You are here: HomeNews2014 11 30Article 337170

Gov’t constructs 73 SHS Day Schools - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (80)

• CHA 9 years ago

This Mahama and bunch of NDC thieves have no shame- what SHS have they constructed?

• Iinsight to the bone 9 years ago

WO MAAME TWE WHAT ABOUT AKUFO ADDO NANA EBOLA WHO IS READY TO KILL TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT NEVER NOT IN GHANA

• km 9 years ago

Are you serious? Are you not ashamed to say this about Nana Akuffo Addo? Do you remember Ex President Mills? Use your brains the next time you want to accuse someone of planning to kill.

• Lori 9 years ago

They are bunch of thieves and lairs.
    Mahama should tell us where the constructions are going on. Just mere numbers not enough.

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Well said but I am praying that they would not leave the work halfway. Already, there schools like Sunyani SHS that are without beds and students are sleeping on the floor. The numerous schools established by CPP government h ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• oware obodiatuo 9 years ago

well said

• MARY 9 years ago

Mahama the best president ever

• ADANKO 9 years ago

Where are the buildings? Are they hunging.? Or, they are under the sea? Mahatma,stop lying otherwise you will soon have a crooked mouth.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

I think you need to think about the comment you just made. In your mind just give one reason why Mahama is good president. If you can't get one, please leave Nana Addo alone. Be serious. The evil that men do lives after them.

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2015 free scholarships for Africans

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

The longer he stays, the worse things are going to get. This is what whyni like the naija people. If nyantakyi was in naija. His car,.offices would have already been shot up, bombed or terrorized. His car would have been set ...

• Kofi Miawo De 9 years ago

I hope they are not schools under trees.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

WITH ALL THE READ COMMENTS OUR PRESIDENT IS A SHAME ,DO NOTHING BUT BRAGGING.LOOK AT HIS CONTENACE AT AGE 56. UGLY AND TIRED . GIVE UP ALL THE TOOLS AND STAY BETTER CAUSE U CANNOT BEAR THE LOAD ,MIND YOU YOUR BOSS DIED FOR NO ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA BROUGHT THE CHOLERA AND EBOLA TO GHANA PERIOD.THE GHANA BLACK STARS ACTED IN THE RECENT WORLD CUP LIKE THEY HAVE CONTRACTED CHOLERA OR EBOLA ,NOT IN NPP TIME OF K4(THOUG H I DONOT APPRICIATE HIM THAT MUCH).MA ...

• humanity 9 years ago

Mahama has done what Kuffuor & Adoo Dankwa have promised.

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

Graduates can't find jobs and you're boasting of 73 new day schools. Useless guy!

• nzema kotoko ni ba 9 years ago

Efo doku, so since u run away from d psychiatric hospital ur uterances still remains abnormal, pls go for treament for jm will pay ur medical bills

• NA 9 years ago

73 new SHS are jobs created. Granted that, each SHS needs 20 teachers,1460 teachers would be employed. People need to be trained in areas where the jobs are. Let us think outside the box.

• syllah 9 years ago

We have job for them, they should lined up at ndc head Quatters

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS UNTOUCHABLE, GHANAIANS ARE GOING TO GIVE YOU THE SECOND TERM ON SILVER PLATES COMES 2016.

• MARY 9 years ago

Re The Npp you are supporing are thieves

• Joe 9 years ago

We want the President to name one by one where these schools are located so that the press will visit those places and bring pictures to prove their completion stages. Sometime ago they said they had constructed a teaching h ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Election 2012

• Michael 9 years ago

Your very myopic, are the pressmen God? If you don't believe you President, just dive in the Korle Lagoon.

• Bawku naaba 9 years ago

Hahaha. Ignorant rat. Pick a bus and go to tamale and see for urself. No poliction will praise amother. Or better still ask those who live in tamale about the hospital or those in brong ahafo or if you glaucoma in your eye le ...

• Norsaid 9 years ago

Ok I know one in my area, Abease in the Pru District. It's beyond foundation level now, and work is progressing steadly.
    For ppl like u who are sitting in their rooms and playing the game of deliberate ignorance, hv my pitty ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

What is the meaning of this "constructs 73" and "are at various stages". Have you constructed even one? I feel very ashamed every time this man makes public pronouncements. See him lying like the schools were inexistence and ...

• Akwasi Owusu. 9 years ago

REDUNDANT SPEECH DESIGNED TO MISLEAD MOTHER GHANA

• Yaovi 9 years ago

So out of the $25billion loans contracted over the past 6 years all you can show for the education sector is 73 SHS in "different stages" of construction. Not even fully completed ! Shame

• Aikins 9 years ago

Point of correction 27 billion Dollars. Besides is it not the same mahama who in 2012 said free SHS can only be possible in 20 years? Iam sorry but stupid President like this I have never heard or seen in the world history. ...

• onnsonyameye Esi 9 years ago

The person who gave that profane rejoinder roping in Nana Ad do is a fool andthe lnsult goes to his mother. You simply can't talk like that on social media. Typical of NDC. If their so called communicators always come insulti ...

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

In 2013, 50SHS's were supposed to be completed, staffed with teachers, fully equipped and with Ghanaian kids utilizing these schools.
    Another 50SHS's should also have been completed in 2014.
    As it is, none of the 100SHS's ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

This guy is so mis managing the country, by the time he leaves office Ghana will be a few years back, and it will take Nana a whole term to clean up after him. I hope they are monitoring the amount of money he is squandering ...

• zaks 9 years ago

mr president we r solidily behind go go high n ignore dis skin pain people as for de minority leader de least said abt him de better bcus he is de most corrupt minority leader in de history of parliament

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

NDC ALWAYS LYING HANDS-UP

• The mask 9 years ago

Nowadays businesses and government organisations have stopped demanding Secondary School Certificate or Basic Education Certificate.

Each of these certificates are important. For example for many tertiary graduates the on ...

• Alhaji 9 years ago

Give Ghana man water to drink and power to enjoy first....A great Liar of all time

• Omanba 9 years ago

I cant see any of de schools, so prez where can I find de 73. Its not true

• Prof. Appiah, USA 9 years ago

Our President thinks like a baby.......we don't need empty classrooms. Talk about resources for the classrooms including books, teachers, salaries for the teachers etc.

• mr amin 9 years ago

mr prez u have faild, the cedi has lost its value ghc3+ to $1 is high it creats poverty n is deficult to educate with hunger. n no job for the youth due to poor cedi n low pertrunage of goods n services.

• fail 9 years ago

u are a lying ass president

• Adincka 9 years ago

Later later later.

• Franco 9 years ago

when are we gona finished bulding schools?. since time in memorial we have been building schools and we seemed not to finish. our colonial master built schools. all our Presidents indicate to us that they are building schools ...

• MYSELF 9 years ago

Mahama is milking Ghana dry with the looted money given his brother to do cocaine business. UK narcotic board should interview Mahama and his
    brother. If possible Asiedu Kwasea (Nketia) should also be interviewed.

• COS90 9 years ago

there are 10 regions in ghana so eastern alone received 50 schools out of 200 schools, how many schools will the remaing 9 regions will receive? this is not fair. simply mathematics tells us that if u divide 200 by 10 (200/10 ...

• akua 9 years ago

See how stupid you look,that is not true,you have not constructed a single one,nonsense

• jerry 9 years ago

what is the name of these 73 shs schools
    where on this earth is these schools located hmmm this man again

• GhanaBa 9 years ago

Construction of schools is not a major policy achievement. constructing schools, hospitals, etc. is the basic responsibility of any government. Significant policies are those that make the country work. we can build the schoo ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

The president has added the schools under pampas loan as part of it. It's wrong. Lies or mistake?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

We trusted u

• DAN 9 years ago

why do you suck a white tourist penis dry of all the semen for 1 cedi per hour..then allow him to ram his dry penis up your anus and down your throat again for 50 pesawa extra!

• john 9 years ago

always promised why,do it so that the people of ghanaians will see,wae

• DAN 9 years ago

place the name and address here on net!

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Go on my President, PROMISE ALL, and deliver, you are on course, stay focused, ENEMIES ARE NOT GOD, they will be ashamed in 2016. 2017 will surely be a victory for NDC and Ghanaians for the world to see.

• nana kwame Asuom 9 years ago

Tank u brother i voted 4 N D C 2016 N D C AGAIN

• PIERRO 9 years ago

I can see you are an ape. What i don't know is how long your tail is.Aboooooowabiba!

• SONIA 9 years ago

Gyimiii... So u dey believe in this incompetent theif ...hahahaha then ur brain die rough..

• bitter Ghana! 9 years ago

London’s Heathrow Grabs Africa’s
    Narcotic Cleopatra
    November 24, 2014
    It was a fairytale life for the 32 year
    old. A high flying life with deep political
    connections across a sub-region of over
    260 million people ...

• Killer 9 years ago

Thieve president has no vision.U stole dis idea from Akuffo Addo n want to impliment it.U are problem president n will never see the light of d day.Our God is alive.U will have ur purnishment before I leave d seat by 2016.Kwa ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

Some schools in Tamale have no tables and chairs for their pupils

It now comes to light in the wake of the cocaine saga, revealing information popping is out about the brother of the President’s brother Ibrahim Mahama, C ...

• Bawku naaba 9 years ago

Skin pain, if you had some one like Ibrahim in your family you surely will worship him. Since we know your part of the country and the party you belong to are money worshipers you don't care if it's I'll gotten or drug money. ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

LOOK AT THE POOR CHURCH MOUSE, WHO HERO WORSHIP THE MAHAMA'S AND THINKS OWNING A LEAR JET IS HIP. LEAR JETS BOUGHT WITH STOLEN MONEY???????????? IBRAHIM MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER JOHN MAHAMA IS NOT FIT TO UNTIE THE SANDALS OF TH ...

• Longman 9 years ago

Can anyone give us one reason why the npp should come to power? Let's be sincere in all our comments that we post because God is watching. What do /we know about the npp?

• nii adzei, la 9 years ago

50 SHS to commence in ER? Sod-cutting no doubts. But whr ar de 73 located? DE LYING DUM SO TIN-OF-PAST prez? Another scam of lies? LIAR! Be truthful for once, whr ar de 73 at variable probables? WOYOME,
    SADA, SABU, RLG, GALLO ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Where are the teachers for the schools. You can't even pay the salaries of current teachers

• nii adzei, la 9 years ago

ghost workers? ghost service persons? ghost shs? automatically, ghost teachers on pay-rolls? trust mahama for ghost hanger, ghost renovation, ghost staffers, ghost per diem, ghost vvip, ghost persioners fund.
    SURELY, GHOST A ...

• AGYA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 9 years ago

MAHAMA CAN´T YOU STOP LYING ? DAY IN DAY OUT THE NUMBER OF SCHOOLS YOU´RE BUILDING KEEP ON CHANGING !! ABAAH !!!ARE YOU BEING CURSED TO LIE ? NO WONDER IF GHANA CHOOSES A GYGOLO AS PRESIDENT!!!

• Aikins 9 years ago

Please please please, Ghana did not choose a gygolo as president, it was Afari Djan and Atuguba who forced him on us.

• KING ATTAH 9 years ago

CONGRATS MR.PRESIDENT FOR WORKING TO TALK. YOU HAVE PROVED THE NPP CRITICS WRONG. NOW THE EVIDECE IS THERE. NDC ALL THE WAY.

• Dominic Adusei 9 years ago

He should tell us where the schools are located.We are fed up with his blatant lies.

• Barrow 9 years ago

government establishing all those schools ain't the answer to our educational problem.instead, government should rather encourage individuals to establish most of the shs in a form of subsidizing or partnership, with this the ...

• Faithful Eric 9 years ago

If you think insulting prez will let u win, then better change. Ghanaian don't need arrogant and disrespectful people. Whether u believe him or not he is your prez or else go and throw yourself like Castro to Ada. foolish wri ...

• hajj salley 9 years ago

because all you do is you stay in kumawu or bantama and posting coment. wake up go round and see for yourself what the president was saying.shortsight people.

• agya 9 years ago

you are killing the English. You need to attend one of the semi completed schools. Where are they located anyway

• hajj salley 9 years ago

you can't see those schools because you guys have shortsight.

• Kofi Boateng 9 years ago

My problem is, Mr. President, what use is it to build school building when students who complete their education cannot get job to do? I am worried about the jobs.

• ABLAKWA 9 years ago

A LIAR WITH FOOLISH SUPPORTERS. LET'S WAIT UNTIL THE FESTIVAL DAY.

• kodjo 9 years ago

Hey NPP, I thought NOTHING was happening in Ghana?? If you want us to vote for you, please give us a responsible opposition.