You are here: HomeNews2014 12 17Article 339467

REVEALED! Obed Asamoah told Mills: "You're a born loser"

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Affordable 9 years ago

Obed Asamoah has no shame at all. After all those "yeye," he still came back to join NDC. AYIGBEMAN with Akan name Asamoah. I have never seen or heard the vice versa. Per the import or substance of the story, that was a clear ...

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, dude. To the best of our knowledge Obed Asamoah is of Guan stock, precisely of Likpe enthnic group. Likpes can currently be found in the northern part of Hohoe municipality of the Volta region. Some of the principal town ...

• Prince Kay 9 years ago

Thanks for ur patience to educate

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Knowledge is indeed power! That's why they are unable to fathom out what hits them from the VR, a microcosm of all the major ethnic groups in Ghana.

If a big portion of the TVT had not been added to the Northern Region an ...

• Paa 9 years ago

So this affordable idiot has kids and people who depend on his counsel? God save us. Asamoah spells his. And YAO, because he wants u bastards to know he doesn't come from your region. U need to read about history and educate ...

• Paa 9 years ago

The national, patriotic, bold, untribalistic Rawlings chose Mills, a known incorruptible man, and then chose Martin Amidu for the Presidency. Rawlings knew how easy it was for people to steal money, hence be sidelined die-har ...

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

You an idiot of a human being can call Kufuor Okronfuor ? Is your stupid tribalistic, armed robbers, hateful and envious party not in power ? And what are you waiting for ? Why are you not sending them real Ghanaians to cou ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Actually, Obed's grandparents hail from the Brong Ahafo region.

• The mask 9 years ago

About 32 years ago the Nigerian government thanked educated and non-educated Ghanaians living in Nigeria for their services and asked them to leave. Ghanaians were sacked. Nigerians remind themselves daily of that event by ca ...

• KWAKU Holland 9 years ago

RAWLINGS CAUSED THE DOWN FALL OF GHANA FOR IMPOSING THE PNDC/NDC ON GHANAIANS.

• Abbie 9 years ago

Affordable - you are another ignorant Ghanaian! Who told you everyone from the Volta region was ewe or ayigbe? The ewes constitute about two-thirds of the entire region and the rest from the northern part of the region, are g ...

• Waaluk 9 years ago

Thanks Abbie, that is quite helpful.

• Twum Barimah 9 years ago

Abbey, you are good, thank you, you've educated me today.

• Jomo Kenyatta 9 years ago

What about the Central Region? Does Central Region have other ethnic groups?

• KWAA 9 years ago

Fantes are the majority in the Central Region,but we the tribes like the Akyems,Denkyeria,Agonas and so forth,same as in the Brong Ahafo Region,the Bonos are the majority,the Ahafos,Banda,Nfatra from Badu and Sekwa and other ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Thanx Abbey.

• RUBY MAHAMA 9 years ago

Abbie, you are right. But its like they want to behave more like the ewes than akan. Eastern region has the krobos as the only people with a different dialect , the rest are all akans but you can see the difference
    between ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

I beg to disagree on one issue.

First of all, all Twi speakers, with some exceptions, belong to one ethnic group, Akan, diverse though the derivation of the Twi speakers today. The various units constitute tribes within t ...

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

JJ's choice of Amidu would have been a good one but that would still have been futile knowing what turned out to be Mills' lethargic leanings and misunderstanding of good democratic bearing and the utmost belief in the laws o ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This news is not very important. Tell us something that will move Ghana forward.

• Paa 9 years ago

He chose Mills, a known incorruptible man, and then chose Martin Amidu. Rawlings knew how easy it was for people to steal money, hence be sidelined die-hard members of the NDC for Mills. Unfortunately, Kronfuor Kuffour won th ...

• Ben 9 years ago

I do not see the relevance here. This is a person who is being challenged for his Chairmanship position and throwing everything he could at his opponents.

• fiction 9 years ago

if this is true den obed has no shame to rejoin ndc after all wat he said abt de late president bt he went ahead to becum de president of ghana in any case obed is irrelevant in ghana politics nw n I believe dat no positive ...

• Affordable 9 years ago

All those who criticized and attacked me are pathetic and empty headed. Where in my write-up did I mention region? Yes it could be true Obed Asamoah is Guan but is Yao not Ayigbe? Where therefore did I go wrong if I perceived ...

• nii 9 years ago

So the name affordable originates from Assin and people would fail their exams portooooo.

• Man 9 years ago

What if one parent is from another place? Can't one have two names with each indicating the origins of ones parents?

It's important to think well before writing.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

So Obed moved quickly to sabotage Mills becoming the President of Ghana as then chairman of the NDC. Obed worked seriously as an agent for NPP within the NDC ( remember Obed's UP roots ). When the NPP stole the 2004 elections ...

Mills was a loser even as president. He failed woefully as a leader. No wonder he was eliminated by his own NDC to give way to this corrupt. Mahama.

• jt 9 years ago

Kwabena, talking like a woman nothing is left in his stomach what kind of a man a ma are u ?My children can keep quiet and watch than u.I don't know how this man got the chairman in the first place.