You are here: HomeNews2014 12 01Article 337336

Don’t corrupt us; we won’t take bribes again – Police Service

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Tweak,you people were born to take bribes so stop your nonsense talking.

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

I wont fornicate again, I am waning all girls to not dress nice when I am around.stupid police in a corrupt country. come to America and see if you can bribe a police officer. Nkwaseasem

• Koj 9 years ago

This means heaven on earth or that the angels in heaven are now taking over the Ghana Police Force, hallelujah.

• KABOKABO 9 years ago

Hahahahah when a dog bites a man no problem but when a man gets down to bite a dog then Ghana police welcome!!!

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

VERY SOON OUR POLICE WILL NEVER BE NDC POLICE ANYMORE! THEY WILL BE WELL TRAINED DECENT GHANA POLICE! EITHER THEY WARN YOU OR THEY PROSECUTE YOU PERIOD!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

IT TAKES TWO.WHY DON'T YOU CHARGE THE OFFENDERS.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

That warning should be directed towards Nana binladdo akufo addo, he was the one who recently BRIBED the (Akan's) Npp Motorbikes thieves Delegates with ( 600, 000GH to snatched the flag- bearer from ALAN.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

IGNORE NSTUPID NDC AND DO YOUR JOB AS PROFFESIONAL POLICE; NEVER SECUMB TO THESE NDC ARMED ROBBERS BUT BE STRONG AND CHALLENGE ANY STUPID MINISTER WHO WILL TAKE YOU FOR GRANTED

• ##Osama 9 years ago

NDC PARTY GOVT PREZ FULL OF LUNATICS

The govt full of CHOPBAR FUFU Pounders
    Idiots who are full of SHITTY

Greedy Bastards

• DOMPEY 9 years ago

Inspector Gyanteng at the Odorkor MTU too a huge sums of bribe from me last year July.Again,a police lady called Rita with one Bismark took 30Ghc from me the same July.

• Ahanta 9 years ago

You are such a bad citizen. Why did you pay the bribe. You have also come to open your mouth to say meanwhile your even corrupt and dirty more than the police.

• Animata 9 years ago

I will become POPE if Ghana Police stops taking bribe

• Birry Wade 9 years ago

So the Ghana Police now accepts that they have been taking bribes all these years. Thank God they have now realized that, but I can bet you, they are not done taking bribes yet.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

You have been demanding it for years

• Blaze B 9 years ago

This police officer does not know what he is talking about,when we are told that bribe taking forms part of training syllabus. Tweaa Ya ti abr3

• Onipa 9 years ago

Please don't stop. This is the best time to take bribes. Even the Ministers are taking waawaa.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

No one is currupting you. It a culture you have created. I doubt if a policeman can stop taking bribes. Police=bribe, period

• NC 9 years ago

LAUGH LAAF & LAF

• Nii 9 years ago

hahaha, what a joke?

• Yaa 9 years ago

Praise be to God.We'll be praying for you and hope you keep your word.

• Wisdom 9 years ago

Are your personnel aware of this statement you made? We are taking you by your words

• Okando 9 years ago

I am about to see a Police man asking a taxi driver who will do a mistake and the Policeman will ask him not to repeat it next time.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

They sound as if they are robots. Stop the idiots from stopping cars and asking for "papers". Some of them can even read anything on the papers. Stop them from using those radar detectors on the highways or alternatively, get ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Ghana police to stop bribe taking? This means whether an offence is committed or not all automobilists would be caught "by force"

May this generation live long to see if they, the police, will practice what they are trying ...

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

For this to work, we will need a BNI hot number to report any officer who takes bribes from the citizens and the one reporting should also be bold to challenge the police in court that they accepted bribes from them.

• Jo 9 years ago

let's throw a challenge by them arresting and prosecuting the people who'll bribe them.

• priority 9 years ago

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha haaaa ha ha ha haaaq ha ha ha ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Is this police officer tellling us that they used to take bribes but have now stopped?

• sence 9 years ago

This is a big problem for the police force. The police must be educated about how they can enforce the law. Should they just live people to break the law and go free. Do they know how to do the paper work? Taking money from o ...

• GOZA GOTORO 9 years ago

This is a "MOTION WITHOUT MOVEMENT" statement!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kofi Offman 9 years ago

Hahahahaha what a funny ! Not in Ghana

• BENJAMIN ASARE-DANQUAH 9 years ago

YES ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT CORRUPTION GHANA POLICE SERVICES IS NUMBER ONE 'CAPITAL ONE" IN THE WORLD UNLESS YOU ARE BLINE AND DEATH OR YOU DO NOT WANT TELL THE TRUTH . ARE NEW IN THE COUNTRY GHANA ? WHEN WERE YOU BORN .AND WH ...

• priority 9 years ago

HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA HA HA HA, HA HA H ...

• who cares 9 years ago

If you won't take bribe again, then return the last bribe you took. OFUI

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Last Saturday, a police officer on duty at Pokuase collected GHC2.00 from the driver of the taxi I was riding in. He then asked: IS THAT ALL?
    Mr PRO, your people are disgracing you so start SACKING THEM. That is the action w ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

This one na BIG LIE.

• KWASI 9 years ago

THEY WERE BORNE WITH IT.

• KOFI 9 years ago

THE BAD IMAGE OF THE POLICE SERVICE IS THE CREATION BY THE MTTU. WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE IS FOR THE IGP TO STOP THEM FROM THOSE ROAD CHECKS BEING CONDUCTED EVERY MORNING TO EXTORT MONEY.AND AS PEOPLE DO WE HAVE TO ALLOW THIS TO ...

• kwame 9 years ago

KOFI thumps up for you, you are absolutely right.The MTTD PERSONNEL do not conduct any checks,they openly collect money from commercial drivers at dawn and leave before 6am.
    Should the public allow this to continue.The quest ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

That's just laughs!!!

Very comical!!

• Pedro 9 years ago

Accra-Aflao road, at Sogakope toll the police and the immigrations officers are the most corrupt in the system.

• Dan Budu 9 years ago

Please if you mean to start a clean sheet, refuse to take what people attempt to give to you. Let people know that you mean business. The other day I was asked to pay 700 Ghana cedis before my grand daughter would be admitted ...

• kwame 9 years ago

The Police service do not command respect anymore because they use their uniforms to openly extort money from Trotro and Taxi drivers at dawn everyday.
    Not until they put a stop to this shameful and disgraceful behaviour,the ...

• Samansaman 9 years ago

PLS dont missunderstand his TEASING. IT MEANS -DE POLICE FORCE IS now on FULL GEAR TO TAKE BRIBES,SO try to aviod them if u can.AS 2015 BUDGET CAN ONLY BE MET WITH BRIBE.SO people(not Ghanaians) get ready to settle THEM every ...

• Eze Ego 9 years ago

The day Ghanaians will stop their hypocrisy will be the day police will change. Every one in Ghana is corrupt. Hypocritical fools pointing accusing fingers. Shame on every Ghanaian. Especially those using this platform.I'm no ...

• costerro 9 years ago

You pay bribe b4 u are recruited, so you have to get your money back

• Peter. 9 years ago

Yesterday my cousin b.........a Ghanaiane p. man. This is my story.

• Lord Ziggi 9 years ago

They used to say it is a perception but now they have admitted it.Wonderful.

• Futura 9 years ago

Police in Ghana to stop taking bribes? Maybe on another planet. Bribery is the life blood of the Ghanaian policeman. Please spare us this rubbish.

• Lord Ziggi 9 years ago

The day Police stop taking bribe in Ghana that day will mark the beginning of national revival in Ghana.

• Toffey 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha! Eiii! What am I hearing? That the cat says it's no more interested in the life of the mouse and that one can place his fish outside and it will be a good watchman over it? This statement is akin to saying so ...

• DE DISCOVERER 9 years ago

I will not sin again so no one should dare me. Hahahaha funny talk.AS3M WEI Y3 KA KYER3) KWASEA.

• BINGO 9 years ago

I HAVE A KINDERGARTEN TEACHER IN GERMANY THIS BEUTIFUL (AKWAABA)PHOTO AS A GIFT FREEWILLY FOR HAVING TAKEN GOOD CARE OF MY SON BEING THE FIRST BLACK IN THE SCHOOL.A PURE GIFT BUT SHE REFUSED.LET THEM STOP KIDDING

• Network for Reforms 9 years ago

I will never believe them, is a habit am not sure they can live without taking bribes, what an officer have to won you unless he or she takes something if you report them to their superiors they will frustrate you.

• zuguboy 9 years ago

I know it's hard for some people to understand what this officer is trying to tell us. that is a smart way to tell Ghanaians that they do take bribes and can't not stop taking bribes, so people that were doubting should know

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

COUNTRY TO BE SHAME ABOUT - GHANA

• Akumasi 9 years ago

y

• Johnson 9 years ago

The officer who said this ought to he sent to jail for misleading the public. What? The police beg for it at the check points

• kofi black aka soldier,Ho 9 years ago

interesting confessions from Ghana police. Come to Ho especially Kpetoe road n see a young MTTU police thick tall always with unfunctionable speed gun registring always 60.He in Roman Catholic by faith. He formally operated w ...

• BROWN 9 years ago

MR.I.G.P.KIBI DIV.COMMANDER IS SO CORRUPT THAT ALL THE PEOPLE IN KIBI ARE NOT HAPPY. WE THE PEOPLE OF KIBI APPEALIG TO INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE TO TAKE NOTE OF THIS COMMANDER HE TAKE BRIBE TOO MURCH.

• truth 9 years ago

Unless your salaries are 100 ghana cedis per hour.

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Initially,you were involved in bribe taken.Shame to you and your ndc party

• Bob Kumasi 9 years ago

Then instruct those policemen and policewomen who daily harass motorists between Agogo and Esreso on Kuntanse Road to desist from this corrupt practice. Notorious amongst them are two hefty policewomen who unashamedly make ro ...

• faseb 9 years ago

KIA coustoms and police are the same as you embark and they are checking one stuff they will then ask you how long have ypou been out of the country if you say just 5 month they will let you go but as soon as you say the trut ...

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

GOVERNMENT WE SHOULD PAY OUR SERVICE PERSONNEL + OTHER REMUNERATIONS WELL TO DETER THEM FROM TAKING BRIBES . ONCE WE GET OUR ECONOMIC HOUSE IN ORDER A REFERENDUM TO BE PASSED TO HAVE GHANAIANS CONCERT IF THEY ARE HAPPY TO REM ...

• Atule 9 years ago

Hahaa

• sam 9 years ago

Even today, 1st Dec. 2014 at Duayaw Nkwanta in the BA, Police were doing their usual thing near Palace Way Guest House. Can the Police stop taking this one-cedi one-cedi from drivers? I have my doubts!

• Philips 9 years ago

If you are damn serious, then please start arresting anyone who tries to bribe you for us to see that you have indeed turned on a new leaf

• Akua duayaw-nkwanta 9 years ago

hmmmmmmm, hahahahaha gh police if dey stop takin one gh hw wil dey luke after dey numerous girls.

• jungle 9 years ago

No fuel, no tyres, no batteries, no toners, no A4 papers. Hahaha. ! They should buy these with their salary ? Recipe for bribery.

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Mr Policeman, it is a SHAME to the public that you won't take bribe or accept bribe AGAIN. Was it good to take or accept bribe? The bribes you collected, are collecting and will collect are they good? SHAMEFUL POLICE !!!!

• Mensah 9 years ago

very funny, very very very funny, Ghana Police and bribe, efiri tete woma no kapr3 as bribe koraa wob3gye

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

These filthy criminals in uniforms are so disgusting, especially the Kasoa police.