You are here: HomeNews2014 12 13Article 339050

Ghana, Kenya bolster historic ties with new pacts

Read Comments Comments (55)

• yaw kumi 9 years ago

Am proud of you President Mahama. Keep it up your reward is in heaven. Who even listen to old boring akofo addo now a days apart from ashantes with thier selfish attitude of lies just to win power.

• john 9 years ago

A bull called P****dent in Ghana.

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

Why is it that this is the first visit to Kenya by a sitting President of Ghana? Anyone who knows African history will tell you Nkrumah and Jomo Kenyatta were poles apart. I simply don't see how anyone can talk of thee bond ...

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Nii Lante,

You are very right.

Ngugi wa Thiong'o has written extensively about Jomo Kenyatta and the misguided tendency of Kenyan scholars and others who have no insider information of Kenyan liberation struggles to as ...

• aso 9 years ago

It is the same. The work was done by Paa Grant and others whiles Nkrumah sat in UK giving speeches. He just was brought in to help as secretary. When an okro mouth secretary leaked information that Britain had planned to give ...

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Some useful information for you (by Dr. Kwame Botwe-Asamoah).

You will know why Paa Grant, JB Danquah, and others did nothing until Nkrumah appeared on the scene.

You will also know Nkrumah's case and Kenyatta's are p ...

• An Asian Student 9 years ago

I am an Asian post-graduate student ,Now I am translating News about Ghana,There is one problem about this News, can you help me? ——How many agreements were signed? 7 or 9?(I read the same News from Kenya media?they say ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

President Mahama, who is Chair of the Economic Community of West African States, (ECOWAS) noted that Kenya, as the largest ECONOMY in East Africa, and Ghana, as the second largest ECONOMY in West Africa.

MY TAKE:

KENYA ...

• Lupita 9 years ago

Please, stop disgracing us, Mahama. Kenya herself is in the begging business, she has nothing to offer Ghana! If you had done your homework well, Ghana should rather be offering aid and assistance to Kenya.

• Xtos Obila 9 years ago

Lol, I think you should do your own study before commenting. Kenya have real businessmen and women but Ghana have none. Kenya economy is way better and sophisticated compare to that of Ghana that is run by foreigners

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

Mo'fucking cocaine sniffing dummy.....he gon fuck up our relationship with kenya too...opposite of midas, er'thing this goat tender touches is poison.....another dumb adventure by john quixote....

• Kodjo 9 years ago

My brother you a bloody nuts

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Strong partisanship started in Ghana when Kwame Nkrumah divided the nation into patriots and traitors. Patriots were those who accepted that he should be president for life, practice one party state and communism and indulge ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Mahama, aka adum a dum dum b3 gyae..did you see jomo kenyatta airport and jlw beautiful it looks compared to our dirty kotoka? And you have the nerve to invite president kenyatta to ghana to see our filth?

• Anderson 9 years ago

I hope the President would use his ECOWAS position to generate benefits to Ghana. Kenya is doing well than Ghana due to some reasons: 1. No Dumsor Dumsor 2. Most East Afrivcan countries trade among themselves extensively due ...

• Jude 9 years ago

Not travelling these days.
    Spending Christmas In GHANA with us poor people?

• south africa 9 years ago

G20 country SOUTH AFRICA is going through massive power shortag for the past three month. Coming next six, nine months is going to be worse.

Let build our great nation ( Ghana ), there's nowhere cool in this world.

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

South Africa's problems started after Mandela handed the affairs of the country into the hands of a Blackman. Blackman can't manage anything. All they can boast of are degrees. When it comes to management, forget it.

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

You are right brother. This is a reality which we blacks must acknowledge as painful as it is. Take a look at the nations of the Caribbeans; can you fathom Nigeria? Everywhere blacks are put in charge, there is chaos and decl ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

"President Mahama, who is Chair of the Economic Community of West African States, (ECOWAS) noted that Kenya, as the largest ECONOMY in East Africa, and Ghana, as the second largest ECONOMY in West Africa" UNQUOTE.

• DA BOSS 9 years ago

It is unfortunate that many of our institutions are graduating thieves and murderers. We the sufferers have been threading on the wine press for too long.

• Nii Lartey 9 years ago

If Africa could Unite this is the way forward. We learn from each other and and share ideas together to forge a sustainable economy for our people in AFRICA

• PK 9 years ago

Kwashia! That's the only word that came to mind when I read your post.

• koffi Asante 9 years ago

we need the bold leaders to take such steps in Africa to forge the unity that eluded us for so long. If you hate JM is your problem but don't bring it into a debate. Ignorant Npp sore loser. You will lose again

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana binladdo akufo can go ahead and travel around the world, but Not in the name of Ghana . He can do so as an opposition leader but NOT President of my country Ghana, Never ever! !! May GOD forbid.

• USELESS MAHAMA 9 years ago

Mahama is handsome but useless and stupid and incompetent and a buffon as President . He is even wasting Satan's time. Satan will even reject such a man

• DADDY 9 years ago

My name is Nana Akufo Addo, I am 85 years old, I am the Mugabe in my own party npp, I smoke gan jaa,

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The mere fact that Bagabaga College of Education was established in 1944, and was one of the oldest educational institutions in northern Ghana disproves the myth being peddled around that Nkrumah introduced Education into the ...

• DADDY 9 years ago

My name is Nana Akufo Addo, I am 85 years old, I am the Mugabe in my own party npp, I smoke gan jaa,

• Mills Felix 9 years ago

Only fools don't change. So change

• Kimer 9 years ago

This President is just wasting our national resources traveling about for nothing. All his traveling are not yielding any results.

• KAK 9 years ago

A teacher in Zambia asked his class. He said "If the president of Kenya is called Kenyatta. Can someone tell me the name of the President of Zambia? A pupil stood up and said teacher I know. The teacher gave him a cane to la ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Our President is awesome and handsome. JM forever. Not that kapwepwe man called Nana.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Handsome but empty and blockheaded. Pretty but stupid and incompetent. Incapable but pretty. Which is which? Even ask Satan Mahama mentor for the answer

• KWAA 9 years ago

Please this time stay in the Country for at least a week,so we can all try and find ways how to solve the energy crisis.This Dumso is killing the little jobs we have in the Country.We know at the moment the Government is not ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This meeting between two corrupt African heads of state ..
    They teach each other how to be more corrupt .

Golden hand shake to make corrupt deals together ...useless Africa meeting

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Any agreement on recklessness, corruption, corruption cover-ups, arbitrariness, incompetency, tribalism, vindictiveness, Stealing peoples ideas etc???

• Dela 9 years ago

Mr President well done. i hope this historic visit to Kenya will yield better results for both countries. JM all the way. I hope the opposition i seeing an effective Leader. ,#JM_Victory_2016 is Yours. More Vym Sir.

• Banku 9 years ago

They have so much in common just that one drinks alot and have so much money from his dad and the other is just a dummy but the similiarity is that they will blaze their head out

• toner refill. 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Lapaz.
    We repair and sale printers and photocopy machines.
    Call 0244523451

• Santino 9 years ago

Bullshit! Still for nothing but the diplomacy. Why can't the other leaders like Uhuru also come here? A cheap president, always at the beck and call of others. CHEAP!

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

You mad even Obama was here. Your hate is making you blind. Because Npp is not in government everything about Ghana is useless ? I will like you to know god choose who he like to be a leader that's from time immemorial. You c ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Then God really dislike Ghana to burden us with such an idiot. Please leave God out of this.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Memorandum of understanding to steal and hide public funds. That is all.

• SANDRA, UK 9 years ago

Shut the 4uck up. pepeni or what ever u like to call your first gentleman, I m sure he is still better than Your who gave birth to u bastard. At least we all knew dad what abt u?

• SANDRA, UK 9 years ago

MAHAMA is one of the worlds top 11 best president

• agya 9 years ago

u are sick…why will anyone put JM in that category.

• I Adane 9 years ago

No light for anything
    Dammy Mahama

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

2 stupid African leaders.

• Chief 9 years ago

2016, MAHAMA DE BEE.IDIOT NPP.

• Oteng 9 years ago

Is true South Africa is on dip problems when i read the news and i hear people insulting our president i said Ghanaian we are ungrateful from press Kufour to Mahama Ghana is doing well compare to Lawlings

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

When has any bilateral African pact produced anything for either country?

• Conventional Youth 9 years ago

Two of the agreements, which were signed at the State House in Nairobi, centred on the development of partnerships in Air Services and Trade, whilst five Memorandums of Understanding, (MOUs), were signed on Tourism, Agricultu ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

Prez Mahama declared African integration from Kenya through the RECs, in the bottom up approach.

That approach must be led through out Africa before end of the Prez's first term.

The projects of African integration mus ...

• An Asian Student 9 years ago

I am a foreign post-graduate student ,Now I am translating News about Ghana,There is one problem about this News,anybody can help me? ——How many agreements were signed? 7 or 9?(I read the same News from Kenya media?they s ...