You are here: HomeNews2014 12 01Article 337344

'Ruby cocaine' girls were cleared by VVIP Boss - Suspects reveal

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

In recent times, excessive lust for money is driving all manner of people, including those who come from well-behaved families to do the imaginable. You have destroyed your family

• Patapaa 9 years ago

So NDC GOVERNMENT koraa what is wrong with them??? They are peddling PATHOLOGICAL FALSEHOOD that ALHAJI DAWOOD a wanted man by BNI is an NPP activist. For the records, it is alleged that this Dawood facilitated the movement o ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

OYIWA ; NDC NIE COCAIN NIE RUBY NIE MAHAMA NIE VVIP NIE UK NIE! SET THOSE KIA WORKERS FREE NOW OR ELSE A BIG DEMONSTRATION WILL HIS GHANA! NDC FOOLS

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

When the VIP lounge is used as a cover for exporting drugs, the government should have been decent enough to accept responsibility, begin investigations promptly to arrest the culprits, and be seen to be putting the right rul ...

• james 9 years ago

So how did kennedy got his info about Mahamas brother?U will always loose the ellections bcos u are so desperate,the same with Aminas story about the techiman robbery which never happened.Ghanaians r fedup with u people.

Author:-Close Observer...
    Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you ar ...

• NPP MEMBER 9 years ago

When the hell will the Presidentor hi s ministers get a handle of the issues in this country?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC MOSQUITO HOPE YOU HAVE HEARD THIS? NOW BRING THE DEBATE! NDC DESTROY GHANA BEYOND REPAIRS

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
    Has Alhaji Daud been identified and arrested? Is Alhaji Daud the same as the Businessman mentioned in Hannah Tetteh's statement?

If the VVIP staff processed Ms Ametefeh and two other w ...

• sence 9 years ago

Good job BNI.At least this govt. is proving that Ghana cannot be taken for granted.

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

We have so soon forgotten about the disappeared MV ....Ship with the illegal drugs on board. We failed to address who was behind that huge illegal money-making business. If we knew who was behind, what do we do today?

• BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poison) 9 years ago

Your mother was behind. idiot

• Otado 9 years ago

If you are not content with the sentencing of ASEM DARKEHH, the limping man who was behind the MV Benjamin saga, then ask your NDC party and the president to release him because you Kwabenah Erzoah knows exactly who was behi ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Thanks BNI Boss good job done. But still go inside very dip to find the big fish.

• oppong london 9 years ago

this shows the weakness of security system in Ghana n the facts are untrue,another story already published was that the cocaine was sent to the lady on the flight,ndc ministers said on radio that ,there is no vvip,but vip tha ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

Oppong,
    I can bet my heard on my country Ghana and indeed Ghanaians that, irrespective of how greedy we may be, no Ghanaian will ever take any explosives on board for anything. Thrust me Oppong as we have an enviable Ghanaia ...

• Mary 9 years ago

While we would like to think we don't have extremists in Ghana as we see in other countries, we have to keep in mind that the whole world is interconnected, therefore we don't protect our planes and bothers etc and assume no ...

• OP/LONDON 9 years ago

Let's see the law working for once in Ghana with out favor

• Banawontuo Nangdem- Lawra 9 years ago

Npp rush too much on issues. shame unto them.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

You are talking about Nitiwil,he is one of the most stupid politicians in Ghana.
    I listened to that guy with Agalga,Kweku Baako and one guy called Godwin on Joyfm,there I got to know that guy knows nothing when it comes to m ...

• Drug Buster 9 years ago

It is very doubtful whether the CCIT cameras at the VVIP and VIP lounges would feed into a single recorder channel! Even if they did, personnel who monitor these recordings would definitely be able to tell the difference betw ...

• lagfor 9 years ago

Mustapha Kilba has been release.

• OSOFO 9 years ago

Then why dissolve NAGOB for competent Capt RTD Asaasie to voice out his feelings witzhout control. the problem doesnt come from the Nicotic Board at all so please reinstate them and pardom the 17 member board

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

All these people and the others, must be caged at Nsawam. If there is no place for them there, then to Tamale prison.

• Trueman 9 years ago

Once the Director of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, Abiel Ashitey Armah, who is in charge of both the VVIP and the VIP Lounges has confirmed that he authorized the passage of the facility by caged N ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

How do you know if he didn't bribe them to carry the drugs onto the plane? They knew what they were being asked to do was wrong and illegal, and there was nothing preventing them from disobeying an illegal order.
    They could ...

• Concern Ghanaian in Toronto Cda 9 years ago

How do we fight this situation when the same Gov't appointees are involve?
    God have mercy upon the nation Ghana.
    We must all bow our heads down in shame.

• Dion 9 years ago

oh ghanaian why not God but government

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

Betty Mould,Alex Mould,Hannah Tetteh,Barton Oduro n Woyome are the drug barons n kleptocrats under the umbrella.I Gen.Mosquito will collect their cash n share with the President

• victor london 9 years ago

The action by the national security on cocaine surveillance is too little too late. The cocaine barons and baroness and their accompliances must be chased to their hideouts but not to wait till they strike.

• faseb 9 years ago

Interesting indeed. Who is the business man no one wnat to mention his name.

• Skizzy 9 years ago

so what exactly have this girls done? Since when has associating with a criminal become a crime in itself. ? If it has become a crime then a whole lot of people within the corridors of power must be arrested too.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

What have the girls done? They're part of the conspiracy to traffick the drugs. Note how quickly these two ladies returned to Ghana when their friend was arrested. A drug deal of this magnitude requires many players, and thos ...

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

And where do you think all this will end.No where. Why? because this is Ghana where no one see evil and hears no evil. The case will whimper and die and the drug dealing will continue as usual.

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Kofi Ata. Cambridge. UK shut your mouth so far as this cocaine case is concerned. You had already tagged NDC even though all the facts hadn't yet been known. Today you write sense and the next time it's nonsense.

• Emmanuel USA 9 years ago

This is just a formality , With Atoboga in control of court, forget it. I have seen this before .Just a phone call will end this case . Ghana will remain dark .