You are here: HomeNews2014 12 04Article 337850

I was not arrested by BNI – Alhaji Dawood

Read Comments Comments (62)

• WOW!! 9 years ago

funny guy!!!

• John 9 years ago

This case will end nowhere the authorities want the dust to settle & free everybody.Govt,NACOB,BNI,NDC,Police etc all lying to the world.TRULY GHANA HAS BECOME A COCAINE EXPORTER.

• NDC GURU 9 years ago

HE SENT RUBY

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

In what capacity can this NDC cocaine
    dealer the so-called Alhaji Dawood has
    to order NDC cocaine carrier Nayele
    Ametefe to use the VVIP/VIP lounge with such illicit drugs?

Dawood and Ibrahim Mahama should tell
    the peo ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The case will be adjourned till Ghanaians forget about it, then the suspects will be released.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Action...
    NIA should not abuse the intelligence of Ghanaians. They should back off the proposed exercise. Elsewhere, parliament will be summoning the NIA boss to answer questions on the floor. But what do we see in ...

• SIMPA CARPENTER 9 years ago

Another angle I am looking at is that,this Alhaji guy could be an innocent scape goat.My main question is,why would a fugitive run into the waiting arms of the law when he is away and safe elsewhere??????
    No it does nt add ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

What part of the world do you live at and don't know how suspects turn themselves in,how come you guys come here to display your ignorance on things you have no clue of,why will they not say he was a fugitive when they didn't ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Coming back in that style doesn't make him clean. thorough investigation must be conducted.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Only a fool will buy Alhaji and his lawyer's anansesem.Did he use juju to cross our borders?This guy must be a real notorious criminal.Thank you.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

BOY KOFI, either BNI or Alhaji is telling the truth but both can't. Whatever the fact is, BNI must be careful because it can easily lose this case. What BNI has to do in court is to establish a direct link between Alhaji Dawo ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

He confessed he made the call but said he knew nothing about the woman having drugs on her and continued that the woman was given the drugs on board the drugs meaning she was not have drugs on her when she passed through the ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If Alhaji was able to travel out of the country after the arrest of Ruby and return safely to his home without any hinderance then the guy is a notorious criminal.I have no evidence to say what went on between Alhaji and Ruby ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

At least someone is explaining the proper procedure. He might be guilty and I don't care, but it must be proven beyond reasonable doubth. This is a democratic country and we don't just throw people in jail without any prove.

• Big Daddy London 9 years ago

Simpa, exactly as you have said. Am thinking these big players made Nayele to make contact with Dawood knowing very well he has the ability to take them through the VVIP. I believe he is just a Pawn in this whole mess.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

They can spine it all they want Scotland yard and DEA will get to the bottom of it.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Alhaji Daood cannot enter Ghana from Nigeria without being noticed by our security agencies at any entry point.The only way he can escape security officers is to use fake passport with different name.Even myself can arrest Al ...

• isaac. 9 years ago

My brother don't trust too much in human systems, they re full of deficiencies of different levels. Believe in God not these systems that serve themselves.

• BE SMART 9 years ago

Why was he mentioned by a Director of MoFA as the one who called him? This is ample evidence that our institutions have been compromised and corrupted by the rich in society, period. This man can be said to have all those sec ...

• JOE 9 years ago

I could not agree ith you more. If you are a regular traveller through KIA, you would soon become a friend of the Immigration, CEPS, BNI,Aviation Security and National Security personnel there. They would beg for anything fro ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

This guy may be a drug baron based on his activities as people may know but there is no way he can be convicted if they have no evidence to link him with the crime in question,calling a corrupt official to let her friends use ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"calling a corrupt official to let her friends use VIP to board a flight may be wrong but I don't think it is a crime in Ghana,"

Corney, you are right if that is all what they have on this guy but I believe they might have ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,also be wondering if those two ladies will be foolish to say yes they were carrying drugs that were not found on them if they really had one.
    Like you say,which I can't stop laughing is if going to court to return th ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,the guy is claiming he knows the lady just three week in a shop before her arrest and that he only suggested to her to use the facility but has nothing to do with the drug found on her and also the drug was handed to ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

So I commit a crime if I ask a big shot at the VVIP lounge to extend courtesies to a friend and her buddies who are about to use the airport? While using the airport, my friend smuggles drugs out of the country and she is bus ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Sarpong and Corney, you two are forgotten something important here, thus, if they can establish that those two other girls are truly friends to Nayele Ametefe and as such, were in the VVIP lounge together the same day and tra ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You and I can be friends traveling together but it may be possible I don't know what you have in your luggage, they can prove their involvement through other evidence they may have but they will not get conviction just becaus ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Are you kidding me? Let's assume me and my friend Corney are travelling to London and without Corney's knowledge I have a cocaine with me and I get arrested, Corney can also be arrested for being my friend without any proof t ...

• Daniel ATTA-KUSI. Nkz south B/A, Sier 9 years ago

for God sake somebody should explain to me. is the lawyer saying because his client was away he can't call and make an arrangement for that lady's to travel through his friends at the airport? again is he telling the whole Gh ...

• COMMONSENSE 9 years ago

The Director Phone should have been confiscated by now by the BNI. An itemised bill from the phone company would reveal all calls made and recived that day. Behold Dawood's number would be there at that material time. I hear ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

Transcript of the phone conversation can easily be retrieved. It is an easy method not expensive at all.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Who told you it is that easy,do you know if there is any law that gives power to BNI to retrieve phone conversations from phone companies to use as evidence in court?
    Calling somebody alone is not enough to get conviction,th ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

The point the lawyer is making is, BNI never arrested nor invited his client but his client reported to BNI upon his return to Ghana from Nigeria. He is just a suspect until proven guilty. The fact that the police or BNI invi ...

• Akyeampong George 9 years ago

BNI come clean.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Whether arrested by BNI or not he should defend himself in law court ! Authorities should contact Mr Joseph L. Lamptey a.k.a IGP fmr CSO of CPC Tema to manage the VVIP/VIP at KIA to prevent drugs passing through.

• Daniel ATTA-KUSI. Nkz South B/A, S/L 9 years ago

please lawyer answer my questions
    because I really want to be educated here with the questions I asked
    .please no insult because I did not insult anyone. I just want a clarification of my questions. thanks

• KT 9 years ago

You think any smart drug baron declared wanted for masterminding 12.5kg cocaine will return to the country? This is all a make up. It is all lies. This NDC govt thinks Ghanaians are fools

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is the source of cocaine

• gemee 9 years ago

God will punish u for saying his creation of human being as ugly.just becos he want to serve a country

• Kofi Ghana 9 years ago

Thisw is what make the white doubt our intergrity. Now the BNI is lying like NACOB. God save mother Ghana

• Stoway 9 years ago

He had no option because he was declared wanted based on drug dealing. No country will allow him disembark without arresting him. He should know that in this case there are videos to be shared between security officials. The ...

• STONE 9 years ago

Ghana has become very big mockery cat in the international environment. I believe people who are arrested are not the most respectable people in the country. Someone reported as arrested is again free and declaring that he wa ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

Once declared wanted, you have been arrested even if you tend yourself in, simple!

• kk 9 years ago

He is not guilty,everyone can make a call to any friend at the KIA, but it's left with the officials there to determine who they should allow to use the VIP EXIT or not. This guy does not control anything overther, weather he ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

There is no way for Alhaji Dawood to escape all the security agencies at the airport.I will never buy this story,it can never be true.For one reason,Alhaji is a very known person at the airport so how could he escape?May be A ...

• Yes 9 years ago

No problem. But you appeared in court today. Whether you were arrested or you went to BNI voluntarily, the bottom line is you were in court.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Even myself can arrest Alhaji Dawood so easily at any check point.The court will ask him to show his passport to find out which entry point he used and if it's true that he escaped or bribed the security officers to have his ...

• Maame 9 years ago

Mr lawyer, u mean travelled days after he got a hint that his name was coming up? And what jurisdiction are U talking abt Mr lawyer? Nigeria ur jurisdiction?
    U sent him away till u cld figure out how to best address this be ...

• MARCUS 9 years ago

Oyiwa,so u people think dat diz poeple saround diz isue will go jail? a time wil come diz so call BNI arest of people will cost GHANA a huge amount tu pay for them ,bcos their lawyers will sue ghana for. difomation of charac ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

How could he be arraigned before a court without being charged? Hmmm. This lawyer of his too,, could he be of any good to the Alhaji?

• kretz 9 years ago

It does not matter who arrested you....the bottom line is you are a drug dealer.

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

He arrested himself and is now in court. Only in ghana

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

NDC stop lying!

• Kobena 9 years ago

All this obsession with BNI is destroying (if not already destroyed) our Police Force. You don't even hear about someone being invited to Police Head Office for interrogation. Instead it's BNI this BNI that. used to bully inn ...

• kk 9 years ago

I AM YET TO KNOW THE KIND OF CHARGES THE ATTORNEY GENERAL IS GOING TO PREFER AGAINST MR DAWOOD. LET US ASSUME WITHOUT ADMITTING THAT HE AUTHORISED THE PERSON INCHARGE THE VIP TO ASSIST NAYELE TO GO THROUGH THE VIP, I HAVE FE ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

It could be that Alhaji knows the officer in charge of the VIP lounge very well.For your information,Ruby is not the first person to use the VIP for drugs.Lot of guys have been doing it for a very very long time,even under Ku ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This Cocaine Alhaji must tell nothing more than the truth.

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

OOH OOH MAHAMA,NDC,BNI ASEM BEN NI JDM COCAINE SNIFFERS,CORRUPTION,WOMANIZER,ATOPAHENE,KWAAASEA LIKE HIM,ABOAFUNU

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

EEEEEEI BNI ANIMGUASE AKWAAABA,SHAME SHAME SHAME,HAHAHAHAHAHA ONYAME APA NDC,COCAINE MAHAMA HO NTOMA OOOOOOO HUUUUUU

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

The rat that elects to situate its burrow by the main pathway either trusts its own swiftness of is just being foolhardy. When Alhaji Dawood, (or Deadwood?) decided to return to Accra and "voluntarily" handed himself to the B ...

• mojo 9 years ago

How did he manage to get to the bni by himself?? I mean does he know that he's involved in the case?? If he knew, why be a fool to go there rather than run away?? Maybe he wanted to be districting he life and that's fine