You are here: HomeNews2014 12 02Article 337487

Over allegations of ‘wee’ smoking, Judges charge on Lawyer Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (73)

• The mask 9 years ago

Professors in tertiary institutions must read GES directives. There are many important and useful GES directives which would help them.

GES banned all forms of corporal punishment in Educational institutions but there are ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

THERE ARE MISCREANTS IN EVERY PROFESSION. THE JUDGES SHOULD THEREFORE NOT WORRY. A JUDGE IS STILL A HUMAN BEING

• KOMLA AGBEVE 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS FAST LOSING CREDIBILITY AND RESPECT. AS A LAWYER HE SHOULD KNOW HOW TO SPEAK IN PUBLIC. WHY IS HE MAKING SUCH A FOOL OF HIMSELF? HE SHOULD NOT RESPOND TO ANY JOURNALIST OR RADIO STATION IF HE HAS NOTHING TO SAY. ...

• yaw 9 years ago

this man spoke the truth.. why sanction him... he choose not to be hypocritical.. but its truth that some lawyers.judges.doctors.ministers etc smoke ganja..

• Amua 9 years ago

he is a wee smoker himself can u c from his eyes anytime he is tv

• daladam 9 years ago

AND WEED IS NO BIG DEAL

• KWASI 9 years ago

only naeve people think otherwise

• ROMANO 9 years ago

THERE ARE MORE PEOPLE IN VERY PRESTIGIOUS POSITIONS IN GHANA WHO PUFFS.WHAT IS WRONG WITH PUFFING? LET'S THANK GOD FOR GIVING MOTHER GHANA ONE OF THE BEST TAMPIE ON THIS PLANET.AIN'T NO STOPPING LET'S KEEP PUFFING TO GLORIFY ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

hehehehe, yes i

• Olu,Texas. 9 years ago

You drink,smoke and inhale wee that is why you are always insulting nigerians.You crazy insane animal from ghana would be arrested by the police very soon.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

IDIOTA.... IS NEMESIS ANOTHER BASTARD RELATIVE OF U ?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

you are right

• jerry 9 years ago

many top Ghana people smoke wee anyone that don't agree with this is either naeve or stupid or both.
    stop living in denial the man talking the truth

• Anna Addy 9 years ago

This guy is decribing himself.

• Kay 9 years ago

Hmm.Is it only the poor who visits the hospital? So if he has facts to prove his statement,why are people worried?Aren't they human beings?Lets face the facts and stop praising the fools who are worse when one should go into ...

• Kukua B. 9 years ago

What happened to free speech? Lawyer Ampaw is 100percent right. He is not a school boy to be punished. He just told the truth.

• Constructivist 9 years ago

What is the lie here? A lot of people smoke marijuana in this country including the elderly - judges, pastors, women, and senior civil servants. We are a a bunch of hypocrites who hate those who tell or told the truth.

• mensa 9 years ago

in Ghana many people in Ghana smoke wee almost as much as drinking alchol
    wee must be legelise immd we must stop pretend

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Pomposity rimes with ignorance. And before a man falls, the head of ugly pride shows up. The guy is illiterate even though he calls himself a lawyer. No wonder the Ghana Bar Association is being called upon to take note of hi ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

you are right brother

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

This nonsense will never happen at Tech, Legon, Cape Vas ....

• wiseman 9 years ago

since when did telling the truth became a crime?Drug test every judge and we will find out the truth.

• yaw 9 years ago

GBA my foot , what did they do to lawyer Tony Luther

• Kwame Owusu 9 years ago

What is this report about? Is it a complaint to GBA or apology to Lawyer Amp away. Please be clear with your reporting its very confusing.

• Kwame Owusu 9 years ago

Lawyer Ampaw

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

IT IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR ANY PROFESSIONAL BODY TO ASK THE WORLD TO GIVE IT A CLEAN BILL OF CONDUCT, LEAVE THE LAWYER ALONE.

• Y.B 9 years ago

Job oppotunity with new health product from USA

CLEANSHIELD, natural Alkaline supplement designed to clean inner Ossian, get rid of unwonted substances in the body, like acidosis, bad bacterials, viruses and help balance ...

• AMIDINI JR. 9 years ago

If no prove Dr Apaw must render apology to Pastors and Judges

• MAN 9 years ago

YES, THE MAN MAY BE RIGHT. WE HAVE A PERFECT EXAMPLE IN THE PERSON OF NANA AKUFFO ADDO WHO WANTS TO BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. WHY IS GBA CRYING FOUL.

• Ras Nabia 9 years ago

@ Man, don't forget to mention your father and mothers name, because your father was ones arrested in connection of smoking and carrying wee when he was driving his tro tro bus

• Goldie Issa 9 years ago

Do u have any evidence that shows that Akuffo-Addo is a wee smoker? .People make all sorts of baseless allegations and walk freely without being taking to court.

• Dr. Ezanator Rawlings 9 years ago

my dad still smoke it.without it he may not be enjoying his pension.only that this time he smokes it in bits.

• Afe Sem 9 years ago

The weed business is all around the society. Who does GBA wants to confuse by jumping and claiming punishment for their colleague. Are they hurt in any way by lawyer Ampaw's statement? They should shut up and clean up their c ...

• truth 9 years ago

Give us a break. Every profession has people who abuse weed in it. From doctors to judges to even truck pushers. For once, I agree with lawyer Ampaw. Besides, weed is healthier than tobacco.

• kyei 9 years ago

see mrlawyer who ever the cup fit let them wear it.for all we know those who are shouting for your punishment are the ones who are even smoking than bob marley himself. hipocrates. listen if they our so called GBA have anythi ...

• OSRA 9 years ago

lawyer apaw should not be afriad to prove it if he has evidence. but if not he should apologise to pastors and snr judges.

• Aduropara 9 years ago

it is true dat lawyers n judges smoke especially Atuguba n Afari Gyan n so dey shd accept it in gud faith n release Kwaw Kesse

• wasiu 9 years ago

Plz for once, release KWAW KESSE NOW

• joe 9 years ago

I support anpaww

• joe 9 years ago

I supported him

• MAN 9 years ago

Why should GBA make noise about this man's assertion. He is a lawyer and knows that some of his colleagues do it. NPP presidential candidate, who is a lawyer has not cleared himself with wee smoking accusation.

• DELAW 9 years ago

The judges are right this man must be punshined

• Grant 9 years ago

Lawyer Apaws said judges . he didn't mention Ghana

• PRIORITY 9 years ago

THEY ALL DO ...THE JUDGES SMOKING MIGHTY REEFAS AND JAILING PEOPLE FOR SMOKING A JOINT...ANIMAL FARM

• kofi Eric 9 years ago

That could be true leave him alone!!!#

The man is there talking rubbish as usual and u said they should leave him alone. .He's a wee smoker himself and I even wonder how he became a lawyer in this country. People like him don't deserve to be lawyers.

Is this man a true lawyer? .He always talk rubbish any time he has the platform to address some issues. Very useless man.

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Maurice Ampaw spoke the blunt truth and nothing but the truth. If countries like U.S., Canada, Netherlands etc have seen the light and have legalised smoking wee, we must take a cue and make it non-illicit.

Judges, pastors ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

NEBUCHADNEZZAR ATE GRASS AND WAS THE FIRST ADDICT IN THE BIBLE.

• BUSHMAN- YOUTHMAN 9 years ago

Thats why AFRICANS dont like the truth and prefer Mosquitoes!!

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

This Npp clown lawyer seems to know all the drug details. WHO, WHEN, HOW OFTEN, HOW MANY PUFFS etc. He certainly must know the drug dealers too..

• Kalamba10 9 years ago

It is truth am Gideon 4 Gabon

• SAM 9 years ago

YOURS IS GOOD BUT SOME ONE ELSE IS BAD LAWYERS AND PASTORS

• yawmens. 9 years ago

He has said nothing offensive. Truth bites.

• nana boakye 9 years ago

Isubmit to what ampaw has said and we should not behave as hypocrite.some of us use to do it,its a fact.

• DeLaw 9 years ago

I thought this lawyer asked ghanaians to give him a month and he will reveal jaw-breaking news on the whereabouts of castro?

• Clouds of Smoke 9 years ago

The cat is out of the bag.
    Kwasi Pratt said it oooh,I thought he was kidding.

• Ras 9 years ago

Who the cap fits...let them wear it... The man spoke his mind..no need to get angry if you dont agree... some people are just childish .... you dont get too far if you have to respond to every barking dog

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

SANCTION HIM FOR WHAT YOU JUDGES, PASTORES, LAWYERS AND All OF YOU SO CALL BIG MEN,SOLDIERS, BUSINESS MEN,POLICE,POLITICTIONS,D0RCTORS,AND YOU TOO YOU SMOKE BUT COUTESY.RESPECT.

• tuga tuga 9 years ago

Entie obiaaaaa. Lawyer papapaaaa speak the true

• skido 9 years ago

WEE SMOKING CAN BE FOUND IN EVERY INSTITUTION BEING IT SECURITY, LAWYERS, JUDGES,PASTORS AND THE SO CALLED MEN OF GOD AS WELL AS EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS. GHANAIANS SHOULD STOP THAT KIND OF HYPOCRISY AND ACCEPT THE TRUTH. EVE ...

• Tukpleza 9 years ago

If the cap fits wear it. Is it not true? Yes, pastors, lawyers, judges and politicians smoke crack cocaine, marijuana, heroin etc, you name them. They do it in private but publicly they are "angels" . You cannot fool Hod

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 9 years ago

SAY IT LIKE IT IS.BLACK MAN CAN SEE THE PEGS IN A FELLOW EYES, BUT FORGET ABOUT THE LOGS IN HIS OWN EYES.

• ROLAND GODXTYM 9 years ago

WHY DO WE HATE THE TRUTH? HE SAID IT ALLL....WHAT EVIDENCE SHOULD HE PROVIDE?RAWLINGS EVER SMOKED TOGETHER WITH AKUFFO ADDO...LET HIM BE.

• emmanuel 9 years ago

lawyer Ampaw, what u said is actually the truth and the plain truth. but what i have realized is that this modern world the truth is not there. actually not only some pastors that smoke the thing b4 they preach but almost eve ...

• Huntem 9 years ago

I wish we could encompass our traditions that uphold truth with state appointees .
    Ghana would change dramatically in exactly 365 days.
    When people are held accountable they sit up,don't tell them to swear on bible ,Quran e ...

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

This needs NO SANCTION. The Lawyer used the word "SOME". So, if you are not one of the "SOME ", why should you worry.

• Lord Ziggi 9 years ago

Judges don't want anything to tarnish their image meanwhile they are not Angels

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Two duck hungers ran into one another early one morning in the swamps of Ada Foe. One of them noticed that the other's dog was just sitting there, who no interest in retrieving any of the fowl his master downed.

The first ...

• Zip Up 9 years ago

World of ignorants, without scientific investigating of what marihuana is good for,all they know is the stereotype political correctness rubber stamp chorus sing song that marihuana causes psychosis sorry the truth is abuse o ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Who say is not ture na ture boy don't min them

• Naana 9 years ago

LETS TEST ALL JUDGES AND PASTORS TO VERIFY THE TRUTH.

• Gods Child 9 years ago

You see the number of illiterates reading post and commenting like a dumb and blind sheep. A bold person decides to tell one truth and those who the cap fitted are just beginning to panic and hence asking for his head. Weed s ...