KIA Security lapses: "Nayele's cocaine could have been a bomb"

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Rastafara"I" 11 years ago

and the top airlines like BA, Delta and KLM will start pulling out if the airport is deemed not safe.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 11 years ago

We are not safe under Mahama`s administration.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

NDC NIE COCAIN NIE, RUBY NIE MAHAMA NIE

Author:-Close Observer...
    Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you ar ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

Muntaka is an "Ashawo" lover caught in the act, and does not have the integrity to become a "Chief Whip" for any respectable party with a platform to preach except the NDC party.

When the VIP lounge is used as a cover for ...

• NPP MEMBER 11 years ago

Finally some one with some sense is pointing out the real danger here is not the drug trade but the ease with which the security is lapse in KIA.
    Its is clear that anybody with money could get a bomb onto the plane at KIA

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
    Has Alhaji Daud been identified and arrested? Is Alhaji Daud the same as the Businessman mentioned in Hannah Tetteh's statement?

If the VVIP staff processed Ms Ametefeh and two other w ...

• kyekyeku 11 years ago

I have been thinking about this from day one that what if this is a bomb, cant this terrorist pay a Ghanaian to easily plant a bomb in a plane?. and this stupid politician are sitting there blaming who is more into coke. chil ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

This is the issue I raised in my article on Friday, November 28 and said this cocaine saga is worse than Amoateng'sccocaine case.

For an ordinary citizen to transport cocaine through VIP into a plane, that poses a securit ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

Sarpong,they are all the same,Amoateng's drugs which were more than this one was also transported through the same airport as confirmed by Kweku Baako recently on Joyfm.
    It does not matter whether somebody used a so called ...

• SRPONG 11 years ago

"Sarpong,they are all the same,Amoateng's drugs which were more than this one was also transported through the same airport as confirmed by Kweku Baako recently on Joyfm."

Sorry, they are not he same. Amoateng cocaine was ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

Sarpong,they may not be exactly the same but what I mean was that they are all security breach.
    I wrote several times that the BA staff on board should have reported the person who brought the item on board,waiting up until ...

• KKO 11 years ago

Corney,
    The really scary bit is the fact that the Ghanaian authorities do not take the thing seriously. I also faulted BA in my first posting on the outrage. I hope the BA authorities will take action against the crew of tha ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

KKO,if we don't take this issue seriously as a country looking at how weak our system is all of us are in trouble.
    I strongly believe she is a friend to a lot of them.

How come only the Daily Guide has visited that house ...

• mojingles 11 years ago

Sarpong, Amoateng have employed a starkly different method of getting his contraband drugs out of Ghana, but the fact still remains that both he and Ruby abused a porous national security system and took advantage of corrupt ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Many Ghanaians have sold their conscience to the devil. Do we even need the VIP?.Hmmmm, we are sitting on a time bomb. Verily, I say to all that very soon, many airlines will avoid Ghana. Mark my word too.

• CORNEY 11 years ago

"Do we even need the VIP"
    Hell no!
    It is a waste,I have not worked in every airport here in America but from my experience I know for sure there is nothing called VIP or VVIP Lounge.
    Kweku Baako said it publicly and I watc ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 11 years ago

BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION HAS PUT GHANA TO A STATE OF FEARS ,ANY THING CAN HAPPEN IN GHANA ,.THIS FOOLISH PRESIDENT DONOT CARE.HE SHOULD LEARN FROM ANOTHER FOOLISH PRESIDENT NKRUMAHS OVER THROWN.WE ARE FED UP WITH MAHAMA/.OVER T ...

• Nii 11 years ago

AND TO ME THAT IS THE SCARIEST SCENARIO. THE FACT THAT WE HAVE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL PEOPLE AT THE HELM AT KIA.
    NOT SURPRISED THOUGH AS IN EVERY ASPECT OF OUR GHANAIAN SOCIETY IT HAS BEEN TAKEN UP BY CORRUPT PEOPLE WHO SEEM TO ...

• Lisa 11 years ago

This cocaine saga is beginning to lose its taste. Every tom, dick and harry wants to be heard! aaaba!Let the appropriate authorities deal with this issue and let's move on development! This dumsor dumsor, unemployment and tra ...

• tom 11 years ago

Pls be aware that there is no authority,see all the financial scandals and the people who created them are still walking around.Everybody with money or belonging to the party can do whatever they like without investigation

• SS 11 years ago

Aseidu Nketia use to take chop money from Npp members.

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

But, now that we have come to realise that there are no appropriate authorities in Ghana, what should we do?
    Apart from pleas from government to 'PRAY to God', and empty promises for solutions to our problems, all we see are ...

• AKORABS 11 years ago

Lisa, it all adds up to spell development. The old boy is right. If your airport is declared not secure for purpose and major airlines begin to pull out, can you imagine the effect this could have on the ghanaian economy?

• OHENEBA 11 years ago

These dumbass pitiful government doesn't even realize the grave security implications of their cocaine trade. They keep comparing this case to the previous ones under NPP, then making the remarks that "NPP did worse than us". ...

• NERO 11 years ago

u have spoken well… we must leave form this and shape our nation..
    thxs dr Aning

• Ekanson 11 years ago

Ghanaians are corrupt, or should I say "most" Ghanaians are easily corrupted. Why? Cos we are poor and always "managing" with "kpa kpa kpa" movements. Yes even the rich can be corrupted so the "economic" situation isn't solel ...

• C.O.D 11 years ago

I beg to differ! It could not have been a bomb. This is because the baroness was given "special diplomatic passage" at the airport. Its an "insider" business and personalities in "high" positions are involved and are mute.

• JOE 11 years ago

It is baffling that someone not a ticket bearing traveler can go past the British Airways hostesses and carry luggage past them unto the plane. something is amiss. No one can climb unto the plane without a boarding pass. Was ...

• C.O.D 11 years ago

JOE, it is more than baffling. Some of the BA staff are Ghanaians, right? As a people, we have lost our minds and souls God gave us.

• AKORABS 11 years ago

Well done! This is the kind of thinking that is expected of us sheer mortals. And I do hope that those put in charge of this investigation are taking due note. Too many questions to be answered.

• CORNEY 11 years ago

Joe,if the person who took the bag there is a staff at the airport he or she can go on board to deliver the bag to the passenger,the agents working on the flight can go on board the airplane to talk to a passenger which the c ...

• AKORABS 11 years ago

Quite a refreshing departure from the political crap. Thank you guys.

I think we are getting down to brass tacks now and trying to identify where the security flaws lie.

Someone somewhere should be taking copious notes.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Hahahahaha, that is Ghana for you. Anything in Ghana is possible.

• Mahama Mills 11 years ago

You are a very wise man. The question, however, is who in the corridors of power in Ghana will listen to you. The owner of NDC John Asiedu Nketiah, will not listen. He is only interested in castigating his political opponents ...

• Yebopower 11 years ago

Ghana does not have security period.The country is just sitting on a time bomb.The whole security apparatus is corrupt with sharp teeth.Any one ever wonder why the whole of Africa is unstable? Is because Africans and Ghanaian ...

• Akumasi 11 years ago

u

• faseb 11 years ago

What if good job no one wants Ghana . Columbia% Ecudor will have to look lese for their trade.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

I've been reminiscing on the relative ease and calm that characterized the smuggling of such a huge amount of cocaine to a passenger on board a BA plane scheduled to fly from Accra to London and the security implications of ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

Bear in mind that some of those arrested are Lebanese. Could it be that they were using this as a test run for future terrorism through Ghana. Those in charge of affairs in Ghana (the security operatives) should open their ey ...

• Real kebecois 11 years ago

So they don't do background check?? OMG !! I work as a patrol office at one of the airport over here in North America . Before you're hired, you need about ten years background check and minimum five years!! And sometimes the ...