You are here: HomeNews2014 12 07Article 338187

Mugabe mocks Ghana: They are as poor as ever

Read Comments Comments (318)

• OSEI 9 years ago

OUR LEADERS HAVE NO VISION MOST IMPORTANTLY THAT ONE ROAD FROM THE AIRPORT, HE IS RIGHT. IF YOU GO TO ACCRA, ALL THE TALL BUILDINGS ARE AROUND THE AIRPORT. HMMM, IF THEY CAN DEPRIVE THE OTHER AREAS OF ACCRA WITH DEVELOPMENT, ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Ghana lacks ‘thinking people’ – Majority Leader
    General News of Tuesday, 17 September 2013
    Source: citifmonline

The Majority Leader in Parliament, Dr. Benjamin Kumbour, has stated that the biggest problem facing Gh ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Your matemeho forefathers should bow their head in utter shame. Shameless NPP

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

You may be a small boy from the way you speak, you don't know anything,! Why did Nkrumah wept on our economy and on our finance deposit? EVEN Nkrumah was lucky to be overthrown. The money left in Nkrumah's Ghana account was ...

AUTHOR: THIEF MAHAMA--------
    Bad leadership in Ghana was started by Nkrumah. In fact all our problems started with him. Nkrumah was a dictator and very ambitious. He introduced one party rule in Ghana and made himself life p ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Lets subtract Nkrumah's work from Ghana and lets see whether NPP would have had something to loot during Kufour's 8 year reign. Ghana Airways, Tema Township, Ghana Telecom, State lands, independence, Volta Region, motorway et ...

AUTHOR: SEE BELOW----------------------------
    It would be recalled that before Election 2000, the Rawlings's P/NDC had ruled Ghana for 19 solid years. This era, as we all know, was marked by human rights abuses, tribalism, c ...

• Plain plain 9 years ago

You have indeed said it all and they are all true. We witnessed all these fiili fiili!

• MUNIR../RTU 9 years ago

perfect answer / you are right and too great,my brother,nothing to add or say...

• NPP robin HOOD 9 years ago

this NEGATIVE PEOPLE'S PARTY are only good in sabotaging/burning markets and calling workers demostrations/stricks etc,and they call themselves great NEGATIVE PEOPLES PARTY.

• Gregori Spalov 9 years ago

Don't bring yourself. What the man said is true. every time some other party comes in they do something. But when ndc comes in, what happens. ONE GARUANTUAN MESS!! Even Mahama and all his henchmen are happy to be working hard ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Strong partisanship started in Ghana when Kwame Nkrumah divided the nation into patriots and traitors. Patriots were those who accepted that he should be president for life, practice communism and one party state, and indulge ...

repeat this over and over to this NATIONAL NEGATIVE PEOPLES SABOTAGE PARTY, noise makers party.

• Jew 9 years ago

They knew what they were doing, these NPPs. Just to destroy all what Nkrumah did for Ghana. But they can't and they will never rule again.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Book: "Dead Aid" by Dambisa Moyo
    Every economist, African leader, finance minister must read this book!
    Book: "why nations fail": an abundance of natural resources is a national curse!
    These nations with natural resource w ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

The bush thinking Mate Meho MFS(later,including Obetsebi-Lamptey and Mallam Tula)stymied Ghana's development,which was starting in the same direction as Singapore and Malaysia's.

Like Nkrumah,visionaries like Lee Kuan Yew ...

• truth 9 years ago

and the npp are brutal thieves. africa's man of the millennium

• GOD DEY 9 years ago

MY DEAR MUGABE, I LOVE YOU SO MUCH YOU HAVE NO IDEA. NOW I KNOW WHY LOVE YOU COS YOU WERE ONCE A GHANAIAN...LOL. KEEP BEING THE MAN AND THE LEADER YOU WERE CREATED TO BE. LONG LIVE MUGABE, LONG LIVE ANY LEADER LIKE HIS KIND A ...

• km 9 years ago

Are they thieves than your parents?

• chief vandal 9 years ago

you are such an ignorant fool!@

• Kotiunited 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT!!!!This guy was not born by then.By the way,is Mugabe claiming now that his country is better than our Ghana???May God forbid.

• Sampson Madiba 9 years ago

Yes faaaaar bettter than Ghana

• Eve 9 years ago

Then why are so many Zimbabweans in UK, Australia, Canada and US looking for better life?

• THE TEXAN 9 years ago

Listen to these uninformed babies making noise about Akosombo Dam.Search carefully by asking those who lived before the rein of Nkrumah about Akosombo project and what prompted it.When Kwame Nkrumah enetiated the building of ...

• Till Zion 9 years ago

I don't care if Mugabe is worse than the devil or what.
    It is like saying you won't go to church because you knew a pastor who was evil.
    All said and done, Mugabe is very right about Ghana.
    Please sit down and look around ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

NOW MUGABE TOO CAN BITE US. HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT, AND WE CAN'T DISPUTE HIS CLAIM. I DARE CAL FOR KUTU'S UNION GOVT BECAUSE IT LOOKS LIKE ALL OUR POLITICAL EXPERIMENTS HAVE FAILED. LET US TRY UNIGOV.

• PRINCE-ISAAC SOVOR - USA 9 years ago

Hope President Mogabe solves all problems in his country before having time to discus that of Ghana. He who refuses to comply with democracy, killing his countrymen and women like chicken, is still left alive to talk about so ...

• mez 9 years ago

was Nkrumah a visionary?by far a better leader than all who came afterwards,he was a great leader if u look at the things he was able to do,all have flaws and I believe he had one too.but no other leader comes close.mugabe is ...

AUTHOR: THIEF MAHAMA--------
    Bad leadership in Ghana was started by Nkrumah. In fact all our problems started with him. Nkrumah was a dictator and very ambitious. He introduced one party rule in Ghana and made himself life p ...

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 9 years ago

That military coup was lead by E.K Kotoka. If you're too young to remember that, go and ask your father if he is alive. Anyway, who told you that life was rosy during Nkrumah's era? All our suffering is because of his egoisti ...

• HAN 9 years ago

BUSIA, THE "YES" LEADER WAS THE CAUSE OF OUR UNDERDEVELOPMENT.

• Stephen 9 years ago

It's just unfair to blame someone who wasn't given enough time to implement his ideas and projects.
    It's unfortunate and sad that in Ghana,most people are so ignorant and filled with prejudice that they judge out of hate but ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

MUGABE IS 100% RIGHT.THEY OVERTHREW NKRUMAH AND DISMANTLED HIS PROJECTS ON THE ADVICE OF THEIR WESTERN MASTERS. NOW WE ARE REAPING THE RESULTS.WE HAVE SINCE HAD LEADERS WITH NO VISION CRAWLING BACK INTO THE 20th CENTURY!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ANDC FIIFI KWETEY SAYS THEY HAVE DONE UNPRECEDENTED ACHIEVEMENTS AND THAT WE ARE IN NDC BETTER GHANA, NO ELECTRICITY, NO RAILWAY, NO HIGHWAY, NO HEALTH INSURANCE, THERE ARE NDC LOOTING, NDC FUCKING WOMEN, NDC COCAIN, NDC SI ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

It's just sickening to hear Mugabe and most Africans always blaming somebody else for their sufferings and failures.
    The Africa continent as it is with futile lands and many mineral resources,ought to produce food and feed t ...

• Navrongo boy 9 years ago

Mugabe don't worry, now that we the northerners are taking control of the ruling party and kicking the Ewes out as we are doing to jj, things will be better.

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

This explains our plight.
    We are not committed as a nation to develop the country, Mr. Adede.

• padmore 9 years ago

Ohh we are not talking about NDC, NPP here, you are the very people this speech is targeting. People of your type constitute our backwardness, try to do away with this partisan mentality.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I hope that both the matemeho NPP and those wolf in the sheep clothing inside the NDC will take a cue from what Mugabe has said. We are tired with the neo-colonial path you have taking us. We are tired. A country so rich and ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Illiterate fool, write "you have taken us" not taking us.

What are you trying to say, you are not even making sense.

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Illiterate what? Opetey a fool from Texas!

• BENTSILLE 9 years ago

Hope Ghanaians will take Mugabe's observations of Ghana as facts of reality. Ghanaians unfortunately think they are the most civilised of all black countries in Africa, that erroneous feelings even engulfs the mentality of to ...

• truth 9 years ago

Thank you very much for saying out loud my thoughts. Ghana is a huge disgrace to humanity

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

I salute Mugabe for saying the truth about Ghana. Just Imagine what happen under Kufour when Ghana hosted AU meeting.

The proponents of Africa Unification agenda (like the late Gaddafi) thought that since Ghana’s first ...

• Ernesty274 9 years ago

I wish Mr Kumbour becomes NDC's Presidencial candidate. This man is a matured politician who speaks well and think well than Mahama. Oh Atta, why didn't you pick people like Mr Kumbour or Alban who are matured as your Vice bu ...

• Nii B. 9 years ago

Mugabe is spot on.The political leadership in Ghana is corrupt.Ghana itself is seriously sick.No meaningful improvement in infrastructure across the country.Political point scoring is the order of the day.Politically inspired ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

So this megalomaniac has got the moral license to castigate Ghana? This overpowering narcissistic who thinks Zimbabwe is his personal property thinks Zimbabwe is better off than Boar Rhodesia?
    His greedy ,autocratic and cor ...

• Kassim Assiru 9 years ago

Shut up my friend. Mugabe is right. He never said zimbabwe is better than ghana but Ghana despite all it's wealth is stagnant.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Kwame, never been to his country but all I've heard of the place is not gud. But let's face it, it's sad Ghana has not changed from n since the 60's. It's only gotten congested. Nothing new to b excited about.

• dani 9 years ago

Call him all the names that you want. One thing you haven't been able to do is to say he's lying.

• SHOE SHINE 9 years ago

THAT YOU MY BROTHER,YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL.

• Assensu 9 years ago

The dogs of the west led by abrefa busia and Edward akuffo addo masterminded the coup detat of 24th February 1966 and it was this bloody coup that killed the spirit of Ghana up to date. The failure of gen Acheampong and jj R ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

I have said that several times on this forum that in Ghana, we have authorities who do not work but occupy/occupied the position just to collect monthly Salaries; otherwise the Country would not have these utilities(electrici ...

• ABOLOVIVI 9 years ago

Hoa many times has Mr. Robert Mugabe visited Ghana in these recent past? And his visits (very few times had been limited to very few streets in Accra. Yes, in Kwame Nkrumah's day when Mugabe was in Ghana, and after Zimbabwe a ...

• Ghanaian citizen 9 years ago

I wonder if Dr Nkrumah wokeup from the dead, would he say worse or disagree with Mugabe..But things are a lot better than from the the past. Atleast the era of military regimes are past.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Those who wickedly overthrew Nkrumah and sent us backward, We live you to God.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Why Nyantakyi must leave, NOW!
    Nyantakyi, do you have the power to let go off power?
    If not, then you are weak, very weak!
    1. Lack of transparency in financials
    2. No security, first aid/ambulance for players and fans and ...

• MARCUS 9 years ago

I BLAME NPP FORE FATHERS 4 HELPING THE CIA TO OVERTHROW DR.KWAME NKRUMAH,THAT IS WHERE OUR BACKWARDNESS BEGON ,JUST BLAME THE PARTY OF TRAITORS ,

• Your Father Ugly 9 years ago

Stupid is Always a Stupid. MARCUS

• MARCUS 9 years ago

MR.UGLY FATHER,I WILL NOT INSULT YOU BUT WHAT AM SAYING IS HISTOLICAL FACT AND YOUR FORE FATHERS KNOW ,

• km 9 years ago

What has your party than since then. Do you know what happened to Japan during the world war? Where are they now? Your historical is that of shallow minded and lazy people.

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Yes Ghana may be poor because of all these thick head military leaders but people like him who could not allow democracy to work and allowed corruption to be rampant are the root cause of Africa's problem. Despite the povert ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

That ignorant fool is even manipulating his wife to become President of his country after he is gone; that is the "President for life" mentality some idiotic African Presidents have and that included Nkrumah. If Nkrumah wasn' ...

Ghanaians/Africans only know CPP and GREAT KWAME NKRUMAH,and not those hungry politicians.

• Kojo 9 years ago

Damn!!, are you that illiterate?

We leave you to God not we live you to God.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Has ever spent a month at Nsawamu u will not come out voice this
    .Name one past or present African President who has ever detained and murdered his opponents like Nkrumah.U will find this criminal act only SE Asia

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

Every pant of blood is worthy to God. Nkrumah detained some not all his political opponents as you are insinuating. That is a fact. Some were subjected to excruciating pain , embarrassment and even death. I hate to sound like ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Ghana's 4th Republic is 22 years old and out of this NPP has been in power for a paltry 8 years of the time representing 36 per cent. You wanna do the math from 1979 or1957. It'll tell you much about who has set this nation b ...

• old soja 9 years ago

Why do you people believe everything posted here? Where did mugabe make the comment' on which occassion, which event warranted the attack? You should ask the reporter otherwise you will even believe it if it is reported that ...

• Toffey 9 years ago

Whether he said it or not doesn't really matter. Mr. Ghana. There is a great deal of substance in what has been put across.

• Queen 9 years ago

It's not a hoax, I read it on Zimbabwe website last week.

• Tutugyagu 9 years ago

That's very true

• bob 9 years ago

He is about right.Check youtube and see Accra,and ask yourself is it capital a nation.Because we have brain death leaders who have no vision.There so no comparison to any of the pass leaders to the visionary Kwame Nkrumah.So ...

• Gabriel Marquez Garcia 9 years ago

The Autumn of the Patriarch

• Gabriel Marquez Garcia 9 years ago

Under the thumb of a 90-year old imbecile who died 20 years ago but the somehow forgot to bury him. Tweaah.

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

What is saying is true! Period!!!!

• TUNDE 9 years ago

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAH
    EVEN 200 HUNDRED YOUR OLD MUGABE KNOW
    HAHAHAHAHAH
    HE ONLY FORGOT TO MENTION HOW THEIR WOMEN CHEAP

• kasapreko 9 years ago

You talk about cheap Ghanaian women. Ok just get to the university of Ghana and see who are in prostitution to survive. It straight. ..naija girls...the cheapest smelling hunks.
    And now to Mugabe, can he say Ghana is poor ...

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

Tunde all the Naija girls in Accra are on a mission to prostitute.Ashawo people so who's cheap here? On a per Capital basis who's poorer?you were sleeping under the bridges of Lagos like the majority of your people until you ...

• Quarshie 9 years ago

Mugabe knows exactly what he's talking about! He used to live in Kansawurodo in Takoradi with his late Ghanaian wife, Sally. In 2008, he went back to that town with his new wife, Grace! Kansawurodo was worse than what it was ...

• agosta 9 years ago

Is even too right...is a truth man and he hits on the nail

• Sam Walker 9 years ago

He is right the fact need 2 be told Ghanaian dont believe in delovpment they believed in food any leader with vision can nt rule Ghanaian 4 sample the U p party n the Npp wht development or structure hv they put in pla ...

• Cyrus, Luxemburg 9 years ago

that is the problem in ghana we love political parties more that the nation,accra kumasi,tema,takoradi are not good planed and are congested,no way for development,every where is darty.the europeans people mock ghana.our lead ...

• MISTY WADADA 9 years ago

Dear Ghana,
    Today Ghanaian are happy because Mugabe critisizing your motherland.Have you ask the Mugabe ,
    what has he done, honor his wife Sally(of blessed memory) in her hometownTakoradi. Any school,
    clay hut, monument ...

• Guv 9 years ago

Think abt inflation in your country.

• ZIGZAG 9 years ago

FACTIS NON VERBIS!

• Wild Bank 9 years ago

Hope hewas misquoted,otherwise,Prez Mugs could have even checked google earth to see the road networks in the country.

• KABOKABO 9 years ago

Jack are you talking about google earth to see Fankyeneko-kwasimintim road? Hahahahahaha westerner!

• Obibakk 9 years ago

Why does he have someone dressed like an European officer behind him and not someone draped in animal skin and holding spear?

• owusu 9 years ago

That proves he is mentaly retarded. He doesn't know what he is talking about

• jonny 9 years ago

Observation is not far from right.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

You see sometimes we blame this man for nothing. Ghana the most corrupt country that NDC has ever created on this earth. Oh! Ghana why why?

• Concerned 9 years ago

The likes of the french and british also dont use spear anymore so why should we.As for talk of wearing animal skin,is kente or patakali animal skin. The whiteman managed to get people like you to think they are superior to y ...

• Till Zion 9 years ago

You are an idiot.
    Stop stereotyping Africa and starting thinking outside the box.
    The first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word Africa is animal skin and spear.
    You are pathetic indeed.

• DOGON YARO 9 years ago

Blame PNDC/NDC PLUS INCOMPETENT MAHAMA

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

he is right!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nii Oblie 9 years ago

and you brute?

You must be your own worst enemy, Araba Blay

• owusu 9 years ago

The problems we have in Africa has got nothing to do with the colonial masters but because of mentally retarded,corupt and backward leaders like Rawlings and Mugabe himself.See what is hapening in Ghana now,coruption everywhe ...

• DOGON YARO 9 years ago

Corrupt NDC and MAHAM gorvenment

• Bay 9 years ago

Senile demented president . He a not remember anything. Is time to step down mr. President

• Toffey 9 years ago

You may insult him as much as like but he is damn right. Tell me one thing that you honestly can smile about as a Ghanaian. Don't mention the usual monotonic politician's jargon 'the peace that we are enjoying' or Kofi Annan' ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Kofi Annan is a bitch

• Kobby 9 years ago

Ghanaian hate to hear the truth it's our nature . If we continue to vote for incompetents to rule because they keep promising HEAVEN for everyone

• Nii Oblie 9 years ago

A man with a wicked spirit, power drunk and non the wiser at 90!

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Mugabe come again. We need to listen to your wisdom. Everything in Ghana is about winning power between NDC AND NPP.Ghana being a house that is so devastatingly divided cannot move an inch forward. Party and individual agend ...

• Diamono 9 years ago

I share your view that Ghana is truly divided. This is clearly demonstrated by the comments relating to senile Mugabe's comments. The overwhelming number of comments are blaming the opposing political parties in Ghana to just ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Such a person

• Your Father Ugly 9 years ago

Let your father know that he's a Stupid
    Not Akofo Addo

• kwakuvi 9 years ago

You and family is stupid senseless person in society

• kutsii 9 years ago

Brave warrior. Champion of truth. God bless u for exposing our timid and inferiority complex leaders in Africa. Most of them are stooges because the same whites help them to rig and win elections.

• Cabo 9 years ago

He is an animal

• lexis 9 years ago

u know how to create human being so continue insulting nana addo, u may not like him but I tell u, he is a fine man.

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

Useless African leaders.

• Jj rawlings. 9 years ago

President Mugabe was a student of Dr Kwame Nkrumah.Dr Nkrumah fought for their independence from the colonial masters.Rhodeshia was the name for that country.I will like to ask President Mugabe whether he has achieve any majo ...

• P/NDC the "Konongo Kaya" 9 years ago

the P/NDC has rule for more than 30 years since 1957 and they have nothing to show. they can't do it and they will not allow anyone to do it. They have been greedy and they are the cause of Mugabe's mockery .

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Mugabe was a teacher in Takoradi between 1958-60 so he knows what he talking about. The only thing he missed is the endemic corruption which ravaging this country. Akonta(because his first wife Sally was a Ghanaian), well spo ...

• Oteng 9 years ago

Mugabe is wrong he is old he can't see well he must go out of power he can't compare sim with gh no way Ghana stand tall 100 times than zim how many road he won't from airport you must go to zim if he is right

• Greed 9 years ago

EVEN RWANDA A WAR TORNED COUNTRY AND SEE THE DEVELOPMENTS. VISIT EAST AFRICA AND SEE. GHANA THAT ACHIEVED INDEPENDENCE BEFORE ALL THESE COUNTRIES HAS NOTHING TO BE PROUD OF EXCEPT FIRST CLASS EXECUTIVE BUILDINGS THAT ONLY 1 ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

I want Mugabe to keep lashing out like this. Especially towards the direction of Ghana. Because Matemeho NPP and a section of the NDC family has brought nothing but shame on us.

• KKO 9 years ago

What have you done in six years? Just destroyed everything that you met through corruption and sheer incompetence. $20bn and counting, yet NHIS, School Feeding, Maternity Care, Mass Cocoa Spraying, everything has collapsed un ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

in 2008, Kufour criminally went... outrageously dismantled Nkrumah's Ghana Telecom and sold it just to pay teachers and to save the neck of his Government. That was the kind of economy NDC came to meet. An economy that was un ...

• Campo are Blaise 9 years ago

Dude you are usually more thoughtful than this. Too bad you decided to type up a bunch of lies today....

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are a fool. Ndc under Rawlings sold 300 industries including Ghana Telecom to Telecom Malay for $45 million and Kufuor has to pay 110 million dollars to Telecom Malay to buy it back.

Your stupid Ndc sold Ashanti Goldf ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

PLEASE SARPONG IT IS ABOSO GLASS FACTORY NOT ABOADZE.

• Nana 9 years ago

Zim is beautiful.pls visit and see for ur self

• Oteng 9 years ago

You lie SIM is not beautiful I no Harare and burawayo

• KWAMI. 9 years ago

When the mad man recover and find a colleague man man, he has every right to mock him, yes Ghana is lame on both legs. Mugabe is right

• Wise People always take Cues from unw 9 years ago

IS BETTER TO MAKE SENSE FROM WHAT HE IS SAYING THAN TO ATTACK . JUST ANALYZE WHAT HE SAID AND STOP THE INSULTS . WISE PEOPLE ALWAYS TAKE CUES FROM THE COMMENTS OF THEIR ENEMIES .

• A. Kubi 9 years ago

Look who's talking! Mugabe must be blind! Or is he deaf? How can one man rule a country for more than three decades? Is he the only capable leader in Zimbabwe? Any person who has just one dollar would be called a millionair ...

• Divine 9 years ago

Do you know the charges and sanctions that has been put on Zimbabwe but still they have gotten to this level? See Ghana, a free country but a dead economy which We can't even compare to the sanctioned Zimbabwe's economy. Mug ...

• Divine 9 years ago

These are some of the reasons are like Mugabe. He speaks the truth without any fear. Long live Mugabe

• A.D.A,G 9 years ago

Mugabe is right! He is not a coward and calls a spade a spade. Africans hate to hear the truth innit.

• peace 9 years ago

Mugabe should not dare us. his country cannot be compared to GHANAperiod

• Greed 9 years ago

WHEN U ARE SELLING YOUR LAND TO FOREIGNERS. VERY SOON YOUR LANDS WILL BELONG TO FOREINERS. EVEN NOW GHANAIANS ARE BEING SHOT BY SOME CHINESE COS OF GALAMSY. CAN THAT HAPPEN IN MUGABE'S COUNTRY?

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

But he cannot compare himself to Kwame Nkrumah. And I might say he is worse than those great names he mention.

• Pride 9 years ago

Mugabe does not Ghana well. We have moved far beyond his description. He should travel by road from Accra to his Apowa township in Takoradi and he would a better appreciation of our development. Any how, he must know that Gha ...

• Bawku Naaba 9 years ago

Some idiots have come to mingle with the real thinking Ghanaians and that brought about our standstill, Mr.Mugabe.Some foreigners forced themseves to become Ghanaians after our independence.They did not go back to the neighbo ...

• Mugabe is tired,! 9 years ago

President Mugabe is 90 years old, and tired. He can't think well, and it is beginning to show. Let us forgive him. He is still our in-law. If there is any trouble in Zimbabwe, we will still accept him in Ghana, because if we ...

• Greed 9 years ago

IS THERE NO TRUTH IN WHAT HE MUGABE SAID?

• Eddie K 9 years ago

You uncivilized Bawku Naaba you a foreigner yourself. You forgot you came from Burkina Faso

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Even if Ghana is poor there can be no sensible comparison between the two. I think Oldman bugee might have woken from sleep and making that stupid comparison. Political, economical, educational, infrastructure developments or ...

• KOKI 9 years ago

But what at all might have triggered this unprovoked outburst from the old man? Why Ghana? But again is Zim better than Ghana? There could be some sense in his swipe in as far as leadership is concerned. And the last but is: ...

• Michael Adu Gyamfi 9 years ago

Mugabe can see and he is Wright. Our leaders think for themselves only and not for the whole nation. That is why they are enjoying the nation's
    the money alone

• mr amin 9 years ago

that is true. but the fraccofone countries per their agreement signed they are better off.

• kobla 9 years ago

Mogabe is very very right;he is nit talking politic but the fact.In ghana NDC=NPP ,Same people........

• ben 9 years ago

OK, yoo. Ghana has infrastructural deficit, our leaders corrupt than never. Mahama, the chairman of corruption

• Baby Face 9 years ago

Nonsense

• DEEP THOUGHT 9 years ago

You damn right because some of this foreigners got to find themselves in government institutions and helped in corrupting the state since they lack patriotism because they are not real Ghanaians.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

You Asantes refer to others as aliens. Your party will foreve remain in oppostion if you do not desist from this laungage. A word to a wise. God bless our homeland Ghana

• kaketonti 9 years ago

unlike Akuffo-Addo,Mugabe has hair on his head.

• adanko 9 years ago

WHETHER YOU LIKE HIM OR NOT. THE MAHA GENERATION OF LEADERS ARE JUST A SHAME

• papyrito 9 years ago

Prez Mugabe you're damn right its true.

• Rocky 9 years ago

Dislusional Mugabe ! Look at what you've done to your people and your country .you should be ashamed of yourself

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

That's same what is happening with akuffo addo. Think about it he now say anything that comes to his mind. Did you read what he said on famers day? If not go back and read again and get back to naaba kugri

With leaders like Mugabe who think they are the only people destined to rule, how can the continent make progress?

• GhanaBoy 9 years ago

what Mugabe said is true

• G. Michael 9 years ago

Snr. Wisdom...its a pity you do not understand this simple philosophy of Total independence! Total Political, geographical and economical independence has nothing to do with DEMOCRACY. Africa will continue to wallow in povert ...

• Village Food 9 years ago

It is not no to colonial master but rather no to corruption,corruption is killing Africa,Africans are killing Africans and no white man is killing us,look at woyome,gyeeda,suba,all the fake judgment debt were caused by our ow ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Please don't get him wrong,folks.Can we imagine Nkrumah with oil,Ghana would have been a "Paradise".

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Guys like mahama , mills, kuffour ..
    Exemption Jj and let see what nana addo will do if he gets power ..

• Bishop 9 years ago

Ahaa mugabe you are very good tell them

• kwame dagomba 9 years ago

NDC must go.foolish people

• Toffey 9 years ago

The truth hurts but the Old Man is more than 100% right. He has even been more generous not to observe and remark accordingly that we have rather retrogressed.

• True patriot 9 years ago

Well said sir.....i think our country is rather moving backwards than foreward

• TWEEA 9 years ago

Even poorer than before, before

• pat 9 years ago

Look at who is talking, wonders will never end.

• Aba. 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah too Ghana money and distributed it all to most African countries for his Pan African vision today we are being laughed at.

our politicians are just poor and hungry gangs/thieves/murderers/blood suckers and will surely perish in hell.SURELY SURELY SURLYE they will perish in HELL.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Mugabe you are right, indeed the Ghana that you left is still the same. It is also true that the leaders of Africa today, especially Ghana are all white mans donkeys.

• Aba. 9 years ago

In the meanwhile Mahama is jetting off everywhere for loans on a first class ticket. God one.

• Boateng Alex 9 years ago

Well said Mr Mugabe, our leaders are indecisive who move in the direction of the colonial masters.

• Onipa 9 years ago

Someone should tell Mugabe that at least we have democracy. We have a way to remove our President. Zimbabwe is not a democracy.

• Kaku 9 years ago

Democracy? Don't delude yourself. What you have is superficial or noisy democracy where people get on radio and insult others. Other nations are not practising what describe as democracy but their citizens are living like how ...

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

Onipa, Onipa pah or Onipa bone?
    Democracy has not served us well.
    Case in point: we are still exporting our raw materials as we used to during the colonial days;
    we are still using the same roads to carry these raw materi ...

• Expart 9 years ago

where is your democracy? You call that a democracy if a president can call the BNI to arrest someone? If a president's brother can collapse a whole state bank without even been questioned by the law enforcement, you call that ...

• Koo fie 9 years ago

I thought Mr Mugabe after 90 had lost his memory,not knowing he sees right than this ghana youthful prez

• Shepherd Kofi Yeboa 9 years ago

Mugabe, it's the gospel truth you've spoken!

• Muserewa Mugabe 9 years ago

The truth is difficult to be told and to hear. In the next three years Ghana will be 60 years old. Dr. Nkrumah told us at independence that we hold our destiny in our hands and that the black man is capable of managing his ow ...

• Danso 9 years ago

There are many who will insult and vilify him but Mugabe is right. Having the President of a country which gained independence 57years ago to go and clean gutters to clear filth on a so-called Sanitation Day speaks volumes an ...

• asorkpo 9 years ago

He is suffering from Dementia.

• Sasu 9 years ago

Just take a good look at youself, your family and friends, your surroundings (that is even if you have electrical power ad I write) and you will realize that you are rather mentally-dementiated not to see wisdom in what the O ...

• TAHIRU SAMBO.fr 9 years ago

NPP,the great national saboteurs party...

• owuomposuro 9 years ago

Do u care to know who made this statement?It's no a lesser person than someone who had been a president for more than three decades.very experienced and well vested with the dynamics of running a country.Zimbabwe has had sanc ...

• Kojo Annan 9 years ago

Zimbabwe received $1,001,220,000 in foreign developmental aid last year. This figure doesn't even include aid for education, health, security etc.

• African King 9 years ago

yes

• Noneed 9 years ago

This country is no longer for Ghanaians, it's control by foreigners,who abvously have got the money than the ordinary Ghanaians
    So,Ghanaians are slaves in their own backyard. Well said by an African leader

• James Naru 9 years ago

Mugabe is 100% correct

• K.Mahama 9 years ago

President Mogabe,I loved this man,The man has said everything about Ghana as well as the rest of Africa,My people as I always says,until Ghana start jailing any politician Caught stealing Tax payers money,nothing gonna stop , ...

• James Naru 9 years ago

Go to Accra and everybody is shitting along the beaches, no toilet in Makola, no toilet at Accra airport, Castle Canteen has no functioning toilet,in my hometown people shit in black polythene bags and throw stuff away, No w ...

• Bernard 9 years ago

what Moghabi said is true but we are in the same soup

• Kobina, Apam 9 years ago

It might hurt to know the truth but President Robert Mugabi has hit the nail right on the head. Ghana is seriously too poor. Look at the filth all over the country especially in Accra. All roads and streets are bad apart from ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

On his wedding day Dave’s father-in-law Lewis came up to him and said, “For your wedding present I decided to make you a partner my business all I need to know from now is what department you would like to start working i ...

• Josiah 9 years ago

welldone Present Mugabe. Are there no leaders in Ghnana? Let us give Akufu Addo a chance. I can transform Ghana

• MARCUS 9 years ago

DID AKUFFO ADDO PARTY GAVE CPPA CHANCE TO RULE?

• MARCUS 9 years ago

NDC R rather traitors cos they didn't give PNC chance to rule.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

There is truth in what you say BUT thr paradox of it is that Ghana has not progressed since 1960 but Zimbabwe has retrogressed. I there think every rational person will prefer Ghana's development to Zymbabwe's don't you agree ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

For a minute, I thought he was laughing at us... but reading further, i saw that he was saying the absolute truth.

He's not the most perfect messenger for Africa because he's despotic but at least, he's not dumb.

Hittin ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Who is the author. Mugabe will not stoop that low.

• Kojo Annan 9 years ago

The same Mugabe who:

1)ruined his country's currency so much that they had to switch to the US Dollar.

2)dropped Zimbabwe's purchasing power to 1953 levels.

3)lead the biggest economic decline of a sovereign nation.

• Gregori Spalov 9 years ago

definitely not a hero. He's got nothing to be proud of. But one thing for sure: his statement is not to ridicule but to alert to some truths. That man made some huge mistakes and now he's messed up. But does he want others to ...

• Awuni Jones! .- 9 years ago

You right Mugabe Ghana still the same since colonial

• Sana 9 years ago

In this case this Mugabe is right all our fixes has been quick short term nothing long term.Look at projects Nkrumah did such as Tema Township,Akosombo,G.E.T schools and several they were all long term fixes then came the Ach ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS GOLD, MANGANESE, BAUXITE, DIAMOND, COCOA, TIMBER AND LATELY OIL. YET A DAY NEVER PASSES WITHOUT HEARING OUR GOVERNMENT SAYING THEY ARE GOING TO SECURE A LOAN EACH TIME ANY SIGNIFICANT PROJECT IS TO TAKE PLACE. MAY I ...

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

Mugabi has seen it all; he is saying it as it is

- he saw a different crop of Gold Coast political leaders pre self-rule and those soon after; Kwame nkrumah stands supremre

- presently, lets have a look at this NPP dubi ...

• jt 9 years ago

Ghanaian s don't cry, Nkrumah was a God sent leader has passion for humanity and has to depart like jesus through judas. Because judas has no wisdom to realize that money was nothing, he took money and betrayed jesus so did B ...

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Gaby is right. Ghanaias have become nothing but THIEVES. Some of us don't have any respect for them when we see them in their bigg cars driving around. They are all THIEVES. They go begging in our name but when the money come ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The guy is somehow correct but Ghana will never be Mugabe's backyard.

• Campo are Blaise 9 years ago

President Mugabe is not saying anything that Ghanaians don't know. Anyone who has flown over the capital, Accra during the daytime knows it is not a pretty sight. We must accept criticisms and mockery with grace and work hard ...

• Afriya 9 years ago

As the saying goes, " say the truth and the truth will set you free". When one is poor and have no "hope" they get into all manners of wickedness against fellow human beings and blinded by false promises & illusions. Unfortun ...

• jimmy 9 years ago

This sick man and his Zimbabweans are the most stupid human beings on the continent. Common jobs they can't create for themselves. Their ladies and women migrate to South Africa to engage in prostitution by spreading their HI ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THANKS TO RAWLINGS AND HIS NDC PARTY'S 26 YEAR RULE OF GHANA. 26 WASTED AND CORRUPT YEARS.

• Duku 9 years ago

Ghana needs a fresh party that puts the interest of Ghanains and Africans first before any pink human being or the other.
    We have been neglected far too long and people are dying on this rich continent.

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Over to you: MAHAMA & AKUFU ADDO.
    What do you have to say?

• Aliu 9 years ago

God bless you Mugabe. The truth must be told. I am however disappointed in the thinking faculty of Ghanaians of today. An issue of this nature, all our comments will just take NDC, NPP dimensions? We will never go anywher.

• Concerned African 9 years ago

eating mice in the form of dry and fried. This nasty delicacy must stop since it's a disgrace to Africa. Besides, there are good progress and bad onces since Zimbabwe gained independence. The literacy rate is 83% of a populat ...

• AFATSAWU EDDIE KWABLA 9 years ago

Mugabe is right. How do we develop as a nation when we sit on the fence with tethered necks to this imperialist? Our current leaders are sycophants and adulators with cups on knees begging for funds.

• Dr Dan Boateng 9 years ago

Although, maligned for some controversial moves he has made, the old man still has some things right. Sure he might not be all that diplomatic, but calling a spade a spade is always a good thing.
    Hopefully we Ghanaians will ...

• mustapha 9 years ago

where are the leaders of the country dont they hear what president mogabe has said?all is tghey dont have a visions of the country development so they are like they didnt hear what he says ,,but they must know that our people ...

• From Queens City 9 years ago

You have said it all. They all stupid leaders singing voices of their mastersl

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

Love him or hate him, Mugabe is right.

• Agyaaku USA 9 years ago

Every government has its shortcoming, but Ghana is the most lawless country because of weak institution and coruption. If not fixed , forget about development.

• OKESS 9 years ago

MUGABE IS SOMETHING ELSE BUT I AGREE WITH HIS COMMENTS ON GHANA.

• OObiba Kwame 9 years ago

We must give credit to Mugabe. Ghana is supposed to a shinning star to Africa, but we continue to wallow in poverty and swim in debt.God needs a visionary ,brave and dynamic leader and not selfish and myopic leaders. We need ...

• Gaba 9 years ago

What his magesty Robert Mugabe the African warrior is saying is the mighty truth .
    We say we're independent country but our budget is in the hands of the vultures .
    What a mockery of our intelligents !
    We were under the wi ...

• Senior Vigilant 9 years ago

Does it really matter, whether President Mugabe said this. That is the Gospel truth. Nation wreckers (P)NDC. What have they done for our nation, apart from create, loot and share. When they were in opposition, we saw them, as ...

• Kofi Mawuko 9 years ago

I LOVE this man. He's truely a fighter.
    It a shame the African Union could not protect the likes Gaddafi. We do not need the West in anyway.

• Nii Papaahuia IV 9 years ago

SPOT ON COMRADE. Ghana is backward and it is about time they know that Accra is not Ghana. After '66 nothing has worked.

• Joe 9 years ago

I hope big mouth Okudjeto Ablakwa has read this, let him reply President Mugabi to confirm or deny whether what he said is true or not.

• Braha 9 years ago

The stupid Ashanti's are

• MUGABE WEAR DIAPERS 9 years ago

CAN I SAY NEGATIVE THING UNDER YOUR GOVT AND NOT COME UP MISSING? I WILL RATHER LIVE IN UNDEVELOPED COUNTRY THAN AN UNDEVELOPED LEADER. AT LEAST IN GHANA I AM FREE. CAN YOUR PEOPLE SAY THAT IN ZIMBABWE AND NOT GET ARRESTED? S ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Have you ever been to Zimbabwe.With all the economic blockade and isolation implemented by the British, Zimbabwe is not far off where Ghana is.At least they don't import chairs, water and tooth pick.Given a chance Mugabe is t ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

But you won't mention what Mugabe added to his country since 1980. It's GNI per capita is $820; that of Ghana is $1,410. Ninety percent of the country resources is wasted on arms. So, you see the pot is calling the kettle bla ...

• Philip 9 years ago

Zim and Tanzania have sold everything to the Chinese. Now they have nothing. The chinese are even doing the taxi's. Muga stuck his 2 fingers up Britains ass

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I know a lot of Ghanaians will take a swipe at our dictator son-in-law. After all, he doesn't speak sense or act sensible very often. But when you have a chain of thieves like Afrifa, Kutu Acheampong, Jery and Konadu Rawlings ...

• armstee 9 years ago

Dear Mr President, since ur wife died when was the last time u visited Ghana.Ur people are suffering pls with all respect that should be ur priority thank u SIR.

• Jonas Kwaku Bilson 9 years ago

The truth he speaks is West has ganged up on him using some of his own local Zimbabweans like the guy called Morgan Tsi---- and some of our own leaders in the AU. Point out to one anything significant that France ever put in ...

• Kobo 9 years ago

A 90 year old senile.

• NANA ARABA 9 years ago

WHY IS MUGABE EVEN STILL IN POWER? WHERE IS THE DEMOCRACY IN HIS COUNTRY? HIS PEOPLE ARE STILL VERY POOR WHILE HE IS SQUANDERING THEIR WEALTH! WHERE ARE THE PROFESSIONAL ZIMBABWEANS?

• Nana Acquah 9 years ago

that's very right, Mr. Mugabe. You are perfectly right. our leaders always begging for fish but they don't learn how to fishing. That is our main problem.

• kwame 9 years ago

Shameful nation filled with political thiefs.

• Real "Shark" 9 years ago

For warned! Is for armed! Ghana!

• Pride 9 years ago

Early this year I met a Zim in Accra who was full of praise of developments he had seen taking place in Ghana. I asked him why, he said in Zimbabwe, they inherited their state buildings and other infrastructure from their col ...

• cumstad 9 years ago

Mugabe was very right. He was only leader to have balls to say it as it is

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

ABOA MUGABE GHANA IS POOR BUT WE HAVE DEMOCRACY WHAT ABOUT YOUR COUNTRY.AT 90 PLUS YEARS YOU ARE STILL IN POWER,BECAUSE YOU HAVE WOMEN IN ZIM WHOM YOU HAVE SUCCEDEDED IN COWING DOWN. THANK YOUR GOD GHANA GAVE YOU A WIFE AND O ...

• Dr. kofi 9 years ago

For once, Mugabe is right

• kwadwo 9 years ago

mugabi is right, visionless government like NDC, how can country like Ghana develop

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Not only poor but worse than ever.

• Joey Boy 9 years ago

Listen to who is talking, so Mugabe thinks his current Zimbabwe is better than the Rhodesia he inherited. Lord have mercy. Leaders like Mugabe and Yahya Jammeh think African leaders can perform well by snubbing the Western po ...

• Soothsayer 9 years ago

Look, no one is thinking of reviving our industries. We import sub standard things while our factories that can produce quality products from our own raw materials are lying down wasting. Nkrumah, where are you?

• C.Stephen Sackey 9 years ago

You're a funny man, but sick in your head? OK bring back " pieto" for Christ sake.

• kofi 9 years ago

It isnt that Ghanaian leaders are visionless, they are just selfish. What is killing Ghana is extreme greed, nepotism, self centeredness corruption (over invoicing and underinvoicing and inflation of contract price etc). Pe ...

• Mawusi 9 years ago

Does this guy knows what is even going on in his own country?

• second jj 9 years ago

what is the essence of democracy ...when the pple aa suffering? housing shortage, corruption, cholera, hardship and strikes , unemployment,
    I pray to God dat one day I will stage a coup and clean d huse.
    although innocent ...

• NANA 9 years ago

WELL SAID FATHER

• Dagli 9 years ago

You are right!!!!!

• Iris 9 years ago

Accra is a big stinky unplanned filthy slum..it saddens my heart that no concious effort is being made to beautify at least Accra.there are street lights that do not work. there are containers virtually everywhere . People ar ...

• nana boateng 9 years ago

dear lord only You can change ghana
    dose call leaders r corruptful dey r sikadicious dey dont think about ghana all dey know is stealing ghanaians money buyin fivestar hotels and private jets and opening big companies
    God ...

• aki-ola,jamasi 9 years ago

grandpa u re perfectly right.we re more than poor.unemployment,high cost of living,hunger,armed robbery,corruption had engulfed the country.

• teddy 9 years ago

Mugabe is right

• osei bonsu Ahmed 9 years ago

bravooooooo you have said it all

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

The big question is why are we too poor.

• Avekitesvera Wila 9 years ago

Dat tyrant is mad,is he trying his stupid worse economy is beta dan Ghana?Complete lunacy,Zimbabwe was second to only SA in Africa b4 he came to power,he should check where dey r now after his selfish greedy rule

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS TOO MUCH FOR GHANA,GHANIANS NOW THINGS ARE 4 MUCH FOR US OOOOOO NOW,

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Asenso, I thought you were going to say something positive about the
    current mahama-led poor government

• Tina 9 years ago

He said it all. The capital accra is full of slums. Only few nice buildings. Mugabe is the only African president left. The rest are all beggars, corrupt and visionless. With all the sanctions he is still feeding his peopl ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

THE LEADERS WE HAVE ALL HAD ARE GREEDY, FOOLS AND ANIMALS.

• agosta 9 years ago

Mugabe, il faut te Mugabe. I love u man...u are my mentor after those courageous men you mentioned but u forgot one that's all muhammad kadafi...u said it all.we are poorer as ever...we only boast here and there but nothing.. ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Mugabe is right.Ghana and Accra still look like a cowpen with slums,filth and hordes of poor stinky people selling cheap unsafe stuff.Ghana is a failed nation with inward looking failures

• sam. 9 years ago

Ghana is even worse than those dates he talking about.look ata the old areas like adarbraka,asylum down,asafo,ash town ,bantama in kumasi,their roads network is perfect compared to new sites we have now.no proper plan.every o ...

• yaw 9 years ago

true, well said ah he should hear their praises

• Yaw 9 years ago

Slavery,colonization apartheid,all bad against humanity but have happened or still happening in disguise but do we allow ourselves to be dragged down by that or try to work harder to improve our standard of living and develop ...

• Kafa Oleebi, Hohoe 9 years ago

These comments were expected the day President Mahama made a diplomatic slip in comments he grouped Zimbabwe, Somalia and other African state as where the rule of law was not practised. This slip should not have been left han ...

• faithgrows 9 years ago

what a wao! this statement is soo true!. ghana be awake

• Carl 9 years ago

Is mugabe telling a lie is being honest.Abi, from kotoka.to Accra na one road

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

Thank you President Mugabe for telling it like it is. Ghanaians are afraid to criticize their own people. It should take a brave man like you who married from the Ghana to send the people of Ghana what they really need to k ...

• kb 9 years ago

DR Nkrumah is Heroe, that his idealogy whould free us from economic slavery to the west.The Psalmist said if the foundation be destroyed what shall righteous do.The current Ghanas economic situation, begun at 1966 Ghana whoul ...

• Jo 9 years ago

is he lying?

• Genuwine 9 years ago

Ghanaians what Mugabe is saying is wake up call for Ghanaians to think about how we can develop our country , he have his own problems like being power drank , but if we wake up from our sleep and vote for competency not loo ...

• FA 9 years ago

LEADERSHIP LEADERSHIP AND TRIBE POLITICS.

• Sammy 9 years ago

What Mugabe put to light is true.African leaders wake up from your slumber and stand up fight for Africa.Don't call Mugabe a dictator rather let's western countries out from stealing our resources and develop our continent. S ...

• Eve 9 years ago

ZIMBABWE is no different. You go to AUSTRALIA, UK, CANADA AND USA and see how many of them are there. Among the black population in Australia I think they are the highest followed by Sudanese and Congolese, Sierra Leoneans an ...

• Nana Cos 9 years ago

l agree with Mugabe because our leaders are wicked and think of themselves only and of the country.M.PS salaries in a month can build school; compound chips roads etc.But they put all in their pockets enjoying and the country ...

• ABESHIE 9 years ago

Mugabe please shut up! You think you are the only one in your country who has got the know how to rule. Even you are preparing and smoothen the way for your wife to succeed you.

• KPN 9 years ago

BRAVO MUGABE. THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE TRUTH.THANK YOU.

• lalia 9 years ago

Stupid and senséless Mugabe, who dare you to make à comparism about Ghana ? U conspired With that disgrace and killed Sally to be where u are.
    Look u are not à good example to talk Ghana, as à remainder; i urge u to lea ...

• Expart 9 years ago

He might be old, but his assessment of Ghana is right on!

• pee god 9 years ago

mugabe is not serious with his words . A mr Mugabe remember you can not teach the old dogs new trickes you are old so dont see anything

• JOHN MENSAH 9 years ago

Africans are shits

• Yaw 9 years ago

Very typical of dictators with their socialist and communist views.
    No one should be fooled by this garbage from Mugabe a man who has sat on his people and believe he is the only wise person in the entire country to rule.
    A ...

• peter 9 years ago

Muggabe, you are right. All because of corrupt .mahama and his crook ndcs.

• Anthony 9 years ago

President Robert Mugabe knows more about Europe , their dirty ways and how to deal with Europe.
    Mugabe was liberation leader. He freed his country then RHODESIA , from criminal BRITISH colonial domination , under racist IAN ...

• Anthony 9 years ago

Racist Rhodesia under minority European leadership of IAN SMITH was defeated in Liberation War , by revolutionary struggle of the indigenous African peoples , ZANU PARTY , under revolutionary Marxist leadership of Comrade R ...

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

I THINK DESPITE YOUR UNQUENCHABLE GREED FOR POWER AND CORRUPTION, YOU HAVE SPOKEN NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH. YOU ARE VERY OUTSPOKEN BUT I SUPPORT EVERY COMMENT MADE ABOUT GHANA. MUGABE, YOU ARE A HUNDRED PERCENT RIGHT. OUR LEADER ...

PRES. MUGA, OLDMAN MUGABE, MIND YOUR BUSINESS AND THINK ABOUT HOW TO TRANSFORM YOUR COUNTRY. ALSO AT AGE 90, I THINK YOU HAVEN'T ANY BETTER THING TO OFFER TO ZIMBABWES. LEAVE THAT SEAT FOR IT IS NOT YOUR BONAFIDE PROPERTY. TH ...

OLD AGE TURNS ADULTS INTO CHILDHOOD. MUGABE HAS OUTLIVED HIS USEFUL AGE AND THEREFORE DESERVES TO STEP DOWN AND GIVE OTHERS THE CHANCE TO RULE HIS COUNTRY. NOW HE TALKS LIKE A CHILD

• Jack 9 years ago

Most Ghanaian are generally too gullible, Mugabe can make claims about the 60's. When was the last time he visited Ghana. By the way, do you know one needs a sack load of cash to buy a loaf of bread in Zimbabwe.

• 06108 9 years ago

I truly agreed ???? what he says 100% right

• Naa 9 years ago

He only has faint memories of Ghana

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Yeah Right mister!!!!

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Robert Mugabe cannot sit in his seemingly one party state and begin to mock at Ghana and countries that seemed to be not supporting his iron hands regime to the disadvantage of its citezenry,and now, after the communist propa ...

• Kocta 9 years ago

Thank you Mugabe. Accra is not nice. Calling Accra capital city makes me feel bad. Kumasi is worse. We like politics but hate development.

• RASCLEPATAKULITTLEBONESAREROTTNSIR! 9 years ago

straight to the point...Mugabe is one of the greatest african leaders we've had so far. 'YES leaders', always begging and embezzling the same mooney they begged for.

• Avor 9 years ago

Yes Mogabe said it all but am afraid his own corridor is dirty, his people are more hungry than those in Ghana. He should set good example by allowing others to also contribute to national development. Dynasty NO!

• Richard 9 years ago

our comment is not true. I have been there and I can tell you that with all the sanction they are still better off

• yaw darko 9 years ago

the wiser's leader of Africa now has spoken

• boka 9 years ago

A sad and painful reality

• JH New York 9 years ago

Today is a Sad Day for Ghana.Mugabe spoke the truth ! But he should have been one of the last to take a swipe at Ghana. For these were the Freedom fighters(Mugabe and other)whom Kwame Nkrumah wasted part of our hard earned mo ...

• thedyk 9 years ago

ALL HE SAID IS THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH

• Richard 9 years ago

Very True. Well said. Our leaders should be ashamed of themselves. Zimbabwe with all the sanctions is still a much better place than Ghana.

• daigreenon fui thackley 9 years ago

disparaging and demeaning as it is l believe to some extent mugabe was on spot. our perchant for praise singing our mediocre achievement at the least opportunity both within & outside the country is at least very nauseating. ...

• KOFI BABONE 9 years ago

I THINK THIS OLD MAN HAS LOST IT. PLEASE TELL HIM GHANA HAS A WORKING DEMOCRACY IN WHICH NO SINGLE DEMENTED OLD MAN CAN HANG ON TO POWER FOR LIFE. I WONDER WHAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN HE DIES NEXT YEAR.

• RICE WATER 9 years ago

VANA( MUGABE) LEADERS AFTER NKRUMAH AND GEN. ACHEAMPONG THE LEADERS WHO FOLLOWED ARE WOMEN FONDLING THINKERS, THE HEART OF COLONIALISM, WOMEN AND DRINKS, AND THAT IS ALL THEY DO WHEN WIN POWER, TRUE THEY ARE YES LEADERS. AND ...

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Some truth in what Mugabe said about Ghana. But what is the state of affairs in Zimbabwe? What has he been able to acomplish in Zimbabwe after all the years he's been in power?

• kantanka 9 years ago

He was right, the greedy and rude politicians should change their way of doing things

• Nsor Gabrielle 9 years ago

Folks, brothers and sisters, what past is past, if we keep dwelling on what went wrong in the past and even spend time debating and arguing over the Nkrumah's, Busia's and JJ then we are not ready to grow, We are already acti ...

• wise boi 9 years ago

But why are we foolish? kuffor invited him to insult NDC under they are not doing any work.. it is politic

• Kwame,Malaysia 9 years ago

he is right .the only place which is developed is around kotoka international airport ,that's the liberation road.the rest of our capital is dirty .