You are here: HomeNews2014 12 04Article 337805

Mahama will engage in more travels — Hanna Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Pope 9 years ago

HIS LAST YEAR TO PROVE TO US WHAT HE CAN REALLY DO OR START PACKING HIS BAGS TO GO BACK TO DAMONGO

• lolo akua 9 years ago

Okay he will have accident one day on his useless travelling die like a chicken.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA'S PARLIAMENT:------------
    The Minority Leader Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu says a whopping amount of $23 billion cannot be accounted for by the NDC government from 2009 till date. The amount forms a large chunk of a $27 bill ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Continue spew rubbish today is your day and tomorrow shall be someone else's. But remember will reap what you sow very soon. Kwasia baa a foreigner!

• KWASI 9 years ago

THIS USLESS WOMEN AGAIN TALKING WE HAD IT WITH HER AND MAHAMA

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu...

"The good citizen must be one who does not allow an elected Government, even if it be of his political party of choice, to take his nation for an avoidable experimentation that would a ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

A country whose citizens overwhelmingly loose faith in its institutions of state will sooner or later cease to exist , we see this in the fall of various empires civilizations from within and in recent times the fall of the c ...

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

You are getting boring with this crap no one has the time to read.

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Please Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu quote your figures using Ghana's own currency, at least when you are on the floor of our august parliament

• NDC GURU 9 years ago

HE WILL RUN AWAY FROM GHANA

• MENSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA PRIORETY SHULD BE GHANA 1ST THIS LOSER IS RUNING FROM THE ECONOMIC MESS HE CREATED IN GHANA

• adanko 9 years ago

Even mahama knows these are his last trips as we are just fed up with his abysmal performance so far. Great disappointment for even NDC members. If she continues listening to the like of hannna tetteh and other praise singer ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The mere fact that Bagabaga College of Education was established in 1944, and was one of the oldest educational institutions in northern Ghana, disproves the myth being peddled around that Nkrumah introduced Education into th ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Who made this fat Romanian Hannah Tetteh the Foreign Minister? This is the same woman who was President Mills campaign Manager when they criticized President Kufuor for travelling too much.

So if you are the chairman of EC ...

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

You guys are indirectly making Mahama work better and smarter. His administration must be thanking all you fool soldiers.

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

She is no more as fat as she used to be.
    Can't you tell your criticism has made her she'd some pounds?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Sorry Romanians, this woman actually has Hungarian roots.

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

Kwasiato, are Ashantis better than Romanians and Hungarians.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Idiot, do you know Hanna Tetteh's real name? Hannah Serwaa, you moronic idiot.

• YAWVI 9 years ago

HE CAN'T STAY IN GHANA FOR ONE MONTH CONTINUOUSLY.

• post 9 years ago

Mahama is still loved by God fearing ghanaians, who still believe God can perform wonders before 2016 ends

• Pope 9 years ago

CRITISING ANY MOVE MAHAMA DOES

• Omanba pa lslington London 9 years ago

I will vote for npp to come back to arrest the corrupt ministers under the evil government so called ndc and mahama gurus. They are too evil and enemies to our dear nation ghana.

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"..brace themselves for more travels next year."
    Response is full of spite. Couldn't she have given the tangible reasons for the numerous travels without spitefully saying, "brace yourselves for more"?

• 148 9 years ago

If he likes he can relocate outside Ghana and govern by Skype! Who cares?

• Tidi 9 years ago

Mahama was doing a lot of traveling before becoming ECOWAS chairman. Don't use that as an excuse to justify his fruitless & excessive trips.

• Patriot 9 years ago

What is your problem? Take care you do not get heart attack.Only fools insult when there is no need for it.

• adanko 9 years ago

NKRUMAH was in Hanoi when he was over thrown. Mahama will be in an ecowas country during elections which will see him loose his presidency!!!!

• Onipa 9 years ago

Ghana has serious issues about elections which Mahama has done nothing about. How do you travel all over West Africa solving other peoples election problems while you have your own election problems to sort out.

• chief vandal 9 years ago

That is NDC leaders for you.

• Kwame Safo 9 years ago

What she needed to do if she was sensible is to explain the rationale behind the travels. The benefit to Ghanaians and that would be it. Her reaction flies in the face and shows how low our politics has sunk. She clearly does ...

• kOFI 9 years ago

Kwame,this woman does not respect anybody.What she should know is that no position is permanent.As a Foreign Minister she should have used the opportunity to explain to the tax payer the benefits the nation stands to derive f ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Why is she FA minister?

• Sethoo 9 years ago

She shd have been in Budapest picking apples in the winter by now,her womanizing father has brought this burden on us.Her colour is deceiving her,she is arrogant by nature.Hungarian bastard.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Ghana have one man govt and that is John Mahama govt. All the economic crisis in ghana is because the president dont care about ghana. Go round the world begging for money is not governing of a country. Have you ever heard an ...

• Hawa 9 years ago

God will punish NDC and all those who critiqued Kuffour. Especially all those who spoke against him.

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

Let the people of Ghana Respect this noble man, who stood tall and delivered for Ghana in his time leaving behind a solid foundation which could have been continued by successive Governments of the NDC's Mills/Mahama.
    Alas!w ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Ecowass rrsidnt or Ghana president

• Utopia 9 years ago

These people just don't get it or they don't give a damn about the nation.

• Joe 9 years ago

Your mother is more foolish than her.You fool hiding behind the Ghanaweb to just insult.Only cowards do that.

• useless woman 9 years ago

a bitch in government.. no wonder they cant rule the country well

• Adjoa 9 years ago

And yet, you're doing the same insult.

• mensa 9 years ago

this so called hanna tettie is a loser and got no brain how does she ever got elected to be forigen minister the women is dummy and never did anything to protect Ghana people overseas or help them in any way

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Mensa, just to correct you, the lady was not elected to the post but was appointed. Elected positions are those which people cast their votes for contestants.

• kwasi 9 years ago

hana tettie is a loser just like you and your mahama that is blind and got no vision get lost loser stop attacking the sister that is telling truth o

• wearetiredndc 9 years ago

This woman needs to shut her cute mouth..God Is alive oooo NDC

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Yes,president Mahama will travel more in 2015 and the NPP and Mahama's detractors can go to hell.Hannah Tetteh does not even have to tell the nation why the president will be travelling more in 2015.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Hanna Tetteh was addressing, illiterates, mediocre and gullible fantes in Cape Coast. I am surprise the intellects of fantes had sunk soo low to listen to such nonsense from her. Will openning of passport processing centre ch ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is very idiots

• Kwame Safo 9 years ago

This article is not about Akuffo Addo don't be such a fool. If you have noting to say or cant think in English just shut up!

• TIMMY 9 years ago

NORMAL POSTURE OF NDC APPOINTEES,
    THIS WOMAN RECENTLY SAID SHE SHOULD HAVE THOUGHT TWICE. IN ORDER TO COVER HER SHAME LOOK AT WHAT SHE IS AGAIN DING.
    DZIMAKPLA HUMAN BEINGS NO RESPECT FOR FELLOW GHANAIANS

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

MAHAMA CAN TRAVEL FOR MORE COCAINE DILLERS,HMMMMMM

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Hannah listening ,Mahama can go to the moon okey. You can also go with him but remember that all shall pass. No matter how many countries he visits, one he would be distood.

• Kwame Safo 9 years ago

This is crazy. Are you going round to all the regions to announce this? People have applied for passports since May this year and have still not received them and yet this clueless foreign Minister can go to Cape Coast and pr ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

POLITICS IN GHANA CARRIES ON TO THE MOST RIDICULOUS STUPOR!!
    HOW ON EARTH IS IT AN ISSUE WHEN A PRESIDENT TRAVELS? IT IS A MOST USELESS AND INEFFECTIVE PRESIDENT WHO WOULD NOT TRAVEL A LOT! THE QUEEN OF ENGLAND IS THE MAJOR ...

• King red 9 years ago

Through the fingers of Ghanaians, he became a president n through his presidency he became the chairmen of ECOWAS. So he need to think about Ghana first, otherwise 2016 is just around the corner. Is a warning to him

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

We agree with you only that you forgot to qualify his travels. I have helped you out......more fruitless travels.

• Patriot 9 years ago

Jealousy and destructive criticisms are all that the NPP supporters are engaged in.Whether you like it or not. he will travel and travel and travel.He is the president of Ghana and will be after 2016.

• sam 9 years ago

Mahama is a type of president who is looking for vain international popularity.How can a person burden with heavy loads put aside his own burden to alleviate the sufferings of others.The curses upon him is carrying plagues ...

• sam 9 years ago

Ghanaians must avoid party-likei which is driving our dear country sooner or later into a battlefield.We must stop pamparing the reckless and careless leaders to be diligent in their occupations to resuscitate the ailing eco ...

• seidu ali 9 years ago

Listen to this half obroni woman too.what would all these useless travel do to ghana just for him to get per diem-FOREIGNER GET POST

• apetu 9 years ago

my friend minister, are u a new citizen in Ghana? Is Mahama the first ghana president to chair ECOWAS?
    There are intelligent people with political history in the country so don't defend him blindly or be a sycophant. Go che ...

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

Who cares

• KWAA 9 years ago

Whether Mahama is in Ghana or in Dubai,Ghana remains the same.Bad governance.So,for all we care Mahama can chose to stay outside Ghana for the rest of his term.

• Futura 9 years ago

It was the NDC that caused this travel brouhaha by criticising Kuffour for his travels when in opposition. Now that they are in government, it is ok. Oh sorry Ghanaians, stop playing the stomach politics and think of Ghana fo ...

• Jo 9 years ago

before a fall comes pride. how can a minister talk like this? i don't think anybody is jealous of his travels but what are the dividends that the nation derive? the answer is NOTHING, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING, so go to cast insinua ...

• mahama 9 years ago

I think henceforth before any president accepts additional responsibilities it must be approved by the parliament n based on the fact that the nation is not in crisis. Secondly, does the ecowass pays for these trips??? So li ...

• Kwame Ansah 9 years ago

This is arrogant

• Emmanuel Agbeko Siaw-Nartey.. 9 years ago

yes, you are right there .he should. do more travel to bring good things into
    the country.

• ogyatana 9 years ago

Whatever the President does, good or bad because you are in his government you like it. Africa politics, your time will come so enjoy and say whatever suits you.

• yals 9 years ago

he can go till thy kingdom come

• fredsaid 9 years ago

I understand travelling is part of your job but for goodness sake pay equal attention to the numerous problems for which you were elected to solve and stop giving the impression that you don't care about the plight of the suf ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

IS THIS THE DIPLOMATIC LANGUAGE OF A MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS? "brace yourselves for more travels" does this not amount to being spiteful? for a diplomat? Lord have mercy for we have square pegs in round holes indeed. ...

• Amadu 9 years ago

He can even GO TO THE MOON. Who really cares about this STUPID FOOL! What has he really done? What is his legacy? When countries count and talk about presidents, who even adds Mahama? Take a look at Ghana, can any wise person ...

• ababac 9 years ago

Yes he is free to travel but an economy just like everyone else coming froma poor country corruption to the necklines in every department with Diplomatic passport given to evevry Tom Dick and Harry.

• sam 9 years ago

How can a President who has insolvent problems in country help solved the problems confronting the neighbouring nations.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

That is why she can't marry. Have you noticed different journalists have different names for her?

• AMETEFE JOHN MAHAMAH 9 years ago

WHY ARE MOST NDC WOMEN WHORES. SOME SHOULDTELL GHANAIANS. MAHAMAH HAND PICKED ONLY WHORES TO BE IN HIS ADMINISTRATION. WHY SO. SINGLE WOMEN WHORES GOING ON TRIPS WITH MAHAMAH THE HE GOAT. LOOK AT HER TELLING GHANAIANS MAHAMAH ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-SOLVE GHANAIAN PROLEMS FIRST.GHANAIANS ELECTED THE PRESIDENT AND HAD TO SOLVE WHAT IS AHEAD OF HIM.SLEEPING IN DARKNESS,NO LIGHT,DONT CREATE JOB FOR THEM.DURING ELECTION TIME FOR THEM TO VOTE FOR YOU AGAIN.UP AND DOWN...

• SKANSAH 9 years ago

Madam minister you should look at how passports are issue on time as your own outfit had stated. Passport forms are sell at: express 100 cedis and regular 50 cedis. This regular period for is one month it's issued, but in act ...

• asare patrick 9 years ago

Who cares if mahama travels almost every day to other countries.

Assess his travel and tell the public its impart on the economy.

See no evil hear no evil. Tweaaaaa

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

YOU AND YOUR MASTER CAN GO TO THE SUN AND STAY THERE TILL THY KINGDOM COME. EVERYTHING THAT HAS A BEGINNING HAS AN END.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• Joe 9 years ago

NDC can do whatever they want but their performance will be determined in 2016 whether they should have listened to the frequent unneceassary travels of the President.

• Azamboni Jamini 9 years ago

And his plane will crash

• Queen 9 years ago

THE IDIOTISM OF IDIOTIC IDIOT

• Kwesi 9 years ago

She does not look very Ghanaian.

• Joe 9 years ago

Sometimes our ministers are so stupid. People are criticizing Mahamas travels and what does she do - announce that there will be more travels in the future.

• oheneba 9 years ago

what did u people not said about the gentle giant. shameless cows. God will punish u for the thieveries u have embarked on.

• KK 9 years ago

These people are not serious. Is the president a medical doctor? What impact would his frequent travel bring? What about the suffering ghanaians whom he lives with them almost everyday. Nonsense

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Pope thx a lot nice comments