You are here: HomeNews2014 12 12Article 338913

Assassination claims: NPP guru dares Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo: No Certificate, WEE smoker, Cocaine Peddler, Drug President for Drug Barons, Ugly Dwarf litigant, Nation Wrecker sitting on 3million oil rig thievery, his father (Edward Akuffo Addo) traitor and money launder

• @Ras 9 years ago

Ras Bo/CRAZY BUNCH .WOYE KWASIABA.UGLY BAS--TARD .I HOPE U GET EBOLA ABOABIBA

• Abrantie 9 years ago

He murdered some innocent judges and and other Ghanaians for no crime ommitted and he ia so scared to die. But his time will come soon.

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Even JJ your bunch of criminal thieves in power now are seeking for your head, they will kill you soon as they killed Atta Mills, BOATENG GYAN is Mills witness

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I still don't understand why people invite this lunatic to their functions. What a waste of time and space. Seriously, what has all that JJ said got to do with the dead person?

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

JJ has done so many bad things, he thinks his shadow is after him.

• Divine Justice 9 years ago

Do not mind Rawlings. Its all fabrications. Ghanaians are not concerned about the soldiers he killed but we will never forgive him for the three innocent civilian high court AKAN JUDGES he and his Ewe gangsters (Kojo Tsikata, ...

• Giwa 9 years ago

Bastard-Barking-Dog-Jato-Julor Rawlings is a murderer

• facts 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketsia will called Rawlings 'mad dog' . Mad dogs and unnecessary noise, barking without any suspect arround

• tuy 9 years ago

Why is he afraid of death? I thought that somebody like Rawlings knows that he is always a target. After killing thousands and maiming a significant portion of the population, he should not be afraid if he is made to taste hi ...

• SOLDIER MAN 9 years ago

RAWLINGS IS A COWARD, HE USED THE ZOMBIES TO KILLED AND ROBBED GHANA, BUT THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM.

• KWASI 9 years ago

RAWLINGS IS FEARLESS MAN GUYS HE IS A KILLER HE IS NOT SCARED TO DIE NOR DOES HE SCARED OF ANYONE IN GHANA AND HE CERTAINLY NOT SCARED TO KILL SOMEONE HE BELIVE IS HIS ENEMY THE FACT IS THAT RAWLINGS HAVE DEEEP TIES IN GHAN ...

• daladam 9 years ago

it is better not to mess with this fearless killer

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

He's telling us what happened n if u don't know dosen't mean it did not happened. I'm not sure he's afraid but l believe he just want us to know.

• liberty 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha be fair and include some NDC members to

• Kofi Adjei 9 years ago

This writer, l see u to be most useless creature created by God on this universe. God himself is disappointed for creating u. Why u always insult an elderly person like Nana Addo. if u are really man who has two balls show u ...

• Peace 9 years ago

Kofi Adjei, please don't use God's name in this way.
    You could have put your views forward without that sentence.
    Whatever that person posted - you shdn't have questioned God's handy work.
    After all, we're all God's childr ...

• NDC chief 9 years ago

Why don't u advise him to respect himself and behave like God's creature

• AB 9 years ago

I have never heard you chiding anyone for insulting the president of the nation. Is the president not an elderly person?

• evangelist akwasi awuah 9 years ago

Kofi adjei,u are very stupid to make such statement involving the Most High God.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Ras Bo @ London, after over 25 years of stupid rule by the people you are following, the result of which you and I are labouring in foreign land, you are still making noise for the CLUELESS and USELESS GOVERNMENT. I can tell ...

• OBSERVER 9 years ago

THIS IS A VERY GOOD COMMENT & WELL SAID.

• Agyakwaku 9 years ago

I don't believe you really live in London. Your contributions contradict your place of abode. If in fact you really reside in London then I am very sorry for you. I have read most of your comments posted and not even a singl ...

• kwakuvi 9 years ago

Hahaha a a he he don't know how to apply for passport you are right he is useless like our party ndc

• Volta chief 9 years ago

when your party loss 2016 then u will learn how to respect 100%.if you have been knw how i'm destroying this ndc party in volta region u won't keep on insulting elders...

• Majeed Adams Nunu 9 years ago

Mustapha Hammed is that how best U can think to help move Ghana forward

• Big Daddy London 9 years ago

Ras Bo Kwasia, only 3 million dollars n you r making it sound like a lot of money. What abt the 600 million dollars missing from Bank of Ghana under Ur beloved NDC. What abt Woyome 44 million dollars. Whats abt GYEEDA, SADA ...

• asonaba 9 years ago

Ras bo
    May the Lord have mercy on you as you portray your jealousy, imbecilityand idiocy.OFUI like you

• NDC Akoromfuor Party. 9 years ago

The writer of this topic is abnormal felow he/she meeds medical attention.Idiot guy.

• Richie rich 9 years ago

Ras bo u are too boring. Same comments every time.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Whether it is true or not it is not this man called Obiri Boahen who will tell us it is not true with childish statement that he respect the wife and children,what has this got do with respect for the wife and children and wh ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Sorry Corney, your little god Rawlings is getting insane. He is hallucinating. Even Nunoo Mensah whom Rawlings said was one of the intended victims has come out to say he never heard this before.

Why will any sane or intel ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

NPP supporters shd come together and pray for our beloved former President,as for NDC they have disowned him otherwise one day we will wake up to find him sleeping on the street.

• Dr. Abass 9 years ago

We may all need to pray, not only for J.J. but some Ewes like CORNEY, C.Y Andy K., KOLA LONDON MAIN, Kojo T, etc because they all fall under the category of ewes who are in danger and are likely to be running naked on the str ...

• KKO 9 years ago

The beginning of the end. The guy is going to march through the streets of Accra stark naked one of these fine days!

• CORNEY 9 years ago

If Nunoo Mensajh said he never heard it does not mean it did not happen,get that clear.
    That said Sarpong,I never said in my comment it did happen my argument was even it is not true it is not this Boahen guy who will tell u ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Now look here, CORNEY!!! J J RAWLINGS is well known to any infant Ghanaian, including the UNBORN, as a WELL KNOWN UDERER who is being haunted by the Innocent Blood of those he MURDERED.

Given this assertion of mine, I shal ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

This comes soon after boateng djan's disclosure that elements within the ndc may have murdered mills as they wanted him out of the way. Who wanted mills out of the way more than the mad man fucking rawlings. Mad rawlings just ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 9 years ago

Corney, it is amizing that you still support any psychotic remarks made by this clown.
    A soldier attempting to assasinate a former president was arrested by fellow officers and the Military High Command decided not to prosec ...

• Jj rawlings. 9 years ago

JJ rawlings is a greedy unmerciful devil . Ghanaians should always remember the poor souls he destroyed.Pain in the hearts of their families friends and the country.Our prayers will always with them . President Mugabe's comm ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Well spoken, ex-Interior Minister. Just a few on either side of NDC or NPP that make sense from time to time.

• kwabena asare 9 years ago

HE WHO KILLS BY THE GUN DIES BY THE GUN.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Rawlings is a sad case, insane, confused and hallucinating. Even Brigadier Nunoo Mensah, supposedly one of the intended assassination victims has come on the radio and said he has never heard this before.

All the people t ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Rawlings will live to face all the young men he slept with. It's not a coincidence that the current crop of ndc officials are homosexuals. Rawlings took away more than 15 high value cars when he left office but was prepared t ...

• Subtitute Teacher 9 years ago

Do not give credence to that crazy, attention seeking idiot called "the killer of Dzolokokpe". The man should be talking and acting as an elder statesman but his former deeds are haunting him all because he has not repented ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

RAWLINGS HAS SO MUCH BLOOD ON HIS HANDS HE IS NOW "A LIVING DEAD." HIS SOUL IS LOST,UNCURABLE ILLNESS,SLEEPLESS NIGHTS; ALL B'COS OF THE INNOCENT GHANAIANS HE KILLED. WHERE IS B.B BISMARCK ? REMEMBER ECCL.12:8-14.

• Jolop 9 years ago

Ashanti asrsehole wake up think about is Rawlings...cowards

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Ashantis are not doing anything to this foolish murderer and Obiri Boahene is not an Asanti but a Bono and even if he was, he was denying a concocted story by this childish moron called Rawlings seeking attention like a six m ...

• liberty 9 years ago

can you pls comment without being tribalism

• amma 9 years ago

JOLOP! EWES ASSHOLE WAKE UP AND ALL YOU THINK ABOUT IS ASHANTIS... COWARDS

• BOLD 9 years ago

Amen!

• Asem 9 years ago

Jolop you are obsess with Asantes, we are not afraid of you or Rawlings.

• Bawku Naaba 9 years ago

Every right thinking person knows that rawlings is getting MAD.We are only waiting to see him naked on the streets since the northeners are also now kicking the Ewes incuding him out from ndc,the party he formed.A payback for ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Check yourself and be careful what you say

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Rawlings has become irrelevant in the scheme of things in this country. So no right-thinking person should believe him. He is a liar to the core, an evil creation with no spirit of remorse, an epitome of inconsistency and ver ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

I was told of stories from a Rawlings insider about the old man getting completed mad with psychiatric problems.

I did not believe it done but with some current disappointed public utterances of a man who ruled Ghana longe ...

• Dr. Ezanator Rawlings 9 years ago

Daddy you killed more people than any president. why are you scared to die.be a brave man.I will always support you.

• E.O 9 years ago

Did Rawlings fear death?

• Issa 9 years ago

This jj guy is still on crack,very much sure

• AKORABS 9 years ago

He needs his fix of crack topped with cognac.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I think the media has been away from the murderer for too long. Now, he's got the attention that he was looking for

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

After the messes(DUMSOR DUMSOR,ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS,CORRUPTIONS,etc) that his accountability and integrity NDC govt has brought to Ghanaians,insane Rawlings wants to divert attention from these messes,by crying wolf when there ...

• zaks 9 years ago

This ugly man is known for his lies he has neva made any sensible statement since I knew him anyway I am nt surprise bcus he is a village who thought he ll one day be a public figure bcus if read his statement one would reali ...

• Abdul-Atik 9 years ago

I think Mr. Rawlings should be a real state man rather than going round engaging homself in this divisive coments. This would not help the nation.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

Why this Guy always want to talk. At a funeral and he was making this allegation. Was he mentally sound at funeral, he might have been suffering from hallucination.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

It is only a lunatic who makes statements of this nature at a funeral. It was erroneous to invite such a thug to a royal funeral. Pathetic

• yaa naa 9 years ago

I am very sure that former or whatever name he's called needs a mental and psychotics check up.
    I wonder because I didn't had any formal education b4 topping the coup to become the president of this our humble nation.

• John Kool 9 years ago

It seems Mr.Rawlings,is in a state of mental retardation.I will urge Ghanaians to avoid his foolishnes.Nothing that he says makes sense.

• guy FL USA 9 years ago

the whole NPP are drug dealers lead by old ugly APE! NANA ADDO.FOOLISH ASHANTI people NANA WILL ONLY LEAD NPP NOT GHANA

• Adam Badimsugru. 9 years ago

Please Mr Rawlings,mention the name of that particular soldier if what you said is really true.

• liberty 9 years ago

Rawlings assassinate himself the very day he stood against the authentic Professor John Fifi Mills

• Komla Tulasi 9 years ago

Rawlings is hallucinating again. A typical Schyzo and psycho who always want to cause trouble in the country!!

No one should take notice of him. why is he now saying this since 2008? Why did not not report the matter to ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

JJ's past is catching up with him before he follows those he killed for joy. Human life is the most precious jewel in this universe and if you take it away your mind can never rest in peace unless you don't believe in eternit ...

• CONCERN 9 years ago

The Guilty is always afraid. This accusation is Basic 101 psychology. He has killed so much innocent people to the extent that he is having night mare.

• K. Boamah, Canada 9 years ago

There we go again! At somebody's funeral, an Omanhene for that matter, instead of going to pay your last respect like the others, you try again to draw attention to yourself. You want people to feel sorry for you. Oh poor you ...

• Kofi Basabasa 9 years ago

The NPP is a chip of the old block! Assassination and commitment of heinous crimes are their signature. Let us remember the diabolical and evil machinations their forefathers had historically established for themselves.

• joe 9 years ago

Jj is dreaming of those he killed. Stupid man , you now fear death. You will be killed as you killed the 3 judges. Their ghost will hunt you to the grave.

• Joe Baba 9 years ago

JJ Rawlings brain cells are burned out with the highly wee smoking. JJ is insane.

• ohene 9 years ago

This man is loosing it. He must be having sleepless nights, and bad days, for his many years of brutality ti his fellow men (and women), including those he planned and carried out his deeds. The evil that man do, lives after ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

So Rawlings is saying that someone was hired to kill him? What a world. How many innocents people he Rawlings had killed. Today, listen to what he is saying. Mr. killer better shut your okro mouth. It will let sleeping dogs l ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Hehehehe, I keep on scoring points every time. Here's another big one for me---don't get me wrong folks; I'm no here to embellish myself. The truth is coming out!

Rawlings has been a liar from the beginning---from his scho ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

.....were found guilty....

Sorry folks...typos and misconstruction here and there. It's all human nature; late Pop King, Michael Jackson, once wrote in his songs.

• prince 9 years ago

kofi basabasa are u really an akan,foolish guy

• Opoku 9 years ago

@prince or whatever you called yourself, just shut the fuck up if you don't have nothing sensible to say rather than been tribalistic. Why you people being soo tribalistic, too much we fed up.

• Mama 9 years ago

Why are NPP members allowing JJ the murderer to trick you guys into following his foolishness again. Can't you see that he is taking the whole country on a ride. You all will be debating what he said about the Ya Na's death ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Nana Obiri Boahen should not defend what he is ignorant about. There is in the US City of Philadelphia,an NPP Youth activist who collaborated this assassination plot to me and a friend three years ago before Rawlings coming o ...

• Asem 9 years ago

Someone wants to kill Rawlings so what? He s running when no one is chasing him. He s afraid of his own shadows.

• KOFI ASANTE 9 years ago

NO WATER, NO ELECTRICITY, NO NOTHING
    BUT THEY ALWAYS HAVE TIME FOR FOOLISH TALK

• Koffi Asante 9 years ago

J.J. always says the truth. Our NPP war mongers wanted to eliminate them but they failed. Now they are afraid hehehehe.

• Asem 9 years ago

Attention seeking fool who thinks the whole world should revolve round him. Someone trying to kill you is a good idea. How many innocent people did you kill? and you don't expect to have enemies! Ghanaians enjoy listening t ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

This very idiot rawlings is dimwit fool who should not be entertained among Ghanains. He lied about his nationality to get into Achimota school.glad he was expelled.Then he lied to get into the armed forces.He has during ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

Rawlings was attending a funeral of a late chief to mourn him and sympathise with the bereaved family. As a former president, he had the rare privilege to address the other mourners. In his speech, he had no words of comfort ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

That Togolese kwaseano-rawlings- used divisive tactics to instigate NORTHERNERS AND GAS AND EWES and FANTIS and AHAFO's against the rest of the country......now he has started his bullcrap again.

• JOSEPH 9 years ago

KUFUOR AND EYADEMA HAVE PLANED TO KILL RAWLINGS.

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

If it is true,so be it.do you know that rawlings enlisted TOGOLESE EWES INTO THE GHANA ARMY-some tasked at killing AKANS?
    Look the foolish and perpetual idiot rawlings has done more harm to mankind than even Hitler. At leas ...

• Maame Abenah 9 years ago

Now who in their right mind will want to waist his bullet on Rawlings. For what Rawlings did to inocent people let him live for people to see his end.
    In the bible (PS75) God reveals the end of the wicked and is nothing to b ...

• Gazali Shani 9 years ago

This news item only speaks about one aspect of his speech. The order aspect has been directly ignored.
    WHY?

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Being far-fetched,because this 'Kojak' Obiri Boahen,was the Deputy Minister of Interior,in the erstwhile NPP administration,and would have been privy to to all the machinations that transpired under their watch! Even one of t ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

Some actual deeds by rawlings and his henchmen..these are real facts not mere allegations
    1) raped women 2) killed some AKAN judges including a pregnant woman 3) lined up some AKAN business men and women at GONJA BARRACKAS ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

that fool who took so many people's lives does not deserve to live(?) He killed others and he was afraid to die?ALL DIE BE DIE!!!

• Mr.Ocansey tantra hill 9 years ago

O God, save rawlings b4 he runs naked in d streets of Ghana.

• Daniel 9 years ago

Those of you who are accusing Flight Lieutenant Jerry John Rawlings, of wrong doing or otherwise killing of Judges, are mistaken of all the facts. We Ghanaians alive today must be grateful to this unselfish individual and his ...

• kantata 9 years ago

Poor soul, Daniel. How on earth can you defend the atrocities committed by this murderer? Ghana would have been better off had it not been his useless revolution.

• matts gods 9 years ago

jerry has done what he had to do for ghana,and therefore should hang up his boots and live out of the limelight.He has been part of the history of Ghana and will always be remembered by people according to what he did and not ...

• asonaba 9 years ago

Daniel
    Stop your baseless and shallow argument. Dont may a fool of yourself with your divisive and parochial views. No more of these articles for Christ sake

• mee 9 years ago

Whatever...pls visit my blog...iamladydoris.blogspot.com

• Geshon Yao Adadivoh 9 years ago

You"Rawlings"is a murderer inasmuch as you claimed innocence life and rendered their homes and children's ophans,whilst others became homeless, delinquent, urchins etc.and you're living now talking of assassination?"vengeance ...

• Opoku 9 years ago

Go, face them face to face if you are not afraid as you said. Whether you people like it or not Ewes will always be Ewe and RAWLINGS will always be our beloved president. PAPA J always standing tall, no comparison as a real m ...

• Asem 9 years ago

A real man with two balls who is scared to die, Rawlings is a coward and that s why he is scared to die. A man among the Ewe cowards, ok

• CAN WE SURVIVE WINTER WEATHER ? 9 years ago

JJ AND OBINIM IS LIKE BROTHERS AND SISTERS . BORH HAS THE SAME SKIN AND ACT THE SAME .

• KK 9 years ago

You will live long to endure the punishment of your sins ,after all the bible says we shall reap what we sowed.Nobody will waste his time to plan your killing as you did to others.Ony God shall reward you for vengeance is th ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Obiri Boahen is embarrassed by this revealation. We know they always do or try to eliminate their political opponents.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

IS HE NOT THE GUY BRAGGING that if He doesn't change Ghana economy with in 6 months he would face firing squad. What happened 19 plus years Hipic. Only fools and worthless animals will entertain this animal.

• matts gods 9 years ago

Mr wise calm down mate,intelligent people write wisdom and not anger this is how some of us differ from you guys,my words to you is grow up son and learn,some trees are meant to bear edible fruits but at an early age but they ...

• Bishop Nana Addo 9 years ago

Junior Jesus (JJ) never called anyone's name did he??
    Hahahahahaha, NPP for u

• Mo 9 years ago

JJ means junior Jerk

• koho 9 years ago

He needs to grow up

• kutsii 9 years ago

Rawlings will always be seen by the carnal , myopic and corrupt people as wrong at first sight. But I thank God chat he has always been vindicated. When Rawlings says somebody is a THIEF, please don't doubt him. Very soon ...

• sikido 9 years ago

I.think.this.jj.Rawlings.is.sick.for.me.by.now.this.Rawlings.have.die.long.time
    He.think.he.is.not.going.to.die.he.wil.die.like.dog.jj.should.think.about.what.he.has.dan.All.the.problems.wbat.is.going.on.in.Ghana.now.is.Rawl ...

• Agyakwaku 9 years ago

Who in the history of Ghana has murdered innocent Ghanaians than Saint JJ Rawlings? Are the lives of the Generals he executed not important? What about the Military Intelligence Officers he murdered? What about the unaccounte ...

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Someone wants to kill rawlings. And so what? Is he better than those he killed in his useless coup d'etat and excesses. He can die for all we care. He is lucky to have lived till now

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-BNI SHOULD INVITE JERRY RAWLINGS TO EXPLAIN FOR THE GHANAIAN TO KNOW THE TRUTH.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

LITTLE DROPS OF WATER MAKE A MIGHTY OCEAN. WE ARE GRADUALLY GETTING THERE. WE SHALL KNOW THE TRUE KILLERS OF ATTAH-MILLS. THANK GOD RAWLINGS IS GRADUALLY GETTING OFF HIS MIND. ONE DAY, HIS TIME WILL BE UP.

AND THIS WRITER ...