In 2012 campaign this stupid liar said DUMSO DUMSO begyae, it will be a thing of the past, what do we see today? Liar prez
mee 11 years ago
Hmm....pls visit my blog nd comment for amazing rewards this Xmas season##iamladydoris.blogspot.com
Ras Bo @ London 11 years ago
I will never speak against Mahama.
he is a good man.
Your Akyem dwarf cocaine addict is a liar
he is a good man.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
Ghanaian People should understand that
NDC is not a credible political party
but thieves, cocaine carriers, deceit,dishonest, snowball liars, corruption, incompetent, empty promises and crooks, who only priority not to help build our nation, but rob the State for their own selfish interest, if anybody is in the country
and continue to support this NDC
bunch of criminals then such person
is also a criminal not only foolish
cow.
Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 11 years ago
The industries should pay less taxes. This ndc govt is nothing short of abhsmal, pathetic
The mask 11 years ago
The economy is hitting workers hard and many have run out of ideas.
Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is helping many families across the globe to balance the family budget, amortize loans and save for the future.
The next version is set to be released in December 2015. Use only the 2012 version.
For more information on managing family finances read the following article:
blog.boachsoft. com
Uncle Pee 11 years ago
The nonsensical priorities of this NDC government is mind bugling. Consider their spending of billions of tax payer money to build a party edifice at a time of total economic collapse, the use of the Euro-bond loan to settle their debt with BOG, parliament's import of furniture from Ghana when the president was encouraging the people to patronize Made-in-Ghana goods etc. This is the most despicable government we've ever had.
HMMN 11 years ago
John Mahama...chooboi, chooboi, during our second term, chooboi, chooboi, dumsor, dumsor will be a thing of the past...hmmn
Haruna Iddrisu... adum dum a dum dum no b3 gya3...hmmn
E de bee k3k3...hmmn
Oh Mahama...one ... read full comment
John Mahama...chooboi, chooboi, during our second term, chooboi, chooboi, dumsor, dumsor will be a thing of the past...hmmn
E de bee k3k3...hmmn
Oh Mahama...one touch...hmmn.
NDC better Ghana agenda...aayooooo!!!.
MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago
In your capacity as the former CEO of VRA, you Dr. Charles Wireko-Brobbey should have been prospicient by pushing sane energy policies that would have solved our current embarrassing energy crisis.
As Shakespeare said lo ... read full comment
In your capacity as the former CEO of VRA, you Dr. Charles Wireko-Brobbey should have been prospicient by pushing sane energy policies that would have solved our current embarrassing energy crisis.
As Shakespeare said lotng time ago - "we are arrant knaves; all; believe none of us."
It is extremely stupid, in the 21st, century to rely on only one source of generating electricity
HAZOR 11 years ago
His energy policy provide for Bui power generation Dam and proposal for nuclear power plant which NDC vote against it.NDC abandon power generation plant he import into the country to rot. a waste of tax payers money and hospitals lack power generation plants which these plants can generate power to support our hospitals when our national grid goes off but they are rusting in the weather.
KO 11 years ago
Can't the VRA or Electricity Corp think about wind and solar power as alternatives to supply electric power?
Adjoa 11 years ago
Who comes first? Industries or People??? Clearly this idiot is out of touch with the average Kofi
PK 11 years ago
Yes, it's precisely because people come first that we must not cut power to industries. Electricity is a comfort to the modern household but a necessity to modern industry.
While electricity is important for the househ ... read full comment
Yes, it's precisely because people come first that we must not cut power to industries. Electricity is a comfort to the modern household but a necessity to modern industry.
While electricity is important for the household, people can still live without it. On the contrary, human beings cannot live without a means of livelihood. Unless we can go back to being hunter-gatherers, working in industries is now the modern man's main source of livelihood. Cut power to industry and many will lose their source of livelihood.
Pinamang 11 years ago
Ei Adjoa! You want industry to close down and workers laid off so that they will come and sit at home to enjoy electricity? have you forgotten that you need money to pay for domestic electricity, how wil you pay if you are unemployed?
May be you are one of those people using domestic electricity for commercial purposes. In that case you have contributed to the power crisis by not paying the right price for the electrity you consume. Corruption and common thievery lives in our homes, HYPOCRITES!!!!
Ernesto 11 years ago
What did you do for VRA? You built bathroom for yourself, bought volvo and terano for chiefs you are part of the problem fume at yourself nonsense
Oman Ba 11 years ago
WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS IDIOT? DOES HE NOT HAVE ANY BIG THING TO THINK ABOUT? wIREKO-BROBBEY MUST SIT BACK QUIETLY AND WATCH WHAT GOES ON. IF THE FOOLS IN GOVERNMENT NEEDS YOU, THEY WILL COME BACK FOR YOU.
BECAUSE OF DEMOC ... read full comment
WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS IDIOT? DOES HE NOT HAVE ANY BIG THING TO THINK ABOUT? wIREKO-BROBBEY MUST SIT BACK QUIETLY AND WATCH WHAT GOES ON. IF THE FOOLS IN GOVERNMENT NEEDS YOU, THEY WILL COME BACK FOR YOU.
BECAUSE OF DEMOCRACY, UNINTELLIGENT MAHAMA HAS BEEN ALLOWED TO STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION DOES NOT THINK EQUALLY ABOUT ANYTHING. EVERYTHING IS ON ADHOC BASIS.
GBEWAA 11 years ago
DUMD CHEW POUR PASS AND FORGET GHANA LEADERS.
IN THIS DAY AND AGE, MORE THAN 50 YEARS AFTER "INDEPENDENCE", HOPELESS GHANA IS STILL STRUGGLING TO SUSTAIN 24/7 ELECTRIC POWER GENERATION AND DISTRIBUTION THROUGHOUT GHANA.
... read full comment
IN THIS DAY AND AGE, MORE THAN 50 YEARS AFTER "INDEPENDENCE", HOPELESS GHANA IS STILL STRUGGLING TO SUSTAIN 24/7 ELECTRIC POWER GENERATION AND DISTRIBUTION THROUGHOUT GHANA.
WHAT A HOPELESS COUNTRY!
DR. NKRUMAH OF BLESSED MEMORY WILL BE TURNING IN HIS GRAVE.
GBEWAA 11 years ago
DUMB CHEW POUR PASS AND FORGET GHANA LEADERS.USELESS GHANA "LEADERS"
IN THIS DAY AND AGE, MORE THAN 50 YEARS AFTER "INDEPENDENCE", HOPELESS GHANA IS STILL STRUGGLING TO SUSTAIN 24/7 ELECTRIC POWER GENERATION AND DISTRIBUT ... read full comment
WHAT A HOPELESS COUNTRY!
EVEN THE DESERT COUNTRIES DO NOT HAVE THIS HOPELESS DUMSOR-DUMSOR AFFLICTING GHANA AND THE REST OF AFRICA.
DR. NKRUMAH OF BLESSED MEMORY WILL BE TURNING IN HIS GRAVE.
skul of nuclear n allied science-UG 11 years ago
nuclear energy is solution. ..
Neutral Zone 11 years ago
Now that is a dumb idea to suggest we go nuclear.
aki-ola jamasi 11 years ago
master keep mute.we saw ur corrupt practices when u headed the VRA.u couldn't solve it so pls keep quiet.when u allow a gay man like tatzan to head ur institution then God will surely forsake u
Yamo 11 years ago
It is arrant nonsense, the BS that the Ghana government gives for reasons of stupidity the electric is turned off to begin with. If it were not for their incompetence, corruption, money grab policies, this problem would not exist.
Mohammed Nassamu A.B 11 years ago
hmmmm.God save us from this lights out thing.have mercy on us.amin summa amin.
kissident 11 years ago
oh really but it is not arrant nonsense to.cut power to the citizen of ghana? smh
Norsaid 11 years ago
Is this man aware that most Ghanaians make a living from micro businesses operated in their homes, and not on the big industries? Why should my small soap making factory employing 10 people collapse in favour of a big foreign investor?
Tarzans kind of thinking is the reason for our suffering years after independence. Hope his PhD wasn't bought.
PK 11 years ago
You may have a point about the effect on small household industries. But if that's your concern, then you should worry about the load shedding in general. Moreover, the motive behind cutting power to big industries is not to help your household soap making factory, but to give households a Christmas gift. In other words, we may revert to the status quo ante after Christmas and your household factory will be back to square one. That's bad policy.
This is a gimmick that doesn't make any economic sense. Even if you don't care about the large number of people that may be laid off in order to shut down some plants, you have to consider the dramatic shortfall in much-needed government tax revenues, most of which comes from the big companies. Without denigrating the importance of household industries, many of you don't even pay taxes. All these are issues to consider.
KOO 11 years ago
Yes,you have said it as it should.The very people who are in favour of shedding electricity to industries for the comfort in their households may realize eventually that there are no jobs for them due to this problem.They just do not understand the issue at hand.
Pinamang 11 years ago
How much do you pay for your electricity. Has your meter been 'adjusted' to slow down consumption? Are you paying taxes on your micro business? Does your store assistant and yourself pay income tax?What goes around comes around.
Nayele Ametefeh 11 years ago
masa masa..what are you saying? .these so called industries increase prices of goods and services regardless of the power situation so should also feel the pain the ordinary ghanaian feel.it is only through this that various stakeholders can mount pressure on government to be more responsible as far as the power sector is concerned.
Pinamang 11 years ago
Big man steal big, small man steal small, everyone is stealing, who can hold the other responsible?
VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 11 years ago
MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOOOOL,LIED TO GHANIANS,EMPTY PROMISES SHAME ON HIM,OFUI KWASEA
MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago
MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOOOOL,LIED TO US,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM,AND HIS CRIMINALS,COCAINE DOLLERS KWASEAPANII MAHAMA THIEF
NANA ASARE/LONDON 11 years ago
I become very upset when this man Tarzan or Wreko Brobbey speaks on electricity. He speaks as if he has a clue to this Ghana Power. He is selfish, making politics of fame. He should come out with his plan and help Ghana and we will be glad. He has no solution! he should keep quiet....
TIGOE 11 years ago
OH GHANA WHERE ARE THE SMART AND DEVOTED LEADERS OF GREAT MEMORY? HOW CAN YOU PEOPLE CONTINUE DISGRACING YOURSELVES LIKE THIS? UPON ALL THESE DISGRACEFUL ACTS YOU KEEP ON DECIEVING THE POOR MEN/WOMEN THAT FORIEGN INVESTORS ARE COMING TO INVEST IN THAT COUNTRY APPUUUUUUH! KEEP ON LIVING IN DARKNESS. FOR EVEN COUNTRIES ( IN AFRICA ) WITHOUT ONE HYDRO-ELETRIC DAM ARE DOING BETTER THAN YOU PEOPLE. IT IS SAD THAT THE COUNTRY IS LOADED OF SENSE-LESS THIEVES WHO CLAIM TO BE EDUCATED. POSTERITY WILL NOT FORGIVE YOU PEOPLE.
SHAAAAAAAAAAME ON YOU THIEVES, MAY GOD PUNISH YOU LOOTERS.
POLIFOOL 11 years ago
WHAT IS ARRANT NONSENSE TO YOU IS COMMONSENSE TO THE FAILED POLITICIAN WHO WANTS TO BE RE-ELECTED AT ALL COST. PEOPLE VOTE, INDUSTRIES DON'T .......... THAT IS THE THINKING OF FAILED POLITICIANS.
Eli 11 years ago
Stupid man. Were u not head of VRA? Siaaa what did u put in place to prevent what's happening now.
Annorwuo 11 years ago
Problem to tackle. Let Tarzan call his sister Nana Yaa Juantuah,and tell her to tone down on her populist rantings and ravings at the PURC!
HAZOR 11 years ago
These are the wise men Kwakye Ofosu claim are in NDC.If a president can come to address the nation and say don't call me a fool,then what did you think.cutting power to industries these folks are full of nonsense no brains in their head.
Failed NDC must go
he is a good man.
but thieves, cocaine carriers, deceit,dishonest, snowball liars, corruption, incompetent, empty promises and crooks, who only priority not to help ...
Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is help ...
The nonsensical priorities of this NDC government is mind bugling. Consider their spending of billions of tax payer money to build a party edifice at a time of total economic collapse, the use of the Euro-bond loan to settle ...
E de bee k3k3...hmmn
Oh Mahama...one ...
As Shakespeare said lo ...
His energy policy provide for Bui power generation Dam and proposal for nuclear power plant which NDC vote against it.NDC abandon power generation plant he import into the country to rot. a waste of tax payers money and hospi ...
While electricity is important for the househ ...
Ei Adjoa! You want industry to close down and workers laid off so that they will come and sit at home to enjoy electricity? have you forgotten that you need money to pay for domestic electricity, how wil you pay if you are un ...
BECAUSE OF DEMOC ...
IN THIS DAY AND AGE, MORE THAN 50 YEARS AFTER "INDEPENDENCE", HOPELESS GHANA IS STILL STRUGGLING TO SUSTAIN 24/7 ELECTRIC POWER GENERATION AND DISTRIBUT ...
It is arrant nonsense, the BS that the Ghana government gives for reasons of stupidity the electric is turned off to begin with. If it were not for their incompetence, corruption, money grab policies, this problem would not e ...
Is this man aware that most Ghanaians make a living from micro businesses operated in their homes, and not on the big industries? Why should my small soap making factory employing 10 people collapse in favour of a big foreign ...
You may have a point about the effect on small household industries. But if that's your concern, then you should worry about the load shedding in general. Moreover, the motive behind cutting power to big industries is not to ...
Yes,you have said it as it should.The very people who are in favour of shedding electricity to industries for the comfort in their households may realize eventually that there are no jobs for them due to this problem.They jus ...
How much do you pay for your electricity. Has your meter been 'adjusted' to slow down consumption? Are you paying taxes on your micro business? Does your store assistant and yourself pay income tax?What goes around comes arou ...
masa masa..what are you saying? .these so called industries increase prices of goods and services regardless of the power situation so should also feel the pain the ordinary ghanaian feel.it is only through this that various ...
I become very upset when this man Tarzan or Wreko Brobbey speaks on electricity. He speaks as if he has a clue to this Ghana Power. He is selfish, making politics of fame. He should come out with his plan and help Ghana and w ...
OH GHANA WHERE ARE THE SMART AND DEVOTED LEADERS OF GREAT MEMORY? HOW CAN YOU PEOPLE CONTINUE DISGRACING YOURSELVES LIKE THIS? UPON ALL THESE DISGRACEFUL ACTS YOU KEEP ON DECIEVING THE POOR MEN/WOMEN THAT FORIEGN INVESTORS AR ...
These are the wise men Kwakye Ofosu claim are in NDC.If a president can come to address the nation and say don't call me a fool,then what did you think.cutting power to industries these folks are full of nonsense no brains in ...