You are here: HomeNews2014 11 28Article 336954

I can’t promise when blackouts will end - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (69)

• John 9 years ago

This what you shd have said during your campaign in 2012,better late than never.Our leaders just need to be frank & bold when talking to the citizenry.I don't like your administration but you've said the truth.

• ASEM 9 years ago

...U SEE ITS EASY TO SAY THAN DONE...U THINK GOVERNANCE IS EASY LIKE PRODUCING KIDS...NEXT TIME TALK FROM YOUR HEAD NOT YOUR ANUS,,

• Mahama 9 years ago

Mahama is a dog and a thief

• Assam 9 years ago

You knew the disbursement of the loan will comw in drips which will extend to 2014 but you deceitfully told Ghanaians the project will be completed in 2013 and 'dumsor, dumsor' will be a thing of the past. This shows that you ...

• DIANA 9 years ago

The promises have been too much!!!!!!!!. None had been achieved. At long last this silly man HAS WOKEN UP

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

You call this man a president of Ghana aaba! Ghanafo3? Enti mo agyimi saa? No no it's too much. Apuu tuuu.

• kwasi 9 years ago

MAHAMA CANT PROMISS NOTHING FALKS HE NEED TO BE RE-ELECTED SINCE HE HAS NOT DONE DESTROYING GHANA

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The Free education. In fact, I am not a fan of Mahama, but he was more sincere in the elections than Nana Addo who was promising heaven and is still doing it.
    I just hope I am not wrong you preferred Nana Addo, the promises ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• daladam 9 years ago

ALL HE HAVE BEEN DOING IS TALKING

• me 9 years ago

The chicken has come home to roost. God is not asleep. More troubles are on their way unless someone confesses of the atrocities committed against individuals and Ghana

• Ayivor 9 years ago

You even promised it would end way back as last year. Be careful of all these empty promises.

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Remove taxes on solar energy products so that Ghanaians can solve this power problems themselvs. This is nothing but common sense.

• nana 9 years ago

Ayivor, is there a tax on solar products?
    Well thought per the RE Acts solar products enjoy free taxes. Anyway can you give me more info it sounds interesting.

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

OFUI,SHAME ON YOU,USELESS,INCOMPETENT COCAINE DILLER MAFIA MAHAMA HUUUUUUU,CRIMINAL,CORRUPT SNIFFER COCAINE MAHAMA ,KILLER,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER KWASEA

• puley 9 years ago

My friend I am a die hard supporter of the NPP but that doesn't give us the room to rain insults on JM. Of course we feel very bitter looking at the current economic mishaps the nation found herself but the best way for us to ...

• abi 9 years ago

thank you puley

• USMAN 9 years ago

Why the did you sack the ECG MD.

• obrempon 9 years ago

Mr president you are clueless about power generation.how can you stop the dumsor by bringing only fuel.your administration has not procure a single gas turbine to increase the installed capacity.

• Paa Willie 9 years ago

"Would na wo hy3 h) no,Agya b) hy3 "
    You go about promising Ghanaians here and there. l certainly believe that you will not learn from this but will still continue to give promises.

• little 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama, Please what you are putting us through is not fair. We as northern thought you can manage and do things better but instead you came to worsen things. You are disgracing us ooh. We need a change!

• KWAA 9 years ago

I hope you will keep your word this time round,and stop going round promising things you can't deliever .and try to undertake minor projects which can have an imapact on our daily lives and stop trying to undertake huge proje ...

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

You are not fit to wear the cap.Let me warn you that,the stick used to cane late mills,the same stick would be usedto cane you.Every ndc supporter is a liar.

• fuck ndc 9 years ago

wo maame tw3 see ghana map

• Loyd 9 years ago

This time you have use common sense and I thank you for that. it really took you a long time to realize basic principles of governance. Stop promising anything until you have fully finish the project. As for dumsor, it will n ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

Please stop the wastage in the system and channel the money into the power system..the vehicles in the presidency are too much!!

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

May be the Pope asked Mehame to learn to always speak the truth and syop deceiving his fellow citizens. Repentance, at last.

• paul kojovi 9 years ago

This is one time when all ghana stand up and scream at jdm to F - Off !!

• ernest annang 9 years ago

Pls....step down. U can't do da job

• AKWADAA SWISS 9 years ago

PROMISING HERE & THERE WITHOUT FULFILLING HAS MADE U A LIAR. AGBALA- FAILURE.

• Vak Luze 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA SPOKE THE TRUTH INFACT, IS BETTER THAN THOSE WHO PROMISE AND DID NOT DO IT AND STOLE STATE PROPERTIES AWAY.IS ONLY FOOLS WHO DONT REALISE THRIR MISTAKE. JM GOD BLESS YOU FOR SPEAKING THE TRUTH.

• Juan 9 years ago

Who in Ghana;s history had promised more than mahama and mdc ? A liar and womaniser behavoior. God will not bless him. God does not bless characters like mahatma. The bible says as for liars ...........etc, theirs is the hell ...

• AFTER WORSHIP THAN SIN 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT WE CALL IT WEAK LEADERS . JJ COULDN'T SOLVE DUMSOR AFTER 20 YEARS BUT ATTACKING KUFOUR EVERYDAY , KUFOUR COULDN'T FIX DUMSOR AFTER 8 YEARS NOW PREZ MAHAMA DOESN'T BELIEVE HE CAN BE ABLE TO FIX DUMSOR AFTER 6 YEAR ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Ok! Mr president ranks for your explanation

• HUDSON 9 years ago

What is the real purpose, for which a political party in Ghana, in one year, completes biometric registration of all party members in the country, to include one million members in the Volta region alone? They believe they ar ...

• DANTE 9 years ago

“I’ve learnt not to make those kinds of promises anymore but I believe that we are doing enough to ensure that it is over sooner than later"

"....BUT I BELIEVE..." YOU BELIEVE WHAT?

ROLL UP YOUR SLEEVES AND STOP JUN ...

• sazo 9 years ago

So it is not the fault of the ECG boss of the blackout.

• Dama 9 years ago

Mahama cannot risk to lie to Ghanaians again. He is now doing damage repairs.

• cross- Australia 9 years ago

SO will Ghanaians still vote for him? Useless "President"

• KWEKU 9 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT MAHAMA THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR CANDID ANSWERS. YOU ARE HONEST ABOUT ISSUES AND THIS IS WHY, I WILL VOTE FOR YOU AGAIN. WE DON'T HAVE TO DISTURB YOUR DEVELOPMENT AGENDA, IT IS ON COURSE

• Cabo 9 years ago

Who will contest the visionary n handsome President ? Ghana don't want any stupid dwarf to lead us

• FAKE EDUCATED GHANAIANS 9 years ago

OOOOOOO SO U KNW ALL THIS AND U SACK THE ECG BOSS,U ARE FAKE FOR MOTHER GH

• Kwabena 9 years ago

U are saying this because the Ghanaian is gradually becoming wiser and can make you pay for your lies this is why you have changed your strategy of almost always lying to the Ghanaian to satisfy your greed and selfishness to ...

• AGBEVI SAMUEL 9 years ago

IT WILL GO DOWN IN HISTORY AS THE MOST USE...LESS GOVERNMENT THE NATION HAS SEEN UNDER JDM.
    SAFE YOUR FACE BY RESIGNING HONOURABLY. WHY SAY THIS AT THIS ELEVENTH HOUR. WHAT ABOUT YOUR POPULAR STATEMENT ''DUMSO WILL BE A THIN ...

• Sethovia 9 years ago

Ya, talk is cheap but the implementation. I will Ghana a hub when it comes to power. What loan facility are u waiting for? Where is the oil money that we spent all-nights praying for God to bless us with oil?

• Anane 9 years ago

One good thing abt this dumsor is dat Mahana is nt excluded. He is suffering what we are suffering too

• ManBelhomme 9 years ago

It is honorable and humbling to admit one's error and learn to eat the humble pie openly.It takes a lot of courage to do this and it pays a lot of dividends too. Mr President, continue to be optimistic and never give up until ...

• MR. DUMSOR 9 years ago

IT IS GOOD YOU NOW KNOW THAT EMPTY PROMISES DO MORE HARM THAN GOOD. DO SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR NEW YEAR MESSAGES TOO. FOR 2014 YOU PROMISED THAT GHANAIANS WILL REAP THE FRUITS OF THE GOOD SEEDS THEY HAD SOWED IN 2013. 2014 IS AL ...

• oboi cd 9 years ago

Next time wo b3 fast. Gh for u

• oboi cd 9 years ago

Next time wo b3 y3 fast

• Hon.Nana Yaw Collins......Germany. 9 years ago

Mahama led government is a shame to ghanaian politics.

• papa kofit 9 years ago

This president

• WOYOME IS NDC=51MILLION CEDIS. 9 years ago

Now that Mahama has accepted what most of us have accused him that he is goof, he must step down.

• papa kofit 9 years ago

This president is always inviting people to insult him.Has,nt he promised that Power on and off is over.A laughing stock.

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

What a clueless and incompetent Prez.!

• Predator 9 years ago

that is what happens when you sorround yourself with "know-nothing" advisors. no work experience, the only thing they know best is to insult. good you've learnt your lesson but that's not enough. apologise to Gbanaians

• Amadu 9 years ago

You have FAILED! Just leave. We are simply tired of you. Next time if you can't do a job, don't ask for it. Your incompetence shows even from the way you talk.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

MAHAMA PRESIDENCY IS DISGRACE TO WE GHANAIANS SHAME INCOMPETENT IDEALESS

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

NOW MAHAMA CAN'T PROMISE, BIG FOOL, KWASEA BI NTI, U ARE ALSO A PRESIDENT APUUUUUUI ABOA BA

• Smatah 9 years ago

If you want govt to provide everything that is what you get.Just learn from the USA it is a free market no govt provides electricity or water govt just sits back to regulate and collect taxes.In every state or county consumer ...

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

Learning to refuse promising is another form of promise.mahama may mean 'promise I can't promise anymore'..

• Walter 9 years ago

Mr President, don't focus on gas gas to the neglect of saboteurs at work.

• chief vandal 9 years ago

lesson well learnt

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

This is a President who said, dumsor, dumsor is a thing of the past. Today he's saying he doesn't know when it will end, and some will go and vote for such a gov't.
    On what basis did JM say the dumsor dumsor is a thing of t ...

• kk 9 years ago

Very sad.....mahama cannot rule....

For all your presidency , you have been promising Ghanaians one thing after another. If you can't promise again, what else is there for you to do? That is your brand Mr. Promisist!

• Godfather 9 years ago

I AM SORRY MR MAHAMA YOU MUST BE ABLE TO SET TARGETS.

• Miss May 9 years ago

Shame on you Mahama because you are clueless, foolish and good for absolutely nothing. You can't even get the basics right. How can you deprive people of basic necessities and call youself an effective government. You have ...

• Sammy Fiawosror 9 years ago

You Can Mr. President.
    Mr. President, they are all deceiving you. Pay attention to the 2000MW Ketu Power Project and solve this headache once and for all.