You are here: HomeNews2014 11 28Article 337020

Information on Cocaine Girl's phone aiding investigators

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

This is a woman in her late 40s, so why call her a girl ?

• DER-KUULE 9 years ago

NPP Politicians are SHAMELESS. If not these NPP should have given credit where it is due. Everybody, including the NPP have seen how swift and meticulous the Mahama-led Government is, in trying to get to the bottom of the mat ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IT IS ROLLING DOWN GRADUALLY, THE TRUTH WILL SOON SURFACE. ASEM BEBA DABI

• Mahmoudon 9 years ago

I don't agree with Mr. Mahama for sending BNI to intimidate and harass journalists who reported on the Nayele Ametefeh cocaine scandal. The government should have sued them in an open court for defamation as any aggrieved per ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Muntaka is an "Ashawo" lover caught in the act, and does not have the integrity to become a "Chief Whip" for any respectable party with the platform to preach to others except in NDC party. When the VIP or presidential lounge ...

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

When it comes to unraveling a case, anyone can be invited to answer a question or two in regards that case especially if the president of that country is mentioned during the publication. It is only in Ghana that when someone ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I am just baffled how Nayeli Ametefe aka Ruby Adu-Gyamfi thought she was going to walk through Heathrow Airport Customs check point with one fourth weight of cement bag of cocaine in her luggage.

This is not a dumb woman ...

• Fritzo 9 years ago

THE CORRUPT AND PRETENTIOUS NDC GOVERNMENT OF GHANA IS SLOWLY MOVING TOWARDS IMPLOSION THROUGH THE WEIGHT OF THE TRUTH ABOUT THIS COCAINE SAGA. THEY THINK THEY ARE SMART AND INTELLIGENT WITH BACKWARD COMMUNIST INFERIOR TACTIC ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The day she was arrested had been written in the stars just for people to know that she wasn't living a decent life. In Ghana, if someone is living beyond his/her means, we do not have the gut to question the source of incom ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

It is like people who think they can hide behind the computer, using pen names to insult others, become tribal and show a whole lot of idiocy. What I want to tell such people that in modern times, whatever you do on the phone ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

HIDE FROM WHO? THE OLD ORDER IS CHANGING TO GIVE PLACE TO NEW. YOU MAY BE A KING, QUEEN, PRESIDENT, MP ETC. IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO WATCH YOUR STEPS AND CARRY YOURSELF IN A DIGNIFIED MANNER. IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO DO THAT, ...

• NDC 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID... FOOLISH YOU....
    MAHAMA GOVT N FOLLOWERS ARE ALL DRUG DEALERS WE WILL TRACED DOWN TO HIM AND HIS SO CALLED FOOLISH BROTHER IBRAHIM.... IDIOTS .....

• AbasZ 9 years ago

You are kwasea pii. British are more intelligent than Americans. You will see if (Nayele the beauty) supports Ndc or Npp. Try to think before you speak. This 'puto ni' cant belong to Npp. Your name-DER-KUULE suggests you are ...

• Mic 9 years ago

NPP thinks taging the ndc to this cocaine happiness will win them power all I had to tell them is to plan better ways of coming to power.

• kwabena 9 years ago

Listen to urself

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

She's not in her late 40s, but her early 30s instead. Yet, the BNI has come out to confirm that, yes she used the VIP lounge and again made it crystal clear that the merchandise was handed over to her on the tarmac of Kotoka ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

SINCE SHE HAS AN AUSTRIAN PASSPORT,CAN SHE PLEAD WITH THE BRITISH AUTHORITIES TO STAND TRIAL IN AUSTRIA?
    THE LAWS IN AUSTRIA ARE NOT AS STRICT LIKE ENGLAND.
    SHE CAN ALSO SAY THAT SHE THOUGHT IT WAS A BANNED VIAGRA POWDER.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Well, since she was arrested on British soil they have every right or obligation to trail her and jail her under their jurisdiction no matter her status. However, something can be arranged on humanitarian ground after she had ...

• agya 9 years ago

You can refer to her by prison number at this point

• Simon 9 years ago

Do you people think we are kids, if you don't have anything to write on your paper, will this be the stupidity you will exhibit?next time respect Ghanaians a put a credible information out not this foolishness.

• kwabena 9 years ago

R u a human being? Dis idiot das nt deserve even a girl

• max 9 years ago

Asem be reboboba!!!!

• PEPPER 9 years ago

EEBO BO BA !!

• Naa Morkor 9 years ago

Empty article. You said nothing new!

• Jesus Saves 9 years ago

Murder will out, we will get to know the outcome soon.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is a source of cocaine

• NDC 9 years ago

YOU MOTHER AND FATHER AER FOOLS ABOA ...IDIOT

• mayor 9 years ago

you are an animal to call him a fool

• CON 9 years ago

And mahama is devil and womanizer also cocaine sender

• papa lexis Tema 9 years ago

No wonder ucall akuffo addo afool ldont blame u if he. is fool your. womanizer president. is . what? tell. me ashawo. vegina sucker

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

Ugly is smart, ugly is intelligent.
    Ugly is doing the right thing.
    Handsome and stupid.
    Beautiful and cocaine.
    Handsome and poor government.
    Handsome and ignorant.
    Sit tight the judgement is coming. Amen

• Onipa 9 years ago

I have friends who call me from places I do not know and I do not ask and I have no control over what they do or how they earn a living. The fact that someone calls me from an airplane to tell me all is well does not mean I ...

• chief vandal 9 years ago

I agree with you. But do you know that they security agencies can ask for the transcripts of the conversation on the phone?

• Toffey 9 years ago

Mr. Man, any conversation had during the phone call can easily be retrieved. A child can even tell then whether the call was to the wrong person or otherwise. It's that simple. What you don't know is that even chats on Whatsa ...

• Asem 9 years ago

INNUNENDOES - NO MEAT NO SUBSTANCE WHATSOEVER AT ALL.....

• D KENU 9 years ago

smear, cheap smear.

• Kwaku Baako Jnr 9 years ago

When will you give good advice and tell your followers that violent is not an instrument to acquire peace.

NANA AKUFFO WO KWASEA REGYE WO GUAN OO

The Insight must stop playing games. The security agencies have all the information they want and know who they want to arrest so u can keep the sory to yourself.

Correction : You can keep the story to yourself.

• A. Koti 9 years ago

Well time to write something to sell non-selling news papers.

• yaw 9 years ago

As3m b3 ba dabi ....

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

This time no propraganda. The picture is coming clearer and clearer and no escape.

• PEPPER 9 years ago

PLEASE TIGHTEN AA THE BOARDERS !!

• kk 9 years ago

We need new info,stop recycling old news lazy journalist. How many times are we going to be reading same news?

• Okatakyie Afrifa 9 years ago

The chicken are coming home to roast. Those making the most noise are now shivering. Kennnedy Agyepong is now quiet. It was not a normal practice for BNI to renact the episode. It was to tell Ghanaians how transparent they ar ...

• maame 9 years ago

U nailed it Afrifa!!
    Exactly what it is! Let him bring his mouth mouth now, fingers now pointing somewhere, lol

• NDC 9 years ago

WONANA NA AYE DINNN GYIMIFOC... ABOA LIKE YOU

• Kobi 9 years ago

Mr Mahama and the NDC what else do u want after stealing and emptying ghana coffers that is not enough and drugs to finance and rig 2016 elections your time is up disgrace is your portion as well your brother and ugly Asiedu ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

When I posted that this Cocaine case is far from over people thought I was joking. John Mahama should get ready to face Ghanaians with to explain why he lied or be impeached. NDC is a "cocainistic" party. Liars and nation wre ...

• papillon 9 years ago

Don't waste time listening to all this from Ghanaian media houses. They are worse than rumour mongers.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Several men are in the locker room of a VIP golf club. A cell phone on a bench rings and a man engages the hands-free speaker- function and begins to talk. Everyone else in the room stops to listen.
    MAN: "Hello"
    WOMAN: "Hon ...

• amoah 9 years ago

a good laugh

• KPOKPONSU 9 years ago

Who are those FAT CATS? Don,t they have names? It is a SHAME that the FAT CATS in Government are INVOLVED.

• Queen 9 years ago

Hm!

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

On this sleaze;it is just as well. See some of the lawyers defending these girls!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The truth will come out since this is going on in Mr. Johnny's country. They will not spare any person.

• Bob Kumasi 9 years ago

Now her paymasters could be jumping like be-headed chickens. With these revelations would she be able to protect her paymasters?

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Bob, I can't help laughing with your statement..."beheaded chicken"...lol

That is really funny. I bet they are as hot as the Navrongo sun...lol

• Abdul rahman gonja 9 years ago

But who will bring the report? It's not the best to hear it from this news pepper

• papacy 9 years ago

hahaha de battle line is drawn de truth shall prevail ei hmm

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is seriously sick

• Ben 9 years ago

Recycled news!

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG (USA). 9 years ago

BBC BREAKING NEWS!. THE MP AND THE BUSINESS MAN INVOLVED IN THE NEYELE AMETEFE COCAINE ASGA IS KENNEDY OHENE AGYEKUM, NPP MP FOR ASSIN CENTRAL IN THE CENTRAL REGION OF GHANA.HMMMMMMMM,
    "ASE BEBA DABI". BARIMA AYE DINNNNNN.

• Llord 9 years ago

WHAT DO U KNOW? NOTHING

• Ben 9 years ago

Haha those bigmen will start changing their SIM card

• Johnson Adjei 9 years ago

I don't think any aircraft security will allow any non passenger to enter the plane with a hand luggage and come out hands free. Don't fool our intel., The Insight loose nonsense. Any dog can write shit.

• Atta. k 9 years ago

Who is that Ghanaian Politician?If THE BNI are to arrest Ken. Agyapong or Owusu Bempa,it takes them a second to that .Why cant the invite that Politician or just mention his name to avoid all these suspicions? Even if is Maha ...

• DOLLAR SOLDIER 9 years ago

If there was surveillance on this woman for three years, what took the authorities so long to nab her? Certainly, there must have been some acts that were criminal, unless of course, they waited for the big one.

• bright 9 years ago

It never be possible no European country will give out more details on a drug arrest special what on the suspect phone n SIM ...if Ghana have more details why hiding the news for public ... the news afraid mention name or get ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

ghana

• ,, 9 years ago

There are credible reports that Ghanaian intelligence had good reason to place Ruby under surveillance for more than three years.

What the surveillance reveals has not been disclosed yet, but there is talk about her more t ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The British authorities should clenched their fist and keep the promise that they will not release the phone records to the government of Ghana because they will suppress all evidence knowing very well that some of their top ...

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should stop deflecting suspicion away from the "businessman" and the Alhaji. The lady said she thought what was delivered to her on the plane was "gold". That one word said a whole lot more. Kennedy Agyepong is no ...

• WASHISHI 9 years ago

This is a shame news .is it everyone you know in life knows how you earn a living ?The lady can be in love with one thousand men but not all knew how she lives and makes a living.SHE USES SOME OF THESE POLITICIANS AS A COVER ...

• barmabarmah 9 years ago

No one can point out this person or that person has arrested so far in this drug saga. If indeed a person has been arrested then that person has no name . No one has so far been arrested in any government department and Ghana ...

• Franco 9 years ago

why are u insulting Nana akuffo addo? mmoa. l dont even think that u are human being. big fool.

• Moro Afosu 9 years ago

Ghanaians, Ghanaians, Ghanaians this matter on board is not an easy task so please lets stop politics in this and let the law takes its course and am sure everything will be clear no matter where or how big it is.

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

When politicians travel the world and try to expose our elected government as incompetent, ignorant and direction-less, we Ghanaians applaud such NATION WRECKERS as doing politics.

A cocaine issue arises and the same Ghana ...

• DE DISCOVERER 9 years ago

Dont boda yourself thinking of it. Its fake. its Npp who is publishing fake.

• J A Aidoo 9 years ago

When at all is our polititions going to stop disgrcing this glorious mother land of ours?

May l know what happens to the cocaine after every arest both in Ghana and else where eg.Nayele's case?

• justice 9 years ago

U are people are talking too much she is not using Ndc or Npp passport .but she Ghana passport so it disgrace to us a ghanain so we stop this stupid politics play by both sides

• papa lexis Tema 9 years ago

Yes young l. agree. with u. this infantile president must. getout from the jubilee house the man they called him fool cando better than thier usless. better Ghana agender bomboclats NDC FIRE BORN THEM ALL

• victor london 9 years ago

OHM MY GOD this tells us that nothing can be concealed forever under this sun. Whatever you sow so shall you reap. The culprits must be exposed.

• bob 9 years ago

The good news is the investigation is not in the hands of Corrupt Ghanaian politicians. Thia arrest will tell more about this goons runing out beloved country. Thanks to the British more revelation implicating the and reveali ...

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

Get to work , tell Ghanaians what you can go different n stop the propaganda.. This is that u do the NDC stay In power ... Get to south torgon and campaign ..

• SALIFU 9 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA CAME TO AMASS WEALTH AND TO DESTROY N.D.C. JOHN MAHAMA MUST CALL HIS BROTHER TO ORDER. NDC WILL SURELY VISIT THE CANVASSAS AS A RESULT OF THE UNCOUGH BEHAVIOUR OF IBRAHIM .

• NAA IDDI YUSUF 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm
    all shall be pass one day!!!

• AGNES 9 years ago

She think she can fool British security with her Afican beauty. . .

IN ENGLAND WE HAVE MANY MORE BEAUTIFUL WOMEN
    HER BEAUTY IS NOTHING IN ENGLAND.