You are here: HomeNews2014 12 08Article 338259

Fred Crentsil talks why Grant got Stars job

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Ojay 9 years ago

You don't have no philosophy and vision------lack of thinking.

• Asempa 9 years ago

What vision do you have? None besides stealing money. If I were mahama you all motherfuckers at the GFA will go and prosecuted no matter what FIFA says.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

The only vision these inward looking leadership of the GFA has is to steal money.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Has grant coached in africa before?..so what criteria did younrely on to prove he can withstand the african terrain? Gyimifuo

• Daniel 9 years ago

I am not fun of Avram Grant, but now he is the Coach for the Ghana Black Stars. It does not matter whether or not he has coached in Afrca before. What about other Eurpeans or Eastern Europeans who coached in Ghana before. Let ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

My friend start by telling Crentsil to stop talking trash. This same inward looking Fred Crentsil came here to tell us GFA can't tell us how much they are paying Avram Grant and now this trash talk about philosophy and visi ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Yeah, the philosophy of:

1. keeping public money in your personal accounts;

2. stickling for 20% kickbacks;

3. delaying bonus payments for as long as possible so that you can earn for yourself a little interest on th ...

• mugu 9 years ago

fawokwaseasem soo, edien stand tall. gyimefuo chopchop

• Braha 9 years ago

....am on my way to work in New York ...come and see young and old people faces with tears without no one beating them...kwasia ,do you know harsh condition

• Anderiu 9 years ago

What harsh condition is someone who is paid to the region of $50,000 a month, huge allowances, enjoy free posh accommodation and posh cars, huge traveling allowances suppose to face in Africa? Let's stop this white-man worshi ...

• Braha 9 years ago

They should come and see awor dey chop people including babies...yet they are forced to come out

• anokwale 9 years ago

I wonder where all the people who wanted Appiah fired are? Now we see that the foreign coach gets pampered. He can crash out of AFCON and avoid blame. If the players win, he will be hailed as the greatest of all time and then ...

• C.O.D 9 years ago

Mr. Crentsil may talk all he wants because himself and cohorts at the GFA are more comfortable with a westerner than our own. And that tells a lot, too.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Why Nyantakyi must leave, NOW!
    Nyantakyi, do you have the power to let go off power?
    If not, then you are weak, very weak!
    1. Lack of transparency in financials
    2. No security, first aid/ambulance for players and fans and ...

• WILLIEMENS. USA 9 years ago

Tell us your personal contribution towards the upkeep of the national football team ie say a crate of eggs or a carton of malt drink.
    Your only cotributions you have so far made is the selection of players and dont know whic ...

• stone kenzy 9 years ago

I prayed for the isreali success here. But he should be careful with the people around him.

• ID 9 years ago

what is the FA's philosophy?

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

GFA CAN'T LEAVE COACH GRANT TO HAVE A BREATHING SPACE AT ALL, WHY? BY THE WAY IS COACH GRANT 54 YEARS OLD OR 59? WE HAVE BEEN READING 54 TODAY AND 59 THE NEXT DAY SO WHICH IS WHICH? BY THE WAY, WHY IS HIS AGE ALWAYS BEING QUO ...

• MENSA 9 years ago

they need to give avrham grant some space and leave him alone all this so called experts are talking bull-shit all the time

• Daniel 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong with the climate. Why do you refger to the weather in Africa as the "harsh African condition?"
    Do you know what the weather is like in Europe or in America? Stop using words that has no better reasonin ...

• ghanaman 9 years ago

What stiff african conditions are they talking about? Dont throw general statements to the public and think u speaking sense. Nonsense!

• Patura 9 years ago

How stupid can we be and how double standard minded can we be or show black coach's salary is made public but this is beyond that and now you talking about claus that is bs sorry my language this is still wrong and what is wr ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 9 years ago

Look at him!the man's face depicts clearly how well he has been squandering Ghana's tax payers money.money makes some beautiful but his is directly opposite.No wonder Alhaji Grusah is dragging you guys like a piece of shit

• kutsii 9 years ago

Fred Crentsil is a grown up fool who has sold his conscience to the coefficients THIEF of the year Kwasi Nyantakyi the crook. Fred benefits so he prefers losing his dignity. What a stupid man !!. Nonsense