You are here: HomeNews2014 12 13Article 338928

No plant can solve Ghana’s energy crisis – Amissah-Arthur

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

So the VP also wants to be heard, and just talk keke.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

It is cheap journalism which in a civilized country this Starfmonline would have apologized.
    The picture here is for the VP but the gentleman is different from the VP.

• facts 9 years ago

Amisah Athur has only declared the NDC has no solution to the adumdumadundum problem. Pack and go and let those who are capable come in.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Don't you outsource energy to other countries?

• TOFE 9 years ago

These are the facts that we need and not the mindless promises that by September 2012 the erractic power outages would be solved.

• Emerson Mnangagwa-Vice President 9 years ago

Over fifty years of independence has meant nothing to Ghanaians. Nothing works: no roads, no water, no electricity, stinking corruption all over the place. And they want to fool visitors with a single decent road from the air ...

• azuma 9 years ago

hmmm,we must educate our village folks not to be enticed by little amount of money being doled out by politicians during elections,to buy their votes, next time we must vote wisely, if a politician in power give you money tak ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

25 YEAR PLUS OUT OF GHANA'S 57 YEARS HAS BEEN WASTED UNDER THIS USELESS AND CLUELESS NDC PARTY; THANKS TO FOOLISH FOLLOWERS AND VOTERS.
    IS IT NOT CLEAR THAT THIS BUNCH OF USELESS POLITICIANS CANNOT HELP GHANA, BUT THEMSELVES ...

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

WHICH PRESIDENT CAN OUTSMART OUR DEAR FOUNDER OF GHANA DR NKRUMAH IN LASTING MEMORY

HE KNEW GHAN'S POPULATION & INDUSTRIAL USAGE WILL OUT WIT THE AKOSOMBO , THEREFORE HE MAY THE RUSSIANS TO GIVE US NUCLEAR ENERGY WHICH S ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

What does the Veep mean by his intimation that
    "Ghana's energy crisis cannot be solved by a single plant"?

The Vice President should make it abundantly to Ghanaians that in reality, we have just about two power producers ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

That the Mahama government cannot make any pragmatic impact on the free fall in price of crude oil on the world market is terribly alarming.
    Oil price is lowest this year, but it will go back up next year. As the government ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Kwame I wish you had responded to what I wrote, unless you didn't grasp the intent of my piece.

Our rising population means that we should have multiple ways of producing electrical power, just like Germany or Brazil.

That the Mahama government cannot make any pragmatic impact on the free fall in price of crude oil on the world market is terribly alarming.
    Oil price is lowest this year, but it will go back up next year. As the government ...

• Franco 9 years ago

NDC has failed Ghana. 25 out of 57 years. I wish president Kufour had ruled Ghana for all the 57 years.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

LOOK WHO IS TALKING?

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

A temporary measure could be given to free duty-free imports of both industrial and household generators to make the purchase affordable, and businesses running as usual.

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

VEEP GAY TALKING NOW,HAHAHAHA TWEAAAAAA,SO WHY MAHAMA KWASEA SAID ADUM ADUM BEKYAI?? LIED TO GHANIANS FOOOOOOOLS,

• Owoahene Achampong kofi 9 years ago

GHANA HAS SUNSHINE ALMOST ALL YEAR ROUND IS CHEAPER TO INVEST SOLAR TECHNOLOGY, WIND OR MICRO HYDRO TECHNOLOGY.

• kutsii 9 years ago

Don't tell us nonsense. We put u there to give us power at all cost. Don't say faithless words to us , else u don't have any business being at post. I don't want to go far with insults. Next time u will see what I will do to ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Come out of your bunker

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

- THERE IS A WAY,MR.VICE PRESD.THE TECNICAL MEN SHOULD HAD KNOW BETTER BEFORE CONSTRUCTING BUI DAM.DR.KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT AKOSOMBO,FIRST FOR VALCO FOR THAT POTENCIA,FOR ALUM.,LATER TO OTHERS.SO WHY CONSTRUCTED BUI ?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This is what the common man will not understand. The nation is so advanced that domestic and industrial consumptions, are getting higher everyday.

• hmm 9 years ago

It was not the veep talking. Why insult him and spread lies about him. I blame the standard of journalism in the country and unqualified editorial staff.
    Foolish and idiots should not be allowed on the platform because they ...

• fail 9 years ago

stop talking so much and do something about it fool

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND WHAT HAPPENED TO 'DUMSOR, DUMSOR' WILL BE THE THING OF THE PAST...SAID BY MAHAMA WHEN COMMISSIONING THE BUI DAM? YES, TELL US AMISSAH ARTHUR...MR GAY.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

"President Mahama, who is Chair of the Economic Community of West African States, (ECOWAS) noted that Kenya, as the largest ECONOMY in East Africa, and Ghana, as the second largest ECONOMY in West Africa" UNQUOTE.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

The TUNUMUMAN is talking

• loway 9 years ago

Is Amissah Arthur CEO of Bui Dam?

• Tunji 9 years ago

Character assasination, foolish and idiotic comments should not be allowed. The Veep is not The CEO of Bui Dam. Ignorant fools get your facts right before you pos comments.

• Tunji 9 years ago

The CEO is also called Amissah-Arthur and he is not the Veep. Get facts right before posting foolish unrelated comments.