You are here: HomeNews2014 12 11Article 338774

Ruby Cocaine Saga: Cover-up over Ruby VVIP

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Ndc have been tagged, no matter how they will cover up, they are narcotic demons party, hahahaha, !

STOP USING MY NAME ...This what you NPP people do you commit crimes and change your names or adopt some one elses....

what is Nana Addos real name?
    what is Mensa Kyei Bonsu's real name..

Idiot sons of anarchist sin clu ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

How can a cocaine trafficker be allowed to use the President's VVIP section of the airport ? This is a security nightmare !! Better clean-up before the terrorists catch the drift !!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Ewurade Kasa 9 years ago

Thank you ZoRRo for the questions? It looks like the Ghanaians, BNI, and the Presidency has no idea of the implications of this fallout. Pathetic.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Shameless government, huh? Well, how old is the Kotoka International Airport? Now then, can you with deep honesty answer the above simply question before all?

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Frankly, I don't see anything wrong with the President's decision to dissolve the NACOB Board. He appointed them and found out that they weren't doing their work as he'd expected and he fired them. In fact, I blame him for no ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

When the VVIP lounge was used as a cover to export drugs, the government should have been decent enough to accept responsibility, begin arresting the culprits and be seen to be putting the right rules in place to prevent it f ...

Right from the embers of this Ruby Adu-Gyamfi's story, all have maintained that the ladies were given permission to access the VVIP lounge at will unto their waiting BA078 flight to London on that fateful 9th of November day, ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

GARBAGE!

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Mahama has a hand in this.NDC = Narcotic Distributors Company.

• africatoptendotcom 9 years ago

Has BNI become bureau of national intimidation?

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Not up until the likes of you begin to use your brain Ghana will remain at where it is today.
    Because of backwardness and primitive journalism we have this Daily Garbage always publishing trash.
    How on earth a Judge will a ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Stupid comment! Who is in power and whose regime has this case happen?Look at the rate of corruption and strikes we are facing? Gone are the days when our military were men !

Not too long ago this same "Daily Abomination of a media house" reported that Nayele Ametefeh aka Angel aka Ruby Adu-Gyamfi was having in her possession three mobile phones which were obviously seized by the UK authority and ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Our elders have a saying; "There is always blood in the tsetsefly's head." Since NDC won the office from NPP, Rawlings has not brought up the question on Ya Na's death. Why has he done it this very time that Cocaine issue is ...

• NN 9 years ago

People like you don't learn so shut your beak...

What is there to learn from your daily lies?

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

lean from your stupidity

Running out of lies to publish, huh? Well, welcome to the age of the World-Wide-Web. Certainly, a far cry from the days of the untraceable lies of your progenitors. Gosh! It seems like the Danquah fraternity is seriously havi ...

• Daakye Asem 9 years ago

WE NEED MORE CCTV.S

• YAWVI 9 years ago

THESE 1D10TS CAN'T DECEIVE US ANY LONGER

• kwadede 9 years ago

Narcotic Distribution Congress (NDC) to elect who will supervise the planting, harvesting and distribution of all forms of narcotic in Ghana. Since the Volta Region is fast becoming the new epi-centre for marijuana cultivatio ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Whether it is VIP or VVIP they are all security breach,we need to know what is security breach,even if they pass through ordinary gate without being screened it is security breach,you guys need to learn and stop displaying yo ...

• Kofi Eric 9 years ago

The issue is not really about whether they use VIP or VVIP. In my opinion it should be about how come anyone not of any government official capacity could place a mere phone call for access to restricted area in an internatio ...

• Dr truth 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS DA BARON

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

What's the essence of this write up. Daily guide is only doing this to cover the docility of old man akuffo addo ranting about kasoa interchange which he does not know anything about. We already know your tactics daily guide ...

• Kofi Eric 9 years ago

God indeed bless our homeland Ghana where any fool with drugs could be aided to use a highly restricted area inside an international airport just by mere phone call. It is a fact that someone who is not of any government offi ...

• Zewuze 9 years ago

Please, stop the politicization and let us together remove this canker from the society.
    It is not a good thing to nurse in this country. If you know problems in Columbia Mexico and other drug-infected nations, you will get ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

OUR BIGGEST PROBLEM IS OUR INABILITY TO SPEAK WITH ONE VOICE. WEAK AS MAHAMA MAY BE, IF WE ALL SPEAK WITH ONE VOICE IN SUPPORT OF HIM, WE COULD SOLVE SOME OF OUR PROBLEMS.

• AKAKPO 9 years ago

Mahama is simply not competent and he should call it quits, period !

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Shame unto you for your tribalistic nuissance and the disgrace you have covered ghana with? God has seen you lot and mind you a day is comming and it gallops

• Kwame 9 years ago

Is there any evedence to arrest the other accomplices. Can they not travel and return when they want? Where is the crime in this?

• JB Kyekyrebonsam 9 years ago

Everything in this artice has been published at least 10 time by the same Daily Thrash.

May I ask: How often must we read the same thing?

FYI: The Austrian newspaper re-pubished only what had already been published in t ...

• Otwen bin TS 9 years ago

NDC - (KATASO-MUAMUASO).

STOP USING MY NAME ...This what you NPP people do you commit crimes and change your names or adopt some one elses....

what is Nana Addos real name?
    what is Mensa Kyei Bonsu's real name..

Idiot sons of anarchist sin clu ...

• SCOTLAND YARD 9 years ago

In the end ...the truth will find its way !

• Ekua 9 years ago

Those 2 girls are innocent. What is the crime in travelling with someone who chose to carry illegal things. If the 2 girls were guilty thy will be arrested in Eurrope. Lawyer defend them well. If you can arrest these girls ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

As the story goes by most conspiracy theorists and NPP zealots, the NDC government of John Mahama is knee deep in this cocaine saga and looking for ways to minimize the fallout. These zealots and brain dead pundits including ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Of course, we are confirming that we are incompetent and stupid! Otherwise, why should the prosecution seek to change VVIP to VIP on the charge sheet, when by now the Brits know exactly who Ruby called and when?

They will ...

• AMETEFE JOHN MAHAMAH 9 years ago

THIS THIEF MAHAMAH AND HIS NDC COCAIN GOVT. WILL SURELY SEE THIER EXIT COME 2016. WHY IS THE GOVT. SO INTERESTED IN PROTECTING A COCAIN DEALR INSTEAD OF MAKING SURE THAT ALL PEOPLE INVOLVED IN THIS SHAMEFULL ACT ARE BROUGHT T ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

NPP mouthpiece Daily Toilet Paper Guide want to bring government into this for political equation. Kweku Baako and his bunch of illiterates do not know anything about critical thinking to make analysis of issues. Doesn't Kwek ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Gina Blay ! Just be bold enough and come out with your source of information. Hopefully you will be assisting in the on going investigation and helping mother Ghana expose the drug barons and their support base. Failure to th ...

• Adjoa Benson 9 years ago

How does use of VVIP and not VIP exonerate him the Alhaji? The logical deduction would then be that he plotted to tarnish the presidency.

• Stoway 9 years ago

Don't worry, one the real culprit behind the saga are finally unearthed, the punishment will be more serious because they insisted it is VVIP. It definitely will be a top politician of their own and daily Guide will now come ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

What a shame.

• Regal 9 years ago

How do they explain the fat that she had an encrypted phone which she used to make a frantic call to a member of paliament in Ghana...

One can only get hold of encrypted mediums if they work for the security services. th ...

• Martin 9 years ago

If the phone is encrypted, as you claimed, then explain how you can tell she used it to call an MP. You claimed you worked for an organization in UK, and therefore know for a fact that the encrypted phone the lady had came ...

• Socrates 9 years ago

trivial and stupid

• RASCLEPATAKULITTLEBONESAREROTTNSIR! 9 years ago

who is the bitch on the left...what a wow...l love her rough, hmm, hmm mm

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

The bitch on the left is Nayele remake. That is after the plastic surgery.

• AUSIE 9 years ago

HMM GHANA

• Maame Abenah 9 years ago

Mahama and the NDC are caught at long last that their lies have been found out.
    They are deep to their knees with this cocaine lady. Now they have to lie to the world.
    The question is if they have nothing to gain, then they ...

• Stone 9 years ago

I think it is an open secret that now Ghanaians and their government officials are corrupt so find a way of reaching the kingdom of God rather than minding them.

• johnson 9 years ago

choooobei,kwa.ensiaga.ndc,propaganda to collect money,

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

It's a joke in Ghana. We have governmental mismanagements on one hand, corruption in the middle and organized crime(armed robbery and drug trafficking) on the other. Where are we heading to as a nation? Where are the few and ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

We do have some good men in Ghana. One just happened to be a dwarf. He cant come forward cause the other will tower over him. He will be lost in their midst. I mean Kapwepwe (u know who)

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

EEEEEEI MAHAMA AND HIS COCAINE,CORRUPT SNIFFERS MAFIAS,SHAAME UNTO YOU ALL FOOOOOOOOLS

• Abochie 9 years ago

Search the heart of the government (office of the president) for ANSWERS

• ohene 9 years ago

Pathetic. Lies and lies, destroying Ghana.

• Dr truth 9 years ago

da diplomatic passport bore da name ruby mahama so helen tetteh n victor smith were asked to authencitate it and after questioning her they declared it was fake n not issued by min of interior. dey den made diplomatic moves ...

• Martin 9 years ago

This is the work of fiction, devoid of facts that is suited for tabloid journalism. This article does not come anywhere near investigative journalism. Anyone who gives credence to this article should have his heard examined

• Martin 9 years ago

This is the work of fiction, devoid of facts that is suited for tabloid journalism. This article does not come anywhere near investigative journalism. Anyone who gives credence to this article should have his head examined

• Kwame 9 years ago

Drugs get to Britain because there are some security men and women, people in the British civil and public service who assist people to deliver the drugs for a fee. I will say that the British did a bad job because they were ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

John Mahama and the NDC government has, showed enough commitment to bring all people connected with the case TO book. What else do you want as evidence to that? Aftrrall during the NPP term in power, several coke arrest were ...

• hmmmm 9 years ago

Daily all die be die guide,nana,cudjoe,ochere donkey,kwaku banku,sama same,no analytical thinking in this their comments,especially the oldman who has been making noise these called nana,wants to comment on every subject unti ...

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

daily gossip paper don't you have any thing beneficail for Ghanaians to report. Stop repeating what we all know as if you have some better news for us. Stop this crap

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

NPP and Alhaji Baako are trying and using all means to implicate the NDC government. What sort of democracy or freedom of speech do we have in Ghana?

• MUMU DRAMANI 9 years ago

HAHAHA,THIS IS ZONGO DEMOCRACY WHERE ONLY SUCH USELESS PRESIDENT AND HIS STUPID MINISTERS WILL ALWAYS TELL LIES TO THEIR PEOPLE WHO BROUGHT THEM TO POWER.MAHAMAH MUST BE IMPEACHED NOW,SUCH A THIEF AND FOOL LIKE HIM SHOULDN'T ...

• young 9 years ago

daily guide when will your editor be serious in this country

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

I just don't know what is wrong with this 'Daily Garbage' newspaper.This cocaine issue has been handed over to the law court to deal with it. All those who are involve and whether the VIP or the VVIP lounge was used or not wo ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Please Daily Guide,get your evidence before dragging govt of Ghana into international criminal syndicate.So who in govt is covering up this drug trafficking?You cannot continue to point hands on govt if you have no credible e ...

• bashings 9 years ago

what story is this? are we kids that that the media think they can toy with? this story does not make sense.

• Yaw Yaw 9 years ago

Npp seems to know so many details about this case. Were they there? Were they part of the plot? Accomplices perhaps? Hhhmmm!

• EKO YIE PAA 9 years ago

The truth hurts, does it not? Such utter stupidity

• joshua 9 years ago

How can such a nation develop under
    these lies

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

The women showed them that they used the VVIP lounge and someone who was not even there is saying "No, U used the VIP lounge". This can only happen in Ghana, rotten to the core. The truth is one thing no one wants to hear. Li ...

• Adom 9 years ago

The using of the so-called VIP VVIP lounge has nothing to do specifically with the govt. Let me tell the NPP who has no campaign message to win the support of Ghanaians and have resorted to the use of attacking personalities ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

I wander why NDC Gurus are seriously trying to cover up that the three ladies didn't use the VVIP lounge. Their actions bring NDC into the cocaine saga. Now that it has come out clearly that the ladies used VVIP lounge; what ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Folks who have read some of my postings here on this website will now agree with me that the NDC, as I pointed out uses diplomatic bags since the AFRC/P-NDC era and that's what has been revealed in this Nayele Ametefe Heathro ...

• G. Dart. MD. 9 years ago

ALL MUST UPHOLD THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH. THE EXTREME POLITICIZATION MUST STOP FORTHWITH. THE ISSUE OF DRUG USE & TRAFFICKING IS A GREAT UNIVERSAL CANKER, THE TRAFFICKERS HAVE A GREAT MAFFIA AND THE USERS CREATE GR ...

• kretz 9 years ago

Mahama and NDC crooks know everything about these cocaine dealers. The NDC is trying to cover it up because of they - the NDC did to the NPP during Amoateng's case. Unfortunately for NDC they are exposed

• Andy k 9 years ago

The narcotic Devils Party will try to sound innocent on this cocaine saga but they should remember they can run but cannot hide.whether they like it or not that Ruby girl used the VVIP lounge

• Adom 9 years ago

During the Second Republic somebody sat on the seat of the then Prime Minister Kofi Abrefa Busia at the nose of all Security personnel during an Independence Day Celebration at the Independence Square in Accra.

• Mr T 9 years ago

What a stupid write-up from these block heads!!!

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

It is worst than stupid my brother

• Kanawu 9 years ago

It isn't NDC or NPP issue Ghana's name which is being tarnished. This is beyond politics. If Ghana want to follow the Nigerian way good.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Are there no security cameras at the VVIP Lounge and don't there exist computer entries of all those who used the VVIP Lounge on that day? In this IT day and age we have a huge problem as a nation if our government, security ...

• Koo 9 years ago

It is so sad to read such stories about Ghana. Why would they send the suspects to the airport for stimulations? Don't the airport have security cameras to know who acess the VIP lounge? Are we not putting out presidents at r ...

• amoah 9 years ago

if the man ( Dawood) has turned himself in, would he be still carrying all these passports

• osman 9 years ago

This can only happen under Mahamas presidency. Narcotics Democratic party

• Whatever 9 years ago

Exposed NPP still want round 2

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Daily Guide is spewing lies as it known to do. It's easy to write rubbish and lies, while invoking the excuse of people wanting to remain anonymous. What a pity that newspapers owned by klepto-politicians now shamelessly put ...

• Fred 9 years ago

ndc wanted to use her money for their congress. Thank God they did not succeed. haha

• Photosy 9 years ago

This is total rubbish, VIP, VVIP etc etc etc, the most important is that she was arrested. Enough of all this rubbish.

• Don 9 years ago

Where is the CCTV. The footage will show if they used VVIP or VIP. Obviously VIP and VVIP lounge or area will not be the same. Different settings.

• Nii Akompi Ofadi=Nsuro 9 years ago

Kill them if they do not tell the trueth

• Ellis Johnson- Tadi 9 years ago

Fifi Quartey should come again n tell us de new name of NDC as that matter Ghana. A party who rules with lies n propergander. Shame onto de head and de whole govern body.

• Kay, NY 9 years ago

Crazy paper, crazy journalist. State the contact information of airport staff you claimed said about the renovation issue. I gues you were paid, sola, by the NPP to tell lies.

• kyebi 9 years ago

journalism ,very cheap cheap cheap!!!!!ooooh ahhh

• Phinehas 9 years ago

Is this not our same daily guide???

• atadwe_ginger 9 years ago

Or it will be renamed into Cocaine Terminal.