Is time NDC tell the truth and bring out the big fish
SARPONG 11 years ago
So who is this Alhaji connected to politically to be able to pick up a phone and call the Airport and the floodgates to the VVIP or VIP is opened to cocaine couriers?
He doesn't seem to be that well known or hold a very im ... read full comment
So who is this Alhaji connected to politically to be able to pick up a phone and call the Airport and the floodgates to the VVIP or VIP is opened to cocaine couriers?
He doesn't seem to be that well known or hold a very important position that can just call somebody like Armah to allow people to pass through VIP. He has to be acting on somebody's behalf.
As far as why he returned to Ghana and whether he was not aware about Ametefe's arrest, I think he knew about everything going on. He just think he acted for a very important person or he is not the person who made that call. Nobody is that stupid to return to a scene of his crime.
Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago
SARPONG, don't be myopic in your skewed judgment! Not all fabulously rich people in Ghana are connected to the government,neither can you superficially determine how rich people in Ghana come by their wealth,by any stretch of your imagination ?
You know that wealth commands influence and, therefore, corruption in Ghana!!
Cocain is a destructive substance which can potentially destroy the youth, so let us confront this menace without any political gymnastics!!
SARPONG 11 years ago
You have to have connection politically to be able to sit in the comfort of your home and just pick up a phone and call the Airport and ask for the officials there to allow your cocaine friends to use the VVIP or the VIP.
... read full comment
You have to have connection politically to be able to sit in the comfort of your home and just pick up a phone and call the Airport and ask for the officials there to allow your cocaine friends to use the VVIP or the VIP.
I have a brain in my head not to jump ahead of myself and accuse Ndc or Npp as to which one of them is involved in this case because even the lady is not not Ametefe as she wants the world to believe.
I don't see how you can accuse me of engaging in political gymnastics when everything about this cocaine issue has been politicized or is it because Ndc is in power and cocaine is being smuggled out of the country through the VVIP?
Get a life Dokyi face reality.
Maame Grace. 11 years ago
Sarpong you have time and energy to even respond to this dimwit where in your statement did you mention politics. They started playing politics with it now its backfired on them but still they wouldn,t let go. This has to be tackled as a national issue but the NDC being as myopic as they are bend over backwards to be the spokesperson for this mafia lady now they want to implicate everyone. If Dawuad guy did not know people high there how could he as an ordinary person instruct passage for them through VVIP.
Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 11 years ago
Nyantakyi must leave, NOW!
Nyantakyi, do you have the power to let go off power?
The longer he stays, the worse things are going to get. This is what whyni i like the naija people. If nyantakyi was in naija. His car,.offices would have already been shot up, bombed or terrorized. His car would have been set on fire, kids kidnapped or.some shit. Ghanaians are all talk, talk, talking nkoaa, Niggeritis dull tings nkoaa, muahahahahaaaaaaa tweaaa. Look, If nyantakyi is cheating with u17. Wat else has he swerved and will continue to steal from gfa?
@papi: U say I'm evil? At least I'm not the one chopping ghana money nyafu nyafuki at taxpayers expense..u17 cheating amongst others. Look, I'm not advocating death for the guy. If he dosent get the message that we want him out. Then perhaps the message needs clarity..Nyantakyi, the job you're eating. It tastes good? Clueless guy.
@Yakubu: Nyantakyi must resign. The calamities outweigh the good. He should have respect in himself and resign admirably. Wat is the sense in waiting for elections when you know you have nothing more to offer? Stupid fool yakubu. Nyantakyi can very well bribe his way to winning the elections. And then what? Further discontent and disgrace with Ghana soccer? U fucking pig.
CORNEY 11 years ago
Mame Grace,I don't want to play politics with this issue but let me help you clear your ignorance that this Daud guy is a well known NPP guy in Kanda all your NPP guys all know him but let me tell you that in Ghana it does not matter which party you belong if you are a wealthy man you can always get what you want,don't forget that he was not dealing with ministers or political officials but he was dealing with top civil servants who are more corrupt than anybody you can ever imagine.
Read my earlier comment,even Kweku Baako,a strong NPP supporter said it is very easy to use that facility citing himself as an example who easily used that facility and one former official also said misuse of that facility was too rampart during Kufour and Mills time up until Thebtime President Mills subjected himself to screening which prompted them to bring scanners there which made things better.you guys should stop behaving as if you don't know Ghana.
Sadik 11 years ago
I told NPP not to be quick to jump the gun. U see the Alhaji is own own man. How do you come out of this?
Mahmoud 11 years ago
When the VIP lounge is used as a cover for exporting drugs, the government should have been decent enough to accept responsibility, begin arresting the culprits, and be seen to be putting the right rules in place to prevent that from happening again without being told. Logically, there is no fire without smoke and one plus one is two. Definitely, that Alhaji must have links with some people in authority, and the onus is on the government to prove beyond doubt that it has nothing to do with the illicit drug business. Furthermore, the NACOB Board Chairman said that the VIP Lounge was a known market place.
africatoptendotcom 11 years ago
How do you "contain" the drug menace? Ghanaians perform political gymnastics without realizing it . . . all day!
www.owafk-africa.com 11 years ago
14,000 free scholarships for Africans
www.owafk-africa.com 11 years ago
Get 2015 free scholarships for Africans
Mahmoud 11 years ago
Frankly, I don't see anything wrong with the President's decision to dissolve the NACOB Board. He appointed them, and found out that they weren't doing their work as he'd expected and he fired them. In fact, I blame him for not going far enough to fire the CEO as well. He shouldn't even stop there, he should go on to demand the prosecution and dismissal of all the officers at the VIP lounge, the airport security officers and the foreign affairs officers that facilitated export of the drugs.
On the other hand, I don't agree with Mr. Mahama for sending BNI to intimidate and harass journalists who reported on the Nayele Ametefeh cocaine scandal. The government should have sued them in an open court for defamation as any aggrieved person or entity would've done in a democratic system if it felt that false information had been published against it. This is because Ghanaians don't want the NDC to return to its dictatorial and intimidation tactics of the P/NDC era and gag press freedom again.
Kwame Rought 11 years ago
Think clearly!
CORNEY 11 years ago
Sarpong,even here fugitives return to the country having been on the run for years,it is common,the guy came back because he knows how corrupt the system is which can help him get away with his crime.
He was the one who made ... read full comment
Sarpong,even here fugitives return to the country having been on the run for years,it is common,the guy came back because he knows how corrupt the system is which can help him get away with his crime.
He was the one who made the call to this official,and he instructed his subordinates to help them it is something they have been doing for years,don't forget he is a rich man who can always get what he wants.
Even Kweku Baako said that place is one of the easiest place you can use adding he even used it,it is just a matter of knowing somebody or somebody knowing you there.
What do you expect at a place where even a cleaner was using a BMW when at the time he was arrested when he claimed the drug he was carrying belonged to Ruby,aka Nayele Ametefe.
SARPONG 11 years ago
"Sarpong,even here fugitives return to the country having been on the run for years,"
Corney, read your own comment and see how unreal you are. What did you say? Having been on the run for years?
Yes, criminals do that ... read full comment
"Sarpong,even here fugitives return to the country having been on the run for years,"
Corney, read your own comment and see how unreal you are. What did you say? Having been on the run for years?
Yes, criminals do that when the case is not a front page news and people have forgotten about it except the Detectives working on the case not when the case is not even one month old and is the main topic everybody is talking about.
SIMPA CARPENTER 11 years ago
Either it is a case of wrong identity OR he is just another front man.We must really get to the bottom of this to nip it in the bud before international drug cartels take over our country in which case, even our security agencies would be DEAD MEAT let alone ordinary people like you and me.
SARPONG 11 years ago
SIMPA CARPENTER, the cartels are already using our airport. The fear is what I wrote in my article on November 28 which I quote below. What if it was not a cocaine this Alhaji wanted to transport but it was a bomb? The terrorists are taking notes about airport with weak security system and this cocaine case has exposed Kotoka as an airport where with a few thousands dollars, one can get anything into a plane.
"This Nayeli Ametefe's case may finally help Ghana to tackle the drug menace now that Ghanaians have realized that, the drug problem is neither Npp or Ndc problem but a national disgrace that have tarnished the reputation of Ghana. It's really scary that somebody who is not travelling on a plane can carry a bag weighing 12.5 kilos of cocaine into a plane without being questioned by anybody including the Airline officials. What if it was not cocaine but a bomb? Very scary to travel from Kotoka International Airport if the Airport is that loose with security to the travelling public."
Frank 11 years ago
Mr.Sarpong,are you wondering why he returned to Ghana?Well he is a Nigerian and in his Country they do such things involving billions of dollars and they do get away with it easily.He is damn rich and knowing that our officials are corrupt,he thought he could buy his way through.
WOW!! 11 years ago
NPP SUCKS!!!!!
Jammain 11 years ago
Look at the swiftness and speed people are being areested and processed for court. This is MILLION TIMES BETTER THAN THE SHIT KUFFUOR DID WHEN COCAINE TURNED INTO POWDER, WHEN COCIANE GOT MISSING ON A SHIP AFTER TIGHT SURVEILANCE AMONGST NUMEROUS SHAMEFUL SHIT THAT HAPPENED UNDER KUFFOUR.
jame.mcmensah 11 years ago
Broda , that was atta mills time ooo , check your facts right
Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 11 years ago
What a shock and surprise ! What do these workers think? Is cocaine an open market place commodity to be advertise and sold in public by the peddlers? It is high time people should stop making this kind of infantile noise brought into the public domain. It's some kind of poisoning the public.
Hasan yakubu 11 years ago
This is just the tip of the iceberg, there must be numerous persons in very high profile jobs and individuals across ghans who think this hey hey is just a joke cause who can stop them in their tracks. This is a very high profile well organised fast money making conveyor belt that has been on going for donkey years. I would like to know what the MP from the northern region who recommended stoning of wives who cheat on their husbands recommend as the best deterrent to stop such people who are a part of the shameful but easy money making crime. It's get this right my follow Ghanaian Mahama or any law enforcing agency can't deal with it by themselves . We all need to grass these greedy persons
Santino 11 years ago
Dawood is not the brain behind. He only abetted. The kingpins are walking free.
AKORABS 11 years ago
Santino, you're dead right. He is either the fall guy or a decoy. If he is the fall guy, then he is assured that he will get out finally. If he happens to be a decoy, then some one is buying time to get clear. In any case, he is not stupid to have walked into their open arms as he did.
MAI IDRIS ALOMA 11 years ago
The Restaurant where all and sundry meet?Even the small self peddlers to Europe all get their fix there.
Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago
Akufo Addo is the source of cocaine in Ghana n must be jailed
KOFI MONKEY 11 years ago
Since you know that Nana Akufo Addo is the source of cocaine in Ghana you can also pick up to help the BNI, National Security and the CID,whatever you plant in this life you will surely reap so keep on saying any thing you feel like saying okay
KOFI MENSAH 11 years ago
This guy,Daawoo Ghanaian born Nigeria must face the drug law in Ghana.He is a wanted man in Thailand on similar drug case.He did not respect Ghana and our presedent and the entile Ghanaians as a whole.He made somebody to thrown in Thailand prisons many years.So Ghana put eyes on this Daawood.Dont spare him
ababac 11 years ago
These lot want the latest 4by 4 wheel drive and showing off. Well they will show them off when they go to Nsawam.
Ndebugre 11 years ago
I'm highly suspicious of this man returning on his own volition to Ghana to be arrested, given that he was being wanted for more than a week. I'm sure he stayed in Nigeria and ensured that all loopholes are closed before returning to Ghana.
If you consider that the man is a Nigerian, why would he return to Ghana, knowing that he was being wanted on drug charges. He had all the opportunity to hide in Nigerian un-noticed, so why has he returned? If you consider how drug pushers operate, I wouldn't be surprised that by now this man might have known whom his trial Judge is and might have already bribed him/her through his network of couriers, else, he wouldn't have so confidently returned to Ghana, knowing that he faces a long prison term.
Obed Adore 11 years ago
He has been assured of turning the powdered stuff into TZ(Tuo Zafi) powder. Ha, ha, ha,..
MAI IDRIS ALOMA 11 years ago
Listen to the Ananse story that he might not have known he was wanted!Is he an island?
He has no friends in GHANA,right?Who could have told him to "skank".Okay ,let's assume he is an island,and has no friends.How about acc ... read full comment
Listen to the Ananse story that he might not have known he was wanted!Is he an island?
He has no friends in GHANA,right?Who could have told him to "skank".Okay ,let's assume he is an island,and has no friends.How about access to a bogus media outlet like this one?
Two, no three things are obvious.He knew he was wanted.Two,he knew he had "powerful men"behind him,and that as usual in Ghana,the case will die.The third is,he has assets he will wish to protect.That is why he flew in.That is why he will be granted the use of cell phones in the cells to place important calls.
This guy will post bail and work free!For a prosecutor has his chance to also make "his hay while the sun is shining"on his desk.The Prosecutor will be looking for potholes in the case for the Defense to exploit!THIS IS HOW SICKENING THIS COUNTRY HAS BECOME!
EFO 11 years ago
Dawood a good friend of the Mahamas has brought them shame
KENTE 11 years ago
HER REAL NAME IS ADU GYAMFI, NOT NAYELE.
THESE AKAN IDIOTS ARE HIDING THEIR DIRTY SELVES.
Kojo 11 years ago
U call urself "Kente". Hmmmmmm! Hey, is "Kente" not an Akan word? Shame on u! Ain't u hiding ur identity also?
ndc faithfuls 11 years ago
Ooooooooh my brother up are great u have pointed out his foolishness and a good lesson to a stupid fool to kente
Pusiga Naaba 11 years ago
So now people, you understand how they acquired their millions. Drug barons inc. Drugs are destroying the lives of young people all over the place and these monsters are becoming millionaires by destroying peoples lives. They will all burn in hell. Insha Allah.
GhanaBA 11 years ago
well, you can massage your way out in Ghana with narcotics, but same wouldn't be easy in England.
maame 11 years ago
Don't be shocked cos ppl use other businesses as cover for their nefarious activities. Nayele has electrical shop too to cover up her drug dealings.
Kwame Rought 11 years ago
Tweaa!
Tweaa!
Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 11 years ago
Congratulations to the secutity agencies and other departments involved in the clean up and arrest of these low-live fools. Let's work together to improve the image of our country abroad and rid the country of people like these. If not checked, these are the same people (if not already involved) who will indulged in organised armed robbery harassing good hard working citizens.They must face the stiffest punishment prescribed for that category of crime.Shame on them.
Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago
He is even a bastard
BOWONDA 11 years ago
You must be deranged! Did you forget to take your prescribed drugs today? Why do you take delight in insulting this guy? Are you one of the hirelings for a certain entity and hence paid to stir up trouble? If Akuffo Addo scares you that much, as I advised a few days ago, consider booking your flight to Mars just in case, just in case, he wins the next election! If your man wins, you can cancel your booking and lose just a percentage of your deposit. If you don't and he gets there, would you commit suicide then? If you believe in God the Creator, remember, He has a PHENOMENAL ways of doing things that always surprise humankind. May the Good Lord forgive you. Amen
He doesn't seem to be that well known or hold a very im ...
SARPONG, don't be myopic in your skewed judgment! Not all fabulously rich people in Ghana are connected to the government,neither can you superficially determine how rich people in Ghana come by their wealth,by any stretch o ...
Sarpong you have time and energy to even respond to this dimwit where in your statement did you mention politics. They started playing politics with it now its backfired on them but still they wouldn,t let go. This has to be ...
The longer he stays, the worse things are going to get. This is what whyni i like the naija people. If nyantakyi was in naija. His car,.office ...
Mame Grace,I don't want to play politics with this issue but let me help you clear your ignorance that this Daud guy is a well known NPP guy in Kanda all your NPP guys all know him but let me tell you that in Ghana it does no ...
When the VIP lounge is used as a cover for exporting drugs, the government should have been decent enough to accept responsibility, begin arresting the culprits, and be seen to be putting the right rules in place to prevent t ...
Frankly, I don't see anything wrong with the President's decision to dissolve the NACOB Board. He appointed them, and found out that they weren't doing their work as he'd expected and he fired them. In fact, I blame him for n ...
Think clearly!
He was the one who made ...
Yes, criminals do that ...
Either it is a case of wrong identity OR he is just another front man.We must really get to the bottom of this to nip it in the bud before international drug cartels take over our country in which case, even our security agen ...
SIMPA CARPENTER, the cartels are already using our airport. The fear is what I wrote in my article on November 28 which I quote below. What if it was not a cocaine this Alhaji wanted to transport but it was a bomb? The terror ...
Mr.Sarpong,are you wondering why he returned to Ghana?Well he is a Nigerian and in his Country they do such things involving billions of dollars and they do get away with it easily.He is damn rich and knowing that our officia ...
NPP SUCKS!!!!!
Look at the swiftness and speed people are being areested and processed for court. This is MILLION TIMES BETTER THAN THE SHIT KUFFUOR DID WHEN COCAINE TURNED INTO POWDER, WHEN COCIANE GOT MISSING ON A SHIP AFTER TIGHT SURVE ...
What a shock and surprise ! What do these workers think? Is cocaine an open market place commodity to be advertise and sold in public by the peddlers? It is high time people should stop making this kind of infantile noise bro ...
This is just the tip of the iceberg, there must be numerous persons in very high profile jobs and individuals across ghans who think this hey hey is just a joke cause who can stop them in their tracks. This is a very high pro ...
Santino, you're dead right. He is either the fall guy or a decoy. If he is the fall guy, then he is assured that he will get out finally. If he happens to be a decoy, then some one is buying time to get clear. In any case, he ...
Since you know that Nana Akufo Addo is the source of cocaine in Ghana you can also pick up to help the BNI, National Security and the CID,whatever you plant in this life you will surely reap so keep on saying any thing you fe ...
This guy,Daawoo Ghanaian born Nigeria must face the drug law in Ghana.He is a wanted man in Thailand on similar drug case.He did not respect Ghana and our presedent and the entile Ghanaians as a whole.He made somebody to thro ...
I'm highly suspicious of this man returning on his own volition to Ghana to be arrested, given that he was being wanted for more than a week. I'm sure he stayed in Nigeria and ensured that all loopholes are closed before retu ...
He has no friends in GHANA,right?Who could have told him to "skank".Okay ,let's assume he is an island,and has no friends.How about acc ...
So now people, you understand how they acquired their millions. Drug barons inc. Drugs are destroying the lives of young people all over the place and these monsters are becoming millionaires by destroying peoples lives. The ...
Tweaa!
Congratulations to the secutity agencies and other departments involved in the clean up and arrest of these low-live fools. Let's work together to improve the image of our country abroad and rid the country of people like the ...
He is even a bastard
You must be deranged! Did you forget to take your prescribed drugs today? Why do you take delight in insulting this guy? Are you one of the hirelings for a certain entity and hence paid to stir up trouble? If Akuffo Addo scar ...