You are here: HomeNews2014 12 03Article 337672

Ghana ranks 61 out of 175 countries in Corruption Index

Read Comments Comments (43)

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Very soon, Ghana will be ranked the most corrupt nation in the whole world!! Thanks to Ma-Hammah and his brother Ibrahim!!!!!

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

So long as Ghana is not the most corrupt nation on this earth,
    "WE ARE THE BEST"!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu...

"The good citizen must be one who does not allow an elected Government, even if it be of his political party of choice, to take his nation for an avoidable experimentation that would a ...

• JDM'S BUTT IS HOLLOW 9 years ago

HE WILL SOON RUN BECAUSE GOD IS ABOUT TO EXPOSE HIS EVIL DOINGS. YOU DON'T KILL AND RIG ELECTIONS JUST TO GAIN POWER. HE IS GOING TO PAY FOR THAT MASSIVELY. GOD IS WATCHING AND AT THE RIGHT TIME WILL MAKE HIM A HATING AND A L ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

PLEASE PREVENT NANA ADDO FROM COMING TO POWER AS THINGS WILL GO FROM BAD TO WORSE PLUS HIS DRUGS SMOKING

• Close Observer 9 years ago

CRIMINALS will blame any economic shortfall in Ghana on world economic order. Today the price of oil has fallen so drastically, but what are these enemies of Ghana's progress telling the people for not doing what the world is ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The NSS Board is equally corrupt and must be dissolved and investigated. Those guilty among them be jailed for good lessons to be learned by all such criminals in the system. Being corrupt, they think falsely that government ...

• Gaisey 9 years ago

If he is corrupt why is everyone all nations around the world giving him money.
    If you put fish in front of a cat he will eat it.
    That's all I have to say about that.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Where did you ever see a cat paying for the fish?
    What you don't know is that all those giving him the money have been told that our children will forfeit good education and good health, and suffer poverty in our own land, t ...

• BASTARD RAWLINGS 9 years ago

tHE MONIES OUTSIDE NATIONS ''GIVE MAHAMA'' IS NOT FOR FREE.GHANA WILL PAY ALL TO LAST PESEWA...THEY HEAR WE HAVE PETROL ...SO THEY ARE NOT SCARED TO LEND MAHAMA MONEY ON BEHALF OF GHANA...
    DON'T BE AN IDIOT, GAISEY !

• Boafo 9 years ago

When Ghana starts putting corrupt officials in jail, it will top the list

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Bad news for NPP Propaganda!

• OB 9 years ago

Why should a Ghanaian be happy about this report?

• NANA 9 years ago

Has this result been shown to Felix Ofosu-Kwakyi & other wild dogs in NDC for confirmation?I doubt this result likely Ghana would around 161st position.And look Rwanda is ahead of us,soon Burkina will beat us

• Adjeii 9 years ago

Scandals are always exposed in Ghana.

• Fran 9 years ago

nana ,Burkina will beat us only when akufo ado becomes president in de land of de dead evil pple

• ghanaman 9 years ago

The challenge is for the government to do even better. Falling behind Lesotho, Rwanda and Namibia not nearly enough!

• Tpo 9 years ago

Apuutaa !

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Ghana more corrupt than Nigeria...those who put this survey together do not know what they talking about....

• Adjeii 9 years ago

In other places you cannot even mention it in the media!

• Kwame 9 years ago

AAAAHHHHHH SO GHANA IS BETTER THAN OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES? EEEEEIIIII KUDOS TO JM.

• Yaa 9 years ago

Bad for their propaganda game

• K47 9 years ago

JM IS EXPOSING CORRUPTION AND FIGHTING IT BIG TIME! WELL JM.WE VOTE FOR AGAIN.WHERE ARE THE NPP CHURCH LEADERS/PASTORS?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He even hv epilepsy

• Kweku 9 years ago

They should have included the data from NPP Afrobarometer which is below 40.

• Tom 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!

• Sappey-Agboh,Atsiame-Alagbohkope 9 years ago

Whereas others, especially NPP pastors and apparatchiks and their side-kick the CCD are crying themselves hoarse that incidences of corruption is on the increase, a more reputable and reliable international anti-corruption in ...

• kofikofi 9 years ago

something is wrong with the analysis, Ghana is much corrupt than SA for sure.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is seriously sick

• papa kofit 9 years ago

I left an amoiunt of my dog,s feaces on your tooth brush this morning.Happy to hear that ,you brushed your smelly teeth with. Remember to repeat tomorrow.Stinking idiot.

• baah eric 9 years ago

we are dead wooooo!

• sikdo 9 years ago

U.are.very.very.bad.man.u.are.a.criminelen.and.thief.tel
    Me.why
    U.wrote.this.book.
    My
    Frist..coup

• GUY 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD WE EVEN BE PROUD AS A NATION THAT WE ARE NOW LISTED 61 ON SUCH A DISGRACEFUL INDEX?

• john 9 years ago

so ghana is more corrupt than nigeria????? na so

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian should stand up against corruption. This is the only way we can reduce this social disease

• addo 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT IS KILLING THE INTEREST OF THE YOUTH IN COCOA FARMING. LBCs TO BLAME. THEY ARE USING PURCHASING CLERKS TO CHEAT COCOA FARMERS

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS BIG CORRUPT,EVIL,CRIMINAL,COCAINE DILLER SNIFFER IN GHANA HISTORY,SAD AND SHAME FOOOOOOLS

• KWASEA MAHAMA JET 9 years ago

KWASE MAHAMA LOOK AT HIS COCAINE,CORRUPT FACE,STUUUPID,IDIOOT,FOOOLISH FACE,ABOA LIKE HIM

• yaw Canada 9 years ago

Hmm mm mm mm. Not interested in Ghana news anymore.

• Koti boto mahama 9 years ago

Incompitence is drawn in your face.You looks tired!!!!!!!!!!

• GHANA 9 years ago

This a credit to President Mahama who is vigorously fighting corruption in the public sector.Ghana's corruption record was worse under the NPP government of Kuffuor and it will be worse under an NPP government under Akufoo-Ad ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

With all my posting I made it clear that cdd is a criminal organization led by npp, I am glad my humble President is fighting the systematic corrupt avenue that successive government failed to touch because of it's consequenc ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Mr Mahama are you corrupt???.If you are not corrupt why can't you let the law work for you, and stop being like you afraid of NDC people. Why why why and another why. ?????.l need answer from you. Mr Mahama Dramani.