You are here: HomeNews2014 12 12Article 338908

Mahama to settle 'defamation' case out of court

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo: No Certificate, WEE smoker, Cocaine Peddler, Drug President for Drug Barons, Ugly Dwarf litigant, Nation Wrecker sitting on 3million oil rig thievery, his father (Edward Akuffo Addo) traitor and money launder

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

You are educated illiterates without brains and idiot who can't sit down and analysts things because of tribal blindness , nobody will take your comments serious as you're considering idiot and FOOL

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

What has this got to do with Nana.
    YOU TYPICAL EWE CLOSE TO RAWLINGS AND KPEGA IN COMMENTS. SORRY FOR YOU.
    YOU WILL RETRACT YOUR COMMENTS SOON AFTER A DAMAGE.

• Tom Jones 9 years ago

BECAREFUL,IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS A HALF EWE MAN

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

The truth will certainly come out one day. Who ever thought that Jerry Rawlings will come out with the truth about the death of Ya Na. Tell lies and at the end no one will listen to you again. This is what is happening now. N ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Ras Bo @ London or who soever you are ,you are a decollated monkey so keep your stinking mouth out of Nana addo

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Typical Ashanti man posing as an ewe man....hahahahahahaha..

• John 9 years ago

Do you think every Ewe is a fool like you,grow up and use your brain the internet is not a play ground.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Because of my comments but remember we still have some remainingQuashiga's among Ewes who don't tolerate nonsense

• Bishop Nana Addo 9 years ago

Kwaseaaakwa

• Kyebi Advocate 9 years ago

Is all said what earls do you want to add up, wise man vocal Is dummies to the mass

• yaa naa 9 years ago

You educated illiterate, I wonder whether you had a father who has an O' level certificate that couldn't secured him a job ? how can you give comments like this

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Heheheheeeh. Funny as sh*t.

• Nathaniel Sey 9 years ago

All this comment wont bring you any good tidings,insults is for the shallow minds ss the saying goes;SHALLOW MINDS DISCUSS PEOPLE BUT BIG MINDS ......

• Nii 9 years ago

Mahama sue him for every pesewa he has got. Screw his balls you will win.
    Don't show any mercy. These Ashantis are the cause of all the woes in Ghana today.

• Blacman 9 years ago

THIS MAN SHD BE TAUGHT A LESSON..HE OPEN HIS MOUTH TOO WIDE...ILLTERATE POLITICIANS DECIEVING PEOPLE ALL THE TIME..

• KJW 9 years ago

I had wished this case went on trial. And what is the lawyer of the defendant saying? He must be real as a lawyer. Is he implying that his client did not appeal to Otumfuor or if he did he did so without his knowledge? From t ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Respected people in Ghana have no business interfering in cases going to court.Where was the Ashantehene when this Wontumi character was shooting off his mouth slagging the President of the Republic and his brother?Far too ma ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man was sued by a woman for defamation of character. She charged that he had called her a pig. The man was found guilty and fined.

After the trial he asked the judge, "This means that I cannot call Mrs. Johnson a pig?"

• dawun 9 years ago

Cool

• Samansaman 9 years ago

Both of them are silly proud rich men -illitrate THIEVES who are trying to show NONE is bagging down,YET both see the DANGERS INVOLVED in CREATING POLITICAL TENSION in ASHANTI REGION.Did U see the horror of UP/CPP outrage in ...

• yaw 9 years ago

@ ras what ever am sure u are hired by this useless. vision less. corrupt. womanizer. thief mahama and his govt just to paint nana addo black with this propaganda but u will not succeed. nana addo has a track record in ghana ...

• yaw 9 years ago

@ ras what ever am sure u are hired by this useless. vision less. corrupt. womanizer. thief mahama and his govt just to paint nana addo black with this propaganda but u will not succeed. nana addo has a track record in ghana ...

• NANA 9 years ago

WAS THERE ANY FORMER PRESIDENT WHOSE SIBLING WAS ALWAYS IN THE NEWS?

• emml 9 years ago

No but there was a president whose first son was mostly in the news. He was alleged to have even bought a hotel called 'waa-waa'

• Kweku Addo 9 years ago

Good answer

• kofi abas 9 years ago

Ghanaian and was always in d news as such, his bankrupt kids in usa became rich. he even sold his daughter to the prez of togo eventhough his people look down on togolese. shiee greed paaaa bi this. just been called kuffour w ...

• Petamu 9 years ago

Foolish answer! A fool like you and your useless ilk never knew about this guy until his incompetent brother became the president and he is all over the place. Why is he mentioned in virtually every dubious deal, ask your use ...

• zaks 9 years ago

Ibrahim I urge nt agree out of court settlement dis idiot who bought his chairmanship position wid his blood galamsy money tink he is an important person in ghana is in npp dat such an illitrate could use money to becum a who ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

ASHANTIS DONT HAVE PARTY,STUPID WONTUMI IS HEADING VILLAGERS ASHANTI NPP,ASHANTIS DONT HAVE A PARTY,NPP IS FOR AKYEMS BRONGS AND DARGATIS,IF THEY DONT KNOW,THE ONLY PARTY IN ASHANTI REGION IS ODIKE PARTY,NO RIGHTFUL PERSON WI ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

It seems that my Osiekrom guy now comes to understand it that he must see out of court settlement. I think this might save him a lot of disgrace and maybe cash.

Illiterate fool, which of the lawyers first talked about an out-of-court settlement? Put on your lenses and analyze what you read well, dickhead!

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Ras bo u r kwasia ba u wish u r ashanti aboa ba go n insult ur parents

• freddie 9 years ago

That stupid son of a bitch wuntumi must be thaught how to behave and stop his wrecklesness.

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

WHO IS A SON OF A BITCH. WE KNOW THE FATHER OF WIONTUMI AND OTHERS. CHECK THE FATHER OF EVERY NDC ACTIVIST AND YOU WILL SEE WHO THE SONS OF BITCHES ARE.

• Concern Citizen 9 years ago

The mosf useless and stupid chairman of any plolical party I have ever seen in my life. Because of this man I always change my thumb every 8yrs and vote for opposition but if this useless man is not dealt with it will be diff ...

• Concern Citizen 9 years ago

The most useless and stupid chairman of any political party I have ever seen in my life. Because of this man I always change my thumb every 8yrs and vote for opposition but if this man is not dealt with it will be difficult f ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

It is all TRUE. Mahama and his brother have been siphoning money outside, just like Kuffuor and his son did. They are all CORRUPT, who gives a damn. They take advantage of a sick country like Ghana. What is the business track ...

• Geshon Yao Adadivoh 9 years ago

How dare you want him to apology to you?

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

KWASEA IBRAHIM MAHAMA NEED MONEY FOR 2016,BECOS JDM NDC COCAINE MONEY DID NOT COME,SO THEY NEED MONEY FROM MR WONTUMI HAHAHAHAHA TWEAAAAAA,IBRAHIM FOOOOLS

• NOBODY 9 years ago

it's the only wise decision to make if you two have any respect for the Asantehene who took time to bring you two guys together. Your back and forth court trips are not doing either one of you any good. Take the cue shown you ...

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

You are a wiseman with good advice, I hope both of them take your advice,

• Esi Manan in tadi 9 years ago

Chief you have exhibit a Wiseman's wisdom thank you.

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 9 years ago

NO,MR WONTUMI WILL NEVER APOLOGIZES TO CRIMINALS,COCAINE DILLERS,SNIFFERS,DRUGS MAFIAS,NEVER,FOOOOOOLS,MKWASEAFUO,MAHAMA AND HIS BRO SINKING,COLLAPSING,CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY,AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES

• Bishop Nana Addo 9 years ago

That fool must be thought a lesson

• David 9 years ago

This NPP man is an idiot and a typical arrogant Asante. The hide and seek of the judge illustrates the corruption we see in the judiciary. he is deliberately wasting time so the so called "Elders" can come in.
    Wontomi shoul ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Look who is looking for apology. John and Ibrahim Mahama must first apologize to the good people of Ghana for stealing and emptying their purses.