You are here: HomeNews2014 12 01Article 337342

Cocaine Ruby disowned

Read Comments Comments (77)

• HONESTY 9 years ago

They never disowned her when she was all flowing with cash and honey. Shameful idiots. Today it is her, tomorrow it will be you.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

A good investigation should get us to the bottom of this matter and all coniving persons must be dealth with, as this is an embarassment to Mother Ghana.

• Patapaa 9 years ago

So NDC GOVERNMENT koraa what is wrong with them??? They are peddling PATHOLOGICAL FALSEHOOD that ALHAJI DAWOOD a wanted man by BNI is an NPP activist. For the records, it is alleged that this Dawood facilitated the movement o ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• Michael 9 years ago

Even your own dog will not believe you, bcos it appears your the only NPP person talking abt the cocaine girl being NDC bcos everyone of Ur colleagues are in hidding

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Muntaka is an "Ashawo" lover caught in the act, and does not have the integrity to become a "Chief Whip" for any respectable party with a platform to preach except the NDC party.

When the VIP lounge is used as a cover for ...

• pepi 9 years ago

So she is not an EWE after all.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

She is NOT a Nigerian either. Shame on all you demented and foolish GAHANAIANS who always tainted Nigerians with the crimes COMMITTED by Ghanaians home grown CRIMINALS.

• Mensah 9 years ago

There is no crime on Earth a Nigerian won't get involved in. I can bet my bottom dollar that Nigerians directed South American narco criminals to use West Africa as their trans-shipment points. The first time I heard of an Af ...

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

She took Ewe name so that she will not draw attention because an Ewe woman will never attempt to carry drugs.

• @pepi 9 years ago

Pam, my thought as well. When it started, I was sure she was not Ewe because of the name Nayele, but NPP guys with sharp teeth wouldn't let it people breath as they began insulting Ewes. Hardly will Ewe girls traffic drug.

• Kakpo 9 years ago

How many drug dealers are not Ashantis or Kwahu in Ghana?

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

if not cocaine then its prostitution.come to Europe and see for urself,all the prostitutes are either ashiantis or kwahwus

Author:-Close Observer...
    Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you ar ...

• Grace divine jesson 9 years ago

Mind the way you speak? I am ashante in uk. I haven't seen any ashante doing prostitution not ewe or northner . If you have nothing good to say about an issues, topics or any human being then don't speak. It is time some of y ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

When it is cocaine then we know the linkages - (1) NPP (2) Ashanti Region

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
    Has Alhaji Daud been identified and arrested? Is Alhaji Daud the same as the Businessman mentioned in Hannah Tetteh's statement?

If the VVIP staff processed Ms Ametefeh and two other w ...

• pin 9 years ago

I thought she was an ewe.

• Francis 9 years ago

So, was part of the insult that she is not only ewe but a tokosi as well.

• Good news 9 years ago

You see how develish this lady is?Don´t joke with ewes!

• yanks 9 years ago

ewe names are gold in thebpresent government and so to get it easy, just grab one and use it to your advantage

• Joe Ghana 9 years ago

Why do our Ashanti women love money soo much? With all these houses she is still doing more cocaine...were these not enough?

• ogyam 9 years ago

What Ghana needs is a pragmatic solution in our social fabric devoid of partisan or tribal sentiments. The appointments of any person from cleaner to the top should be on merit in all the numerous instituitions in ghana but n ...

• priority 9 years ago

I THOUGHT SHE WAS CALLED RUBY APPIAH...ABAH THIS WOMAN IS DANGEROUS

• OSE 9 years ago

Ei ASHANTIS NPP COCAINE. AKUFFO ADDO
    SHAME. OH NPP PEOPLE

• priority 9 years ago

HEY RUBY MY DEAR, IF YOU PLEAD INSANITY YOU WILL BE PUT IN A HOSPITAL LIKE A LUXURY HOTEL WITH 24 HOUR SERVICE...WORTH CONSIDERING...

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

No don't plead insanity. This will give them the chance to administer psychotic drugs on you. Then you will come out crazy. And everyone will believe that you are really crazy because you pleaded insanity in the first place. ...

• MAKA MAKA 9 years ago

I LIKE THIS WOMAN VERY MUCH,VERY SMART LADY WHO IS USING THE BRAINS TO MAKE GOOD MONEY FOR HERSELF AND GHANA.ASHANTES ARE TOO WISE .IF ITS NOT ASHANTES ACCRA WOULD LIKE TROKOSILAND ,

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

An infanti friend of mine once told me that ashantis are the jews in ghana. In other words, with ashantis ghana will be like Haiti with no bussiness and a ghost nation

• Edwin samevor 9 years ago

Any achievement by an ashanti is either a criminality or villiage boasting! you will see them tiny smallish with big heads and some short with big stomach very dark and cant even express themselves in europe! Dont mistake and ...

• Real kebecois 9 years ago

No wonder GHANA is retrogressive country!! With people like you! Sorry for mother GHANA !!

• Prince Kay 9 years ago

Growing cocoa as criminal activity to support lazy and filthy lifestyle.
    Those bragging Asantes have the evidence tp to prove. They are hard workers and proud of their cultural heritage. We proud black Africans, we are not m ...

• CONDOM 9 years ago

ALL THE NICE THINGS IN GHANA ARE OWN BY ASHANTES,,,HOUSES, COMPANIES,NICE CARS MENTION IT.SMART PEOPLE.

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

If she is from the Ashanti Region, then people should stop referring to her by her fictitious alias as Nayele Ametefeh. Ametefeh is an Ewe name, and Ewes do not engage themselves in drug dealing. Only these greedy Ashantis pe ...

• ABOUBAKERR ABDULKHALEED 9 years ago

Ashantis constitute less than a quarter of Ghana's population yet they account for more than 90% of criminal activities in Ghana and abroad. These Ashantis who are known worldwide for their desperations in getting money even ...

Talk of criminal activities in ghana and I tell you what Aboubakerr, that is your people from the north and the ewes. Shame on you for saying that the ashanti women practice prostitution in the USA and UK.The meer mention of ...

• Walter 9 years ago

Why are the cocaine sniffers running away now that Daily Guide has disclosed the lady's real identity. Why are the loud press conferences gone silent all of a sudden? The cliche now is, don't politicize, don't politicize!!!

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

The sentiments expressed by the 70-year old man is reflective of the moral decadence that has taken root in Ghana. This filth of societal moral break down comes from the very place and people who preach the gospel of propert ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

You are right. people tend to admire, glorify and respect wealth no matter the source of that wealth.

• Cry, beloved country. 9 years ago

Thats truly sad. Imagine if she had dole out some of the dirty money out to these neighbours, they would have been singing her praises all the way to Accra like the welcome party that came to meet the Dishonorale Amoateng at ...

• EKOW MONKWEIKU 9 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head....BAM!!! It starts right from the house (family) neighbour hood through to church to Alma Matas , (that depends on the level of education.....if they ever were)So YESit is a social thing!

• Pastor Josiah 9 years ago

The prominent politician and influential businessman in league with Ruby should be arrested, or are they bigger than the law?

• K47 9 years ago

THESE ARE NPP COURIERS.THEY NEED MONEY FOR 2016 CAMPAIGN.WE ARE DEAD IN THIS COUNTRY IF THESE DRUG BARONS COME TO POWER.SHAME ONTO NPP

• Dan Budu 9 years ago

The first time I read her story, I never associated her as an Ashanti. How did she come by her name? Please reporter, do your investigation and let us know. Is the father, or she just picked that name because of her evil ways ...

By the same way or manner that the stupid JJ Rawlings came by Paul Gyamfi when he was seeking medical care in Switzerland when he was in power. Get it dude?

• Maxwell Quoffie Juummaahh! 9 years ago

Thank God she is an Ashanti. Yet her own people are damaging her to that extent. She might be trained by Eric Amoateng. Oh my Gwad. A whole MP.

You got it right the Ashantis have to condemn her for indulging in that trade. For your information those arrested in ghana in connection with her case are mostly northerners and so therefore it is not only Ashantis that ind ...

• pope 9 years ago

this is serious, let more be arrested

• pope 9 years ago

serious let more be arrested

• JOE 9 years ago

...Be careful not to ignite an ethnic antagonism betweebn Ashantis nad Ewes. All these hatred pouring on the net was the initial report claiming the lady was an Ewe who tried to hide her identity by using an Akan name. It is ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

If this story is correct, then I wish to ask who is then the NDC-MP who visited the family house after he arrest?

• Komla Attivor (NY. USA) 9 years ago

I am glad it is the FAMOUS DAILY GUIDE that is coming out with the true identity of the initially thought of EWE woman, going by her name.

Thank GOD! Where are all the bigots who were referring to her as an EWE and trokosi ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

What kind of comment is that? Because people insult Ewe people so you have to insult Ashanti people? Like so many other people in Ghana, Ruby makes the whoole idea of tribalism a nonsense. Her parents come from different part ...

• faseb 9 years ago

thought. Riby is now coming up as the name.

• Kwaku afram 9 years ago

Foolish News paper, u guys should get us News to read not this kind of hypocrisy journalism ...my Ass Daily Nonsense idiots

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Every bad thing they are there

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is a son of a dog

• Coomson 9 years ago

We die finish ooooh!

• jt 9 years ago

This is why some time I hate our media, give us the phone numbers publish them, publish the names of this top politicians, or just admit we fall short we don't know how to do public media.And shut up.

• KWAME CHRIS 9 years ago

Mr pressman if you want any facts about the case why Not go to U K and leave the people of PEASE alone. If you want people to read or buy your newspaper RUBY would be the right person to contact not those poor people ...

• Prince Kay 9 years ago

At least the folks u are accusing don`t use juju, agbalaba, voodoo or witchcrat to acquire their wealth.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

EI EI EI ASANTEFO

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

DEALER

• Nayele Ametefeh 9 years ago

So she is Ashanti..Ruby Adu-Gyamfi aka ‘Nayele Ametefeh’ or ‘Angel.’ SHE USES GA AND EWE NAMES TO BLACK MAIL THE PEOPLE.

• Dotse 9 years ago

How posible diz lady can be Ewe ?so fast she get master brain , de Ashantes are very serious daz why diz prominet political personals are dealing wiht her,they cant deal wt ur ladies bcos ....

• Dotse 9 years ago

Aba

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

If you really want to control drugs as you claim, then seize all her assets and donate them to legal charities and orphanages. Don't sell them because the drug lords will buy them and hold them for her to return from jail. ND ...

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

I am from Pease and I don't know this lady.The information is false.

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

I do not know everyone from my town but if something happens there, I know who to ask to make sure that person really hails from there.
    I ask you to do same before disowning her

• KEJETIA KING KONG 9 years ago

Hmmm. So After all she is not an Ewe but rather an Ashanti. Hmmmm.

• Sally Gyinae 9 years ago

Daily guide is not credible. this story is concocted. it is just doing dirty work,

• Hon Amoako.aka frenchman. Obuasi 9 years ago

So Rubby is an Ashanti! Oh Ruby w'aguyanimase paaa dance to your own tune of the music.Efiri se won a sika ba a odie no won ara na eka ba nso a otua enti Ruby wogyegyeregye.

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Ghanafo ksa paa a paa pa pa.

• Gyekyi 9 years ago

How has Ametefe become a Gyamfi?
    Eie,Ghana ! When Kokonte powder became cocaine then you know how these corrupt men behave in real life!

• 1Gh-1Ppl 9 years ago

It doesn't matter whether she's Ashanti or Ewe. She's a Ghanaian, period!!!!!! We all share the shame, just as we are quick to take the glory (no body seems to care about tribe) when a Ghanaian does something good!!!!! Tribal ...

• RichardBoansi, uk 9 years ago

The nation must do with her what they did to Amoateng....all that glitters are not gold......how on earth can a young lady like be owing all those houses at most of the expensive area in ghana....we thank she has been caught. ...

• MYSELF 9 years ago

Mahama Ghana's most useless head of state and his brother are involved in this cocaine saga. This idiot mahama is a disgrace to mankind.