely, you could see that every six months he has to go to renew his stay permit bcos he hasn't got the passport but his fans make it big as if he is there for some ...

• Grandbubuuu 9 years ago

Grandpa is running away

I doubt it. He's too short for a stick. Already too close to the ground, as some may put it, 'short man devil.'

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Isn't this man refused to be called grandpa? Who cares about akanfuo addo ? He can proceed into the moon and we Ghanaians don't give a hoot about that. By the way nana akanfuo addo is not meeting Ghanaians over there in UK, ...

• Opoku Frefre kumasi 9 years ago

Don't u know Nana Addo is more human than mahama?look at the likes of Asiedu nketiah,Collins Dauda,etc,do check their back grounds Collins Dauda impregnated a 14yr old girl in his class at Mehame,evidence there,full blooded B ...

Are you a Ghanaian, or probably a "Togolese"?

• .... 9 years ago

do u think everyone is stupid like your stinky, bad breath father......idiot!!!

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

maggots in your head

• Jah Ras Bo @ Lon 9 years ago

It is from your own mouth no one forced to come out "Y3N AKANFO" were you under some influence or possessed like Sir John.

You have lied too much.... everything you say has been painted to appease people but your demeanour ...

• Jah Ras Bo @ lon 9 years ago

Now Liar MAHAMA says he will not talk again oo, HE will never promise anymore hahahaha! Dumso will be a thing of the past,hahaha what do we see today? Liar Akonfen womanizer

I don't blame you, it is in your illiterate gene.

• Stupid prez mahama ye aboaba 9 years ago

Trying to teach English? Boy you are worse, you need to benefit from your stupid prez's free education if even it does exist

'So are you better?'and not the twi version, 'so you are better?'. I feel sorry for my own Ashanti English writers sometimes and you are obviously one.

• English student 9 years ago

"You should have wrote" eiii English Teacher! You too, you gba shot paaaa!!! "You should have written..." is the correct one.

It all depends on who is writing. Both are right, boy.

Have wrote or have written?

Would I say that "I wrote" or "I have written"? For example: I wrote for him or I have written for him. They both seem right to me. A ...

I hold my hands up.

• English student 9 years ago

Hurray! Credit to my teacher.

• Another English student 9 years ago

Don't confuse us if you can't convince us! Brofo ye dur yie!

Even people are still learning English on the streets of England! A language is a language through many actions! Don't mind that ndc fool

• Mick 9 years ago

Sorry for my NPP has if we have no people in NPP. How do we let this man to highjack this party I not sure Akufo Addo will win this time.

• Ayitevi 9 years ago

Who need you in NPP? idiot, stay in your stupid ndc which Asiedu Nketia has hijacked it not in our Npp because for us the people take decision ! Kwasea

look at that animal face

• abodam!!! 9 years ago

@Mick brofo paa ni, what a hell English is dat, aboa taa. Hahaha!!!!

• Dua Appenteng 9 years ago

Nana oh Nana

• k philla 9 years ago

Ja Ras Bo, if you have nothing to commemt about, just shut up. Ass hole

• chelma 9 years ago

Is it for his scheduled operation ?. We wish him successful operation with assurance of defeat in 2016.

• Roland 9 years ago

The guy is sneaking out for medicals. One can never cheat nature.

• Amano 9 years ago

Mr fool, dont you go for a check up? Or may be you live in a village so you don't have any idea about health?! Kwasea if you are about to die just leave NANA alone kuraseni

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

I can bet you're illiterate yourself.

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

If not illiteracy who will vote for thieves, incompetency, cocain barrons, and a useless womanizer prez like John mahama?

• ama 9 years ago

Hahahahaaaaa # this is full of baloney.

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Grand paa off for his medical check up!

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago

WISH HIM WELL. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Nii Lante Okunka. 9 years ago

You got that right,Jimmy.

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

why do we ve your type in ghana?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Going for medical treatment or for the Christmas holidays?

• AKARMA 9 years ago

If Nana Addo's wife is leaving for the UK and so what? Get out there with your tribal politics.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Hahaha yen akanfuo pls am sorry 2016 is a cool chop for Mahama.

• Grandpa No no 9 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Agyei, you said we should not call this man grandpa but what is he going to UK to do? To visit his grandchild. So Kwabena Agyei, what are you talking about? Grandpa nie Akufo Addo nie.

he will die by 2015

• Joko 9 years ago

Short Evil Dwarf..gonner

• BRAD 9 years ago

SHORTINGO HAS COLLAPSED AGAIN

• Alhaji Tanko 9 years ago

Not again.

• Ho 9 years ago

If you said you love Ghana and you have Ghana in heart why do you have your grand child be born in UK?I guess Ghana is not a good place to give birth.

• Nii Lante Okunka. 9 years ago

Where do our leaders go for medical check ups? Where do they go for their vacations? Where do they educate their kids and grand kids? Where do they invest our looted monies? Well folks,these are all rhetorical questions.We kn ...

• Dan Duurwah 9 years ago

This guy is living a privileged life and people are tripping over each other to make this old man Ghana's president. His kids are having their babies in England, not in Ghana as you and I. The grandchild will be born British, ...

• DB 9 years ago

Nonsense, even your sitting president spent last christmas in Dubai what did you have to say about that you hyporite. Can your father determine where you live or have your children once you get married? Go back and read your ...

• BERNARD 9 years ago

Idiot, Mahama is the President of the Republic of Ghana. Nana is just an ordinary citizen just like you and i. Besides, Mahama is accorded all the necessary privileges accorded Head of States and Presidents unlike Nana. Aku ...

• Dan Duurwah 9 years ago

Well said Bernard. Nana Addo is an under the table British Citizen. He does not want to live in the dark but he wants to be the president. He is British and that is why he can come and go whenever he wants. Some people are so ...

• DB 9 years ago

Geezzzz you guys are damn losers! Mahama has a mansion in Dubai, does that make him a bad president or does that mean he is under the table of the arabs? Mahama has a mansion in Dubai whiles his NDC foot soilders fight over t ...

• DB 9 years ago

You are such a fool! Mahama as you said is the president. Between Mahama and Nana Addo, who has the responsibility to spend Christmas in Ghana with Ghanaians? I don’t blame you, typical behaviour of a fool. Focus on your in ...

• Nana Osei 9 years ago

Please...we have no job and no food to eat...we want to go home

• TWEAAAAAAA 9 years ago

GRANDPA ON ANOTHER MEDICAL TRIP

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

He is going for a medical check-up. The man is sick, but still being forced to become a President. I'm sure what happens to President Atta Mills would happen to this man. The cronies would want him to hang on even to the detr ...

• STANDFORD LINKS, UK 9 years ago

MY 79 YEARS OLD GRANDPA HAS ARRIVED HERE IN LONDON I MET WITH HIM THIS MORNING HE IS NOT LOOKING TOO GOOD FOR THE SAKE OF HIS OWN HEALH I THINK HE SHOULD GIVE UP IT SEEMS TO ME HE IS ABOUT TO GIVE VERY SOON WE WILL COME OUT ...

• DB 9 years ago

May what you wish on others come back to you and your family in abundance. May you and your family reap what you have sown.

• John k. Duah 9 years ago

I think Nana Addo should Listen to those calling for his retirement in pilitics because politics is not a joke especially in Ghana where vote buying can no longer be reliable i dont want to comments on that but just for the s ...

• KOBI DANKWAK 9 years ago

Thanks for the Information we will continuet to pray for Nana Akufo Addo's well being to win the 2016 election before his departure scheduled shotly After election at least remain within the departure control area til after e ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

If Akanfo only voted for NPP then NDC party has no chance because population wise the Akanfo are majority, but you idiots don't know , no party can win elections without BA, Eastern region and Ashanti but you idiots talk any ...

• sir john 9 years ago

This man is a slave mentally and Ghanaians should be grateful to God that what his father stole from us years ago has indirectly been pumped back into the economy by his dirty campaign which is not going anywhere. Poverty wil ...

• Dudu 9 years ago

Amazingly you are the only one who observed the real implication of his frequent trips to london.This man is seeeerioisly brainwashed with slave mentality.
    He has nothing to offer Ghana and my fear is Ghana will take out inc ...

• K47 9 years ago

Where are the Ghanaians doctors?Daughter giving birth in UK..? Liars.no vote for him.

• John Quist 9 years ago

.This grandpa man loves the white mans land, especially the UK. Everything is UK. Dude spent 6 months in UK right after the petition. IF IT WERE THE US, NO SANE MAN WILL EVER VOTE FOR SUCH A CHARACTER WITH THIS BEHAVIOR.

T ...

• paa 9 years ago

Is this news worth

i hv been saying it n people hv been insulting me

• papa kofit 9 years ago

I very Happy that you have been reading my insults.Your mouths smells like rotten carcas.No amount of tooth paste is able to neutralise that offensive odour coming from your mouth.When you speak,your wife turns to other sid ...

am in UK n very soon the news will be coming out

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

WILL SELL GHANA TO IMPERIAL MAFIA BRITAIN -----

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

WHY BRITAIN , GHANA SHALL NOT ALLOW YOU TO SELL GHANA TO BRITAIN ...............YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED

• champion 9 years ago

The grandpa ugly handsome dwarf,,,,,
    Well I do love him. He is my man .

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nana for medical check-up with family. We wish you well and enjoy your Xmas in UK.

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

i wish him and the first lady to be well

• YUSSIF YAKUBU 9 years ago

God bless nana and family. the next president of the republic of ghana.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

MERRY XMAS GOD BLESS
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    WWW.VOICEOFAFRIKA.ORG.UK

• BERNARD 9 years ago

How long does it take to celebrate a grandchild's birth. So we are told to believe Nana does not know when he's coming back to Ghana?

Is it also to suggest that Nana has arranged his long awaited surgery/operation to coin ...

• BERNARD 9 years ago

It's Official, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo is GRANPAAAAAA.......

Source:Office Of Nana Addo

LOVELY LADY,with the stands of a very good to be a good commanding first lady.very lovely wife,("SWEET FANTA DIALO")sweet and very presentable to also be a first lady."dis no be foto biwti ooo"BEAUTIFUL EQUAL to COKE carririe ...

• Good news 9 years ago

Good luck Nana!!

PICTURE STORY:::as if madame akuffo addo is consoling his husbee not to worry,for all will be well with him.,my GRADE PAA NANA likes fat meat ooo ("srade nam,ahumka wom."

ction(:GRAND PAA,not GRADE PAA)

• Tony 9 years ago

It is true that Akufo bin l'addo is traveling to uk for his health problems but the useless suporters of Npp came and denied this reamours all because of propaganda.shame on you Akufo bin l'addo!

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

I hope Nana will not come back lying in a casket.

• Great Grandpa 9 years ago

Old old great grandpa Akuffo Addo is going for medical check up. His joints are weak and in pain all the time. He can't climb upstairs so he is living ground floor.

• Otu 9 years ago

NPP claims Ghana is hard and there is no money but how come Nana and family can cough out over $9,000 to travel to UK to witness birth of a grandchild? UEach of their MPs takes gh7200 a month, gh50,000 free to hire accommodat ...

• Nene Atufoh 1 9 years ago

Those who use to insult this will never to his age before during.Heaven will judge you if you don't stop

• taxman 9 years ago

You sick big fool you will soon die

• Adiza USA 9 years ago

And so what

• bob 9 years ago

He left to go a spend the x'max on England. He don't have faith in Ghana,is all about the power.After the holidays he will come and pretend to share the voters pain,which all BS.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

It is disheartening to read nonsense comments from doofus who cannot differentiate right from wrong. What is wrong with someone going for medical check-up? People who care for their health will not sit down to get strike wit ...

• nick 9 years ago

I want to ask something about asantehene taken ten million cedis from everyone trying to build a house in Kumasi is he a lands man if you people vote for this fool he will sell Ghana he is from Kumasi

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Nana, I guess is not feeling fine. How can't they give the date he would return? He must be going for a medical treatment. Npp must be smart, else they will lose big.

• Kamal Saad 9 years ago

Why Nana and his family do not celebrate the birth of the grand daughter in Ghana so that Ghanains business will benefit from pounds that they are going to west .moreover the poor people enjoy with them

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

All those writing stupid things about your leaders ! Pls do the following and you'll advance in age: (1) Check your blood pressure constantly.(2) Have your colon checked. (3) Control your weight and desist from eating greasy ...

• Judgement Day 9 years ago

Except that the daughter and her husband are living in the UK. I will say that this man has a big problem. Just visiting because their daughter has a new baby tells us what is in store for future births. Our hospitals are not ...