You are here: HomeNews2014 12 04Article 337721

$565m US cash doled to private coy

Read Comments Comments (38)

• K.K 9 years ago

THESE ARE ALL INNUENDOS AND SMEAR TACTICS EMPLOYED BY CLUELESS AKUFO AND HIS GREEDY FRIENDS TO GET ANOTHER CHANCE TO LOOT INTO THEIR EVER DEPLETING FOREIGN ACCOUNTS.

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

By the time these thieves leave, there won't even be anything called the Ghana flag. They will steal everything.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The mere fact that Bagabaga College of Education was established in 1944, and was one of the oldest educational institutions in northern Ghana, disproves the myth being peddled around that Nkrumah introduced Education into th ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu...

"The good citizen must be one who does not allow an elected Government, even if it be of his political party of choice, to take his nation for an avoidable experimentation that would a ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA'S PARLIAMENT:------------
    The Minority Leader Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu says a whopping amount of $23 billion cannot be accounted for by the NDC government from 2009 till date. The amount forms a large chunk of a $27 bill ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Look, just give credit where due, even to your enemy. The simple fact is that left to you and your Dombo cliques only a few favored Citizens up North would have ever seen the Classroom.

Dombo joined the Busias and Danqu ...

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG (USA). 9 years ago

ANOTHER USELESS AND LAZY MP.

• ALI MANHAMA 9 years ago

This is where JDM and his crooks can get their percentages on the money.some NDC Contractors may receive huge chunks but provide nothing.this is why I want the Americans to monitor every Dolla of Grantm,

• Baffour Awuah 9 years ago

See that idiot come down and enjoy de collaps economy exhibited by ur useless and lazy president. Kwasia

• Obenfo 9 years ago

If there is no back door deals between certain gov't. officials and that private sector company, about this arrangement, but instead a proper due diligence has been done to find the company as legitimate to do a better job, I ...

• John 9 years ago

I don't think MCC will allow these NDC crooks to steal Americans money,they did the same with Kufour's govt.Every cent will be accounted for,that is how come we got a beautiful N1 highway.The Americans are thieves themselves.

• ababac 9 years ago

Challenge xhallenge challenge at all times.

• Kojo 9 years ago

The engagement of the private sector actors formed part of the MCC compact signed with the US Federal govt. anyone who has dealt with US federal govt funds will inform this loud mouthed idiot that there are redundancies in th ...

• Bawku naaba 9 years ago

Yes you right very silly or he does that intentionally. The npp knew very well how mcc operates. Just throwing dust and believing all of us are fools. Only Their party supporters will believe what he is saying.

• KATINGA 9 years ago

When will our leaders pause and put Ghana first?

• alex-da-bronx 9 years ago

People , Ghana first ooo, Ghana first. I rest my case.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WELL ANY ONE USING LIGHT SHOULD BE INTERESTED IN THE ISSUE RAISED BY THIS MP, BUT THE QUESTION THAT COMES TO MIND IS ; IS THIS CONCERN BORN OUT OF PATRIOTISM OR JUST TO KNOCK OUT THE NDC AND PUT THE NPP INTO POWER? BECAUSE TH ...

Your guess is good as ours. They will never be patriotic. Their fore fathers did same to Nkrumah when he wanted to build akosombo and valco tema township Etc recently they try with some cheifs to stop atuabo gas. Did you reme ...

• Odame 9 years ago

What is wrong with that?

• Osei 9 years ago

How can you sell off an old moribund company? You have to first bring it up to a reasonable level.

• Babylon 9 years ago

Manama gov't! It's loot & share. Whom are you to blame? Point the finger @ GHanaIan's who are always singing his praise because they get paid for spewing rubbish out all the time. It'smadness!!

Well if you are paid by akuffo addo to spew your garbage here. Then we are likewise get paid. What's good for the goose is also good for the gander. If you think you are the only wise Ghanaian that can write your mind freely ...

• ghanaman 9 years ago

These vague allegations must stop. Either people are prepared to name names or they must shut up. Is there anyone above the law?

• King red (Germany) 9 years ago

Warned them before they consume all the MCC's money.

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

The drug addiction is making them forget so easily and always want to be reminded of what has been said already.

These guys should stop using drugs so they can focus and stop being "give us this day our daily bread".

Sh ...

• SHAZAAM 9 years ago

The NDC is the chief of corruption in Ghana. Most of the $565m US cash will end up in their pockets and there will be no accountability.
    The sad reality is why they steal from the public accounts they tax the poor as well an ...

• cut the crap. 9 years ago

As expected these so called social Democrats will argue against the sense in what the MP is saying. MCC requires private involvement and there is nothing wrong with that but why do we hand state funds to private firms without ...

• kkkk 9 years ago

This is why staff of ECG have been making a lot of noise

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

All Ghanaians have to do is to vote out this corrupt and incompetent NDC gov't out of power before they destroy everything. John Mahama and his NDC gov't are a bunch of clueless people; they're totally blind and can't see any ...

• Kojo ACCA 9 years ago

ET Mensah FFA as a chartered accountant we don't hear you questioning NDC ministers and official, have they given you some kick backs?

• Fu Manchu CA (Scotland) 9 years ago

There nobody in that so called PAC who is my co-equal. E T Mensah FFA Agyemang-Manu is FCMA others are ACCAs In the world of accountancy we top all.
    1 CA Scotland
    2 ACA England & Wales
    3 ACA Ireland
    4) CPA (USA)
    5) ACCA ...

• Obimim 9 years ago

What are the accountants in the parliament doing?

• me 9 years ago

I knew NDC was kakistocrastic be the level is just beyond any imagination.

• agbesi francis 9 years ago

GHANA'S PARLIAMENT:------------
    The Minority Leader Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu says a whopping amount of $23 billion cannot be accounted for by the NDC government from 2009 till date. The amount forms a large chunk of a $27 bill ...

Is this the correct title to the Issue presented on the Grant. Please avoid too much sensational illrelevant titles that prevent analytical thinking and confuse readers. The Americans will not give funds without a clear overs ...

• k b usa 9 years ago

When will this NDC people going to think?
    business are not going on will and people are still talking

• obrefo 9 years ago

It's nothing but CREATE, LOOT and SHARE period. Ghana is the looser at the end.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I am more frustrated with Parliamentary aloofness that allows the Executive alone to dictate where such vital expenditures must occur.

The President should not be allowed to disburse such huge portions of our national exp ...