OPOP 11 years ago
ARREST 100PEOPLE BEFORE YOU KNOW WHO REALLY OWNS IT
NDC GURU 11 years ago
THE TRUTH SHALL COME OUT
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Author:- Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu...
"The good citizen must be one who does not allow an elected Government, even if it be of his political party of choice, to take his nation for an avoidable experimentation that would affect good democratic governance and good human capital development through commission or omission or sheer incompetence. Ghana and an NDC Government have fought the menace of drug trafficking and other serious crimes before and can do so again with appropriate commitment from patriotic and visionary leadership."
insight to the bone 11 years ago
A country whose citizens overwhelmingly loose faith in its institutions of state will sooner or later cease to exist , we see this in the fall of various empires civilizations from within and in recent times the fall of the communist European east and now in the Muslim Arab world . Mahama's corruption and nepotism mixed with his other criminal activities such as the murder of Mills and recently international drug peddling is EVIL beyond comprehension. We must listen to JJ and promise ourselves when this mandate is over we empower the judiciary to investigate and prosecute all crimes and allegations as that is the only way to discourage future govts from raping and pillaging our people's wealth . Since Rawlings every govt has been burdened by tribalism fom the top and the attitude of OUR TIME HAS COME SO WE GO CHOP GHANA MONEY SOME . Noble projects the better the lot of our people are sabotaged , destroyed or simply frustrated into despair because some official is insisting on his cut or the mahama brothers haven't factored themselves in , yes these idiots deserve a firing squad revolution style but we advocate for evolution and not revolution so people of Akan make sure you gather enough evidence and when the time is right expose this murderous mafia of pepeni criminals for what they really are so the long arm of the law can put them in jail. more than 95 % of our people know this govt has failed and will continue to fail because their corrupt minds can never do anything good . they are rotten to the core so are not buying the Anti Ashanti hate propaganda you sell since they know it only beefs up the general Anti Akan agenda you promote . The undeclared warfare against the Akans is recognized for what it is and these youth with justice in their hearts will not follow this ndc treachery no longer . Tribalist northers and hegemony of the ewe are the only ones who in their stupidity think the suffering of others means their benefit . Nobody believes in the fake ashawo govt and we shall make our country better by relying only on ourselves and hard working people , all they have now is the deep resentment and our despising approach . their govt is spoilt rotten with their corruption meant to keep the Akans in poverty but God is on our side and we shall prosper , their skinpain will kill them off one by one .only an illiterate fool does not see the catastrophe this pepeni govt has brought upon us . International agencies and the IMF are confirming what we have been saying all along and that is mahama's incompetence , corruption and idiotic stubborn foolishness has destroyed all the positive efforts of all past govts including his former boss mills who he murdered . our prospects are bright now that the majority of the business community realize we have a bogus fake govt and self reliance is the best .as long as we stay away from any govt or better put ndc corruption and do our own thing the economy will recover . the corruption , tribalism , nepotism divide and rule tactics , criminalization of the innocent , biased judiciary and propaganda war against the Akans are all signs of the undeclared warfare against the Akans. God is on our side and this voice in the wilderness of ayigbe/pepeni wickedness can never be silenced
Mahmoud 11 years ago
Frankly, I don't see anything wrong with the President's decision to dissolve the NACOB Board. He appointed them and found out they weren't doing their work as he'd expected and he fired them. In fact, I blame him for not going far enough to fire the CEO as well. He shouldn't even stop there, he should go on to demand the prosecution and dismissal of all the officers at the VIP lounge, the airport security officers and the foreign affairs officers that facilitated export of the drugs.
On the other hand, I don't agree with Mr. Mahama for sending BNI to intimidate and harass journalists who reported on the Nayele Ametefeh cocaine scandal. The government should've sued them in an open court for defamation as any aggrieved person or entity would've done in a democratic system, if it felt that false information had been published against it. This is because Ghanaians don't want NDC to return to its dictatorial and intimidation tactics of the P/NDC era and gag press freedom again.
kth 11 years ago
Your MOM WOULD BE TURNING IN HER GRAVE IF THIS IS WHAT OF OF YOU IN TERMS OF YOUR THINKING.
kth 11 years ago
Your MOM WOULD BE TURNING IN HER GRAVE IF THIS IS WHAT IS LEFT OF YOU IN TERMS OF YOUR THINKING
Maame 11 years ago
How little is ur mind and your thinking pls? If they don't arreat A and B how can they get onto C and to the final person? If they didnt arrest the guys who escorted the lad how wld they have known abt the director at the foreign service ministry? And he also doesn't talk, how wld they have known this dawood called him to assist him?
Use your common sense pls and be analytical than be blinded by party colors just cos u dislike NDC. Shed off that political party affiliation and be patriotic instead. We are tired of ppl like you!
Boateng 11 years ago
Thanks Maame.
Sethoo 11 years ago
Alhaji Dawood is truly showing trait of a good supporter of the criminal party call NDC.Criminals in this party are known for crying in public whenever they're caught red-handed.Afriyie Ankrah & Adu-Asare showed us this trick.
Stephen 11 years ago
Its Narcotics People Party ( NPP ) who will be shot of cash for their campaigns in 2016. Open yr eyes and stop fooling yourself, this man is npp financier record has prove it
nANA YAW SARKORDIE NEW YORK USA 11 years ago
IF NPP IS NARCOTICS PEOPLE AS YOU CLAIM STEPHEN, THEN THE NDC IS NARCOTICS DISTRIBUTORS CONGRESS.LOOK STEPHEN JOHN MAHAMA IS A GAY AND STAN DOGBE IS A RAPIST AT THE PRESIDENCY.ARE YOU CRAZY IF NOT THEN HEAR THIS 'HOW CAN A MERE DAWOOD TAKE A PHONE TO DIRECT A DD VVIP TO GRANT RUBY AND CO AN ACESS TO THE
VVIP.THE JUDGES IN THIS CASE SHOULD NOTE THAT THE NATION IS AT STAKE,THOSE ARRESTED SHOULD NOT GO DOWN ALONE.THEIR MASTERS SHOULD BE FLUSHED OUT.THEY HAVE TO SING LIKE THE REAL CANARY BIRD
Ghanaboy 11 years ago
You sound stupid as fuck!!!!
Asembebadabi 11 years ago
Suspects are arrested when there is ample evidence. Remember Nayele is in jail awaiting sentencing. She is not to go down alone this time.. He should admit and confess for a reduced sentence.
SARPONG 11 years ago
Can anybody just pick up a phone and call the Airport and demand that a friend should be allowed to travel through the VVIP or VIP? Who is this Dawood? Is he related to the Ndc MP called Dawood from Greater Accra?
Does he ... read full comment
Can anybody just pick up a phone and call the Airport and demand that a friend should be allowed to travel through the VVIP or VIP? Who is this Dawood? Is he related to the Ndc MP called Dawood from Greater Accra?
Does he know the Director of the VVIP and VIP at the Airport,and Assistant Director of the Ministry of Foreign affairs,one Armah who allowed the cocaine girls to go through VVIP?
Why has Armah not arraigned in court yet? Armah, the two cocaine girls arrested in Ghana and Alhaji Dawood should be ttrialled together.
If Dawood is not connected to somebody politically powerful,he could not have got access to the VVIP lounge.
Was his first appearance in court just for bail hearing and if not why did he not asked about what his plead was when his charges was read to him?
We want to know who this Alhaji Dawood is.
GHANA 11 years ago
WHY ALL THESE SUSPECTS NAMES? HOW MANY PEOPLE WILL YOU ARREST AGAINS?
Maame 11 years ago
They will keep arresting till they get to the final person that they are looking for. And as many suspects as they can get, the better cos one is bound to talk.
Pls use ur analytical brains. They can't arrest one person a ... read full comment
They will keep arresting till they get to the final person that they are looking for. And as many suspects as they can get, the better cos one is bound to talk.
Pls use ur analytical brains. They can't arrest one person and end there! Remember it's like a snow ball effect or the domino effect, it needs to get to the end and until then, they can't stop arresting ppl for evidence.
Boateng 11 years ago
You are smart, Maame. Tell them. It is a network, one person is not the network. There is the network, and there is operation and operators. To get to the bottom, you have to get to all the aspects of the network.
... read full comment
You are smart, Maame. Tell them. It is a network, one person is not the network. There is the network, and there is operation and operators. To get to the bottom, you have to get to all the aspects of the network.
You must be foolish to shout hurray, it is done when you get a handfull of operators!
The mask 11 years ago
Every FM radio station must have two different types of news broadcasts. The first must be National/International news and the second must be local -- restricted to only events in the local district, Municipality or Metropolis.
People don't even know where shops are located or what is going on around them.
We must hasten the transition to digital radio.
oyiwa 11 years ago
another weeping session? hmm "OED"
OKYENANTI. 11 years ago
NOW RUBY ADU GYAMFI HAS TURNED TO AMETEFE .THIS LIES WILL NOT HELP NPP TO COME INTO POWER .THE LADY IS PURE NPP GURU . GHANAIANS BECAREFUL WITH YOUR LIES BOTH NDC AND NPP.
ISAAC 11 years ago
The strategy of the NDC to create artificially lights off in the country to win vote in 2016 won't work. The strategy is that " lets create the artificial lights off now so that 2015-2016 it will normalise and Ghanaians would say the Dumsor problem has been resolved" this strategy won't work as some top NDC people are saying if this dumsor problem is resolved NDC will retain power. This strategy won't yield any result and the earlier it is stop the better as industries are collapsing....
KK 11 years ago
THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE. NPP HAVE NO FEAR OF GOD IN THEM.
Yaa 11 years ago
Your people's GREED and STUPIDITY and INCOMPETENCE will bring an end to your dreams of keeping your foot on the Ghanaians necks and will bring an end to your plans to carrry on chopping Ghanaian taxpayers' money nyafuu nyafu. All bad karma comes back to haunt the owner.
KWAA 11 years ago
My question is,how on Earth can a businessman just pick the phone and order Airport Security to allow persons to use the VVIP or The VIP?It doesn't add up,If this allegation is true,then travelers from KIA are not safe.In these days of ISSI and Boko- Haram anybody can pick up a phone,not even being there in person,just phone call and order our airport security to allow people to pass without checks,assuming the Ladies were suicide murders what would have happened that day?
Samansaman 11 years ago
he didn't just pick de phone and ordered,it shows THERE WAS A LONG TIME CONNECTIONS between HIM - FOREIGH AFFAIRS MINISTRY & AIRPORT SEC.right!
Maame 11 years ago
Thank you!! Some ppl just refuse to reason or refuse to think outside the box. If what they assume is not what it is, then they start to point accusing fingers to the wrong direction! Beats my mind... tsktsktsktsk
Oh, Obia ne ntampe wo ho ? 11 years ago
Oh, Obia ne ntampe wo ho ?
Annorwuo 11 years ago
Chief State Attorney,Neequaye`s wife ended up with a whopping GHc 400 k payment from private Businessman Woyome!
This sort of thing goes on all the time,and when 'mullas' are at stake,the average Ghanaian,would do just abou ... read full comment
Chief State Attorney,Neequaye`s wife ended up with a whopping GHc 400 k payment from private Businessman Woyome!
This sort of thing goes on all the time,and when 'mullas' are at stake,the average Ghanaian,would do just about anything these days,even for total strangers!
Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago
Akufo Addo is the source of all cocaine in Ghana
Stephen 11 years ago
He knows about it BNI should pick him up
papa kofit 11 years ago
Offensive mouth odour .Do you read replies to your abusive remarks about Nana Addo? Brush your smelly mouth that drives your kids away from you.
KOFI MONKEY 11 years ago
Nana Addo controls your soul & life, never stop
OKP 11 years ago
You have no news Ghana web. Keeps repeating the same sentences in each news you place at your web concerning Ametefeh's cocaine issue.
Asiedu 11 years ago
We are in a country that no one glorifies hard work but crooks. Ghana, with a population of just 25 million with so called SME's being boutiques, Forex bureau, and communication centers, yet we see these same guys riding in over a $150,000 cars. Ministry workers live on ghost names, police officers survive on bribes, so called businessmen/women do drugs and illegal activities and the so called pastors and religious leaders who are expected to know better do theirs by selling 'holy' water, oil, handkerchief and their unending demand for cash to enable its foolish congregation to 'enter heaven'. It's a cycle no one will win. Ghana will explode at the end, with politicians at the helm!
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
Does the lawyer know Ahaji's hide out and why did he not tell us?Thank you.
AKORA OTENG 11 years ago
So this foolish man can weep.I hope he rots in jail for disgracing Ghana and Ghanaians. Wipe the stupid smile out of the fucking faceof his.
Osei 11 years ago
Truth stands
fredsaid 11 years ago
When you were committing crimes against the state and humanity you never thought for a moment that a day of reckoning will come. There is worse to come - Nsawam Prisons where you will really weep and gnash your teeth
EZEKIEL 11 years ago
Why are we so impatient? There is a crime committed and the BNI is QUESTIONING PEOPLE who might have facilitated this! Here also we are NOT SATISFIED !!!WHAT do we WANT .....lazy and MOSTLY IGNORANT people ?????
kobby 11 years ago
Weep not child.
Langaroti 11 years ago
kudos to the Mahama administration for the swift arrest of all the people involved in the cocaine saga
Yaw Yaw 11 years ago
Shameless npp is now discredited and exposed. The true NARCOTIC PEOPLE 'S PARTY
gemee 11 years ago
Why did Ghana high commissioner visited the lady in u.k ,because the lady possess an Austria passport. And why did the high commissioner send two delegate in court to witness the case.since ametefe is an Austrian. NDC have to answer.
alex 11 years ago
Because she has Dural nationality.born in Ghana but holds an Austrian passport which makes it easier to travel ie no visa required to travel into any Eu member states
AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 11 years ago
-A LESSON TO WE ALL.WELL DONE BNI AND OTHERS.QUICK MONEY FOR THE GREEDY ONES.THEY DONT THINK HOW ONE SURVIVE WITH IS WORLD CRISIS.GOOD WORK DONE.PNDC LAW NO,BUT GHANA GOVERNMENT LAW XXX STATES THAT...
BRIGHT OWUSU 11 years ago
N.D.C goverment and B.N.I are totally confuse .how many people they wl arrest before they cn do their job , Ghana we have no hope in future.
RASCLEPATAKULITTLEBONESAREROTTENSIR 11 years ago
Ghanaians are a nasty lot...just see all insults no real reasoning...and they keep chopping your money...and then make a song about it. 'YOU CAN CHOP MY MONEY I DON'T CARE'
Alhaji KUDI HAUSAMAN 11 years ago
GHANAIANS SHOULD NEVER FULL THEMSELVES ; THIS COCAINE DEAL WAS MASTER MINDED FROM THE TOP ; THIS GUY IS JUST AN ESCAPE GOAT ; IT IS ALL PLANNED ROBBERY GONE WRONG ; HOW CAN THIS SO CALLED ALHAJI DAWOOD FACILITATE AND ENTRY THROUGH A VVIP LOUNGE ; THIS MAN IS NOT IN GOVERNMENT ; AGREED HE MIGHT HAVE SOME CONNECTIONS AT THE TOP AND KNOWS CERTAIN PEOPLE ; BUT TO ORDER THIS ESCAPE ROUTE WAS ALL PLANNED WITH THE CONSEQUENCE BEEN LAID AT THE DOOR STEP OF THIS DAWOOD ; EVENTUALLY THE MAN CAN DENY THIS AND NOBODY CAN PROVE ANYTHING IN COURT ; MY BET IS THA THE WHOLE COCAINE WAS MASTER MINDED BY JON MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER IN BRAHIM MAHAMA AND LIKE THE ELECTION COURT CASE ; JON MAHAMA WILL BUY THE THE JUDGES AND THE MAN WILL GO FREE; THE WHOLE SAGA DEPENDS ON WHAT THIS ANGEL AMETEFFE WIILL IN COURT AND THE INTELLIGENCE COLLECTED FROM HER PHONE ; TO IT IS INBRAHIM AND JON MAHAMA WHO ARE NECK DEEP IN THIS COCAINE DEAL.
Jo Mensah 11 years ago
ANOTHER WASTE BRAIN,OR I WILL SAY REFUSE TO GROW UP, FOOL AS HE USES A FAKE NAME AS A.KUDI HAUSAMAN, GROW UP AND STOP TO BE FAKE
THE DIRECTOR! H CITY, USA!! 11 years ago
HAUSAMAN HAT IS YOUR YUROBA COUNTRYMAN. YOU PEOPLE ARE DONE BURRYING NIGERIA THANKS TO BOKOHARAM AND NOW YOU ARE ALL IN GHANA!!
Kwame apas 11 years ago
Why have you left the names of the foreign nationals out ?
Maame 11 years ago
Didnt you hear that he was NPP sympathiser??
Why don't u even analyse this void of party colors? Everyone is so politically party color blind such that even when it is day time and they very well know that but as long as the other party says it's day time, they'll rather choose to say it's night time just cos they don't want to accept anything the 'opponent' says....Pathetic!!!
Awuradebasa 11 years ago
Arrest President Mahama.
kretz 11 years ago
Who is this Dawood and what is his relationship with VVIP or the Gov.
Hasan yakubu 11 years ago
In the Ghana we live today even the cleaner at the VIP or VvIP lounge can arrange for free to have his girlfriend use the lounge for the sake of working there. That's how rotten the system is getting. One doesn't need to be hooked in within the government to have access to use this lounge. Guys stop blaming Our president and his family for this plus other persons until all investigation home and in the UK is done. Bare in mind Ruby would say little or decide to blow it all
hmmmm 11 years ago
This guy has been in the business since early 1990s,asked all these women traveling to Bangkok if they do not know him and his other Ghanaian friends in the same business there.Fake business man !
Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 11 years ago
The most annoying thing is that these crooks from Afriyie Ankrah to this idiot all broke down into tears upon being confronted with their charges. Why the tears? Should they have been given ample time and opportunity to proceed with your criminal acts.Was their criminal act shortlived that's why they wept?
K T YOUNG 11 years ago
HAVE YOU ALL FORGOTTEN OF K T HAMMOND OF NPP WHEN THEY SOLD THE DRILL SHIP AND SHARED THE MONEY, THEN CRIED PROFUSELY BEFORE THE COMMITTEE.NO WONDER, YOU WILL EVER REMAIN IN OPPOSITION WITH YOUR COVER UPS.
Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago
Cocaine is going to kill Akufo Addo
Yaa 11 years ago
It is your people who are in power. It is your people who run BNI. It is your people who control law and order and national security. It is your people who are calling the shots at Ministry of Foreign Affairs. It is your people who are calling the shots at Kotoka International Airport. And then you turn around and start calling people "opposition financiers". Do you think we were born without brains? Do you think we are so hungry we have become complete fools? Think again! Ghanaians may be fooled once. They will not be fooled twice. 2016 is around the corner.
NOBODY 11 years ago
What Alhaji? The guy is no Alhaji,; he's a druglord.
Mame Yaa 11 years ago
What is the fuss NDC, are the biggest couriers of drugs out of GH from top officials. Maybe a couple of people cant pay their boarding school fees abroad this year, Never mind try again NDC.
STOP ARRESTING INNOCENTS PEOPPLE ALL BECAUSE YOU ARE SUSPECTING THEM
THE TRUTH SHALL COME OUT
"The good citizen must be one who does not allow an elected Government, even if it be of his political party of choice, to take his nation for an avoidable experimentation that would a ...
A country whose citizens overwhelmingly loose faith in its institutions of state will sooner or later cease to exist , we see this in the fall of various empires civilizations from within and in recent times the fall of the c ...
Frankly, I don't see anything wrong with the President's decision to dissolve the NACOB Board. He appointed them and found out they weren't doing their work as he'd expected and he fired them. In fact, I blame him for not goi ...
How little is ur mind and your thinking pls? If they don't arreat A and B how can they get onto C and to the final person? If they didnt arrest the guys who escorted the lad how wld they have known abt the director at the for ...
Thanks Maame.
Alhaji Dawood is truly showing trait of a good supporter of the criminal party call NDC.Criminals in this party are known for crying in public whenever they're caught red-handed.Afriyie Ankrah & Adu-Asare showed us this trick ...
IF NPP IS NARCOTICS PEOPLE AS YOU CLAIM STEPHEN, THEN THE NDC IS NARCOTICS DISTRIBUTORS CONGRESS.LOOK STEPHEN JOHN MAHAMA IS A GAY AND STAN DOGBE IS A RAPIST AT THE PRESIDENCY.ARE YOU CRAZY IF NOT THEN HEAR THIS 'HOW CAN A M ...
Does he ...
Pls use ur analytical brains. They can't arrest one person a ...
Every FM radio station must have two different types of news broadcasts. The first must be National/International news and the second must be local -- restricted to only events in the local district, Municipality or Metropoli ...
The strategy of the NDC to create artificially lights off in the country to win vote in 2016 won't work. The strategy is that " lets create the artificial lights off now so that 2015-2016 it will normalise and Ghanaians would ...
Your people's GREED and STUPIDITY and INCOMPETENCE will bring an end to your dreams of keeping your foot on the Ghanaians necks and will bring an end to your plans to carrry on chopping Ghanaian taxpayers' money nyafuu nyafu. ...
My question is,how on Earth can a businessman just pick the phone and order Airport Security to allow persons to use the VVIP or The VIP?It doesn't add up,If this allegation is true,then travelers from KIA are not safe.In the ...
This sort of thing goes on all the time,and when 'mullas' are at stake,the average Ghanaian,would do just abou ...
We are in a country that no one glorifies hard work but crooks. Ghana, with a population of just 25 million with so called SME's being boutiques, Forex bureau, and communication centers, yet we see these same guys riding in o ...
Truth stands
Weep not child.
Why did Ghana high commissioner visited the lady in u.k ,because the lady possess an Austria passport. And why did the high commissioner send two delegate in court to witness the case.since ametefe is an Austrian. NDC have to ...
GHANAIANS SHOULD NEVER FULL THEMSELVES ; THIS COCAINE DEAL WAS MASTER MINDED FROM THE TOP ; THIS GUY IS JUST AN ESCAPE GOAT ; IT IS ALL PLANNED ROBBERY GONE WRONG ; HOW CAN THIS SO CALLED ALHAJI DAWOOD FACILITATE AND ENTRY TH ...
Why don't u even analyse this void of party colors? Everyone is so politically party color blind such that even when it is day time and they very well know that but as long as ...
Arrest President Mahama.
In the Ghana we live today even the cleaner at the VIP or VvIP lounge can arrange for free to have his girlfriend use the lounge for the sake of working there. That's how rotten the system is getting. One doesn't need to be h ...
The most annoying thing is that these crooks from Afriyie Ankrah to this idiot all broke down into tears upon being confronted with their charges. Why the tears? Should they have been given ample time and opportunity to proce ...
It is your people who are in power. It is your people who run BNI. It is your people who control law and order and national security. It is your people who are calling the shots at Ministry of Foreign Affairs. It is your peop ...