You are here: HomeNews2014 12 10Article 338643

Pregnancy exorcism: Amnesty Int'l wants Obinim arrested

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Ras Bo @ Londonn 9 years ago

John Mahama likes pussy too much

• UNKNOWN GHANAIAN 9 years ago

Asante primitivism would have overtaken Ghana with such fake men of God like this one called Obinim.And he is not alone, there are loads of them up there using Kofi Bomsam's Voodoo and witchcraft in making business using the ...

• TEACHER 9 years ago

Listen to this illiterate Kola again. Tell your trokosi incestuous daughter fuckers to stop molesting, not childrens, hahahahaha.

Kola, a group of children is not childrens. Hahahahaha

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Rawlings and his men used communist platform and the plight of Ghanaians to preach and ascend to power. After the coup, he turned around and demolished communism completely in Ghana, leaving his beloved Cuban-style communist ...

• Dzakpadsu, Ho 9 years ago

you are surely not a Ghanaian but a togolese. Foooooooil

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

You are a fool from the pits of your mothers anus. How did your mother gave birth to you, bastard!

• NA TRUE? 9 years ago

IF SO, HOW MANY CHILDREN HAS HE GOT OUTSIDE WEDLOCK? MAHAMA HAS ABOUT 10 !!!!

• Nhwehwemu Wura 9 years ago

Even though, i'm not an NDC member but you are lacking common sense,how many kids do you have and still struggling to eat? He have 10 kids and has still managed to be a President. The kids are a blessing to him and being a pr ...

• jef 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• NIA 9 years ago

SHE IS WILLING VICTIM. OBINIM I NOT TI HR HANS THEN STEPPED ON HR TOMMY. INSTEAD IGNORANT GHANIANS MUST BE EDUCATED.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

NIA or whatever you call yourself,are you okay,which part of the world you find yourself,in a hole,do you know anything called WILLING VICTIM?
    That said,sometimes it looks as if our security agencies don't know their work an ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

These people also should be arrested for committing murder,Gabriel Ayisi the quack doctor,Emmanuel who gave the concern,Kwamina who paid for someone's child to murder,Caroline Ashante the false witness,and her daughter Joyce ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, are you serious? WILLING VICTIM? Show me a willing victim and I will show you a patient who needs Psychiatrist help.

The fact that the woman in that video is a cuckoo does not mean Obinim should abuse her.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,did you read my comment or you just saw a WILLING VICTIM and concluded it was coming from me.
    Just go back and read my comment,I don't even no the meaning of WILLING VICTIM to use it,I was responding to the guy with ...

• sansan 9 years ago

Who is to throw that stone at the so call man of God, after screwing wifes, blasting the ex president and calling someone's coco manhole, Whats next ? Let members of his church judge but not until its too late.

• kkk 9 years ago

This is second degree assault.He must be prosecuted. ASAP

• SALIFU Kussasi 9 years ago

Lets advice our sisters and wives instead. Our wives present during this exercise would be there in numb ers tomorrow.The accept being bath by so-called prophets,insert fingures in their private part,suck their breast and som ...

• DR BOOM 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE HUSBAND OF THE WOMAN, THE CHURCH SHOULD HAVE BEEN BURNE BY NOW

• MENSA 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY NO ONE DOES ANYTHING NAEVE GHANA PEOPLE DONT GET IT THIS MAN IS THE DEVIL

• Eunice 9 years ago

Most Ghanaians are plain STUPID so nothing will come out of this as usual. Lets forget all the talk. We are a nation of cowards, talkatives and very simple in mindset.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

About 70% of Ghanaians are illiterates, so ignorance predominates!!

• Ike - London 9 years ago

Ghanaians like complaining too much without doing anything about the situation. What prevents the Amnesty international from reporting the crime if they think that a crime has been committed?

• Nana 9 years ago

Religion like everything eles in Ghana
    is out of order.Ghana do you know God? Ghana STOP useing God.Ghana has gone WILD. The society is also out of order. The true God, please help Ghana! The God of Ghana is the LOVE of mone ...

• i dey bi kek3 9 years ago

Pls learn how to spell simple using not USEING wai

• Nana Mensah 9 years ago

Ghanaians are scared of anybody who does something by mentioning God. Meanwhile they don't know what kind of 'god' the person is calling. Such so-called pastors should not be allowed in society.

• Brainy Guy. 9 years ago

It is only the pregnant woman who received the exorcism, has the right to file charges against Obinim. The state should resist temptation to get involved in religious affairs, no matter how despicable it looks and sounds. Oth ...

Freedom of religion precludes killing with impunity!!

Much as I don't condone what Obinim did, I still do not believe he can be charged with a crime. If we have any clinical evidence of injury to the woman or the child then he can be taken on on that but until then we cannot pre ...

Kofi, you are wrong! The action of coercing a pregnant, married woman to lie flat on her back and stomping her on the lower abdomen is glaringly an assault/battery, morally degrading, and spiritually reprehensible!! I can pr ...

• kofi 9 years ago

How was she coerced? Didn't she go there for whatever healing she wanted? Did she protest?

• brago 9 years ago

No wonder.
    U are a man!
    Heartless

• Daavi 9 years ago

We all wanted Otopsy on PREZ MILLS DEATH, BUT THE FAMILY SAYS NO!!!!!

• brago 9 years ago

It doesnt matter if he had harm the mother or the baby. What he did was just wrong and with that needs to be prosecuted

• Ebenjackcresto@yahoo.com 9 years ago

This is BULLSHIT And nonsensical. To arrest for what? Did he force the pregnant woman to his church? Those ignorant Ghanaians must be blamed for all these stupid pastors. If you don't go to them, can he force anybody to his ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

OH TWEAAAA OBINIM IS MAHAMA WOMANIZER ATOPAHENE TO GETHER,MAHAMA WILL TELL HIM NOT TO GO,GHANA THERE IS NO LAW,IN JDM ANANSE GOVT FOOOLS

• BG 9 years ago

First of all the woman is not a minor,she went there at her own free will, there has not been any reported injury or harm to the baby,so what are you going to charge him for?

• Yawvi Kafui 9 years ago

Most of these so called men of God have psychopathic personality or traits anyway. Are you telling me that there are no agencies or persons responsible enough to challenge this demonic priest, Obinim at court? We hear all the ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

You call this a CRIME ? And so everybody is going for Obinim's head ?
    How about the President and his team, who have robbed the country to over a tune of $23 Billion ?
    Do you know how many people have died in our hospitals ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Mahama deserves to be tried for multiple murders !!!

If the president/govt. steals all healthcare money, poor citizens become prey to the Obinims.
    It is Mahama who should be arrested and not Obinim.

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

All the concerned people should come together to lodge a complain, a kind of class action against this satan incarnate in the name of a pastor.

On the other hand Rawlings is justified for making the statement he made. It ...

• Komfo 9 years ago

This obinim man should be arrested.Ghana indeed has gone to the dogs.You cannot do such a thing in any civilised country.

• jaga 9 years ago

Bleach face...goat face...Obinim

• DENTE 9 years ago

THERE IS NO REASON FOR ARREST. THE LADY BELIEVE THE PASTOR WOULD HEAL HER
    PROBLEM AND SUBMITTED HERSELF FOR THE TREATMENT. THE PASTOR COULD BE HELD LIABLE IF THERE WAS BLEEDING FOLLOWING THE TREATMENT, OR HE COULD BE ARREST ...

• cokman 9 years ago

Who should we blame? Metro Tv

• Better Ghana no matter what 9 years ago

Dont blame him, blame the Ghanaians who believe in this stupid king of miracles and visit such churches. It's the literacy thats why people like him get chances to do stupid things like this.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

HOLY SPIRIT REVEALS ALL THE WRONG DOERS IN OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA, AMENNNNNNN.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Obinim comes home with a sheep under his arm and says "honey I would like you to meet the Miracle pig that I sleep with when you say you have a head ache."

His wife looks up and says you stupid moron can’t you tell the ...

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

What is all the noise? The woman went there willingly knowing what goes on there. The husband might have accompanied her too. The woman has not gone to the police with any complaint of assault, so what is all the fuss about. ...

• Ras Cobra 9 years ago

Can't we think, why should U follow this evil rats and cockroaches calling themselves men of God. Oh Father come down and strike these fake men of God with lightening and expose their evil ways.

• Nana Kojo 9 years ago

We should stop condoning such despicable act from so called men of God, what would have happened if the lady had miscarriage or died. This is sad. the government should press charges and not wait for anybody to do it. It is a ...

• Robert Ayaato 9 years ago

We should be careful with this men of God

• Robert Ayaato 9 years ago

This kind of men who call themselves men of God should be arrested

• Bright, USA 9 years ago

This is an abuse of religion. This pastor is a devil in disguise who wants to make mockery of Christianity.

• AUSIE 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE HUSBAND OF THIS WOMAN WHY IS HE SO QUIET ? ACT AS A MAN

• Ebaltey Sawla 9 years ago

Hmmmm wat king of Country ar that it citizens ar so lazy that common reading the Bible n knowing the truth is a problem to them. No wound the Bible said in Hosu 4:6"for lack of knowledge my ppl parished". This obinnim guy is ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

I was disgusted at what I saw in that short clip but heavens, how could anyone allow their "bump" be poked and prodded with the man's foot.
    He has asked for this latest criticism about him.

This is an embarrassment and pl ...

• Ebaltey Sawla 9 years ago

Hmmmm wat kind of Country ar we that it citizens ar so lazy that common reading the Bible n knowing the truth is a problem to them. No wound the Bible said in Hosu 4:6"for lack of knowledge my ppl parished". This obinnim guy ...

• Ecomog USA 9 years ago

Oh my God fake prophet lake obinim .I known African get more problem Jesus said in the Bible

• wofa 9 years ago

Did the pregnant woman complaint that she is hurt,if not why should the amnesty come in for,that's her belief

• sonny 9 years ago

Ghanafo) paa do you people think that woman lying is trully pregnant? i can bet that she is one of the crooks hired to pretend she is sick n has come for devine healing. you wait and see that very soon she will come out with ...

• Dzakpadsu, Ho 9 years ago

why should Ghanaians by pass very pertinent issues to follow unimportant ones.

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

Yes this so called congregants deserve to be treated like this.
    However it hurt so much to see fake pastor like obinim to do such actrocities to a pregnant woman.
    I dont understand why black africans believe anything a comm ...

• KWAME KWABIA 9 years ago

This comments on Obinim to me is nonsense on the part of those criticizing him. Did this woman complain of any complications or rather got well after the stomping? Obinim was given a direction from his God to stomp this woman ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Oh Kwame Kwabia, what is wrong with you?. These are the types of people who stand by and watch a guy like Obinim preach crap to them. What he did was barbaric to say the least. Direction from God, My foot

• HON HOn. 9 years ago

This barbaric and inhumane act by a church Bishop should be watched and observed by all the fake church Leaders. They are being exposed by Obinnim and his congregants. Anyway, where ignorance is pleased, it is happiness. Also ...

• Daavi 9 years ago

HAVE YOU WATCHED THE REST OF HIS HEALING VIDEOS? WE HAVE ALL SORTS OF TOGWES MALLAM FETISHES ON TV BUT J.J WAS OK WITH, STOP THE TRIBAL WAR ,KWASI APPIA, KWASI NYANTAKYI,AND SO ON WHY IS JJ NOT COMPLAINING ABOUT WHY WOYOME IS ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

This fake pastor needs to be punishment but human rights should be respected

• Kizitoquansah@yahoo.com Kizitoquansah 9 years ago

Obinim again

• MR MANU 9 years ago

PLS IS YOUR NAME 'DZAKPASU 'OR DZAKPADSU ,IM SURE YOU ARE NOT REAL.

• KWATENG 9 years ago

Amnesty international must take this case to court. Who are they expecting to do it

• KATINGA 9 years ago

Some of these prophets are using juju and magic. My In-law who is an architect and his colleague were hired to do some work for a church near Odorkor, and the prophet refused to pay them. Each time they decided to go after he ...

• SAM UK 9 years ago

You are one of the coward in Ghana, why not go to the police with this evidence?? Pls stop lying here ....

• Bobostone 9 years ago

Ghana has become a lawless country. It's unfortunate people like this commit such heinous crimes on the innocent citizenry and are allowed to go on with their usual business without any punishment. This guy must be in prison ...

• Blakka 9 years ago

You see the selective justice? People hide under religion to commit heinous crimes. Wouldn't this had been news if it was committed by a husband to his wife? Hasn't Kwaw kesse been arrested and incessantly been denied bail fo ...

• nick 9 years ago

arrest this bastard

• samuel tetteh from banjul the gambia 9 years ago

oh my god why ghanaians are like this. they can tolk too much why why liv the man alone arest for what. did he kill some one all is jelose why som peple wont to bring the down liv the man to do his work

• matigari 9 years ago

...THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT JJ WAS REFERRING TO AND SOME PEOPLE THOUGHT HE WAS JUST BOOMING AGAIN FOR NOTHING. "A STITCH IN TIME", THEY SAY "SAVES NINE"

• Alan the liar 9 years ago

How many of these women have complained or filed charges?