You are here: HomeNews2014 12 09Article 338373

Don't politicise corruption - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (65)

• SHAZAAM 9 years ago

President Mahama you are the reason why corruption is high in Ghana.
    You are weak and the corrupt leaders of your government knows they can get away with it.
    Billions of Cedis have been siphoned from State resources since t ...

• David 9 years ago

I thought Kuffour said corruption was as old as Adam. If yo can prove corruption striated in 2012 and that only NDC appointees are involved in corruption then you are human,. If not- you are just another idiot

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Stupid Cow like you who began politicize
    corruption in our country when President Kuffour was in power?

NDC NKWASEA FO ASAFO, CCOAINE GOVERNMENT
    using VVIP to transport cocaine from
    Ghana, shame unto you idiots, when it ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Why Nyantakyi must leave, NOW!
    Nyantakyi, do you have the power to let go off power? If not, then you are weak, very weak!
    Since you became Gfa head. How many bstar coaches have come and gone under your leadership? Leroy, M ...

• Koj 9 years ago

The Prez is right. He should start first by collecting back the tax payers money he used to bribe, Afari Gyan and the Supreme criminal judges

• MENSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST TALKING WHILE HE AND HIS FAMILY ARE CLEANING GHANA AND MAHAMA IS INVESTING IN UAE IS WELL KNOWN PLEASE MR MAHAMA SPARE US THE BULL-SHIT

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WELL THIS IS A GOOD CALL. WE MUST FIRST BE READY TO TELL THE ONE WHO SHARES THE SAME POLITICAL PLATFORM WITH US THAT HE IS WRONG WHEN WE KNOW HE IS, THEN WE WILL BE ON OUR WAY TO NON POLITICISATION

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

It is the President's job to save the country from thieves and invaders...Keeping the country safe is the first responsibility. If you do not know that then resign

• KCRH 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS.CALL NOW FOR

QUICK EMPLOYMENT.

020 430 76 ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Has Adum a dum dum gyaed?.Fool, put in place realistic and practical steps to detonate corruption and stop the talking. Do younhave any idea the negative impacts of.corruption on the Ghanaian economy?

How to stop Corrupti ...

• DADDY 9 years ago

The more u insult the PRESIDENT the more we love him and the more we wish to sacrifice our life for him to ensure his victory in the upcoming election until the end of his second term in office due,

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Tank u bro i will vote 4 NDC in 2016

• Dessy 9 years ago

The face of everyone in Ghana is corrupt..irrespective of which gorvernment..we have to fight corruption

• Gbedema 9 years ago

Why are you refusing to declare your assets, John Mahama? What are you trying to hide? If you were not a thief, you would have declared your assets when you became president, as demanded by the constitution! Then you rather t ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Unless you are corrupt, what do you care if it is politicised. You are a disgrace to the presidency.

• yanks 9 years ago

to engage in more corruption when they are accused of corruption by either changing their status or sending them the seat of government to learn to be good at stealing. for instance afriyie ankrah was sent to the castle and t ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Isaiah 1 : 23 says; "Your rulers are rebels, companions of theives; they all love bribes and chase after gifts. They do not defend the cause of the fatherless; the widow's case does not come before them. So the Lord Almighty ...

• apostra 9 years ago

Mr. Prez. Plz.shu up. Charity begins at home. The national service boss should not be granted bail. U are part of it. Yur bad bad leadership has resulted all these. Just keep quiet.

• joey 9 years ago

After you and your ndc thieves insulted and accused kufour and the npp of being corrupt... You corrupt pres...

• David 9 years ago

Mahama is not corrupt and cannot be corrupt because you say so

If a president superintends over a corrupt nation, he has to be held responsible for that even if he is not caught stealing. If he cannot rope in his stealing brigade, he is as guilty as the thieves.

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

We insulted Kufuor becuse he said corruption is as old as ADAM

• togo man 9 years ago

see who is fighting corruptions.
    mean while mahama himself is de first corrupt father of de land together with his bunch of armed robbers NDC.FOOLS

• GOWAN 9 years ago

The Right to Information Bill, the National Anti-Corruption Action Plan and a host of others carefully crafted and drafted to stymie the outrageous and crass looting and thievery of the Mahama NDC gov't has still not seen the ...

• Nnndd 9 years ago

How can we strengthen institutions when people like you keep drumming that Mahama and NDC are the problem? This is exactly what they guy is preaching, it is a societal problem and should encompass all of us.

• GOWAN 9 years ago

I don't understand what you mean by a societal problem? Is it "coded language" amongst the Mahama NDC party and gov't to shift the focus of their outrageous looting and thievery that has resulted in the collapsed economic sta ...

• Ajass 9 years ago

you are the leader of the the corruption syndicate hovering in ghana. you talk as if your senses are regulated by kerosine what is wrong with this immaturity attitude you possess? you have arrested innocent people over this c ...

• Hawa 9 years ago

The Woyome payment sticks

• king jaja 9 years ago

Look at him talking bird , does all that u ar good at .Krakye stop the ugly noice n wrk , fix the power pblems n stop complaining , Kwasia man

• guy FL USA 9 years ago

this foolish Gonja man is going far.mean while your useless Gonja brother is a no.1 corrupt person. fools from de north.

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

So what is happening to the National Service case ? We see them in town walking freely. Driving their Bigg Cars. Is that the end ? Is it truly CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE ? We are watching and 2016 is near.

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 9 years ago

He talks before he thinks and that is the so called president of ailing Ghana. When it does not suit them,the NDC will do anything in its power to divert attention.
    Politicising corruption has always been the bane of that g ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

I have the feeling that this president is having hard time to put things strait. We heard him saying over 300 persons already on trial which I think that is not the case we are hearing now. Mahama's undertaking measures or ap ...

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

Corrupt man

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

CORRUPTION THAT IS CRIPPLING THE NATION IS FOUND LARGELY IN THE BODY POLITICS, WHAT DOES THE PRESIDENT MEAN.IF YOU DON'T KNOW THE JOB QUIT.PUT YOUR CITY COUNCIL CHAIR PERSONS TO WORK, DON'T GO YOURSELF TO CLEAN THE GUTTERS. O ...

You used corruption for campaign. Now that you and your people are stealing, you want us to not politicize corruption? What else should be politicized?

• David 9 years ago

Is it politician who take money before admission to SHS? Are policemen who take bribes along the streets politicians? Yo people are pathetic and ignorant. You will remain in opposition for another 30 years

David, you are so ignorant. If the police take bribes, who is charge of the police? If headmasters collect money before offering places in schools, who is responsible for the oversight functions of the schools? Why don't you ...

• Isaac London 9 years ago

How can a thief arrest fellow thief?
    Is all creat loot n share .
    Shut up! U disgrace of president

• David 9 years ago

You will not call your Asantehene THIEF but you call our President THIEF? FOOL

• sonny 9 years ago

foolish man. u even named u david? look at ur fellow northerners n how they stole tax payers money intended to help ur poor brothers n sisters. no wonder every armed robber caught is from the north. wy? were u people created ...

• justice man 9 years ago

you are all stupid and useless. when the president is speaking sense ,you are insulting him. blame your fathers for not being able educate you ,otherwise you would have understood what the president is saying .

• Mister K 9 years ago

Well, Foo-Bar to you too. You're the thickest in this space. What sense is he making when the level of fraudulent activities is at its peak under his tenure with no controls? If these issues are not brought to light for corre ...

• BLEEDING GHANA 9 years ago

SO WHY MUST NDC's GARGANTUAN CORRUPTION NOT BE POLITICIZED ? GHANA IS UP FOR SALE BECAUSE OF THE MASSIVE CORRUPTION OF THE PAST SIX YEARS !!! THOSE WHO USE CORRUPTION TO GAIN POWER WILL FALL BECAUSE OF THEIR CORRUPTION !!!!!! ...

• abby-south 9 years ago

oh dis mahama guy koraa what is wrong with him he think we are fools huh he is the corruption himself thief president

• Abubakari Shaibu 9 years ago

May Allah God help all citizens to fight against corruption.

• alex boatang 9 years ago

Mr PRESIDENT GHANAIANS WANTS TO KNOW WHY YOU DID NOT MENTION
    WOYOME'S CASE DURING YOUR SPEECH
    DONT TREAT THIS GUY DIFF.

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME ,MAHAMA SHOULD BOW HIS CRIMINAL,KILLER,EMPTY HEAD DOWN PERIOD

• Togbe Gyasi 9 years ago

If you are not corrupt how come 90% of your appointees are northerners? An they are milking Ghana left an right?

• alex boatang 9 years ago

WHY SADA,GYEED,GHRA AND NSS NAMES
    WERE MENTIONED BY THE PRESIDENT.
    WHY NOT MENTION WAYOME .

• WE SHOULD OVERCOME. 9 years ago

Why should the president maintain that the wheel of justice grinds slowly in a democracy? Where does this misconception come from? If you catch a thief, don't you simply proceed to prosecute him in a dictatorship as in a demo ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

We shouldn't politicise corruption but we should make false accusations, propaganda and all those trivialities. I'm highly disappointed in you and your government. I wish u understand the implications of your altercations. Da ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Kuffuor started corruption in Ghana, Gold Chains, Wawaaa, money to the castle etc

• Kwame 9 years ago

Kuffuour and NPP started corruption in Ghana leave mahama alone

• KWAME ( TORONTO) 9 years ago

THE CUSTOM OFFICERS , THE POLICE WHO ARE COLLECTING MONIES INTO THEIR OWN POKECTS ...COLLECTING REVENUES INTO THEIR OWN POKETS...

• BULLSHIT MAHAMA 9 years ago

WHAT TRASH FROM THIS THIEF OF A PRESIDENT. WHICH POLITICAL PARTY IS IN CHARGE OF OUR COFFERS? IS IT NO YOUR ARMED ROBBERS NDC? WHO HAS BEEN APPROVING THE PAYMENTS? ME AS ORDINARY GHANAIAN, WHAT TRASH IS THAT? BULLSHIT

• Patriotic 9 years ago

In Ghana, we act like ostriches, hiding from the problem. Until the clerk, who demands 5 or 10 cedis from you before fishing out your file to be worked on sees himself as corrupt, we will never conquer this problem. Corruptio ...

• JOKKER2000 9 years ago

THE JOB MUST BE DONE NOT TO TALK ABOUT IT MR PRESIDENT MANY GHANAIANS ARE DYING IN FOREIGH COUNTRIES JUST BCOS OF CORRUPTION IN THEIR MOTHERSLAND.ENOUGH IS ENOUGH SIR LETS TALK ABOUT REALITY AND LEAVE SO CALL BLACK MENTALITY

• me 9 years ago

We will do and do and do. It is ok for others when it was even just sheer propaganda on your part? Thievery all over from woyome, asofoton, gyeeda, suba, cocaine thru vvip and name it. What the hell is that?

• kwame london 9 years ago

Mahama what kind of president are you? A corrupt leader, a weak president or rubbish president, which one of this above describe you. Infact i have never see a bad and weak president like u

• Ugly Barton Oduro 9 years ago

The 300 people who are being prosecuted is included the guy who took Ghc2.00 from the tipper truck driver while Betty, Asiedu Nketiah, and Woyome are walking freely

• Abrantie 9 years ago

This man Mahama is just an idiot and lacks leadership skills.What is he talking about. Publish all those on trial for corruption and lets see which parties they belong-idiot

• mambo 9 years ago

God help us from the noisy churches in our neighbourhood.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

John Mahama and his incompetent NDC gov't should get out of town. We are sick and tired of their hypocrisy; they stood on rooftops to shout to the world that Kaffour and the NPP are corrupt. Now Mahama says don't politicize c ...

• Jay London 9 years ago

IS THIS MAHAMA FOR REAL? HE COMES ACROSS AS A BIG JOKE. CORRUPTION IS THE ONE TOPIC THAT MAKES HIM UNCOMFORTABLE