You are here: HomeNews2014 11 22Article 336151

Exposed: 'Cocaine lady' has been on wanted list since 2009

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

NDC shd allow independent probe

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A police officer attempts to stop a car for speeding and the guy gradually increases his speed until he's topping 100 mph. He eventually realizes he can't escape and finally pulls over.
    The cop approaches the car and says, " ...

• SOLID GOLD! H-TOWN, Usa 9 years ago

BAWUMIA WAS MEETING UP WITH HER IN LONDON FOR THE PROCEEDS TO FUND THEIR ELCTION CAMPAIGN!!

• Ntiamoah 9 years ago

What a stupid comment.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• OLIVER TWIST 9 years ago

ITS PERTENTLY CLEAR THAT NPP DRUG BARONS LEAD BY THEIR FLAG BEARER NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS BEHIND THIS DEAL. NPP ARE BROKE AND THERE WILL USE ANY MEANS TO GET MONEY.

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA!!

• RR 9 years ago

NACOB is in no position presently to try to explain the circumstances of this case. Their pants are already down in disgrace and they should shut up and move out of the way for a private investigation.

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

He knows her very well. Nuff said!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Wanted list my black ass. Who are these NDC fool soldiers fooling? The woman has been living an ostentatious life and openly at Dzorwulu and being friends with important political figures and BNI and the NACOB investigators d ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Those guys are either plain stupid or very dishonest or both! How could anyone take as much as 12.5kg of anything, not to mention illegal drugs as hand luggage into a foreign aircraft without any questions being asked by both ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha. The Cocaine guys? They make it looks like those who live honest lives here are useless people. Now, her cup has overflowed. about 15 years in UK Jail. Hahahahaha, she will be the maid of someone in jail if not ...

• yanks 9 years ago

invented by dawuro and atedua to fool the fool soldiers and the guillible

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Stupid NDC NACOB looking straight into the eyes of the people of Ghana and LYING about COLLABORATION BETWEEN THEM AND BRITISH AUTHORITIES. Criminals, 'JULOI'. Vote this USELESS, CLUELESS and COCAINE PARTY out. Enough of the d ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The NPP cannot shake offits ties to convicted former Member of Parliament drug trafficker Amoateng. Has the NPPbeen able so far to provide information linking this arrested trafficker Nayele to the NDC? Did the NPP not state ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT IS NDC SAYING ? THAT THEY COLABORATE WITH UK AUTHORITIES? JOKKER THIEVES NKWASEAFO NDC CHOPING EVERY MONEY

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Please this story does nothing to make this saga acceptable. How she was able to carry 12.5kg on board a plane cannot be blamed on cleaners. Please give us a break. She certainly has contacts of substance in the government, a ...

• yanks 9 years ago

try again. this is just a ruse

• ohemaa 9 years ago

Victor Smith visited her in prison, did Nana Addo or Mahama send him?

• EBEI !!!! 9 years ago

YES, ODWAN NUA. BAWUMIA CONTROLS THE VVIP LOUNGE AT KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND BAWUMIA SENT STAFF OF GHANA HIGH COMMISSION IN LONDON TO MEET THE COCAINE WOMAN AT HEATHROW AIRPORT. WHY DON'T YOU THINK LIKE A HUMAN BEING ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

you made my day men

• Nii 9 years ago

stupid lies. how can a wanted drug dealer use the vvip lounge and not check in her bag b4 boarding the plane. Ghanaians are not idiotic liars like you. You saw how th austrian newspaper described her as very stupid.that is wh ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Why an independent probe? This is a drug arrest matter, to be handled by the authorities. NACOB owes the public an clear explanation about its inconsistent statements regarding the arrest, but certainly not an independent pro ...

• Jkd 9 years ago

We need Anas Ameyaw in this.

• ........ 9 years ago

An not surprise that your security chief is in u.s jail facing simolar charges. Useless people at the airport

• NEMESIS RADAR UK!! 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THOSE MOTHERFUCKERS, NINCOMPOOPS AND DEMENTED GHANAIANS WHO 'ALWAYS' BLAMES NIGERIANS (FOR THEIR SELF INFLICTED WOES)? SHAME ON ALL OF YOU SENSELESS GHANAIANS WHO SAID THE LADY MIGHT BE A NIGERIA, AS IF GHANAIANS A ...

I SEE YOU HAVE RECOVERED FROM THE SHOCK OF YOUR LUCKY CHAMPS, GREEN VULTURES' FLIGHTLESS EFFORTS OF UYO, HAHAHAAHA!! YOUR JONATHAN BADLUCK AND THE COWARDLY NIGERIAN ARMY AREN'T HELPING MATTERS, ARE THEY?!! LONG LIVE BOKOGER ...

• OGA KWATATATA 9 years ago

MY BRODA THERE ARE CRIMINALS IN GHANA AND NIGERIA TOO!!! NIGERIA LEADERS HAS FAILED ITS PEOPLE JUST AS OUR LEADERS HAS FAILED US!! THE ISSUES IS NOT NIGA OR OMO GHANA ITS BAD LEADERSHIP IN AFRICA!!! ITS A CURSE ON AFRICA!!! I ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

You know people like to copy. Unfortunately some ghanaians who are not that smart copy you guys. You are right when you say nigerians are leaders in a lot of things, you invented 419,sakawa,cannibalism and many more anti soci ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

HEI MR NIGERIAN IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANY THING SENSIBLE TO WRITE PLEASE DON'T DISTURB US, OUR PROBLEM BEING A NIGERIA AS WELL AS A GHANAIAN IS NOT TO INSULT OURSELVES, WE ARE ALL SUFFERING AS AFRICANS, AREN'T YOU ASHAMED THAT A ...

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

IF SHE HAS BEEN ON WANTED LIST SINCE 2009, SINCE WHEN HAS THE PRESIDENT KNOWN HER? THE SAME GIRL WAS PARTYING WITH THE PRESIDENT AND HIS BROTHER.

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Come on KB,LONDON. You mean she was partying with the president and his brother? Where and how come i was not invited?

Poor me!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

You were not invited because you don't have the Tulcum Powder. Hahahahaha

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

THERE ARE PICTURES AND VIDEO CLIPS OF THE GIRL with the president ON SOCAIL MEDIA.

• kwame 9 years ago

mahama girlfriend
    she will rot in jail as foolish quoqu anyidohu said .
    the need cocaine money for 2016
    not this time again .siafuo 123456

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A lady was filling her tank at a gas station, smoking a cigarette, even though all the signs say not to. The fumes that came out of the gas tank ignited, severely burning her hands.
    But it also lit up her arm, too!
    Instead ...

• INCOMPETENT MAHAMA 9 years ago

Stupid NDC,.so why did they allow her to fly through KOTOKA airport

• Dewibi 9 years ago

"NACOB issued a statement this week to say it collaborated with UK authorities in arresting Ametefeh, but the UK High Commission in Ghana has refuted the claim.

It said in a statement that UK authorities had no knowledge f ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

If this woman has connections in high places then nacob officials will not dare stopping her but an official unofficially could have tipped off the UK authorities. The person who may have done the tipping off on this occasion ...

• Toffey 9 years ago

You have a solid point there.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This lady is part of Le Baron group n Akufo Addo is their leader

Don’t know how you look like but being handsome and brainless is not a preferred option. Why did the NACOB claim that they worked in collaboration with the British police? this should tell you that it's got nothing to do wi ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

I HOPE SHE STAYS IN JAIL FORERVER,,,%%%%%

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ndc and stupidity ,,

• Ossei Kofi 9 years ago

Don't try to cover up your complicity with lame and silly statements.
    There really was a collaboration but between the lady and the NDC NACOB.You should tell Ghanaians where the rest of the stash is, how many kilos has been ...

• ADELE PALMAS 9 years ago

The woman in question is a real and a
    confirmed Ga a typical ghanaian.But the question still remains where did she get the Austrian Pass.Let the ETE BON INTERNATIONAL (LADY WITH SMELLING CUNT)
    tell us something.

THE GHANA'S IMAGE DENTED ONCE AGAIN BY THE USUAL SUSPECTS, GREEDY SOUTHERNERS OR ASHANTIS!!

• re'nee nettey....chicago 9 years ago

That name is not GA.....her last name sound ewe..no GA uses the last name ametepeh....she may have choose that name to outwit authorities.now to those who have doubts about get tribe...put 2and 2 together....regardless of her ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Don't be misled by the name NAYELE. This is the Ga 'Naa Ayele'. The people of Aneho in the Volta Region also have Ga names. With the last name 'AMETEFE', I can confidently say that she is from the Volta Region. However, all t ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

her childhood colleagues know her by the name ruby adu gyamfi and the 1st to report the arrest-citifmonline never used d name nayele ametefeh but ruby adu gyamfi so u cannot CONFIDENTLY say that she is from volta region. anyw ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN STARTED HER DRUGS BUSINESS IN 2009 SOON AS NDC WON POWER IN GHANA AND HAS BEEN AT IT SINCE. THE BRITISH INTELLIGENCE SERVICES HAVE BEEN TAILING HER AND BIG SHOTS IN THE NDC GOVERNMENT AT THE PRESIDENCY FOR THREE YE ...

• Ego 9 years ago

Mills NDC won the presidential run-off election that time and he was sworn into office later Jan 2009. The cocaine lady in question was arrested on 5th Jan 2009 so K4 NPP was still in power.

• ATO 9 years ago

So the then government and its security operators done a good job on her. WHEN ARE WE GOING TO STOP POLITICISING THIS DRUG MENACE. NDC YOU HAVE YOURSELF TO BLAME FOR TAGGING.

• ZOOM 9 years ago

THESE NDC CROOKS ARE STUPID THEY STILL TRYING TO COVER UP BUT MAKING MATTERS WORSE!!! MAHAMA FUCKS THAT GIRLS!!!1

• Drugs Buster 9 years ago

Listen to what security means to Ghanains. A whole former commander of the security services is claiming his outfit knew that even cleaners easily help drug peddlers take illegal substances on board planes without anybody rai ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

For about 5 or 6 years now, Ghana Immigration has spent several millions (plus politicians 10%) on fingerprint machines and computers for biometric examinations. That - according this story - is just about the time the NDC co ...

• Evil that men do lives after them 9 years ago

And rubbing salt on the sore is when they fraustrate innocent travellers, a lady wearing brazillian hair officer stole my dollars at KIA last.you now i haven't. Tvisited that issue yet, all money she chop bu this my money oh. ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

She is a daughter of Dzorwulu women that Nana Addo freed. Like mother like daughter. Npp is now hot after this revelation.

• Efo 9 years ago

Bull shit don't try to cover any traces. Idiot

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

What dust does this former nacob boss want to throw into our eyes? if she was caught and jailed in 2009, how can she be out long time and doing her usual business now taking consideration jail terms for drug offences are not ...

• Cabo 9 years ago

This stupid oldman is very very , he over sniffed cocaine n all his systems are weak now , never week or two he will be going for treatment in India

• CUTLASS 9 years ago

The whole NDC gov't from the very top to the last person who had contact or appears to have had contact with the NDC drug baron, prior to her travelling across the Atlantic with such a huge tonnage of cocaine needs to answer ...

• TEACHER JOSEPH TEMA 9 years ago

Thanks jesus that what ever a man sows, soo he reaps,look GHANANIANS are not fools for MAHAMAand hs cronics throw dust on our eyes, what that fake commander saying today? where was he when ...

• Cabo 9 years ago

Very soon Ghanaians will hear the under dealing of Akufo Addo

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The story is going round and investigations also going round. The whole truth is what we need in Ghana.

• Ghanaian man 9 years ago

She is connected to Ade Coker. Ade is the Austrian Counselor in Ghana. This is where we should start from. Don't go too far. Na Ghana for you!!!!!!!

• nii 9 years ago

SHE WAS UNDER YOUR RADAR FOR UMTEETH YEARS AND YOU WAITED FOR HER TO BE CAUGHT IN UK WITH COCAINE BIGGER THAN A LUGGAGE.? USELESS PEOPLE- I BET YOU HAVE BEEN GETTING YOUR SALARY MONTH IN MONTH OUT. PLEASE DONT BRING YOUR SELF ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

It's rather unfortunate i've never met her in Ghana to enjoy some of her cocaine "dough"

She looks pretty in her make-up, anyway. East Legon resident indeed!!

• BRAINS 9 years ago

NACCOB, DO YOU KNOW THIS WOMAN? WHY ARE YOU TELLING GHANAIANS A DIFFERENT STORY FROM WHAT WE KNOW? JUST COME OUT AND SAY: WE HAVE FAILED, SORRY WE RESIGN OUR POSTS.
    MY FORMER COLLEGE'S MOTTO WAS: TRUTH CONQUERS

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama is the most idiotic, self-centered, low esteemed president in the history of Ghana

• Toffey 9 years ago

Stupid? I don't think so. Low self esteem? I agree. Self-centered? I think so.

• Ruby Jnr. 9 years ago

If she was on wanted list how comes she was able to pass through Ghana Airport Immigration surprisingly VVIP?
    Some top men in Gov't were aware of the lady. All along she was doing it for NDC big men. Now her Gov't is in po ...

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Smith,go and park somewhere with your propaganda lies.

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

LIARS, CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT, THEY'VE CONCOCTED STORY TO DESTROY THE ALIBI. DRUG BARONS WHO CALL THEMSELVES POLITICIANS.

• Tom 9 years ago

All ist rubish .its untreu stories .I know this later here in Germany .she is very respectful lady

• NOBODY 9 years ago

If the janitor was jailed in 2009,why then has this lady been walking free all this time?

• pepe 9 years ago

this is so cheap from such a person and definitely cheap and stupid comments.

• Follower 9 years ago

Liar, liayer, liayers, Mr Smith they did not retain you at your post simply because you became aware of what the NDC Government officials were doing. Mr President, if your party doesn't know anything about this drug sag ...

• pat 9 years ago

This is just too bad to every Ghanaian

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

I will never buy this story. The NDC is cleverly telling stories about the lady. Hope she gets to hear this story so she can also tell her side of the story.

If indeed this lady, Nayele Ametefeh, had indeed been on NACOB' ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

AS USUAL,CORRUPT AND LAZY GHANAIAN OFFICIALS WOULD ALWAYS CLAIM CREDIT WHERE NONE IS DUE THEM.I WONT BE SURPRISED TO HEAR THEY AIDED AND ABETTED HER TO COMMIT THIS AND OTHER CRIMES BY EVEN LETTING HER ACCESS TO THE VIP LOUNGE ...

• footballer 9 years ago

is this photo shop or what.

• it is well 9 years ago

3y3 ns3m pii. is it also true that on sunday she went to church to offer $10,000 for a prominent pastor to pray for her for travelling mercies?

• AWUAH .Japan 9 years ago

Do you still think we Ghanaian are fools ,what did you take for.Pls Ghana take them from the government .

• Nigeria 9 years ago

What do you expect? she's AFRICAN. They live, breath,sleep scamming.Show me an honest Ghanian.

• Anes m.sallama 9 years ago

So mr.smith u known this lady is a drug lord ,And u known she gave a poor cleaner 5kg of cocaine to help her board the plane with the drug u said u aresst the cleaner and was jail than what about the woman.How much did she pa ...

• Hadzor Zion 9 years ago

that tells how weak our check points are,
    she should face the law.

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 9 years ago

NACOB should stop this.nonsense and give us a brake. They know this woman called Ruby and all her connections if not she wouldn't have left Kotoka with all the vim of trafficking such amount of drug to Heathrow airport.

• Agnes 9 years ago

Criminal this is not the first and will not be the last for a hard criminal

Jail her for 30yrs PERIOD